Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Höllsteig 76, 79874 Breitnau, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Breitnau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 903 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great restaurant -- great staff .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entire property 'backs onto ' major highway , resulting in constant traffic noise -- means keeping windows closed at all times . -- No air conditioning .

    Great restaurant -- great staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Location! Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Missing fridge in the room. Missing balcony : (

    Beautiful location, very large rooms with forest atmosphere (all wood). Parking for guests are very closed to building. Very good breakfast. 10 minutes drive from titsy lake & water park (bad pardise).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Handy location not far from main road but set back into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location not far from main road but set back into the hills and trees in a very picturesque setting. Spacious, immaculately clean room with tea and coffee making facilities and a good bathroom. Very comfortable beds. Food in the restaurant was good, although a bit pricey. Staff were very friendly and helpful and all multilingual. Nice glass making workshop and gift shop on site. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and close to a gorgeous lake. Also, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived late and the restaurant and bar were already closed. However, the staff prepared some tapas for us to have a late night meal. If you're going to be in this vicinity and need a place to stay, look no further. I'm certainly going back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location to make walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not 4 stars, but not more then budget 3 stars hotel. Small very modest rooms in Goethe Haus. Cleaning and bed need to be improved

    Perfect location to make walks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Worth the time and trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and beverage services are a bit pricey and what we had was quite bland when comparing same with other restaurants.

    Close to all of the Black Forest sightseeing areas. Nice and quiet place along with good overall friendly service. Good breakfast selection and coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Awesome Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Outstanding setting, love everything about this place. Staff excellent and very helpful, Rooms very spacious, very comfortable and romantic with nice views. Restaurant have a great feel and food are also very good. Location outstanding and if you want to relax, this is the place to be. Second time here and will definitely visit again. Parking and Wifi is also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, we are very please with our stay. We will be booking again when family comes to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our dinner at the hotel restaurant wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I felt like it was overpriced. The pillows could be a little fluffier, and a fan in the room would have been lovely. We could smell cigarette smoke and hear other guests at late night and early morning hours.

    The breakfast at the hotel was absolutely amazing! The views were stunning. The shops were fun to browse through. You could go and stay in just this one spot and have a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more vegetarian options for bfast and dinner could make it even better.

    Great location and excellent facilities. The reception staff very helpful and made all efforts to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    An amazing stay in the heart of the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazing, very authentic and a great location in the Black Forest. The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was superb. There are great walking tracks from the hotel for those that want to explore the Black Forest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I'd definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not really a point for improvement - but one should consider the fact that the hotel is located quite far from any supermarket. You can always buy basic stuff in gas stations, which are not that far away, but for things you'd need from a supermarket - you'll have to drive further, at least from my experience.

    The location was spot on - mostly no more than 25 minutes drive from most major attractions in the area. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was rich and satisfying. There are some very nice roads for walking around the hotel, some of them are longer and some shorter - great for sightseeing, even the kids (aged 3 and 6) enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hit my head on the slanted ceiling! My dtr and i are tall and the building we stayed in had some shorter doorways. She bonked her head as well. But it was all good!

    Everything was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unavailability of a baby cot/crib; quite a drive to the main ski slopes

    Spacious and clean room; good access from main road; plenty of parking spaces next door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Overall, our basic needs were met, but not at the 4-Star level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a 4-Star hotel. The beds were cheap, and worn down, and hurt my back. The hotel is in need of renovation before it can be rated a 4-Star. I would rate this hotel a 2-3Star.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was nice as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a night or more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Big comfy warm rooms, impeccably clean. Both night & day staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast buffet was great. And a big shop full of local specialties next door...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing - this was our third but last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed for a "kitchen party" - not well advertised before - so we did not know about this, and I still do not know what it was about, apparently it was a 3 course meal and we wanted only a light dinner so we had to drive to Tittisee for Dinner.

    Breakfast was good - tables for families were dedicated - if you were not part of a family you had to find a table that was available - a bit awkward because you walk in - see all the names at the tables but not our name - so I had to ask - and was then told - you can sit at any available table so I had to find an empty table myself. service in breakfast room was otherwise good but if you want to dedicate tables then do so for all your guests

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Great to enjoy the ravenna gorge Christmas market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaniness could be improved, I don’t mind the rustic vibes so long it’s clean

    Great to enjoy the ravenna gorge Christmas market and surroundings (cuckoo clock etc) without any hassle as it’s all walking distance from the hotel. The surroundings are absolutely stunning when it snows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    The convenient location right off the main road, perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were squeaky, the sheets scratchy. Spotlessly clean, the place could use an update of its decor. Breakfast was ok. Service was friendly.

    The convenient location right off the main road, perfect for an overnight stop on our way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, warm and friendly atmosphere, rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything

    Beautiful location, warm and friendly atmosphere, rooms are very modern, the food in the restaurant is excellent, you could have breakfast until 12:00!!:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing base for the Black Forest area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for no smoking room. Found dirty ashtray in room. Advertised room with free WiFi, this was limited. Evening Menu was limited for people staying more than three days. Car park for guests was muddy.

    Comfortable bed. Clean rooms great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A most pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Very welcoming reception staff helpful and cheerful waiting staff good buffet breakfast included in price and we were upgraded to room in glashaus. Visited several years ago and still just as loverly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Good place and bad management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was very bad rooms stayed two days without cleaning and at the end I had to quit the hotel and the manager insisted to take the days I am not staying while I gave him the reason

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay in the mountains not far from Lake Titisee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom decor was looking ever so slightly tired - though it was certainly clean and well appointed.

    This is a beautiful, traditional old building just off the main road (though not annoyingly so) that winds its way through the mountains. There are a couple of luxury gift shops in neighbouring buildings (glass, cuckoo clocks etc) which brings in quite a few tourists, but that doesn't affect the ambience of the hotel, which is peaceful. The staff were really helpful and friendly (especially a young lady who was from Colombia whose name we missed - sorry!) and we really enjoyed our stay. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Not all rooms are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfort rooms were old and there was a feeling of an old-age home. The room was airless, stuffy and very unpleasant. The rate of the room is too high.

    We arrived at the hotel and got comfort rooms. We asked to change the room and the next day they changed our room in a suite room at an additional charge. The price of the rooms is very high. Breakfast is excellent. The hotel is located on a main road and next to a train so it is a bit noisy. The windows can not be opened because of all mosquitoes in the area. The hotel staff is very nice and helps with any problem. You get a Black Forest card - that's a huge advantage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice family room shame about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was big disappointment. Expensive and portions for all courses (starter, main, dessert) were pathetically small. Service was poor. No atmosphere in the bar. Outside noise (moving containers) woke us up from 6am and continued all morning. Reception try to scan your passport without asking your consent.

    Large rooms connected for family. Surrounding nature

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxation in the heart of the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the cakes could be more delicious

    Rooms were clean and wide. Balcony with a good wiev was perfect. Beds were clean and confy. Receptionists, waiters and waitresses were kind and helpful. Buffet breakfast had plenty of delicious choices. Lunch was worth that money and delicous also. At the evening we planned birthday organization and theu tried to help us about this. It was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place lots to do
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two disappointing things but just human error. We stayed two nights they did not offer us the discount card as advertised for local stuff. We would've done more in the area and we had known what was out there. Our room never got refreshed with towels after the first night or restocked with coffee etc.

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and filling, it had lots of options. The view from our room on the second floor was amazing. And the on-site stores and hiking trails were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Black Forest paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite hard and hurt my back. The food in the restaurant was pricey and the buffet was not open while we were there.

    The hotel had an excellent location to drive through the Black Forest. Several trails right outside your door..glass blowing on site as well as a life size cuckoo clock. Several gift shops right on site. There was an old chapel that you can get a key to explore in your own. Great view of the mountains and the trains passing through.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    staffs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs need to be improved. They informed us that the restaurant was fully book and recommended us to come to the restaurant about 8 pm. However, we went there at 8 pm. We had no chance to get the table. In this area the restaurants close about 9 pm. We had to rush to near by towns to have the dinner. If they had recommended us to dine at near towns, we would have chance to enjoy the dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and homely atmosphere for a nice family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family room as displayed differed from reality in terms of space

    Bread and croissants were extra tasty. Excellent coffee. Super nice staff for the evening service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay in Breitnau!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in our room was dated and worn.

    The staff was so welcoming and made check-in very easy. The rooms were large, the beds were very comfortable and we loved the location. The restaurant staff was also very responsive and we had a delicious meal there!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel. Much friendlier than its size would suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really friendly and helpful staff. We turned up in motorcycle leathers after a long day looking a little disheveled. Met with a big smile and welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.0
    There are plenty of places around much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection. Nothing around to be reached by foot. Bathroom was little tiny with very small bathtub

    Just average nothing special. Breakers was OK. The Room View was nice. The

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Great place to stay when coming to the Black Forest area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service and rude attitude from a make waiter in the first evening. We wanted to cancel an order for a glass of wine after waiting for it for more than 10 minutes (before it was served) and he gave us angry face and threatened that next time we do this we will be charged. Also, the beds were too soft, a little inconvenient

    Great breakfast, great service during breakfast, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Travelling though the black forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on a first room with no elevador, and we were travelling with a bugy

    The breakfast was really good. Great variaty. The room was really big and the bathroom complete new. Remembre to ask for the card you do not need to pay some excursions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Good and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of black forest. Very good breakfast and service. The room is clean. Restaurant offer a good dishes at the evening. Location is great for a family trip in the black forest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    The location is great and the food on restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our beds were horrible. The furniture (at least for beds) has to be changed even if they want to keep the old ambiance.

    The location is great and the food on restaurant was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    nice expirence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could be more rich.

    very nice hotel in the nature. staff very freindly. dinner at the hotel was very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A nice and quiet hotel located in the historic part of Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location not far from Titisee, easy parking, spacious room and very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, great location the staff was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Beautiful place, great location the staff was very nice and helpfull Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything , stunning location , excellent staff and great food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place. Very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with nice mountain views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location - Friendly staff - Hotel building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A bery good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite dated

    The hotel is in a great location for discovering the Black Forest. Very friendly staff and very good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, quiet but loads of fantastic countryside to explore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room furnishings dated

    very friendly and welcoming staff.very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    superb location and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    excellent stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location offering excellent value for money. Stay for diner in the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was very professional and 'going the extra mile' for their guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Alles war Supper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles war Supper

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    A bit outdated but overall nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed wasn’t comfortable enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The view and food are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and food are great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was poor.

    everything was great! except wi-fi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, lovely hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Quaint but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm

    Quaint but comfortable. Great restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Great place! Will return! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Snow removal was slow.

    Great Family Room! Exceeded expectations. Robes were nice! Very comfortable beds! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional friendly counter staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow is not comfortable.

    Exceptional friendly counter staffs. Good breakfast. Good room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    The gateway to the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet hallways, facilities are a bit dated.

    A huge amount of activity and shopping right outside the door!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    We asked several times to change our sheets and they didnt...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked several times to change our sheets and they didnt do it. They didnt dust the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    7 Days in Best Western Hotel Hofgut
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toillet. Wi-fi connection in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, room was clean comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room was clean comfortable and spacious. Staff were excellent very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is beutiful

    Comfotable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service or Christmas dinner, beer not cold enough

    All: food, room, envoronment, staff, Cristmas decoration

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Great stay friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big room Staff friendly Got a free room upgrade Dinner was good at restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Ok, if you need something on the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out staff was horribly unpleasant!

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Delightful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifI was spotty at best.

    Loved the location. The staff was outstanding. The restaurant was exceptional and Pedro was a delight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and great location...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Environment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Just off the highway- balcony room was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You'll either love or laugh at the tourist shops ( glass and cuckoo clocks) next door- bus loads of foreign tourists snapping pics of the giant cuckoo clock- we thought it was fun.

    Just off the highway- balcony room was awesome! Trail behind hotel is great- breakfast was wonderful- as was restaurant in general.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Absolutely beautiful location in the heart of the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My husband prefers a softer mattress. Can't please them all. The room was brand new but the shower drain was inefficient and the bathroom floor got soaked. Would have preferred a room with a balcony.

    Absolutely beautiful location in the heart of the forest. Unexpected recreational trails and facilities. Food was fantastic! Way above average. Glass gift shop with blowing on site. Kuckoo's Nest gift shop with life size cuckoo clock is a real crowd pleaser. My 11 year old daughter summed up her experience in one word: "heaven".

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    Easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We'd requested a cot in advance (and had them confirm it too) but they seemed not to know about it when we arrived. However the staff organised it very quickly for us. We booked a double room but had twin beds - disappointing. Close to a main road but I don't think this detracts from the place much.

    Easily accessible Beautiful surroundings Staff willing to help Nice breakfast (and until midday!)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    The location is absolutely gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed there for 2 nights. We left in the morning with the "MAKE UP ROOM" sign, but when we came back at 9 in the night, the sign was still hanging outside and the room was not done.

    The location is absolutely gorgeous. We reached late in the night and all dinner places were closed, even the ones out side the hotel. The hotel receptionist was kind enough to go in the kitchen himself and make us cheese sandwiches, which were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Friendly, attentive staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some guests were less considerate with their children--that in now way reflects on the hotel

    Friendly, attentive staff; superb hotel facilities; lots of tourists, but everything sized to serve a crowd; comfortable beds; upgrade to a suite; reasonably quiet location. Food in the restaurant was delicious

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: