Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Leipzig 3 stars

Haynaer Weg 15, 04435 Radefeld, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Radefeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1434 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet on the bed (Queen Size bed) was smaller than the bed width. It was OK to sleep one person with this smaller duvet but it was strange. The lift is not close to the hotel entrance and front desk. Besides you have to go down stairs to access. Not convenient if you have heavy luggage !

    Nice and modern hotel, with helpful staff. Garage under the hotel or outside parking. We tried only the outside parking (quite cheap : 3€/24h), quite convenient. The size of the room was comfortable, with a proper desk to work. Besides, it has an easy access to the highway and it is not so far from the airport. A lot of things thought for children : stairs to be at the right height at the front desk, small playground near the hotel lobby, children tableware at breakfast (only meal I had in the hotel), this is excellent, I would love to have that when I travel with my kids!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room really smelled of drain (feces). We didnt want to switch the room that late night but it really smelled terrible. (Room 325).

    Perfect stay on the way from Prague to Netherlands, near the higway. No noice from airport. Room perfectly clean and quite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is comfortably soft, but doesn't provide a lot of support for your back. Good enough for a short stay, though. To get from the front desk to the elevator, you first need to climb stairs... Square toilets are unpractical for some men.

    Good food (dinner and breakfast). Enough power outlets (but would have liked 1 more near the bed), nice shower (but shower head mounting needs fixing), several pillows to choose from at each bed. The sound insulation between rooms seems to be skillfully installed as it was very quiet. Except for the slightly yellowed phone, everything in the room and bathroom looked and felt brand new. The hallways smelled of freshly installed wall to wall carpeting. It's clear that this hotel was recently renovated. Staff at the front desk and at the restaurant were very friendly. We were still served drinks after the official closing hours of the restaurant, and they didn't seemed bothered that we arrived late for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Will stay again.

    Fifth or sixth stay here - as always perfect for a stopover. Good breakfast in large breakfest area. Quiet. Convenient underground parking. There’s new addition - family rooms which are very large have two bathrooms and kids room with bunk bed and some toys - kids vere very happy with it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electric pitcher in the rooms

    Perfect service, very comfortable beds, tasty breakfasts, good location, friendly atmosphere, great pub in the hotel building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they were renovating when we were there, which wasn't that great for us, but i guess will make everything nicer in the future. the person who was supposed to be tending the bar, was actually not. after about 15 min we left as it was late anyway. the only really annoying thing was the distance between the reception and e.g. our room. the hotel is rather vast and we were dragging those suitcases forever.

    ok breakfast, calm and quiet everywhere, nothing particularly negative in any way. we wanted to sleep. if you want a night out on the town, this is definitely not your place, it's really far from downtown Leipzig.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor sevice. Staff not polite at all. The hotel was under renovation woris so lots of dust everywhere. The fire alarm wakes everybody up at 6 am and the hotel did not apologies neither said sorry to the clients. The elevator was out of order. The staff at the restaurant was not nice. I am very disappointed.

    Breakfast was quite good. Room was big and confortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame that there was building work that we didn't know about beforehand. Scaffolding and workmen right outside the bedroom window was slightly unnerving, especially as some people may want to change outfits after a journey. The noise from the work was not too bad.

    Reception area with lounge and free hot drinks is a great idea. Breakfast buffet is varied and with a good choice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel blocked the amount on my card and couldn't unblock it. They say it will be done during the week automatically. I payed by another card and will have to control the situation with blocked card now.

    The hotel is very nice. Comfortable room, big parking, good Wifi. The breakfast is very rich. You will enjoy the staying there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in The evening could be more serviceminded. It took forever to check in, Wien we wanted to Order a drink, we feld like it was a Huge inconvinience.

    God breakfast, Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the 21.00 is not possible to eat nothing from the internal bar or restaurant but probably this is normal for Germany. No big problem because near is possible to find fast food and good restaurants (kindly suggested by the receptionist)

    Very happy to find this hotel! I travel a lot from Sweden to Italy and this hotel in the middle of the trip and located out of the city center is the best choice! Is clear, my dog are accepted, the breakfast is very good, the rooms are clean, the staff is nice and professional.the price is very good. I will use this hotel for sure the next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is ok, but nothing special still feels like a big square corporate hotel. resturant and bar shut on Sunday night so after getting all the way back here we had to go out again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transport to the city(130€ for taxi for 3 days). Far from shops Near to Porsche factory(10mins by taxi)

    Room cleanliness Friendly staff Quite location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our third stay in this hotel and unfortunately restaurant is still poor

    Very nice hotel with reasonable price. Friendly for kids; undeground parking, WiFi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress at restaurant bar didn't speak much or understand English

    Amazing breakfast menu and freshly prepared bread and croissant. The spread was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not always friendly and we had to bear one or two disrespectful comments for no obvious reason. The linen and also the shower were not clean as expected (strewn with dark hair... we both do not have dark hair).

    The remote location of this hotel was not an issue for us. Private parking (outside) for 3 Euro/day was convenient. The style of the interior was modern and new. We liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not too good with English, but apart from that no real complaints

    Excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choice, rooms are large, modern and very clean. Staff happy to help and just ten mins from airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was amazed at the stylish room arrangements and the modern architecture of this hotel. Cozy beds, nice breakfast, extremely friendly staff all made for a pleasant stay and great guest experience. Congratulations!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was smelling bad and having the door open it was in the whole room. We needed to close the door of the bathroom and open the windows to re-fresh. Otherwise, all perfect.

    We were sleeping there as a mid point of our trip, therefore good location to come back into the highway. Breakfast its nice, with a lot of choices

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say.

    All is perfect. The room is big and well designed. The table is very good to work.The bathroom is fantastic. The cleaning is on very high quality.The staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and upfront staff, Excellent cleanness of the room and object in general.Very good breakfast with a great variety of choice. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Labyrinth in the hotel and poorly indicated. Very confusing to find the elevator or staircases and indicators not correct. Bad smell from the sewage in the bathroom.

    Nice, spacious and quiet rooms. Good restaurant, indoor/outdoor parking, reasonable parking price, good location from Airport or Porsche plant. Good and diversified breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and beautifully designed hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle was not for free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was clean, the people were friendly, parking was very easy, really did enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at midnight and drove further south next morning after breakfast. It was a short but very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 EU for parking

    Very nice hotel, room is comfortable, everything is clean, style is great! good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is quiet comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for one night stay during some bussiness or vacation trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean fresh and new

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airy and clean room. Newly and on going renovation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms not well insulated from hall way noise.

    comfy bed, clean shower, spacious rooms, friendly staff, good location to trade show exhibition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very sociable staff, nice and wow designed room. Delicious breakfast and schnitzel in Mike's Pub ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy and nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean room, didn't have water available. Staff not very helpful. Gym closed due to rebuilding, causing a lot of noise.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was perfect and really cozy hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long, long hallways. Lighting in upper floor dim. Memories of 'The Shining'.

    Charming. Sauna great. Good urban design.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - all great, nothing I didnt like!

    - not far from airport - good price/value - big room - working AC

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhelpful restaurant staff. I had a problem with a dessert and staff would not admit it nor find an alternative

    Friendly receptionists

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I opted for the "pay" WiFi upgrade instead of the free, and it was very slow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Hotel blocks money for first night of reservaition for about 2 weeks.

    - Good conditions for this price. - Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to airport and industrial area (Porsche).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right below airport runway

    Perfect simple cosy modern atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, close to highway and industry area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very good breakfast and complimentary tea&coffee station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way above our expectations, the hotel is extremely clean, and the reception was so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel closest to Porsche Leipzig

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel for stop-over, large rooms, excelent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location airport travelers, great breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and rich breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    breakfast brilliant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I couldn't stay longer

    Price , room,Facilities, Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location very isolated serious problem of parking

    room large

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best business hotel room for a really good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent rooms, very good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn't know much about gluten free food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. They even had a kids corner for play and kids utensils and plates in the breakfast room. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free tea and water is nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    The underground garage's gate is quite small - anyway you will not enter if you have a roof box. The width is not too big either, especially be carefull when exiting if you have a bigger car.

    A conveniently located, nice hotel, not far from A9, easy to find. Good breakfast, nice and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    1) Lots of stairs - big issue for baby stroller. 2) Low underground garage - not possible to fit with roof rack. 3) No tea/coffee equipment in the room.

    1) Nice design 2) Close to motorway 3) Fiendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing to report.

    location close to the highway, however remote / no noise at all, excellent breakfast and breakfast room - choice, space, furniture, convenient underground garage and outdoor parking (you can choose), very helpful and responsive front desk - all in all made us stay there as well on our way back from holidays and will be our destination of choice during similar journeys

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No aircondition in the whole hotel (exept from the room), it was 36 degrees outside and even warmer inside, no restaurant just bar open in the evening, staff in bar was unbelievable rude and arrogant,

    Friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were functional, but the location was nothing special. A few miles from the airport, there was nothing in the immediate vicinity of the hotel to recommend.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No coffee making facilities in the room, but complimentary tea, coffee & water available in hotel lobby. I couldn't get free wi-fi to connect, but not a major issue.

    Welcoming pleasant staff, nothing was too much trouble. Additional bed all laid out as requested. Good selection of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. But it was the attention to even the smallest imaginative detail which elevated this hotel above most others. It was genuinely one of the best we have ever visited.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We ordered standard room with queen size bed, but got big bed from two separated beds. In reception explained me that they didn't got info from booking.com. We lived three days in hotel. We didn't have cupboard in the room, because room was in new design. Very difficult to live three days when clothes in suitcase. We ordered a room before one month and we pay 79 € , but when I stay near reception, four person family came to hotel without order and got price for one night 66 €. It was very strange for us.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    Poor restaurant

    Friendly for kids, close to motorway, not too expensive

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, modern room. Nice bathroom / shower

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location excellent for work at the airport

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in dining room slow

    Great hotel, ideal for airport. Would use again

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very good staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Near airport location

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Leipzig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: