Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Frisia This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofsring 16-20, 26789 Leer, Germany

#5 of 11 hotels in Leer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was at the front and so noisy and so hot. No air conditioning and couldn't have the windows open because of the noise. There should have been a much cheaper rate for this room.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing. Staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was O.K. but there is no chance to have a dinner at the restaurant in the hotel for the late arrivals ( if you can call late arrival 19:00 hrs!). The problem is that the town is dead already at that time and one has to wonder around to find food.

    A cosy little hotel in a cosy little town. Very cheerful and accommodating staff. Spacious rooms. Clean and tidy. Right next to the train station and the shopping street. Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    I arrived very late so needed a comfy bed, which it was. The young lady on reception in the morning was very helpful and charming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said had mobility problems but was given a room the furthest away on 3rd floor! Carpets & furnishings very dingy. Floor lamp didn't work & kettle leaked! Had to request extra coffee milk & sugar as only one pack.

    Bed & bedding very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is compact but elegant. The room was very comfortable. The dining room where breakfast is served was set with cloth tablecloths and stoneware. The buffet was extensive, the service was personal, and the carpet in the dining room was beautiful...unlike any I had ever seen. The next morning it was but a short walk to the train station where I caught my train to the Dusseldorf Airport. Already I hope to have an opportunity to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we had a king size bed we still had individual duvets which we found a little unusual. Only a couple of English speaking TV channels (both news channels).

    Close to the town centre, harbour and railway station. Comfortable accommodation, friendly staff and a good shower. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Free parking at the rear of the hotel and free use of the room safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    totally outdated, expensive hotel with very odd internet connection settings, though wifi is good, but just for 1 device. there not much to like about the hotel.

    the only best thing about this hotel is location - just by train station, easy for travel. breakfast basic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom we were allocated(No 233)was so hot it was like sleeping in a furnace and the fan provided from reception made very little difference to the temperature in the room at night.Most of the heat is generated from all the lights in the shower room and the sun blazing through the bedroom windows most of the day,this is 18-20 Sep 2016 autumn,so what is like in mid-summer?,even the cleaners had all the windows opens in rooms we could view while cleaning as we passed along the corridor. It was not practicable to have the window open at night due to the main road outside even though we were three floors up. Choosing a room at the back facing the railway line may avoid the sunlight but the noise of trains could prevent you opening the windows at night.

    Except for the comfort of the room the hotel is very good.I like the idea of having to use your credit card to lock/unlock the safe in the room.The parking is just behind the hotel and so easy to tranfer your cases from it and into the reception,no cost too for parking.They never asked for any Kur Tax to be paid which I thought they might,like other areas in northern Germany.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the price can be cheaper that will be perfect😊

    The receptionist are so kind with many helps and always with good smile! The room is clean, and the location are perfect!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Just renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything.

    Location was ideal for our travel. Rooms very nice. Breakfast buffet was great. Staff was very nice. Liked everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    The location of the hotel! The breakfast! The silence!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space was limited.

    Rooms clean and comfortable. Late night staff (I arrived at about 2300) very good and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not good enough

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location across the street from the train station, a short walk to a car rental and a great Greek restaurant next door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is Very near to the train station .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast and staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't want to fault it even if I could.

    Everything a nice hotel should be

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed too early

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Couple

    The car park. It's a nightmare getting in and out of the tight spaces. There is not enough room to manoeuvre

    The lady supervising the breakfast buffet was super nice and made our stay memorable

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to not being liked Parking can get scarce (during day due to busy location) but wasn't a problem at night

    Excellent Frisian breakfast with wide variety Great location at train station and entrance to pedestrian zone and very good shopping We had a VERY spacy suite with kitchenette. Not Grand Hotel style but modern, sober and very clean Would definitely go back

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only criticisms are: a) the pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable. These really need replacing. b) the hotel is right next to the station and the rooms either overlook the street or the trains. This is not a problem with the windows closed, but there is no aircon in hot weather.

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff. I had a large twin room attractively furnished and decorated, light and airy with a large bathroom with tub, comfortable bed, own terrace, coffee making facilities in room, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had an odour and was a bit worn down. Noise from the railway station is expected, as it is the nearest neighbour.

    The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was good. Close to everything in Leer. Bars, shops, and sights.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Next to train station, staff really friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missing a restaurant but several in the area

    Very nice hotel and great rooms. Free parking at hotel is great. Nice and big sauna.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    niets

    De ligging en de service

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very noise in the night , drunk hotel guests were loud on hall way.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the hotel. Stay there often because of that.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con so room was very hot and when we opened the window to cool it down it was very noisy.

    Lovely hotel in a good location

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, comfortable, a really pleasant one night stay. we didn't have a car with us but taxi rank was 50 metres away.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location, just next to the train station

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fair price/costs for hotel. Clean. Everything worked as usual German Efficiency

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not have time to stay longer

    Very handy location

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise. I didn't like the noisy night.

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Next to railway station

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar closes at app. 11.30 pm, even though 6 guests were still there and requested drinks.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: