Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Boutique Hotel Düsseldorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Oststr. 128, Stadtmitte, 40210 Düsseldorf, Germany

#155 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good centrally located hotel but rooms small and parking unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable but very small - there was very little space to store our bags. The parking garage was very expensive. The garage was not secure as the street door was left open throughout our stay. Getting my car into the marked parking bays took a lot of toing and froing and might well have been impossible with a larger vehicle.

    A good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful HOtel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small No balcony No lables on breakfast items No free transportation card

    Helpful stuff Good location Clean Good wifi Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location with very small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not really something that I would call so. It is more an "overnight locker" because it was the smallest room I have ever experienced.

    Good location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice and well located hotel but standard rooms are much smaller than expected. I woul r
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ridiculously small. So although the bed was comfortable, we could not get a good night sleep as there was not enough air in the room, unless you slept with the window wide open, in which case the noise of other guests and hotel staff was the problem.

    The hotel was nice and staff was friendly. There was complementary coffee and minted water at receprion which was nice. The dining/bar area is design and comfortable. Location is good and easy acessible bt car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely hot first day it was a really small basement room . The following dat they changed my room and construction works in a buiding nearby woke me up at 8:00h.

    Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too hot to sleep. I could sleep only 2hours because of hit. I asked the fan and it was too loud. It never help to sleep!!!

    Hotel workers are kind. And also hotel is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Very recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working.

    Nice design,nice location,7_8 minutes walk to central station. But it is still quiet in room. Different water in lobby and plus small cakes for free. Value of money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.0
    Best to double check this place
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con and bed set why would you give someone a 2single beds when they say that they are with there partner

    I like the hotel nice an clean? but I when there with my partner and they gave me 2 single beds connected together which is not very professional for a hotel to do that and also last the air con was very poor when it’s +40 digress outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    the staff, the service and the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I pre-booked the room, they didn't bother to let me know that they have a problem with the air-condition and it won't be fixed until next month. I arrived at 3 a.m and didn't have any other choice but to stay. I checked out the next day without farther charge.

    the staff, the service and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    I booked because I wanted an air conditioned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked because I wanted an air conditioned room. When I arrived there, the air conditioning was not working. They don’t even have an electric fan. I never had a good sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    A really lovely 2 next night stay, the staff, our room and breakfast was excellent. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, very, very clean and my modern, ideal location with added bonus of car parking. The pillows and quilt were poor luxury, I would have loved to have bought them, never had such a good nights sleep. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice plus the staff were really nice and very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Nothing in particular.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night reception gave me my booking confirmation and details to sign at 11:45 pm and then said he couldn’t locate my booking. Only after pushing for the FOURTH time, after having to be very direct (after being understanding and friendly), i.e. telling him that I couldn’t care less where the booking is located but I clearly signed the papers, he reluctantly gave me a room 20 minutes later. Rooms were below average - cheap blankets and pillows, shower cabin old and shower head loose. You will find better in the area....

    Nothing in particular. Location isn’t terrible, I suppose.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice newly renovated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning was not working (broken), I informed the staff that replied they know the problem, they had one day to check but in the evening the airco was even overheating the room, I opened the window and solved the problem. In this case the service at the reception was not in line with expectation. I ahve been several time even before renovation, there is a nice spa (potnetially) but the smell is terrible (coming from toilet I assume), I wonder how is not posisble to solve .. is under the ground level but we are in 2018 should be the solution available. Infrared sauna, little nice jim, finnish sauna etc.. peaty is the smell once you come in.

    The rooms are new and comfortable bed, nice set up even if small (my was economic)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Average quality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was okay , but booking.com is not showing negative comments so there is no point of writing much... Staff is VERY RUDE !

    It was okay , but booking.com is not showing negative comments so there is no point of writing much...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Dusseldorf is well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small but we could have paid for the larger one.

    A very yummy free slice of cake and coffee when rocking up at the hotel. Right across the road from a cool little retro brewery. Tidy and modern rooms and a class bar downstairs which looked pretty cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Most of the things are nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room under the floor by 10 steps !! That was very difficult to carry my luggage up and down, since there was no porter!!

    Most of the things are nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Never again in Leonardo Hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not cleaned very well: a lot of dust on the glass counter and on the bedside cabinets. This is not how a guest should find a 4**** hotel room. But the worst was the toilet water of the W/C: it was dirty. Scandalous. I complained to the concierge, but no one cleaned the room after it.

    The hall, corridors and room are well refurbished. Breakfast is not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in central Düsseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect- very clean and friendly. Comfortable beds. The location excellent- an easy walk to Königsallee and the Altstadt. It was also less than 5 mins walk from the Avis car rental office.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the air conditioner wasn’t working, but there was a fan already available in our room.

    The breakfast was really good. And the hotel was very clean and comfy. It is definitely worth the visit. It’s also very central, making it easy to get into the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Not as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially we were given a bad room. Although we requested a better one, we were offered an even worse one. Second day, after our complaint, we were given a proper nice room, that was meeting the standards of our booked "Comfort Double Room". It was not a good experience to deal with objecting and changing the rooms. Leonardo is known to offer complimentary fruits, juice etc. Yes, indeed there were fruits, snacks, juice and even prosecco in the lobby, but we were never offered.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    downtown, easy to walk around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is not enough father mother and one child under 18, I think big bed but only for couple and weather is hot that time room is warm

    downtown, easy to walk around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Lovely Hotel, staff friendly but very disappointed with no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioning in the room!!! It was unbearable. Room was really small, with no desk or table to put anything on. There was no top up of tea and coffee after the room had been cleaned we had to go down and ask. The phone wasn't working in the room. The drinks were exceptionally expensive in the bar.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was all new and decorated and clean. I like the style of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Hair on the pillows from the other guests before we arrive and check in Towells where used discustin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They reseverd 100 euro from my account Without my knowledge. Or signature. After I called booking.com the hotel told me that it Will bee deleted I checkd out saturday But I still have to fight with my bank because they never delet the reservation and Im right now on my phone talking to my bank so we Can delete it by law because they have taken the Price But still have the 100 reserves. They didnt clean the room or change the sheet before we arrived we where tired after 11 hours drive so we just go to sleep immeditly. I Will never Use ur hotel or recomend it to anybody and Maybe u should ask your snob and ego staff to talk Nice to your costumers just because they are not White we still pay same Price

    They reseverd 100 euro from my account Without my knowledge. Or signature. After I called booking.com the hotel told me that it Will bee deleted I checkd out saturday But I still have to fight with my bank because they never delet the reservation and Im right now on my phone talking to my bank so we Can delete it by law because they have taken the Price But still have the 100 reserves. They didnt clean the room or change the sheet before we arrived we where tired after 11 hours drive so we just go to sleep immeditly. I Will never

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and remarkably friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Air conditioning in our room didn’t work. -There is no hand soap in the bathroom. I don’t know why.

    Only 10mins walk from the central station. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. The room we stayed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice budget hotel in a great location but needs improving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was in around 26-28 degrees at the time of our visit but the AC didn’t work properly. The pillows were very soft and got too warm. Very few TV channels available with no option to turn off the German dubbing on American shows.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful, particularly the lady at the bar. Modern feel from the reception to the bar and the dining area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Very expensive hotel with low comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    €75 per night? Absolutely not worth it! The hotel seems fancy but it does not meet the value of money. The air condition did not work and we had to open the window which did not help as well because the weather was 29 degrees. Plus, when you take a shower, the whole bathroom becomes wet. There is not even a drypoint. There were no slippers in the bathroom.

    The whole building was fancy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Would have been value for money but we were unlucky as we didn't get a family room as we had booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having booked a room to sleep 2 adults and 1 child (aged 6) we were told on arrival that there are only 4 camp beds in the hotel and these had all been allocated. After my initial complaint was ignored, I complained for the second time and was given a 'free' single room further down the corridor to prevent me from having to sleep on the floor. Not ideal as I would have preferred to be together with my family but better than the floor. Worth noting that the rooms are quite small too so don't think you could bring your own travel bed and there'd be space to put it up. We were unlucky with our room as the air con didn't work either.

    Location is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Dussledorf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel for families close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good sized, comfortable room in a location where you could walk to the city centre in 10 minutes. The staff were really friendly and little extras like free sweeties and lollypops in reception were a bonus and very much enjoyed by our 5 year old. Nice bar area and breakfast room too. We hired a car and there is a pay car park with reasonable rates just next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    I really appreciated the breakfast (fresh fruit and several...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows...too soft

    I really appreciated the breakfast (fresh fruit and several cakes and croissant). I liked the renovation and the style of the rooms and building .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, everything available nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food AC not cooling

    Good location, in yhe city centre Kind stuff Parking availabe in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Bed was very uncomfortable, couldn't access room due to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable, couldn't access room due to key card not working, and no mini-bar, staff were rude.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower tab was leaking and bathroom became a pool after shower. room 135.

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great staff, clean, lovely breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints...

    Great staff, clean, lovely breakfast. Everything was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit tiny and small

    Very friendly and helpful staff Great price for this location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location for city centre, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a bit too firm for my liking!

    Good location for city centre, nice breakfast. Lovely interior

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Problem solving level is just bad, you need to act quick, provide solutions and a good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't working, and that was the only purpose for us to stay in a hotel over the weekend, since we live in Bochum.

    The decorations only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the a/c not working

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice boutique hotel located between the main tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice boutique hotel located between the main tourists attractions (Aldstadt, Konnigsallee) and the Hbf ZOB (train station). Small room but comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive No breakfast Very small room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Air conditioning is not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning is not working. Rooms are tiny.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    A/c didnt work and the weather was so hot and humid it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c didnt work and the weather was so hot and humid it was 29’c

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Klimaanlage defekt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Klimaanlage defekt. Horror

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Very recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice design. Clean and comfortable. 7_8miners walk to both central station and.old town center. But it is very quiet. Value of money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors on corridors.

    It was former Savoy hotel where I stayed before. Renovations were made at lobby, bar, breakfast place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. air conditaion

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Kindness of the staff ;
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning out of order ; parking closed

    Kindness of the staff ; breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Fine stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who check me out was trying to charge me double and I have problem with my cridit card and I think it’s from the hotel

    Room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and the location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the room was to long

    The staff was friendly and the location is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff, service etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t cool enough. The air conditioner needs to be better.

    Location, staff, service etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay, perfect location will be returning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Leonardo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking issues.

    New modern and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small.

    Good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.5
    Friendly stuff and rich breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I asked for cash payment but my card was charged instead. We had early flight and asked for breakfast to take away but reception stuff forgot about it.

    Friendly stuff and rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful front desk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all good

    Very helpful front desk Quiet, clean room with great wifi and plenty of space Good selection at breakfast Great location - right opposite a great German bar and maybe 5 minutes walk to the train station

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.5
    The room, the bed and bathroom was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotels parking-cellar is to expensive, so we used a parking place nearby.

    The room, the bed and bathroom was good. The staff was good. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    The room was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar price for wine by the glass was ridiculously high. Will not be drinking in the hotel bar on any subsequent visits, in spite of the charming and very bubbly Natalie serving the drinks.

    The room was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    4.2
    It was near central station.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had 3 days, 5 rooms There was no responce and reply from hotel manager to our request per email. The rooms were cold. 1 bottle water per day is free, there were discussions for the bottle for 2nd day...

    It was near central station...

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable bed, great shower, large airy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a disappointment, everything was finished and not replenished or all dried out and not worth eating. Very noisy, heard people in the corridor and neighbouring rooms.

    Comfortable bed, great shower, large airy room. Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    4.2
    The bathroom was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even booking a comfort room, it was really small and not comfortable. The heating was not working and the room in night got freezing as outside temperature was -5°C; I complained at 21.30 and the concierge asked me to wait for her colleague. At 22.30 the new guy, really rude, doubted about my version and no one came for maintenance. I had to sleep with double clothes.

    The bathroom was clean. Bed was ok.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.3
    The locatlisation of this hotel is good and the staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Our room key didn't fonction correctly. There was a key box problem . We had to ask to open our room each time we came in.

    The locatlisation of this hotel is good and the staff was veery kind. There are also many delicious restaurants near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Really poor WiFi in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Really poor WiFi in the rooms. That must be improved. Biggest issue. Professional thieves stole my computer, passport, iPad and wallet for a value of more than 4kEur. Really think they could be more pro-active and more professional afterwards even though it is not their fault.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    6.7
    Central location, near to altstadt and shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Something went wrong with Saturday breakfast; it ran out of a number of items and tables weren't cleared for arriving guests. I was OK though.

    Central location, near to altstadt and shopping. Easy access to transport for the exhibition centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    5.0
    The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived at the hotel the girl at reception said they had no booking for us. when I questioned this she found it. Also the rooms are very noisy, I had to get up at one stage at 4 in the morning to tell people in the corridor to keep quiet, you could hear everything through the walls. What ever you do don't go to the bar, we could have purchased a bottle of the tipple we were drinking for the price they charged, even the water was €4 a bottle. It was not near the old town it was about a 20 minute walk.

    The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    6.7
    location is great, it's right in between the station and...
    • Solo traveller

    a staff member was hitting on me, which made me feel very uncomfortable as I was staying there alone.

    location is great, it's right in between the station and shopping centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff; clean, comfortable, but compact room; good shower; nice bar; excellent breakfast, and good location handy for restaurants and station.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    4.2
    Location in city and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude receptionist checking in who basically served us silently and only spoke when I asked for wifi code Way overpriced for quality of room Room cold Tiny shower room Dreadful / zero wifi service Room not equivalent to what was paid for- we booked a comfort business double. Not impressed Told hotel was fully booked when we checked in at 15:15 and complained about room. Told not possible to change room but we saw people still checking in at 10pm No tea or coffee facilities You can hear lifts running all night

    Location in city and clean room

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Helpful reception, clean and comfortable rooms, lounge bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1 room key would not work at all in our 3 night stay. Little annoying but reception very helpful.

    Helpful reception, clean and comfortable rooms, lounge bar to relax and access to facilities

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    The Staff were amazing and couldn't help enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The Staff were amazing and couldn't help enough. We arrived early but allowed me to park my car up and leave suitcases in reception. The breakfast was great and all the staff spoke very good English. I will definately stay here again as I visit Disseldorf often!

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    We absolutely loved staying here, location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can honestly say there isn't anything I would change, for the money we paid this was excellent value and the service excellent.

    We absolutely loved staying here, location was perfect! The staff really couldn't do enough to help us.. From printing out our boarding passes, to giving us directions to the Christmas markets. Also looking after our bags when we first arrived! Could not fault this hotel and the staff were fab!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was cold in the room. I booked a room with one king-size bed, but they give a room with 2 small beds. Also breakfast was included. I was along, but the take money fot 2 person for breakfast. Internet was access very bad. Too noisy from a street.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.9
    Location, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had requested a place for parking, coming from the UK by car. There was no space suitable for our large car in the garage and we had to park in park house nearby, which felt a bit uneasy about because we had to leave most of our shopping in the car.

    Location, nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi was almost not working doe to zweak signal, object need soon to be renovated. I was in some 2* hotels whos were beter than this 4*

    Breakfast, good location

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    5.4
    The hotel was near the centre of Dusseldorp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mini bar (available but empty) No hospitality tray to make a cup of coffee, No bottle of water. Small bed Small room Malfunctioning air conditioner

    The hotel was near the centre of Dusseldorp

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    clean environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy air conditioning Poor Wi-fi bandwidth No Water to drink in the room No italian channels in TV

    clean environment near the center good price good breakfast

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Boutique Hotel Düsseldorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: