Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal 4 stars

Mina-Karcher-Platz 9, 67227 Frankenthal, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Frankenthal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny dislike the shower!

    Everything. The setting, the staff, the food, the room. Beautiful hotel and staff are extremely helpful and very friendly .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room wasn't the freshest and there was a bit of a smell in the room, nothing to cause distress but not a nice greeting.

    Good value for money, nice staff, good location. The breakfast was decent, nice views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facility management - issues with water draining out of tub, no service personnel available before 9 am in the morning Mediocre breakfast

    Location - very close to city square with easy access to restaurants, normal room as per European standards

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive, considering about the city scale and price level.

    The room I ordered is beyond my expectation. Like a suite. Im satisfied with the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is a little on the hard side. The curtains need to be completely closed or the light of the congress center are too bright.

    Conveniently located right next to the conference center. Big bottle of water provided. Nice view from breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First welcome drink was only for German guests not for us,parking not posible ,whirpool is not gratis must pay to use it also for wellness,breakfast very poor. Not for family with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no aircon, the restaurant and bar are shut on Sunday's. This seems to be fairly common in Germany but for a solo female traveller it is very poor. Phoning for a take out pizza was the only option.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and the panoramic restaurant on the top floor is lovely. What a shame they don't do dinner or bar up there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking room at ground floor next to the road with traffic at 5am. Have been on higher floors on the quiet side and those rooms are fine.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have a temperature control in my room. However, I was able to get round this by opening the window a little if it got too hot. Tea & coffee in the room would also be good.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Really good breakfast with a view on the 8th floor. Comfortable room. Power shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was so so, takes a long time. Hotel is outdated, no way 4 star, max 3. Wifi is slow, even the high speed wifi against 12 €/24 hrs is slow. Service in bar is slow, kind person, however he is alone.

    Breakfast is really nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little bit noisy at night from the cars outside and road nearby

    all very good at this hotel, and nothing to complain about. Very kind personel and easy access by car

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't clear the fog so we could enjoy the panoramic restaurant view properly....

    Really nice hotel, novel design, like a big round tower, but unlike others I have seen , It was classy not quirky. Marble floors and the like , so had the feel of a more expensive place. Staff were great , friendly and helpful, our stay was only brief , but would not hesitate to go there again.. walking distance to town , which we didn't visit , but if you need to be in Frankenthal, this is a good place.. rooms were ok, but no fridge or kettle. Has restaurant on the top floor, breakfast was good, and plenty of staff on hand too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows too soft. The inwards-opening bathroom door. It would be good to have tea & coffee facilities in the rooms. A non-slip bath mat would also be useful.

    Power shower! Breakfast. Friendliness and efficiency of staff. As I didn't come by car, the closeness to the train station was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No airconditioning. No fitness room. Daily extra charge for sauna. Very noisy surroundings.

    The friendliness of the staff The excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel with a very comfy bed and pillows; fast WIFI and free breakfast. The staff was very helpful and courteous! a gem in this small little town!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the summer it gets really hot in the rooms, no airconitioning resulted in a very long night of trying to get some sleep.

    Great breakfast,friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast staff could be a little more amenable, we asked for a pot of coffee and never received it. it would also be nice not to have to pay 16 euros to park.

    Cannot fault comfort and ease of booking in and out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm on the room and no airco

    Excellent view over the city Frankenthal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection must be improved. Internet speed was quite low.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor wifi, no air conditioning in the room, very expensive parking

    Friendly staff, good location near the centre, very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air condition in the room

    they offered us midnight snack (during Ramadan, Sohour meal)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot and the wifi didn't work

    Comfortable and neat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom rather small

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed shaving set.

    Nice interior, breakfast room fantastic view, best hotel in the city so far.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment room was quite large and comfortable. 1 bed room and 1 living room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    little pit slow free-WiFi

    Nice special Arch design, very friendly staff, good location, and very nice view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms with carpet. Noisy ventilation in bathroom. Bed is hard.

    Right next to the CongressForum. Breakfast with a view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good no faults found

    Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Aircon to hot in room. Poor Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    evening meal choice not great. quality was just ok.

    friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room we stayed in needed to be updated, cupboard for fridge was in the room but fridge was missing, too many cables showing for television and lights.

    Concept of hotel is excellent in regards to business accommodation. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We went There with a car, we made three times out from parking area in one night. We payed 26 euros for parking when check out.

    Hotwater böler is working properly.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Our bed was not clean when we arrived. We visited the hotel in summer and the room doesn't have airconditioning so is was really Hot inside, something you expect to be there in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special. Personnel isn't very welcoming, especially during breakfast.

    The location and breakfast area, overlooking Frankenthal

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I would have wished more bedding comfort. I found the one pillow they offered to be very flat and gave no head support, I had to add my jacket under my pillow, also the duvet was very thin and very small... I found some of the non reception staff to be very dismissive.

    The breakfast in their Panorama Café was just lovely the atmosphere was nice and I liked that they played morning radio there too. I liked that I could turn the heating on/off as I wished and I could open the window of my room. The staff at reception where very friendly compared to the rest of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    BAR AND RESTAURANT NOT OPEN ON SUNDAY

    VERY CLEAN

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice breakfast on top floor

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Quite soft mattrass, High room temperature despite shutting of central heating. Parking not included.

    Restaurant ++ Location Design

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: