Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Donner's Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Am Seedeich 2, 27472 Cuxhaven, Germany

#22 of 33 hotels in Cuxhaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access to the hotel and good parking facilities. Located close to the harbour. Professional reception with friendly staff. Good bar with beer and Flammkuchen. Rooms are comfortable for working and sleeping. Quiet at night. Breakfast is excellent with numerous good selections of bread, cereals, fruit, cheese etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cold light in room where the break first is served. You can e.g. get inspiration from Hotel Wernerwald how to present the break first in a nice way.

    Nice bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice wall decoration of fishermen in the bathroom was a bit wierd as one of them was staring at you when you have a shower :) the glass sliding door to the bathroom did not provide you with much privacy when on the toilet. also the fan and light and everything else went to the room... but compared with the cleanlines and the service, these are just small hints :)

    well, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpfull and attentive. the room was nice equipped, clean, modern. Great was that the bath robe and slippers were provided. We stayed for two consecutieve nights and was very satisfied. Most of the staff spoke english which is not common in that region.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely SPA! Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit pricey, but you get what you pay for.

    great staff, great breakfast, comfortable room, wellcome icecream at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't be put off by the exterior of the hotel - a warm welcome awaits inside and the restaurant is wonderful.

    The restaurant is superb and remarkable in an otherwise good but unremarkable hotel. The food, wine and staff are all terrific and worth a long journey to enjoy. The hotel is well sited, with good views on the north over the busy river. The staff are welcoming and thoughful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really liked the hotel. It's great that there is a water kettle in the room and complimentary tea and coffee. This is GREAT. I will stay here again next time I am going to Helgoland. The breakfast was also awesome, and with a view! I stayed here 1night only on my way to Helgoland. On my way back I stayed in a different, 3 star hotel, for which I paid about 5euro more and there was no kettle in the room, no pool, AND the breakfast was not as good.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from workmans tools with the renovations and despite asking for a reduction of the cost of the room at checkout to compensate, this was refused. Will look for alternative next time.

    Location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: