Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hanse Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Parkstr. 51, 18119 Warnemünde, Germany

#10 of 31 hotels in Warnemünde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, excellent location just besides the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the basement with the view of parking; but that was, I suppose, due to the fact we had an apartment, not a standard room.

    Friendly staff, excellent location just besides the sea and within a walking distance to centre of Warnemunde, very good restaurant; nice playroom for kids. We had a 2-room appartment and it was very good and cosy. very good breakfast. all in all - everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    On the Beach at Warnemunde...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the price; another time, we'd probably stay closer to town, or further afield, and pay the price for parking in town.

    This is a pleasant enough hotel on the beach at Warnemunde, about a twenty minute walk to the main area of the town, where any number of acceptable restaurants can be found. Rooms are unremarkable, but there's nothing of note to complain about. The price for the room we had seemed high, but I do concede that we're in high season. Be aware that the beach immediately outside the hotel, shielded by trees, is clothing optional. Good, fully secured parking on site, although limited availability, as pointed out on the Booking website. One thing we didn't take advantage of was the potential to rent their Mini convertible for a run around the area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    A short but very enjoyable stay, that we would do again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony is not private, you basically share it with the neighbours, the fence in the middle is only 1m high so it´s like sitting at adjacent tables in a restaurant. It did not bother us though because it was our relatives.

    Visited with the in-laws, great stay friendly staff, a bit of a walk into the main town.The balcony a bit small but I suppose a balcony in itself is a bonus for a hotel.Roomy 2 room appartment with walk-in wardrobe and a bathroom.You can see the sea from the balcony if you are above the second floor.Very informative brochures with some good reductions on offer.The breakfast was first class and rounded off a short but well worthwhile stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice but not as modern as it seems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the ground floor which gives you a view of the parking lot- which I did not feel was in accord with the price we paid. It also had a very chemical smell to it and the hygiene articles they provide is exaggerated. There was liquid soap, no tooth paste or anything else. If you want a bathrobe you have to ask for one.

    The breakfast was very good and there is a lovely view from the restaurant to the seaside. The staff at the front desk are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    spacious suite, the location is super, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was moderate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is excellent and the bed high class

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking rooms available

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.7
    Poor breakfast, very bad breakfast service and the breakfest...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast, very bad breakfast service and the breakfest served only till 9.00 o'clock.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: