Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Nürnberg City West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Regerstraße 6, Weststadt, 90429 Nürnberg, Germany

#47 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2509 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was delicious.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious... in my opinion u have all kinds of breakfasts .... I have enjoyed the English breakfast ... definitely next time when I am Nürnberg I will stop at this hotel...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved for 3 rooms and requested them to be close to each other. However, they are located at the two ends of a floor with is a long corridor. Not very convenient.

    Breakfast is excellent. Even though the hotel is not located at the old town, there is a metro station close to the hotel with 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    It was a remarkable value and I would book it again in a minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful place to stay! Desk staff was very helpful and friendly! Breakfast each morning was outstanding and the coffee was particularly good. Parking behind the hotel was excellent and easy to access. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Nurnburg!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is very good, the staff is nice and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good, the staff is nice and helpful, the room is nice and clean. The hotel is right nearby a subway station, a big supermarket and a good coffee shop, very easy to find and travel to and from. A little far from the nearest nightlines' stop for latenight travelers depending on public transportation, though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more friendly and towels weren't changed daily.

    Great location to the city of Nurnberg. Just a few minutes walk to the subway. Great restaurants and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Beyond my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have nothing to write here. It's amazing for it's category

    A great place for a traveller! 2 euro washing machines, business center, any amenity you might reasonably need and 2 min walk from the Ubahn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Good sized room with comfortable bed and decent if a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good sized room with comfortable bed and decent if a little small shower. Air conditioning in the room was great given that the temperature was 28 degrees when I was out there recently. Good selection of food at breakfast and whilst a little way out of city centre there are several shops and bars within 10 minutes walking. The Eberhardshof u-bahn station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel, with an ATM a further 2 minutes beyond that. There's also a bar just down the main road from the hotel towards Nürnberg city centre with good beer and greek food at a decent price that I'd recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect.

    This hotel was a great value for its price. Our room was specious, comfortable and clean. the breakfast was brilliant, the staff at the reception and breakfast facilities was very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    The okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one of the kitchen lady's hair in the cream cheese. When I told her about she was very rude and snatched the dish out of my hand.

    Nice layout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    great, worth staying and enjoying great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was good

    everything was great, even though parking was not free in the hotel, it was free of charge on the street, breakfast and service were excellent, room big enough, beds comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Finally a European hotel with tea and coffee making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything here

    Finally a European hotel with tea and coffee making facilities, location right near underground so getting around was easy, being able to purchase transport tickets at hotel was a great service, , breakfast was substantial, having laundry facilities a bonus, room was very comfortable and clean and it had a balcony staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location might be an issue for some people, as the hotel is not in the centre or in the best area of Nuremberg but for us the location was perfect. There is a metro stop 100 metres from the hotel.

    The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They have a fridge and a coffee/tea maker. There is a safe box and good WIFI; bathroom with various toiletries and a hair-dryer. Breakfast offers a wide range of choices, is tasty and waitresses efficient and welcoming. The open parking is big enough, we always found a place to park the car (reservation is not possible).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Ruined by incompetent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I phoned to add an extra night after asking 4 members of staff they said I didn’t have a room booked and the hotel was full so we had to find another hotel on checking out the girl asked the spelling of my name and it turns out we did have a room booked very poor by the 4 staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    recmommended, will stay again next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong information at reception, about TÜV Rheinland training center (Thillistr) beiing in 5min walking distance...(actually 15min by car).

    Breakfast!! Free bottles of water in the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Clean, bright and very convenient for the UBahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant facilities for an evening meal.

    Clean, bright and very convenient for the UBahn. Staff were most helpful and very pleasant. Rooms were large and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean both the room and the bathroom, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One common bed mattress, even if very comfortable, but bouncy, which means if your partner "jumps" when turning at night, you are likely to wake up every time.

    Very clean both the room and the bathroom, comfortable bed, parking lot in the yard. Excellent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk. I reported a busted table bulb, took them 2 days to response. Body liquid also not replenished , took them next day to act on it

    Breakfast staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a business trip, if you explicitly require a quiet non-smoker room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - ex smoker room - room next to the door to the parking lot, smashing door from arriving and leaving guests woke me up every 30 minutes

    - good breakfast - very spacious room - ironing board provided - fast and stable free internet connection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    if you don't expect hospitality, do it and bring your earplugs
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very uninterested in the guests, like: come in, make no trouble, pay the bill and leave asap as I understood it, the parking area is owned by the Hotel, nontheless you have to pay 7 EUR for the use of it, I had asked for a quiet room (hotel is situated in a commercial area), room was next to the elevator... and at 1 p.m. at night time you could listen to the trucks starting the engines...

    spacy room in a very good status, comfortable bed, anteroom provided with kettle, tea, coffee and mineral water as well as a fridge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing value. Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable. They had a great buffet breakfast and the hotel is located less than 2 minute walk to public transport. Overall had a great experience staying here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel - a bit out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are 2.5 miles from the city centre - so there's little around the hotel. However, the U-bahn is 2 minutes away and you can be in the old town/city centre in 10 mins.

    The room was large and spacious and very comfortable, the Wi-Fi excellent, good TV. Best of all: breakfast - superb!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    I had a great breakfast
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not return me all my refund. As Booking.com noted, I should get all refund if I cancel the room before certain limited date. This hotel offset the bank charge and I do not think it's fair.

    The staff helped me check in is very friendly. The Breakfast was super.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall cleannes was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sour faced staff during the night shift! It took minutes to get a drink from the bar although I have seen at least two employees there. One was having a schnaps with another guest and the lady at the tap was just talking with some guests and wanted to completely avoid the eye contact if you wanted to order. Not so comfortable.

    Overall cleannes was excellent. The breakfast quality was great and there were lot of choices. There is a kettle in the room with some instant coffe and tea. Room temperature was also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Room was large, comfortable and well equipped (kettle with...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found something that had been left by the previous guests. Not a huge problem, a bit unpleasant. Perhaps it was overseen by the cleaning staff. I informed the reception and the receptionist apologized for the inconvenience. Good!

    Room was large, comfortable and well equipped (kettle with coffee and tea, free water and apple juice, complimentary bath products, soft towels, a sponge for cleaning shoes...very useful on a winter day!). Breakfast was excellent! Wide choice, good and fresh products, very kind staff. Very well connected to the city centre and to the airport, even if it's some kilometers distant. U-bahn station right around the corner, easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Decent hotel with great links to Nuremburg and Fürth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't the comfiest I've slept in. The mattresses were quite hard, however if this is your personally preference then you'll be happy!

    Locate very close to Eberhardshof U-Bahn station with direct links to Nuremburg city centre and Fürth. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Reasonably priced food and drinks at the hotel bar. Lots of selection for breakfast to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel with friendly staff & good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were about 100 asian school kids staying at the hotel which was just a bit much. The internet works fine but you only get access for 1 device (which is a bit low if you travel for work and need access for phone and laptop) but you can ask at the reception for another access code.

    The staff at the reception, bar and breakfast facilities is very friendly and helpful. We needed a taxi and a recommendation for a restaurant one evening and the lady at the reception was ever so helpful. The parking was right behind the hotel and did cost 7€ per night per car. A cab to town centre is 14€. The breakfast was of very good quality with a good choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.5
    I would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personally found the room extremely hot.

    Staff were very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was great choice and staff friendly. Great location for both the airport which is just a few minutes away and also for Nuremburg city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean friendly good service from all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price jumped up a lot from previous stay due to the Xmas markets

    Location suited our needs and hotel had everything we required for trip,stayed there before so new what to expect and where it was located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Super, clean, comfortable hotel within easy travelling distance of Nurnberg and Furth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Delighted to be able to say I really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western City West Hotel in Nurnberg and I am not easy to please! For once as a single traveller I was given a really spacious, clean room with the added bonus of a little balcony ~ pity it wasn't summer...Tea and coffee facilities were a welcome addition as was the fridge. Breakfast was great, with plenty of choice and I was well looked after by the delightful waitress Corina Paur. The hotel is well run and organised. Around the corner, across the main road is a great shopping centre called Kaufland. The area is not too well serviced however for evening dining and I would avoid the little Italian restaurant past the Honda garage, where I had possibly the worst minestrone soup ever. Best eat in town, or in nearby Furth. Getting to the hotel from the Airport was a piece of cake and nothing like as difficult as I imagined. Just get the red line U2 to Plarrer and then the blue line U1 to Eberhardsthof in the direction of Hardhohe. Once out of the station the hotel really is a very short walk and is down a small road at right angles to the main road. A technology centre called Conrad is opposite it. Just make sure you come out of the correct subway exit, turn left out of the train from town direction, down the stairs, left at the bottom, then right up the steps to the pavement and left after that. The hotel is signposted, so if you don't see the signpost, you are going the wrong way. Ask at the hotel for a Nurnberg card, currently 25 euros, which covers all museums and travel within the Furth and Nurnberg area. Well worth the money. Great stay, thanks to all folks at the hotel. Plenty to do in the city, you will not get bored.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, added benefit was the jogging path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room, quiet, wonderful breakfast and lovely staff, directions to a great jogging path along the river provided with the key card (about 300m from hotel), close to the metro into Nurmberg (about 6 stops) with trains every 20-30 minutes, Internet provided and effective. Is outside the scenic part of Nurmberg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We would come back anytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gergious breakfast, good location (really close to the underground), very spacious room with a big table (where we could play table games and eat), small kitchenette with a normal fridge, comfortable blankets and pillows, good parking places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok for the money but nothing fancy at all
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together....woke up every time I turned over. Pillows too soft. Not a great location to find a good place to eat dinner...had to walk quite a distance to find a good restaurant....Japanese sushi restaurant a few blocks away was good. Best if you stopped somewhere to eat, or brought fast food home.

    Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value in location with easy access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite pricey

    Easy access via U-Bahn to town centre. Bar open late for a drink on arrival. Car park very reasonable for parking overnight and all day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable short break in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park was good but its a shame that it costs 7 euros a night. Only a limited number of snacks are available in the evening at the hotel as their is no restaurant.

    The room was well equipped, it has drinks making equipment and a fridge. The breakfast was excellent. The location was good for us as it was only 200 yds from the hotel to the subway which goes into the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in the outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard hotel, nothing amazing but good for a stopover

    Nice hotel in the outskirts of Nürnberg. Easy access with car, nice big rooms with balcony. Dogs where allowed and no issues. Nice big breakfast with lots of options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The perfect stay - friendly staff, warm welcome, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best hotel breakfast we've experienced in a long time! Extremely friendly staff and servers. The room was excellent, and, as we were travelling with 4 children, the hotel upgrade us to a larger room free, will always come back here when in Nurnberg. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall very nice experience. We would happily stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Young male booking in clerk was not very friendly or welcoming. He also gave us misinformation about the cost of having our dog there.

    Breakfast was excellent. Bed was very comfortable - pillows especially good. Shower room was clean and spacious. Bedroom was very spacious especially as we had a small dog with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff, good breakfast, quite clean room, safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two bad mistakes: we got wake-up call at 6 am altouhg didn´t ask for it. Cleaning lady tried to come twice to our room before check out time

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, quite clean room, safe parking place for motor bike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for those just passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was just fine, only the neighbourhood was a bit run down.

    Easily accessible by car. Fairly modern and up to date with the Best Wester franchise. Great staff. If you're car born then this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel located near the city center and public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking behind hotel was tight and we would have had to pay 7euros a night, but we got lucky and got street parking.

    Beds were comfortable and staff were very helpful. A coin operated washer and dryer are available for use. Hotel was very close to the subway and tickets were available at the desk, along with city maps.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place, big bedroom, clean, perfect breakfast, lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived, they tell me that my reservation only takes one person not two, so booking inacurate proposition or hotel, finally fix the problem by paying the difference, i did not likebit cause budget is busget!!! Leason learned for second time

    Very nice place, big bedroom, clean, perfect breakfast, lots of people serving you!!! Amazing!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Room was large, breakfast very good, staff friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed turned out to be two singles pushed together. Shower did not drain well.

    Room was large, breakfast very good, staff friendly and helpful. Quick connection to the centre of town with public transport (U Bahn) stop within 100m. Room had small balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Three days in Nuremberg for the Trade Show
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service for the breakfast! Room clean and confortable. Fast check-out. Wi-fi with good coverage of the building. Metro station at 100 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    some people park in the off loading zone as not to pay the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the parking fee

    some people park in the off loading zone as not to pay the parking fee. if one has to pay everyone that parks at he hotel should have to pay.... the fee really sucks 12 euro just to park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    ENJOYED OUR STAY AND HOPEFULLY RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ITALIAN STUDENTS WHO WOKE US FROM OUR SLEEP , THEY WERE VERY NOISY FROM 11:30P.M - 1:00 A.M.

    THE BREAKFASTS WERE EXCELLENT, THE RECEPTION STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nichts.

    Staff were friendly. The breakfast was great with hot food options. All the breakfast staff were excellent and very efficient. Even though the breakfast room was full, everything was well stocked. Great location, the Ubahn station is around the corner. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Fast Check-in, rooms were very spacious and with all...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fast Check-in, rooms were very spacious and with all necessary facilities. Good wifi-connection. Parking is possible next to the hotel for EUR 7 per day. Breakfast was good, but can be a bit busy at times due to large amount of guests. Staff is friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Big quiet rooms in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, better than I expected.

    Spacious, clean & quiet room in a great location with U-Bahn 100m from hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, and very reasonable prices. Convenient parking too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a day of sightseeing you didn't always want to go into the city for a meal.

    Staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. The ladies in the breakfast room were superb.Location was good, interesting travelling on the U ban.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable room, friendly personal and very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. the hotel is in a good location, near the metro station and to the city center. the breakfast was very good, with a lot of options. I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Confortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confortable room. Friendly and helpfull staff. Great breakfast, with lots of options (fresh fruit, yogurts, breakfast cereals and dried fruits, different bread and pastries, scrambled eggs, cheeses, etc.). It is not in the city centre but it is near a subway station. Has a nice bakery in front.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    you can get there on the underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information dd not indicate the public transportation made this location so convenient. The fact that I could take the underground to within a half a block of the facility was a great plus that they did not tell me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel at excellent price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offer for dinner is a bit small, but the quality is good.

    Excellent hotel, good location, quite, nice en comfortable bed, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The absence of a restaurant other than for breakfast.

    Very good value for money. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Convenient location. Spacious, comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Great for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one waitress didnt undertand english at all,and kept telling me to put a thong in the toaster-not so safe

    bed was extra comfy,room was clean and had tea facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sauna

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed and well equipped room, very quiet, friedly stuff, close to the city centre, underground station very close to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    The hotel had, for a German hotel of this class, an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the shower had excellent water pressure, the drain was unable to keep up. Additionally, the mattress needed to be replaced: it was way too soft and my back ended up hurting.

    The hotel had, for a German hotel of this class, an excellent breakfast with a reasonably large variety of options. It's location was a short 2 minute walk from a u-bahn station, which made getting into the city quick and easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is OK

    = I think this hotel has a great location between Nuremberg and Fürth. Metro station is 3 min walk. Nuremberg and Fürth are respectively 10-12 and 3-5 minutes by subway. Opposite the hotel there are fast food cafe pastry shop. = Polite and responsive staff = Spacious and clean room = Excellent, varied breakfast, also fresh juices and fruits = Very good Internet I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for leisure travelers in Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we specifically requested a non-smoking room in our booking.com message, the hotel either didn't receive the message or did not make note of it. Either way, we were stuck in a smoking room on a very busy weekend. Be prepared for 10-15 minute taxi or U-Bahn trips to the city center. No problem for young folks, but possibly challenging for families or older travelers.

    The customer service is very good at this Best Western; each employee attentive and friendly. If you can score a free on-street parking spot _behind_ the hotel, do it! Breakfast offered an unexpectedly wide range of choices. The hotel bar is a convivial spot, with Sky TV (football games!) and a generous bartender.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location. Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for extra pillows and they were provided with no trouble at all Otherwise comfortable stay. Very warm. Very clean.

    The breakfast was plenty to set you up for the day. Much more than a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is very close to the underground. Staff was so helpful, and polite. I can offer it to everyone, who is looking for a nice, and comfortable hotel for relax and discover this nice city. Very good price-quality rate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, good Internet, helpful staff, U Bahn...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Immediate surroundings are a bit dull, no green, lots of offices/factories. Ok for work trip, but maybe not for city touring.

    Excellent breakfast, good Internet, helpful staff, U Bahn station very close which is handy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Very clean hotel, great breakfast, good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were not very helpful. The bed was too hard and pillows too soft. The hotel claims to have parking but the car park is small and we ended up having to park on a side street.

    Very clean hotel, great breakfast, good transport links. Excellent wi-fi. Ok for an overnight stop but wouldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern rooms. Very decent breakfast. Free coffee served during the day. Very close to subway station. A Greek and Italian restaurant nearby as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was hard to find a parking spot in the area outside the hotel one. In the morning there was a rush of employees to some companies nearby - a little bit noisy. this is not the hotel's fault

    Clean hotel, good breakfast, nice staff, safe location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Room had a small balcony and was quite large, bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room had a small balcony and was quite large, bed was comfy. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of food to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perssonel excellent, au top!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perssonel excellent, au top!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Really nice place
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Best choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free.. They have a big parking lot

    Clean, large rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good variety of breakfast, plenty of car parking, Nice room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    non

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    breakfast was excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money with standard Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast. Comfortable beds and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: