Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Steglitz International This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albrechtstr. 2, Steglitz-Zehlendorf, 12165 Berlin, Germany

#121 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1299 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't that comfortable, the Wifi was generally ok but gave out when lots of people tried to use it. The breakfast wasn't that good for Germany. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room, the restaurant didn't look that appealing and didn't stay open late.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in bedroom.

    Stayed there overnight to attend a funeral. All staff I met were helpful, attentive and willing to go the extra distance to assist me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to cancel my last night, booked through booking.com and the manager (an impecable Spanish speaking gentleman) took care of the hassle of contacting booing.com. I have not had this level of courtesy and service anytime I can remember, and that says a lot about the management of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had combined shampoo/shower gel instead of separate bottles.

    Good location on both the S-Bahn and U-Bahn network, with easy access to the city centre. Very pleasant first-floor bar, and very quiet despite its inner-city location. The room contained plenty of useful extras - a safe, shelving and racks for clothing. The room came with a water bed, which seemed gimmicky but I slept much better than normal. There are plenty of cafes around for a fast breakfast. Also good: booking.com made a complete mess of my booking and were extremely unhelpful in resolving it, but the hotel sorted it out immediately and with minimum fuss.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff were pleasant, others were not at all welcoming. Breakfast was expensive but poor.

    Location was excellent, close to underground, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be more clean. Under my bed was dirty.

    Location is very good and it's close to everything.... access to public transportation and near to a major train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi access was frequently restricted. The three-device log-in rule causes problems when using the business centre.

    Very spacious and comfortable. Excellent public transport links. Very good, reasonably priced breakfast. Good shopping facilities in nearby Schlossstrasse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite large and comfortable. In addition, the location is quite good. Both the U-Bahn and S-Bahn are near the hotel. There are also many shops, including the supermarket, near the hotel. Thus, it is very convenient staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast. The location is perfect directly next to the subway, perfect for exploring Berlin but coming back to a hotel in a calm area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub, only shower Not so quiet It's a business hotel, so it may become overcrowded on conferences Non stable wifi Poor lighting in rooms. No ceiling light at all.

    Good location Cleanness Good staff Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was a little bit expensive. I mean, what is offered has that value, but, I was there for work and with tight timing, and I had not the time to really exploit it. The location is excellent if you have an interest in that area of Berlin, well connected also to the center but at some distance.

    connection to public transportation - simple sourrounding for simple dinner during work - room comfort and silence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked a room with two separate beds. For some reason they were attached to each other with plastic straps. We asked several times if they could be separated. They said they would take care of it but never did.

    Ideal location for our purpose. Several public transport options right around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit to firm for my liking

    Loved this hotel. Fabulous staff, very friendly. Location was excellent. Will definitely visit here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple more pillows, and the air conditioning didn't get as cold as I would've liked.

    Beautiful, clean hotel. Awesome staff, and the breakfast buffet was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is very week especially at the night.

    Location is very good and close to all type of traffic. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Well equibed room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was strong (two bars of three), but slow. Pages were loading slowly.

    Offered me a waterbed room with no additional fee because my room was taken. The bed was perfect, cleanliness was perfect, all good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition was not on the 1st & 2nd floors so in the night it was far to warm. and the bar was closed to early.

    The breakfast was not very good and the waitress`s were just walking around and looked very unhappy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and well-maintained. Location was convenient to get anywhere in Berlin by S-Bahn and U-Bahn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested that we can get in to our room the morning we arrive after traveling for almost 20 hours. I called the hotel a week befor we arrived to check if everything is noted and was assured it is. We arrived as expected arround 9:30 AM at the hotel dead tired to find out our room was still occupied and we where told the room will not be ready until 2 PM. After talking to the hotel manager we where told to wait one hour but it took 2 and 1/2 hours. The day before we checked out I requested a wake up call since our flight left very early. That never happened ! Fortunately we woke up but late and we had to really hurry to get dressed and get to the airport. Not a good start for a long flight back to the US. We ate a few times lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant. One time it was very hectic do to the head server not getting orders right at another table and the second time we got served half cooked potatoes.

    The room we picked out was spacious and very quiet, the bathroom was great and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or cofee making facilities in room. No refrigerator in room. I didi not like the glass door to the bathroom.

    Good quality furnishings. Very Clean. Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, in the variety I mean. But nothing to complain about really.

    Hotel is located very close to the underground and there are lots of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is something like a generator very close to the room windows and it was very noisy. I could not sleep well because it works from the midnight till the morning!!! This room located in the first floor.

    Hotel location is excellent and every thing located in around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee making facility in room. Only possibility was a paying drinks machine, which was a little mean.... hot water is free if you bring your own tea bags!

    Very convenient location for public transport. Friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uninspiring from outside - a 1980s box on top of the bus station - and the public spaces and corridors reflect their age.

    If you need to be in the Steglitz area (I was working at the Botanic Garden), then the hotel is well located, literally on top of the U-bahn, S-bahn and bus stations with easy access to the city centre. The room was recently refurbished, comfortable, and very clean. It was away from the street and absolutely quiet despite the busy location. The breakfast was extensive and good, and the staff were very quick to offer coffee, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and have everything we needed for our stay. Mattresses were firm what we liked. The staff was very helpful and breakfast perfect. The location was great for our work. But to get to the city centre is very easy since all public transports are very close (underground station directly under the hotel, S bahn across the road and the bus stop in front of the hotel doors).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef in the breakfast who prepare the omelette was very tough and no since of service

    The hotel is stunning with excelent team members especially the front office

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast was not included

    every thing was wonderful specially the reseption workers and the kind welcomming. the rooms are quite , wide and clean also

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast was OK, but 14 Euro is too expensive. - Carpets and windows in the room seems very old. - I made scrapes on my fingers twice when I opened the room door, because of the box-like lock device on the door, between which and the knob there were only tiny space.

    In total it was a nice stay, because... - Very large room and double bed even for single person. - It was very quiet in the room even though the hotel stood in the center of Steglitz commercial area. - There was a supermarket (EDEKA) right next to the hotel and it was very convenience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Telephone. I was charged for phone calls that were not completed, that is, numbers dialed where no one answered. This is strange.

    Comfortable bed, quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor at times, but anyway, it's Germany, it can't get much better than that.

    Slightly off the circuit but still not far from the city center and touristic attractions. Very good value, large rooms, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect, beds were comfortable bathroom was clean. Room service was prompt and friendly. Staff were polite and very helpful. Location was excellent as the transport for U-bahn and S-bahn were within walking distance. Will definetly be revisiting sometime, and recommend staying here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed, but they had two single ones attached. In fairness they swapped the room for a suite without any price change

    Clean and tidy, good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the 4 stars, the hotel offers no wellness area or fitness. Lots of rooms are on the side of the street and thus pretty loud. The corner rooms are at this time of the year cold as the heating does not function yet. Internet conection was poor.

    The hotel is directly on the S- and U-Bahn station Steglitz, there are plenty of shops and locals around. The hotel is very luxury from inside. Cleanless - top! Comfort - top! Breakfast - top!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived, the staff told me that they changed the regular room I booked online for a room with a WATER BED... They also said it was fully booked and they cannot change anything anymore... And they dared to say that it was an upgrade... After discussing for around 10 min, they finally found a new room with a normal bed... This is a non-acceptable behaviour from the staff. Otherwise, the room I finally got was good....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. As a frequent guest I might have expected a better rate.my internet connection was stopped at midnight on the morning of my day of departure that should have been continued until I checked out at midday on the 26th.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    I liked everything about this hotel. The location was perfect- close to my work and also near buses, the S-Bahn and the U-Bahn into town. There were many cafes, restaurants, and bakeries in the area, and a supermarket next door. There is a shopping mall across the street. The staff was really nice. When I broke my ankle at work they found a wheelchair for me and were there when I needed help because I could not move around very easily. I will definitely stay at the Best Western Steglitz the next time I travel to Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waterbeds not my favorite way to overnight. Not sturdy enough.

    Staff is always great and Helpful. Friendly and insightful. Best Western Membership always recognized. Hotel is in great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to go home.

    It was a fabulous location for our needs--close enough to walk to Botanischer Garten, with shopping and bus/train transportation steps away. Our room was quiet, with no sound from the trains. Comfortable beds (we haven't slept so well in years) and excellent breakfast choices. The Wi-Fi worked very well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi was very poor.

    Excellent staff. The room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No room air-condition on lower floors!

    Big rooms. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit temperature fluctuation.

    Very good breakfast, easy to reach by car, too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Hotel very clean and bedroom very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning in the room. The windows can be opened, but Berlin is noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View to the back and old Kreisler Tower

    Super breakfast, excellent location, rooms to back are super quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always well organized, uncomplicated, good communications.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean room, great lounge at 1st floor, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to use public transportations. Confortable and clean rooms. Everything was provided in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Gave good advice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice genuine smile at the desk would be nice. Breakfast waiters very professional always ready to help with a smile

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small single bed

    Situation Breakfast Quality/price ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No longer a Best Western Hotel.

    Hotel is always a great stay. Central and near all forms of Transportation and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room Dinning is only eat-in

    Comfortable, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the outside, it looked run down. But inside was really good

    There are a lot of restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice place to take a walk and buy needs, beakfast great easy transportation restaurant good reception boy so nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, kind staff ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldish furniture No genius advantages

    Clean and big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi not stable

    Silent place despite the busy town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms don't have airconditioning, very warm inside

    Very nice bar and helpfull employees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. it was all good

    The helpfulness of the staff and the cheerful way they sorted out all my problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unwashed cups.

    A lovely large room with sofa and two good chairs. Spare seating in other parts of the hotel. Nearby botanical gardens were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    somewhat disconnected customer interface from receptionists

    Location to office and airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the overall atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel was very clean and the rooms very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were really friendly, welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and bathroom were a bit dated, but well maintained.

    Clean, great location (right at U Bahn), nice staff. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little hard.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Very tasty omelets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good simple breakfast with selections

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have like faculties for tea/coffer making i the room, rather than along the corridor

    Bed extra comfy!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The excelent, comfortable bed. Quiet room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is far

    Clean, simple, exactly like what we expected

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Steglitz International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: