Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Seehotel Krautkrämer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zum Hiltruper See 173, 48165 Münster, Germany

#52 of 73 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice view on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the hotel could be updated, everything is a little old-fashioned. Air conditioning would be a plus.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good. We liked the view on the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location but let down by lack of airconditioning and netting against mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a warning for mosquitoes, and it was advised to keep your windows and doors closed.... very uncomfortable. Why not put in netting?? It was a very warm period, however there is no Airconditioning in the rooms. which led to a very unconfortable night. Although a fan was provided and, against the advice we left the balcony door open all night, it did not help. Moreover, the fan provided was dirty and sticky, and even partly broken, although it functioned. Part of the Parking area must be paid for, this was not clearly signposted and we only found out once we checked in.

    The location is excellent, overlooking a beautiful lake. Ample parking available - although one area is free, one other must be paid for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is built in the 1970’s but very well maintained!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers bikes to rent, I found the rental price rather steep for the quality of the bikes.

    The hotel is built in the 1970’s but very well maintained! The staff was really nice, even when it was rush hour during breakfast they didn’t have any problem serving everyone in time. The breakfast was very good. On Sunday morning there was a cook who prepared eggs in whatever way you fancied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Worth a visit, location and facilities good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a meal in the Restaurant on the Sunday evening for 7 pm along with every other guest in the hotel. As a result there was not enough staff to cope. we experienced a long wait for service for drinks and food. My mail meal was very disappointing and I made a complaint which was a shame.

    Hotel location was excellent and our room was lake facing and on a normal day it would have been perfect. However when we stayed the temperature was 30c and the room was very warm and difficult to cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.8
    We do not recommend this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation looks like the level 2 or 3 stars comparative with the price paid;the pool had cold water;the hotel under renovation;the acces to the room was restricted;we have to walked around..

    almost nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, serine, great breakfast, nice rooms, helpful staff. A car is helpful if intent is to tour, since accessibility is otherwise problematic, Nice swimming pool, sauna and wellness center. Great place to relax a day or two, to unwind and look after yourself....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    High quality, rural resort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging €6 for parking in this countryside location is excessive. Save your money by parking in the off road car park 20 meters before the turn in to the hotel.

    A superb location with forest and lakes. You can sleep with the window open to enjoy the fresh air as there is no traffic noise. Breakfast buffet of high quality. Restaurant is good but there are no low cost options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    A peaceful countryside location, with comfortable rooms in a hotel that would suit a romantic escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally asked for 6 euros for on-site parking which we felt was unfair. However when shown the booking which stated private parking at no cost the charge was waived.

    Lovely restful location with balcony view over the local lake. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room with robes and towels provided to visit the (larger than most hotels) swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    A perfect place for a business visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to signal.

    wonderful breakfast. Close to the customer I needed to visit so for me perfect location. Plenty of parking space and nice view to the lake.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Location, facilities, hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is rather old fashioned. It was not completely clean when we received the room. Moreover, the douche could not be positioned in a desired angle.

    Location, facilities, hospitality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful choice to relax, walk and enjoy spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For business not such a good location - for leisure it was outstanding. Advise guests to pre-book spa as it was always full.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    have been there before and it is a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon

    have been there before and it is a good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and pleasant weekend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for cycling and walking. Bike rental at the hotel. View of a lake. Pleasant and helpful hotel staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    air conditioning or fan

    staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    good quality food at the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airco wifi not always working at the room

    good quality food at the restaurant nice location near the lace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff less friendly than other staff

    Very nice Beautiful setting Great food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    The place at the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place at the lake. Fantastic view,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.1
    Location, room had a lovely view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy works going on and this started at 7.30am! Not very relaxing.

    Location, room had a lovely view of the lake. Good swimming pool, nice walk around the lake. Great evening meal and breakfast. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    The view from the balcony was amazing, the staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In this price category I had expected a little more. The bathroom looks like it is from the seventies and never renovated, the toilet flush is working very poorly, and the carpet in the room was old and worn as well...

    The view from the balcony was amazing, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    I didn't even imagine that in a hotel with such scoring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't even imagine that in a hotel with such scoring there is no air conditioner available in a hot day of summer and there were no net on windows to protect you from scary flies .

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    This hotel helped us easily with gluten-free options for...
    • Family with older children

    I wish I could have stayed longer and tried out the walking paths. We were a little surprised about an unexpected charge for our 14 year old daughter because we had entered 3 people in our reservation, but the hotel waived it for us "this once". I think that means the Booking.com website and the hotel might not be totally agreeing on what is on offer.

    This hotel helped us easily with gluten-free options for breakfast, even a gluten-free breakfast roll, which is pretty rare. The setting is lovely. From our room, we saw little sailboats practicing turns on the lake and Canada geese flew by our window. Peaceful and serene at this time of year.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    8.3
    Everything about the hotel was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was poor in terms of lunch and dinner services.

    Everything about the hotel was great .

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic staff , restaurant excellent great room very pet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff , restaurant excellent great room very pet friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    nice position;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice position; very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    Surroundings, serenity, walking opportunities, good size room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hard bed, somewhat tired bathroom fitout

    Surroundings, serenity, walking opportunities, good size room

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Situated on a small lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast service could be improved

    Situated on a small lake. Rooms with balcony overviewing the lake.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: