Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europa Hotel Greifswald This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hans-Beimler-Straße 1-3, 17491 Greifswald, Germany

#12 of 13 hotels in Greifswald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Never stayed in a 4Star Hotel that bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 23:00 and the receptionist told us we have no reservation. After I told him the third time, that I booked with Booking.com the same morning, he asked his computer and finally found it. The room smelled like ziggarettes, the window was open, outside temperature around -1 degrees and the radiator was off. The table and the night desk were very dirty, I cleaned them myself. The furniture were very old and I am not sure if the bed was made fresh.

    We choose this Hotel because its near our final destination and it has 24/7 reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at night. Breakfast overpriced. Front desk were not happy about my passport, they expected it to have my address and made me feel I was not believed regarding my address on my check in form.

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.2
    The breakfast was satisfying and location good for my travel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so unprofessional, they couldnt help me with directions to find certain points of interest. Also the guy who was there when I checked out was the cook and he barelly could soeak some english or had any computer skills.When i checked in into my room the window was open and heating not turned on. Outside were 2 degrees C. The pillows are disgusting.:(

    The breakfast was satisfying and location good for my travel purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Although this hotel is located near the street with a high...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although this hotel is located near the street with a high traffic, it's quiet inside. Breakfast was very good and varied. The staff is 10/10 - kind and helpful. It takes 18-20 minutes walking to get to the Old Town. The parking was free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    excellent hotel for a visit to the historical town of Greifswald
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had no problem

    Nice clean rooms, excellent price/quality, very friendly service, super breakfast and within walking distance to towncenter.. what else can I want more ?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    A good value for money hotel with room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff smoked in the room while cleaning it despite it is a non smoking room, there is no safe in the room or a boiler and tea and coffee

    The room was very wide and the hotel was very near to the hospital

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    the blond lady at reception is a real jewel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the blond lady at reception is a real jewel!! she was extremely helpful with regards to some special requests I had. well done Hotel Europa! she is a "keeper"!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Why I like the Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That all staff at the front desk and in the restaurant can speak English.

    Hotel Europa's location is very near the Clinic I had to go at the Greifswald University and 15 minutes from town centre. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. Both the front desk and restaurant staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Great for business trips but not for leisure trips.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit old and was not comfortable with staying at the first floor. For safety reasons, I personally had to close the windows as someone could have entered the room whilst being asleep.

    The bed was big and comfortable. Shower had ample supply of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative but basic enough

    Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Speed of the WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of the WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was good for my requirement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good for my requirement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    The heater performance was gooood.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no coffee pot.

    The heater performance was gooood. Cleaning service was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff is nice and the rooms are big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room have a 'dry' smell somehow. I think its from the carpet.

    The staff is nice and the rooms are big and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location to visit Greisfald area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, great location to visit Greisfald area and Peenemunde.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    the staff were very friendly and spoke good english
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the post code took us to the wrong place

    the staff were very friendly and spoke good english the town is lovely especially near the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and polite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are a bit cold

    The staff was very nice and polite Breakfast is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Good quality and food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too cold in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff is very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are well maintained and very clean. The restaurant has very good selections and a great breakfast. the hotel is well located by the University, a small shopping center and a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    Our room was big and cozy, so was the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi access was somewhat clumsy. It uses a hotspot system, but there's no encryption at all (not even WEP). There are also smoking rooms in the hotel and the corridor near these was quite smelly. Luckily our room was far away. The hotel is near to somewhat busy intersection and the traffic noise in the morning was a bit loud, but only when the windows were open.

    Our room was big and cozy, so was the bed. Very good buffet breakfast. By default they serve German coffee, but also have an espresso machine, so just ask for something different if needed. Private car parking without additional cost. Nice and clean sauna in the basement.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    I have been in the hotel for about five weeks.
    • Family with older children

    I think the hotel is very reasonable.

    I have been in the hotel for about five weeks. The hotel is really very quiet and clean. The staff is really wonderful and very helpful. A.hassouna

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.3
    The room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet speed is very very low, to give you an idea a picture of 63 kb took more than 2 minutes to download. If someone needs reliable Internet connection maybe this place is not a good choice.

    The room was ok

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    2.9
    It was close to my Dr.
    • Solo traveller

    There were bed bugs crawling in the bed when I got up to go to the bathroom and turned on the light at night. This was discusting:( I called to inform the reception desk and nobody answered for more than an hour. I could not sleep and I had to leave early the next day to catch my plane on time. When I finally got someone at the reception desk the kept saying "Well I don't know what you want me to do for you", they also said that it was not possible that I saw bed begs because they have never heard that complaint before. The staff was unprofessional and rude, they were always outside smoking instead of taking care of their custimers.

    It was close to my Dr.'s office, and that is all that was positive.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Size of room, quality of the bed, quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of English language channels on TV

    Size of room, quality of the bed, quietness.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, a nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast, a nice room

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited breakfast options

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    5.5
    I requested late checkout but was blatantly refused.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I requested late checkout but was blatantly refused.. was bit rude.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and very helpful staff
    • Family with young children

    A kettle in the room would've been nice along with a hotel gym.

    Friendly and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    The internet in the room was very poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet in the room was very poor quality

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms simple Beds mattress old and too soft A bit overpriced for the comfort

    Breakfast very nice Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    The girls are very pretty and very nice.
    • Family with older children

    no wi fi or too slow

    The girls are very pretty and very nice. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    The employees are so nice and decent.
    • Group

    The price was a little more than the room deserves.

    The employees are so nice and decent.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant's limited menu No airconditioning so street noise bothered me

    Clean Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    good sized room, well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good sized room, well appointed. Good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good with an varied selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I'm not keen on double beds comprising of 2 single beds pushed together.

    The breakfast was very good with an varied selection of tasty choices.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    not far from the center.
    • Solo traveller

    not far from the center. internet connection was good. personel was friendly.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Europa Hotel Greifswald traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: