Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel zur Post 4 stars

Bahnhofsplatz 11, Mitte, 28195 Bremen, Germany

#35 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice little hotel and located perfectly for the train station. Just be careful when using the stairs instead of the lift as the ceiling is extremely low and I smashed my head a good few times!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing about this hotel that you could dislike...lovely all round!

    Excellent location with friendly welcoming staff. Outstanding breakfast with loads of choice and the rooms are clean and fresh. Highly recommend Best Western Zur Post in Bremen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the other rooms. We had room 517, never sleep there. The bathroom from 518 was next to my head and really not soundproof. I woke up everytime they went to the toilet, turned on the tab, I could hear them drop something into the sink etc. It was like they were in our room. And once you notice this it's in the middle of the night/early morning and too late ro change rooms. I regard that a big flaw for a 4 star hotel. They should know about this. I think 517 and 518 are adjoining rooms, there was an extra door in the room and the rooms are not suitable for seperate bookings. I didn't sleep well solely because of that. The rest was all good, clean room, nice view, nice location, great breakfast

    Breakfast was great and location very easy with public transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small blankets and i don't like that if you comes at evening its not possible go to sauna. At working days its fine sauna works till 11pm but at saturdays and sundays just till 8pm.

    There was very clean. Friendly stuff and good breakfast. And if you need print tickets or something its podsible to do in hotel. I like there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay extra for the swimming pool, the reception sent us to a dirty room (which he later apologized for and gave us a different room), the wifi signal was unreliable, and the reception was not really friendly.

    The 9 euro breakfast is various and delicious! The bathroom is nice and clean. It is located right in front of the central station and nearby the shopping center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used cup wasn't cleaned in my room. It occurred three times. Incredible!

    Good location. I went also to Hamburg and L ubeck. Comfortable wellness. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh dear... what a horrible stay! The service did not meet my expectation of a 4 star hotel AT ALL. The trip started off with the hotel being overbooked so I was offered a voucher for the SPA (which I didn’t have time -and frankly, nerve- to use) and a free late check out in return for sleeping in a room that had the tiniest hotel bed I’ve ever slept in. Fresh towels arrived after I had taken a shower AND got dressed AND dried my hair. At the breakfast, staff snapped at me for using a “cafe latte glass” when I was getting tea (yes, apparently, there are different glasses for tea, so better watch out). The overall impression that remained was that the staff was stressed and making that MY problem: I had to ask/wait/run after the service I paid for and then had to deal with the staff being impolite and moody. Not relaxing, not welcoming, not friendly, not service oriented— not worth the money!

    Breakfast was delicious, location is very central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is too small for the hotel, finding a free space takes uncomfortably long. Hand soap and hair shampoo were essentially the same liquid, in wall-attached bottles.

    Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to get used to the shower / bath tub mix.

    I like that it was easy to get too from the train station. Staff was friendly and helped me find the closest bakery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Late evening & night, noisy & unpleasant surrounding area Very busy breakfast room Hotel bar is featureless

    Excellent transport links Well equipped room Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit far away from the old town and the river. The hotel does not have parking service for cars.

    Fine hotel that lives up to its four stars. Good breakfast with adequate selection of food. Staff very service orientated and helpful. Double room was in good size with little noise, airconditioning and access to coffee and tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find anything negative to say. Only 2 elevators so could be a bit slow. Location is central but immediate neighbourhood not attractive, though seemed safe enough. Garage quite low roof so people with high vehicle should check first. However there are spaces at the front which I could fit into with a box on the car.

    Central location, helpful staff, room quite basic but very functional, nice large bathroom, tea making, safe in room. Superb gym, pool and sauna area attached to the hotel which was an absolute bargain at EUR6 per visit. Great breakfast facility with good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a good value for the money! The WiFi was not a secure network so this was not a good choice for business travel. We could not use the internet for our business needs, which was disappointing as this was the purpose of the trip. The staff was friendly but they didn't give much detail upon arrival, we had to ask question about information that would normally just be offered to guests such as breakfast times and parking details. Also, the age of the hotel, location next to train station, OK breakfast but not great, and WiFi that did not fit our needs, all contributed to us feeling that this hotel stay cost more than it was worth.

    Older hotel but the AC cooled the room much better than most European hotels we visit and good, private parking was available on site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of availability of electric plug adapters (as stated on the website), fee for the wellness centre and pool a turn-off - should be free for residents (no mention of fee on website)

    staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No gratis bottled drinking water in the room.Toiletries need upgrading. Hotel need refurbishment.

    Very comfortable and spacious room. Separate work desk. Sumptuous breakfast spread--cannot leave anyone complaining. Very conveniently located ---just 0.2km from main train station. Plenty of restaurants, bars and pubs located in close vicinity giving ample of choice to a solo traveller to experience local food and life outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open at night but cocktail snacks menu was good to make up for it

    The breakfasts and the cocktail bar - good for people watching. Near stations excellent for getting around the area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was helpfull in a very busy period!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Th staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high

    Well located and decent room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is excellent and the breakfast restaurant is very good. Staff take good care of you. Location is excellent when you visit Bremen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to think of it

    Simplicity.cleanliness.sauna.classic atmosphere. Breakfast. View. quietness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few elevators

    Nice rooms, breakfast and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Location. Cleanliness. staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room no heating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed was a little small.

    Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No free water in the room. Nude only sauna.

    Good breakfast. Good selection of tee's.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The signage to locate the hotel needs to be improved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a none smokers room and still got a room in the smoking area. The room faced a very busy road and there was a lot of noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room ( directly facing a highway bridge).

    Bar + close to center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the air conditioner was very loud. If you switch off the ac you get a loud humming continuous noise which disturbs your sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beds were very small, low to the ground, hard to get in and out off.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow is big and you can´t get it comfy. I get warm in the night and the bed quilt is too thick and heavy!

    Comfortable room, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault the property.Food and staff excellent and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right across street from train station, nice selection at breakfast buffet, clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very small.

    Comfy Bed. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave me the wrong type of room but when noticed they solved it immediately.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little disappointing. Alleged free wifi did not work

    Lovely hotel in great location. Bar and facilities were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great and spacious Room. Our 9 year old loved the bunk beds and cuddly toys, some other nice touches too. Excellent Breakfast Buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, Single Bed

    City, Bathroom, Breakfast, minibar, parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometime internet not stable

    Location - near train station Good Staff OK Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -employee at reception was very unfriendly -parking garage not suitable for cars higher than 1.65m -noisy -bad wifi

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was slow and connection kept dropping.

    Close to the central train station, restaurants, shops and short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was not on a 4-star level. We were invoiced higher amount that was on confirmation, it was corrected with a sentence: I do not know where the different rates has come. We did stay for 4 nights, bathroom was not cleaned for three days, we need to take toiletpaper ourselves form the corridor. Then we asked that bahtroom will be cleaned, after that bin was emptied but no toiletpaper added - we need to fetch that from reception middle of the night. We felt like personel was just working there, not taking care of the hotel quests.

    Wifi was good and stable.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient to train station and main tram stop. Five minute walk to old town. Staff spoke English and were very friendly. Left a bottle of champagne and a card on my birthday!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was kind of small, parking too expensive.

    I went with my wife, and 2 year old daughter. The staff were really friendly, they do not give you a problem if you have children for a double room. The hotel looks nice from the inside, clean. They have nice carpets and lighting. We really enjoyed the spa, because my daughter was able to swim in the hot tub.the location is great, because everything is around you, when ever we got hungry we had a wide selection of restaurants around, and shopping. So i would believe this is a good luxurious family hotel. Also free coffee near the reception. ;) I enjoyed and would go back!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Were not able to use the pool and that was the reason we chose the hotel. Staff at pool told us we could join a class which is not what we wanted. We just like to swim. Pool was not open till 11.00 am next morning and that was past our check out time. All in all a very bad experience for both of us.

    Location in the city

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is good in this hotel. The internet is fast, the breakfast is tasty and extensive. The 3rd party welness/pool is really nice and not included in the hotel room price. The area around the hotel is vivid and lots of things to do.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived they gave me a room without air conditioning.

    When I asked them to change the room with one that has air conditioning they did it very quickly.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Many gangs of men hanging around near hotel and railway station. Slightly threatening after dark.

    Excellent hotel central to railway station and city centre. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Wellness facilities available to guests.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel seems to be an old building refurbished as a hotel, so stairs, passage etc is very narrow and crampy. The shower in room has a technical design issue wherein the water fills up in the whole rest room.

    Location of the hotel is superb.... right opposite to haupbahnof, 10 minutes walk to ciy center, lot of restaurants around ......

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was a little bummed that the staff wouldn't work with us about buying a 24 hour spa-swimming pass vs 2 seperate days. We checked in at 16:30 and left the next morning by 10. I was really hoping that my 6 year old could do at night and the morning before we leave but not for the price of 3 swimming tickets for 2 seperate days.

    Breakfast was great! It was a perfect way to start our busy day.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When going to the wellness area, we were every single time asked to pay for 6€/person/visit, although it was included in the suite price. We got it always sorted out, but still it was annoying. Somekind of guidance to the wellness area's personnel might help?

    Nice room (suite), good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was horrible. I am just shy of 30 years old and I was in pain in the morning. Also, the pillows were terrible. You had a choice of a 6inch by 6inch pillow or a giant over stuffed one!!

    Situated across from the station was lovely :)

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is excellent. Great comfort at a reasonable price and the location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows too soft.

    Gym and wellness facilities excellent, worth admission. Hotel well located .

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super god morgenmad

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not a lot of choice for dinner

    very closed from Bremen airport

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, you can walk everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prima wellness in hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic room and walking distance to the Christmas Markets.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Double room for 2 male business travellers and the bed was joined together!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff. Clean. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to central station. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the station and close to all transport links and the city centre

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast room. Quiet bedroom and near to all the amenities

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near to railway station and old town. Very easy to get to all the main historical sites.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wellness is not included, have to pay extra, pillow really bad, hard and feels like big baloon

    breakfast is OK

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been nice to know that the pool wasn't really part of the hotel and available at an extra cost.

    The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we were given a room for smokers even if travelling with children and hate smoking. Could smell the cigarets even after returning home.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel zur Post traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: