Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Rosenau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Steinfurther Strasse 1-5, 61231 Bad Nauheim, Germany

#7 of 14 hotels in Bad Nauheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 560 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with a lovely walk through the beautiful park to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with a good size bedroom and free onsite parking. Good breakfast. A lovely walk through the very large park with a lake into the town itself. Very nice clean town with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. We chose to stay in Bad Nauheim because of its Elvis connections but would not hesitate to return again as such a beautiful place to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean but very dusty. The bed was not comfortable and very unstable. It moved around all night, because it hat two weels as legs.

    Breakfast was very good! The staff gave us a new room with a better bed for the second night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location next to city park and walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and especially the bathroom were outdated. Shower was cold within a minute. Not what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. When we first entered the bathroom there was a really bad smell coming from the drain.

    Great location next to city park and walking distance to the center of town through the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is excellent but will choose alternative accomodation next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tepid water to shower in, strong smell of cigarette smoke everywhere, lights not working, electric sockets not working, poor parking and no response to complaints (written and verbal)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Hidden Charges ! Not clean Wash Cloths For at least 4-5 Days, Everything else was GOOD.........
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Bathroom Gets A Score Of -o Way TOO Small !! We Also didnt get any fresh wash cloths for at least 5 days ! And Did Not Get Reimbursed for that. Plus upon leaving we had to pay over $600.00 Almost $700.00 And we have no clue what this was for.. The Young man at the desk pretended he Didn't Know what we wanted to know ! ( What was this extra charge for ?? ) We had paid everything in advance like 2 Month before With Credit Card ( VISA ).

    Most of the staff mas VERY friendly & Did every thing they could to make our stay comfortable ETC.. THANK YOU Soo MUCH Girls for Making All The Special Food For Me.. GOD BLESS YOU For this..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bet was small for two persons. No air conditioner in the room.

    The room was clean. Water cooker and tea & caffee sets in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    There is no internet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working all the time. Breakfast was poor.

    Room was cleane.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Wifi kept cutting in and out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept cutting in and out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast has a nice wide selection of food in good quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast has a nice wide selection of food in good quality!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit old fashion.

    quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Did not expect it from a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities. It being a 4 star hotel was not as per standard

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    nice stop near motorway on north south travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to get to the hotel from motorway, big onsite parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    comfy hotel good restaurant friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    very nice room, comfy beds. breakfast not up to the same standard, very good restaurant young chef very talented

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean rooms, fast check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, fast check in. Good for short stay near Autobahn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    Warm full well come
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Satisfied - will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't receive international TV in room.

    Friendly staff, breakfast typical German buffet, clean room, practical location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful town, comfortable room, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful town, comfortable room, great staff. Congratulations!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Super location near a lovely park and very friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot and really needed air con.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very pet friendly too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lightning in the bathroom is from behind and therefore not practical for shaving.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    We got upgraded to a bigger room as we had our child with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We got upgraded to a bigger room as we had our child with us. The staff were very friendly. We checked out a bit late and that was also no problem. Really enjoyed our stay here and the town has a beautiful park well worth seeing.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    Comfortable bed, staff speaking English was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived early in the morning after a very long flight. The young woman on the desk was not very helpful or friendly or welcoming. It was an unpleasant greeting and off putting.

    Comfortable bed, staff speaking English was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.3
    Location was good and staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air-condition or fridge in the room , soda mashine wasn't refilled in four days , restaurant was not good and closed on Sunday and the high chair my daughter used wasn't cleaned in days :/

    Location was good and staff was nice

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.2
    Our room was good size, perfect for two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Haven't experienced anything bad.

    Our room was good size, perfect for two. Clean and fresh looking bathroom. Breakfast had good amount of choices. Hotel located very close to nice park which leads to streets with shops, coffee shops and restaurants. Pleasant staff, convenient wi-fi. Would go back there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    6.3
    Searonable breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reall just a bit overpriced as the Hotel really isn't a 4* ,

    Searonable breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: