Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Steubenhof Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Steubenstraße 66, 68199 Mannheim, Germany

#14 of 38 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 510 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WLAN in our room. This is a NoGo in that price class. The room was payed in advance. It took time to make this clear at the reception.

    Nice bathroom. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was lacking during this stay was the WiFi, there is really strongWifi around the hotel but in our room it was very weak.

    Staff were really nice and everyone spoke a little to really good english. The hotel is super clean, breakfast was lovely. There is a greek lady working at the restaurant during breakfast who was so nice and courteous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to the front desk to ask for a bar tender who would give us a drink as there wasn’t one behind the bar.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. The check in took less than 3 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful stuff. Good rooms. Underground parking, if needed (do not forget to take tokens on reception while exiting it and mind the red/green traffic lights when entering -2 parking level).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding is typical of Germany. The duvet/comforter does is not thick or have much weight so could get cold if heater isn't turned on.

    Cleanliness, pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. We walked to town, but the trolley stop is right outside. Staff was amazing, when our car wouldn't start, they helped us call ADAC and were willing to let us stay in our room longer if had wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I tend to travel on the cheap, I brought my own food with me, but the lack of microwave meant I couldn't heat anything. The refrigerator was not large enough to place any of my items into it.

    I arrived to the restaurant for breakfast with 5 minutes left before closing. The staff treated me very well even though I was delaying their closing and even chatted with me and made certain I had enough food and coffee before leaving.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is a little bit out from the center, but the tram is 3 min. (walking) far away. The breakfast was served not in a normally breakfast room, but in a conference hall.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The Hotel is big and nice, the room was big enough and clean with every comfort. The breakfast buffet was ok with a good coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked the hotel breakfast was €17 extra each, so I declined this but at check-in was offered breakfast at €12 each.The only English TV channel was Euronews.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities

    Cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was not staffed properly so had to wait a long time to get a fresh drink

    Chicken wings were very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Easy access to tram and to highway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An English speaking non-news channel on TV would be nice.

    Friendly, English speaking staff, spotlessly clean room & comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What you see is what you get: 90er Jahre Stil.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extra helpful, room large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern, great location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prize for. Breakfest too high.npt priceworth

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy

    The staffs were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable quiet spacey 24h reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms were very nice and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious & comfortable! I inadvertently arrived some 45 minutes early for check-in and my allocated room wasn't yet ready; this wasn't a problem and I was assigned another room immediately at no extra charge! Although slightly outside the city centre, this hotel is served by a tram-line which runs directly past it. 10 minute journey... Inexpensive fare! Manheim's public transport system is extensive.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Getting the wiFi was a bit of a challenge but once I got it working it was fine. Wasn't able to print from my laptop but the staff was awesome and made sure that I had what I needed. I'll be back next year.

    The cleaniness, the friendly staff. Complimentary drinks....nice touch. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Group

    - I did not find anything wrong

    - Very friendly staff - Beautiful, spacious, furnished rooms - Very good price - Staff is very helpful for problems that arise ... !!!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Way more expensive than other similar hotels and they printed one amount (in dollars) on my credit card receipt but my credit card company showed a different charge. No free wi fi, no free breakfast (but there was free water in the room). No washcloths, towels too small. Staff spoke English, friendly.

    Near a tram stop - minutes from main station and main city.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I double checked that the restaurant in hotel is open. It was not. They adviset to nearest pizzeria, where we got worst pizza ever. The bar was closed, the restaurant was closed..

    Room, beds

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Couple

    N/A

    It was very convienet location and the price was reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    33 EURO for breakfast is very expensive!

    Good location. Clean room. Comliments for wellcome. I wiil book it again.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff were excellent, reception were very helpful and bar staff very kind

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were abrupt and could have been friendlier

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    reception, room, restaurant (especially staff) we din't have time to visit the Sauna - perhaps next time

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant is not really cosy.

    Good location for us because we had to go to St. Leon-Roth.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, friendliness of staff, very comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff very friendly and efficient. Hotel is well positioned being close to the centre of Mannheim

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have been cheaper.

    Comfortable hotel with good friendly staff. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Couple

    Noise from vent? Or other over room 208

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was fine, nothing special though

    front desk was helpful, spoke english. Rooms very clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast for 33 EURO and parking for 11 EURO for 1 day is very expensive.

    Location and the room are great.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: