Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Bahnhof 3, 85435 Erding, Germany

#4 of 15 hotels in Erding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 693 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of 15 euro for breakfast per day, the spread/ varieties can be better if possible.

    The location! Was near to supermarket, town, restaurants and train station. Room was spacious and clean too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected more from a Best Western Plus; didn't find or see anything regarding the Plus. Hotel is clearly overrated, nothing different from a standard Best Western.

    Hotel isn't too far away from the airport. City center is around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bottle opener was missing - but I solved the problem by the fork I found in my room :-)

    modern, clean and elegant rooms comfortable beds friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit too hard mattress, too narrow garage enterance, i couldn't park inside. Booking must warn for it!!

    Great warm cozy and clean hotel, excellent breakfast, position is perfect, just minute to center, to restaurants and cafes where you can drink fresh Weissen Bier . Airport is close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very nice, but there was very little water pressure in the shower and it was constructed as to make it difficult to enter and exit, causing my wife to slip and bruise her knee. The breakfast was okay, but not up to the quality we've experienced in other hotels in that area.

    The room was very comfortable and the beds were nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    The staff were excellent, very friendly, helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We received a very warm welcome and all members of staff went above and beyond to attain to our needs. We received five star treatment at a four staff hotel. Thanks to all and to the house keeper who made up a bed for us at short notice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If arriving late, it takes 1.5 hrs from the airport via the S-Bahn trains. If lucky, one can get the 512 bus from the airport which takes approx 35 min.

    Great room for the price. Very nice breakfast. Room full of amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to reach by train from Munich city centre, even with heavy baggage. Excellent shuttle from hotel to Munich airport; which being a taxi, there was just a single fare for us both.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    /

    The staff is always very friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious, no noise from outside. At breakfast, there is a lot to chose from, really like the home made smoothies and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest staff who were so willing to help me out. I booked this hotel after a disaster camping trip and they ensured that I had a comfortable stay. I got to the hotel cranky, wet from the rain, and sick but the front counter checked me in two hours early and helped turn my frown upside down by being super nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is car parking which is underground it can be a little disconcerting if you have to reverse on to one of the ramps.

    A friendly welcome from the guy at the reception desk upon arrival and a comfortable room made for a good overnight stay. We didn't book breakfast or eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find a thing not to like at this great hotel

    I really enjoyed the espresso machine in my room the wonderful amanities , quiet location , close to erding spa , clean it was a great stay in your hotel thank you BW I ll be back soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just nothing.

    A very cosy and modern hotel.Very friendly staff. A large room with all possible conveniences. Super breakfast.Close to the Therme,the main goal of our arrival at Erding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better options and/or arrangements for airport transportation. When I checked in, was told taxi was only option.

    Last minute booking due to change of travel plans and needed to be relatively close to MUC airport. I arrived shortly after midnight and my reservation had already been removed from the hotel reservation system. The front desk attendant was still able to accommodate me and got a great room. Overall friendly staff, nice room, conviently close to airport and other transportation options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast includes omelets made to order and a full range of breakfast foods - delicious! Staff most helpful and arranged a car to pick me up at the airport at a cost less than a taxi-very convenient. Erding is a small walkable town with many restaurants-Kennedy is a good choice with a fabulous chicken Caesar salad!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a train traveler needing an accommodation near (15 minutes by car) the Munich Airport it is ideal. Erding, via the S-bahn is a 50-minute direct ride from Munich's main train station-no transfers and fare is included in a Rail Pass. The hotel is directly across from the S-bahn station. Then, after my overnight stay, the hotel arranged a direct shuttle to the airport for €27 - much cheaper than a taxi. My room had a balcony overlooking a lovely courtyard. The hotel is an easy walk to shopping/restaurants in Erding. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from Munich center

    The location is good from the airport. Staff are very frindly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and neat. There is a Halal Restaurant close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE KICHINETE WAS CLOSED (APARTMENT ? ) TO MY ASK THE STAFF ANSWER WAS THAT I NEED TO PAY EXTRA FOR USE OF THE KICHINETE ? I'VE ORDERED APARTMENT FOR 199EURO ! AFTER MY PRESURE THEI 'VE OPENED THE WARDROBE OF THE KICHINETE . THIS IS NOT A POSITIVE FACT FOR BEST WESTERN ...PLUS... At the end the coffee machine -out of order !

    A good comfort . A MATCH LOCATION NEAR THE AIRPORT OF MUNCHEN FOR EARLY FLIGHT IN THE MORNING ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booking.com didn't cancel reservation when we had extra room...do NOT use booking.com. just go to hotel's web-site....

    very clean, air-conditioning which was highly needed this summer! the staff is just awesome, especially Christina, who was helpful in every aspect of our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities would have been nice. The furniture is bit outdated.

    Very quiet and comfy apartman. Perfect stay for overnight. We got late check-out too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff throughout our two night stay. We only booked for one night but needed to stay a second night and it was no problem at very short notice. Room was comfy with good aircon. Bathroom was really modern and clean. It is a really central location with the center of Eirding just 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. They arranged transport and let us park a car while we were away for 12 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very crampy.

    Close to the Munich airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    fine hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water volume at bath

    Near city center, beautiful city, parking public free close the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right across from train station ... only 30 mins to Munich! All the Bavarian charm and none of the hassle....location to Erding Therme very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young man who parked my car every day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed!!!! I wish it was a king instead of two twin beds link together! The pillows and mattress could be improve!

    I did not have breakfast there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful facility, staff, services, location in a really neat town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenient.Modern.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and free parking across the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location clean friendy stuf parking free near hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    We were aloud to use the wifi as it should be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed too firm ended up with backache, poor sleep

    Clean, quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very nice and helpful. They were kind and even bought us a glass of sekt when we told them we had just gotten engaged.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff accepted my request for late check out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Munich.

    Nice room with big windows with pleasant view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub requires safety surface or a rubber mat to avoid any accidents.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directly across from the Erding train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    Great location and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location, clean and comfortable! Will definitely stay there when I come back to Erding!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - liked it all

    Clean quiet friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice area. Easy to get t O MUnich and around

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anll around brilliant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking costing seven euro per night was unexpected. It would have been nice if it was cheaper, but we had to take it because there were no more street parking spots left. But ultimately seven euro more in parking is worth the price for how nice of a hotel it was. Also the parking garage was quite small. Thank God we didn't have a minivan.

    The room was clean, staff courteous, bed comfortable, pillows soft. We weren't there for long but it was a very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was far too hot. The airconditioner was not working properly.

    The location of the hotel; near the railway station. Close to the centre of Erding. Comfertable rooms and a good working WiFi. The shuttle service is not free of charge but is done for a good price.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Couple

    Perfect for the airport, in a great little Town. Comfortable rooms and and a more than helpful Staff, for us it is our No1 choice of hotel in the Munich area.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to do in Erding besides the water park or the brewery, depending on the time you arrive.

    This hotel is across the street from a small train station and on the way to the airport. The room was comfortable, they got everything right.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They do not deliver what they are selling. They have air conditiinong, BUT DO NOT let you use it. Bad customer service. Management does not care about the customers. Rude.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That the morning desk person didn't have good info about buses to the airport, and her English wasn't good. Also, that I was charged for a full breakfast when all I had was a coffee!

    Location, location, location! Close to train station but quiet & safe. A very pleasant walk to Erding town center and a wonderful restaurant, Karin's. Also, before my arrival email communication was very good giving directions.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was spacious and well appointed. The staff was very helpful, and we didn't need subject them to our "furchtbar" german. The location is at the end of an S-Bahn, so getting back to the hotel after a night of celebrating in Munich is no problem. It is best to get orientated at the S-Bahn station before you come home late at night so that you will know which direction to walk to the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilette was small and lacks toiletries.

    Excellent location, 1 min. walk to train station.. Nice town can spend great time if not going to Munich.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - wifi is not so good - breakfast juice glasses are so small... - no sweets/desert at breakfast

    - good breakfast - big rooms - clean - close to Therme Erding - staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing i didnt like is the works of buildings beside the hotel

    The area "Erding" is so nice as a place and as a people .. cleanliness , staff and the design of the room ( specially the big windows )

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the first floor near the hotel kitchen. If the weather has been warmer, it would have been impossible to keep the balcony door open because of the strong smell of cooking food coming from the kitchen. Nothing else to point out.

    We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel. The room was nice, clean and silent. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and nice. They ordered us a taxi to get us early to the airport early in the morning, and that was great. It's location was ideal, close to the bahnhof. It was only a short walk to the centrum, which was beautiful and small. We liked it there very much.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air con in room was dripping water to the point that it could not be used. It was attended to twice by the technicians but was still dripping and unusable

    Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The waiter who served us on thursday evening. The restaurant was empty and he wanted a reservation even when we told him we were guests.

    Comfort. location and room.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    my wife was using blow dryer to dry hair before she went to airport and the dryer quit working and nothing worked to get it going again, so she had wet hair for her travel.

    The stay was good and had a good night sleep.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The short blankets, to soft pillows

    The room was big enough with comfy seating corner. Nice big soft towels.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    when the next door people will finish their building project , then it would be nice to have a nice green balcony view. a BIT NOISY.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows, Aircon issue! Couldn´t get the room warmer or Colder

    Very welcoming Staff, Central Location

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice big room.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY helpful staff. Perfect location for train travelers.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was quite expensive

    Great Location, only 15 metres from S-Bahn station

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Real nice and clean room at a great price.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is completely ok. Good money/value ratio. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much

    Clean room, comfy bed, lots of space and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great friendly staff, superb rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was not friendly. Not enough parking.

    Hotel Facilities Close to the airport Restaurant with good food Breakfast quality

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A very nice hotel, with friendly staff and high quality rooms.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: