Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Domicil This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Thomas-Mann-Straße 24, Bonn City Centre, 53111 Bonn, Germany

#31 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    The location, the staff, the size of the room, and the roof...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The portrayal of the room was inaccurate: it looked modern and nice a the time of booking when in fact everything except the bed was old and shabby and had a faint but penetrating sulphuric smell.

    The location, the staff, the size of the room, and the roof top breakfast area were all great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    WiFi was strong, great location (very short walk to train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room ventilation very weak--it was very, very hot (no air conditioning). They brought in a fan, but it was still stifling. I've been before, and this was one of the smaller rooms, which made it harder. Would be more comfortable in the winter. Also, lighting in the room was a bit dim for a business trip. And bring an extension cord if you want to plug more than 1 thing in next to the bed.

    WiFi was strong, great location (very short walk to train station or central Bonn). Breakfast nice, but would have appreciated some more vegetarian options. Staff very friendly, hotel clean and appealing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Never again in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very expensive, 175 euro, but it was small old and dirty with an awful carpet and old furnitures clustered in a small space where you cannot move. The bathroom was old and small, the distance between the shower and the washbasin was so small that I could not enter!!!!

    The location was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Definitely want to stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/shower left a bit to be desired. The shower curtain wasn't long enough and when I took a shower the entire bathroom was wet by the time I was done.

    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was larger than described and extremely delicious. Location was perfect. Being an American in Germany, I never would have expected such an amazing experience out of Best Western.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely old fashioned hotel, with its own charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very clean (dust in the corners and found a sock of apparently previous visitor)

    Lovely old fashioned hotel, with its own charm. Room was a bit too small but had everything necessary even a little balcony. Classic breakfast with cold and hot options available. Helpful and polite staff. Great location - 2 minutes walk from city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    I will stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was a bit slow but hotel was booked out

    Great staff. Good value for the €. Location good. No direct parking. Room small but have everything one needed. Archtecture of hotel really great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Check the Euro / Usd exchange rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly. Location is better than competitors. Rooms are quite

    The property is located little away from train station. Breakfast doesn't offer value for money. Amaneties in the room are only replaced once during the entire stay. The rate on web and what is charged differs significantly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    One of the nicest places I know (I work in the field of architecture + design)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave early, so the staff informed the restaurant that we would like to have a coffee, even though at this time (before 6:00 am) they would still work to open up …

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Generally good, with a friendly welcome, but there is room for improvement - see above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise in the breakfast room (the clattering of plates) was annoying. The breakfast was average for a hotel of this quality and price category. There were no croissants, the scrambled eggs were solid and unappetising and the food presentation uninspiring.

    The reception and bar staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Best Western Hotel Domicil!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe air-conditioning in the room would have been good. There was, nonetheless, a fan, which was very helpful.

    The hotel is close to public transportation and to the historic city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room somewhat small. Very little space for suitcases. Parking space difficult to access.

    Staff was very friendly and extra helpful. Were especially helpful and efficient in returning a forgotten item to me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Good, convenient place to stay in Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, and the desk chair was very uncomfortable (this was a business trip). There was no plug for the laptop on that side of the room (fortunately, I travel with an extension cord).

    The location is fantastic (close to the train station, U-bahn, and central Bonn). The bed was comfortable, and there was lots of closet and storage space; the wifi was strong and reliable. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    All in all, an excellent play to say. We highly recommend it to any traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Possibly because we were on the top floor, the Wi-Fi connection was, to say the very least, inadequate. We were unable to retain a connection and had to go out into the hallway to use our telephones or computers. We would very much like to say in the hotel again, but we would have to be assured a reliable Wi-Fi connection.

    We enjoyed every aspect of our stay, including the room itself, the cleanliness, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the exquisite breakfast, and the facility in general. The location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Old property, but central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattress was too soft and uncomfortable. The twin beds were squeezed into a small corner of the room, leaving no space for movement.

    Staff were friendly, and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great location. The staff was wonderful. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faster internet.

    The staff was wonderful especially Marc at the front desk. The location was super for what we needed. The breakfasts were delightful. We loved the room we had.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean but noisy outside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The trams were loud and disturbed my sleep. The shower was awkward with a very high tub to step in and out of. The toilet flushes with a button that is difficult to push on the floor.

    Breakfast is good and the rooms are very clean. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    Could be much better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough tables during the breakfast, it was very crowded, very small rooms, difficult to find a parking place outside the hotel, I had to pay for the hotel in advance (1 month before my arrival)

    Very helpful woman on the reception desk, on the other hand the men on the desk - very unhelpful, close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needed air conditioning, the hotel was so good, it didn't really matter!

    I loved this hotel, very clean, well run, Staff couldn't do enough to help. One of the most helpful hotels I've stayed. Very friendly staff, thank you Mark and Shine for making our stay more memorable! My family and I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel in central but quiet part of town apart from the tram. Ask for a room at the back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices for the minibar in the room like most hotels are nothing short of extortion !

    friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location to see bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very stylish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping in thr morning a little bit rude

    Good Location Breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms with small bathrooms. The rooms with street view are noisy because of the tram from early morning.

    Very good location, in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Small and not exactly nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small and not exactly nice room

    Close to train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in Bonn :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location and lovely room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Music and noise till 5 am in the morning from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music and noise till 5 am in the morning from the neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.8
    noise room direction street, tram / cars made a huge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise room direction street, tram / cars made a huge noise especially when you are on first floow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    the staff member was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff member was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    value for money at great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was pretty small

    location staff and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Towels did not changed daily.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towels did not changed daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    City trip in Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fresh juice would be nice for breakfast. Bed and room is quite small, but ok for the price.

    Good location, competent staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    The location is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent and the bed very comfy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfy and staff very friendly, Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    Very noisy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of tram & busses & traffic

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location being close to the town centre and the train station. Nice staff with excellent English skills. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Excellent, highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift doors always close on you

    I liked the porridge, and the sauna and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    One of the best choice to stay in Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near main station and easy to go around from the hotel. Big thanks to Silvya, who assisted me to get troubles free caused of normal formalities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    a nice, friendly, cosy, and convenient hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. provided me with early checking and late checkout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi has very poor connection in the room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is very close to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too loud. Therefore the rate was to high.

    Hotel is very close to city center. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location in the center of Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    provide complimentary drinking water in the room

    Excellent location, friendly staff, free apples:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Practical and correct place in the center for short stay with helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall isolation is poor. Old-fashioned hotel and room. Price is fairly high.

    Staff were very-very nice and helpful. Great location, huge room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyed staying there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice room, friendly people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Central location, difficult car park if available, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bath and bathroom.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was well planned but it was a very small room.

    Very service minded staff and the hotel has a very good location in the center of Bonn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room could have been bigger. Very limited parking.

    Good location, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for the price, noisy on the street, no suitable place to work in lobby/lounge

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Everything was just perfect: friendly staff, clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was just perfect: friendly staff, clean room, amazing breakfast might I add. Big bonus- internet is very stable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, amazing location, interesting building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have liked a safe in the room.

    Wonderful staff, amazing location, interesting building, very comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, great lounge and outdoor space.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location but the front is on a street with a tram...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The very small staff were visibly overworked and underpaid, though they were most accomodating to the customers. The city of Bonn levies a tourist tax which significantly adds to the cost as it's a percentage of the price of the room. The TV was antique and the choice of channels only in German. The WiFi was fickle and needed a new code and password every 48hours and a different code for each device at the small charge of 5€.

    Convenient location but the front is on a street with a tram line so those rooms are not for light sleepers. It is more like renting a room than a hotel and in that case, it should really have a little kitchen, though it has a breakfast buffet and a small bar run by the receptionist. The room was a "De Luxe', beautiful and large, with a great collection of books and prints on the wall to give it a home-like feeling. The bathroom taps needed upgrading.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.1
    Location is very good close to central station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff was a bit grumpy on check in, didnt make a good impression. I had to ask additional questions like breakfast room/times, wifi codes as no information was offered up as it is in most Best Western hotels. Not an issue but suggest a smile and better training needed.

    Location is very good close to central station.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful breakfast included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The split-level room required a ladder to get up to the bed, and it was impossible to stand up straight in this area. Obviously, it was not a good idea to transport many personal items to the bedside, and night time trips to the bathroom were inconvenient. The wifi was very inadequate and inconsistent.

    Wonderful breakfast included. Mostly quiet, although there was loud music from another room sometimes. Staff outstanding, warm and kind. The rooms looked very nice, and the common area was welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.3
    The Best Western Domicil is quite a quirky hotel built...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The downside of the hotel was the size of the single rooms. They were very small indeed. They were well equipped but I did feel claustrophobic and was relieved only to be staying for one night.

    The Best Western Domicil is quite a quirky hotel built around a courtyard in a quiet location, near to the centre and main railway station in Bonn. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Those at reception were particularly helpful. Breakfast was varied and good. We did not have any other meals during our stay but local restaurants were easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    1. the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The room size: i was in a single and smoking room. It was very small. I could barely move around. I was lucky i was out most of the time as i was on a business trip. 2. Sleeping pillow: it was weirdly big square which made it difficult to sleep on.

    1. the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. they always had a greeting bright smile. Also they gave me the right advise when i asked for near places for food. 2. Hotel breakfast was really nice. it was simple yet as if made at home and even more appealing.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    I want to thank specially to Mr MARK QUITTER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no air conditioned and we visited the City on extremely hot days (38 Celsius)

    I want to thank specially to Mr MARK QUITTER. He was the clerk in the afternoon. He made everything possible to make our staying the best. He assist us with the parking and help us with the lack of air conditioned in the room. everything was fine. It's very close to the city center. Free parking. Free Wi-Fi. Very nice staff. It's a very clean hotel. The breakfast is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hospitality at the reception should be better and Air control system must be installed for hot summer.

    Breakfast was very good. Nice loction which is very nearby city centre. one can find a convenient transport system.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The hotel is very central and the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are at all disabled, ask for a room with a shower only, as the bath tubs are difficult to get in and out of.

    The hotel is very central and the staff were extremely helpful. It i s a beautifully designed building and a pleasure to be in.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    4.2
    Actually the only good thing was the location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was a dissapointing! From the promised luxury, the poor breakfast, to the unfriendly personnel. The hotel was advertising they have a sauna and bubble bath, since we were looking for luxury close to the city centre we booked the hotel. By our arrival we asked for it; unfortunately it was broken. Fair enough we could still use the sauna.. but after taking the sauna we couldn't shower in the sauna, because the waterdrain was broken too! So we had to go to our room to take a shower there; with our bathrobes still on and shampoo in our hair. Unfortunately, because also the drain our bathroom wasn't working properly, the floor went all wet. The room itself was also a disappointment; the "luxury" room was full with old-fashioned and old furniture with a bathroom so tiny, even I couldn't sit on the toilet without putting my legs in another direction. I'm 1.64 m.!! Futhermore the breakfast for a 4 star hotel was like a breakfast in a cheap bed & breakfast; ok, but nothing special. Overall: we totally regret booking this hotel, especially when there are a few more 4 star hotels in the area of the centre -like the leoninum hotel- for the same price. Our advise is: if you have a lot of money to spend in a really bad quality hotel and you don't mind, book this hotel. Otherwise consider value for your money. This hotel shouldn't have 4 stars!

    Actually the only good thing was the location; situated in the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Bonn is beautiful it was wonderful that breakfast started so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative is the peculiarity of the WiFi You have to continually ask for it every 2 days (I was there a week) it isn't a good signal and the hassle around it seemed unnecessary

    Bonn is beautiful it was wonderful that breakfast started so early. The staff is fabulous so helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    7.9
    The hotel has a good position, convenient for Bonn Hbf and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be better if completely smoke free! No restaurant.

    The hotel has a good position, convenient for Bonn Hbf and the Altstadt. The room was compact but well appointed. Breakfast buffet good.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.8
    The location is ace, the staff is polite and friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor water pressure on the shower.

    The location is ace, the staff is polite and friendly, the bed is not too soft and not too hard. The overall feeling is rather cozy and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.1
    Reception Staff offered a parking space free of charge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long-life milk at the breakfast buffet...

    Reception Staff offered a parking space free of charge. Good location, steps away from Bonn's central pedestrian area, but easy to access with car.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is an easy walk from Bonn HBF though if you have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The tele needs a remote and there are no coat hangers in the wardrobes. Elderly people may struggle getting in to bath for a shower

    The hotel is an easy walk from Bonn HBF though if you have suitcases a €4 cab may be worth it. The breakfast bar is superb for €7 though for good coffee you may have to go further afield.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    Continental breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom, though this is apparently not uncommon on the continent. Also, trams quite noisy but didn't really disturb us.

    Continental breakfast excellent. Staff really good and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    4.2
    Despite requesting quiet room, we were given a room above...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Despite requesting quiet room, we were given a room above very noisy main street with all night tram system, Room floor was shaking when trams passed by and the noise level was unbearable. Impossible to sleep! Not really a 4 star hotel!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.3
    Very bad policy of having to pay extra money for connecting...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very bad policy of having to pay extra money for connecting multiple equipments (for example phones in addition to computer). Should be totally free. Very bad system of connecting to Internet: one has to repetitively enter the password. Entering it one should be sufficient for whole stay in hotel..

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Small but very nice hotel in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small but very nice hotel in the city center.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Great location and friendly statt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location and friendly statt

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Bed was hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ventilation. However, a very good hotel.

    Bed was hot. Would have liked 1 tog duvet.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    Room very clean, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea/ coffee facilities in room

    Room very clean, comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    The people working there were wonderful.
    • Couple

    The people working there were wonderful. We had a wonderful experience.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.5
    Clean, friendly, nice breakfast, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very steep ladder to mezzanine bed

    Clean, friendly, nice breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    That pesky government tax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That pesky government tax

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    personnel all very very kind!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    personnel all very very kind!

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Domicil traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: