Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Der Föhrenhof 3 stars

Kirchhorster Straße 22, Lahe, 30659 Hannover, Germany

#47 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotlessly clean, a good sized room and bathroom. A few minutes off the motorway, very easy to find, very helpful staff who speak English, parking right outside reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the room was not cheap, it was hot, nor aircondition. Breakfast was not included in price, which was already too high!

    Staff was nice, hotel clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Because of the Christmas/New Year holidays, the restaurant was mostly closed. Without a car, one was 'out in the cold' because of the location and would have had to take public transportation continuously, not cheap, fast or convenient in December.

    Shower/bathroom was excellent. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the waiters at the breakfast buffet seemed a little stressed/overwhelmed when we asked them for something.

    Very helpful staff, the rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast had a good selection, something for everyone. All in all - we had a really good time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First morning it took ages to get coffee. Also there were no warm things (eggs, bacon etc.) which was the the other morning. So inconsistent quality of breakfast. Behind the rooms is a truck parking. The cooling trucks keep using here heavy noisy diesel engines all night. So we had to close the window despite the warmth. Hardly anny sleep.

    Good breakfast, much variety (when available). Tram to the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not find any fridge in the room,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, polite and professional staff, I had great evening meal in the restaurant and breakfast was fantastic, definitely will stay there again...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the people in the next room very well.

    Good location, good bath. Helpful staff. Lots of parking space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated furniture, saggy mattress

    Big bathroom, friendly staff, good hotel restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive and poor wifi No bar, so limited atmosphere.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room are to "cold" it resembles a Industrial hall lighting instead of of a cosy hotel room !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no roomservice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit hot without airco.

    Excellent breakfast. Good public transport with a tram stop right in front of the hotel. Lots of parking space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though i had a non-smoking room in the middle of the night I smelled smoke coming from somewhere. Must have been through the vent... It made me feel really nauseous. thankfully i could open the window. No hair conditioner.

    My clients were in this area rather than in centre town. The location made it easy to visit my clients but also very easy to go into town in the evening with the tram line directly outside. Very easy and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee or tea in bedroom. Breakfast fixed fee. I only have cereal.

    Access by car and parking. Also open all night as we arrived at 0130hr

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was kind of far from where I wanted to go.

    Such friendly staff! Very5 clean hotel!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great stop over on the way through Germany

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room feels a bit dated but still clean. Nothing wrong though.

    Great restaurant and free carparking

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Brakfasts are always delicious

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great stopping point close to motorway which is good for a driving holiday. All the facilities you would expect from a chain hotel company

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: