Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eberhard-Finckh-Strasse 17, 89075 Ulm, Germany

#31 of 42 hotels in Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Eight out of ten
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were guests in Ehingen and had to stay in Ulm because Ehingen was fully bookend. It was quite far from the center that was the only down side of our stay

    Room was nice. Food was good at the restaurant. Personnel were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Exceptional staff - we were stopping here on route to Italy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints we would stay again -

    Exceptional staff - we were stopping here on route to Italy and we’re leaving early so missing breakfast - Reception offered packed lunch which was very nice. Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is recently updated so although the building is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room is on the small side, especially with a third bed when travelling with a kid.

    The hotel is recently updated so although the building is from decades ago, the interiour looks nice and fresh. Staff is very helpful and kind. Beds are new and sleep well. We appreciate the extra bed free of charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Just what we needed...comfortable, clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite snug for three people (we had a teenager on camp bed).

    Clean, modern, friendly, efficient and the food was excellent - generous and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was for convenience for us but this hotel exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Our dinner the night we stayed was excellent. Food was tasty and the service from the staff could not be faulted. We stayed in Ulm as we were taking a bus trip early next morning and the location to the bus stop was within walking distance. The hotel was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was convenient to a bus stop for visiting Ulm city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was convenient to a bus stop for visiting Ulm city center. The surrounding area did not lend its self to walks as the hotel is located in a semi industrial/university/high school district and residential area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Heavily overpriced!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When entering the room you feel like walking into the tomb of Toetanchamon. No air circulation. Also opening a window is not advised, because then it is like sleeping on the middle of the highway. For the parking you need to pay extra on top of the high price of a normal room there. The price is not in comparance with what you get. You can get far better for less!

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly pleasant for a short family stay, and very good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if the room was air-conditioned because we stayed on what must have been one of the hottest week-ends this August! Also, no need for a down duvet when it's like this though it might help in a cooler period.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area with lovely scenery but very close to a major road for Legoland, which was our family's week-end destination. Excellent complimentary Nescafe available in the room, as well as a well-stocked mini bar. Nice breakfast spread in a restaurant with a terrace boasting a great view to boot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location up to hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon at the room. When outside has 30°C room had like 40... Expensive restaurant, not anyhow special breakfast

    Nice location up to hill. Good view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    too warm in the room , there was no air conditioner in the room and we couldn`t sleep with open window as well because of the spiders behind the window. refidge was broken also :(

    breakfest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Everything about the breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor room was noisy - people talking in outside quadrant at 5 am. Bathroom ( room 7) very small, but very clean

    Everything about the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    A hotel close ulm and legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two days in the Easter holidays and found out that the breakfast room is not big enough at peak times. On the second day, hotel staff moved the breakfast to even smaller room, and they told us hotel had a special event in the breakfast room due to Easter.

    We stayed this hotel during our visit to Legoland. Room was clean and nice. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly. They helped to fix an issue in the toilet. We had a good breakfast only in the first day. Hotel has its own parking area but you have to pay for it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, bright and airy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the city center. Very small bathrooms. No curtains in the rooms.

    Excellent breakfast, bright and airy rooms. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    good hotel, bad location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel bar closed on Sunday, no bars, restaurants or shops in the wide environment. Paid parking while parking in the area is free.

    Good wifi, good breakfast, good bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    If
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pricing for the rooms is not really matching the value ! The rooms very small and have very little acustic isolation from each other due to the fact that it is an old building from the 1992. The location is far away from the town center and any other restaurants than the one in the hotel .

    The hotel was overall clean, the reception desk staff was always friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    DIsappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best service - small room for a family and only 2 beds. Asked for an extra one and it was broken. Not 4 star - 2 at best. Will not stay there again and will book elsewhere next time.

    Breakfast OK

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.5
    Not 4 starts hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is definately not 4 stars hotel! We were situated in an old part of hotrel, not renovated although we were charged as it is 4 stars. Room facing the main road, very noise, no adequate curtains, tiny bathroom that is not possible to move. Wanted to change the room but everything was booked. Lady at the recepetion was very polite but could not help. I think it should be clearly pointed out when booking a room that there are 2 parts of the hotel - new one and old one and the prices should be different! Very disapponing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Sleepless in ULM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC so we had to have the windows open at night, then we were given a room next to the outdoor seating area and people were talking outside our window past 2 AM. Didn't sleep at all the night we were there.

    The room was cozy.Breakfast was good. The room was very small for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    5.4
    i expected more from this hotel, disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no courtesy product in the bathroom (only 1 cream), I have used it and the next day hasn't been replaced. no free water in the room and for a 4 star hotel you should expect that, the restaurant was not in service , the main reason why i went was the restaurant - no communication about it was closed - only the bistrot was open but there were not a single vegetarian/vegan dish

    the staff was really nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.4
    Average
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear a pin drop outside. Don't expect to get much sleep as new arrivals through the night are very loud and didn't seem to care. Some staff were lovely, other staff were quite average. Worth paying money to stay there? Not really

    Near the coach station to get back to Munich airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.4
    inclusive breakfast however the lack of seating area made in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar/restaurant is open really late and the rooms next to the outdoor patio can hear all the noise not being able to have a good nights rest. Plus the lights from the lobby are on all night and having to close the curtains in a room with no a/c in mid summer with a hot room is not comfortable at all.

    inclusive breakfast however the lack of seating area made in uncomfortable to eat. We had to eat our breakfast standing up by the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.6
    Never again. An absolute shambles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our opinion there is no way that this hotel could be assessed as 4-star. The most major problem was that the restaurant was closed during our stay. We were not informed of this when we booked - we only learned of this by email about one week before we stayed. I had specifically booked one extra night as it was my husband`s birthday and we wanted to have a special meal in the restaurant. Obviously, we were extremely disappointed and angry as we had paid 4 star prices for basically 1 - 2 star facilities. We did not get what was promised when we booked - which, in our opinion, amounts to fraud. We complained twice and both of the receptionists said that we were right and we should have been informed but did absolutely NOTHING to compensate our inconvenience. It is also shocking that in a "4-star hotel" we could not get anything hot to eat on Sunday evening as the hotel could not even provide any of the 5 bistro meals they had on offer for the rest of the week!! An absolute shambles. There was a very small breakfast area with a room which could not accommodate everyone. Hence a family were eating their breakfast at the bar! The tables were not prepared (we got our our cups and saucers, coffee and milk ourselves to set the table). On the first morning I had to ask for the orange juice to be filled, more nutella and more hot food. The "wellness" area consists of a very small fitness room with three machines - one of which (the running machine) did not work. There is a sauna and ONE lounger to relax on. A joke. And a "4-star hotel" with no air conditioning. Our rooms faced onto a fairly busy road and we had to sleep with the windows open. It was very noisy and uncomfortable.

    There was one member of staff (waiter) who was extremely helpful and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for him. Unfortunately, we did not get his name but he comes from Italy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for travellers by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A parking fee (8 EUR) at this location felt a bit exaggerated, but as the overall price is very reasonable, it was acceptable

    While outside Ulm, the hotel is very conveniently located for travellers by car, a short drive from the motorway. Very comfortable room, beautiful views, quiet. Standard breakfast. Fast and friendly service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Wc below receptie smel urinoir air
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wc below receptie smel urinoir air

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Location and proximity to autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dinner menu and relatively expensive for what was provided

    Location and proximity to autobahn. Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice, quiet, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet hotel. Well located with good access to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Nice friendly hotel wold recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The staff were very pleasant and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfaat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating was not adequate.. floor carpets very cold

    Excellent breakfaat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was terrible!. Rooms could use air conditioning

    Friendly staff, nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    The rooms have no A/C for hot days this is terrible, you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have no A/C for hot days this is terrible, you have to open the windows and the area is full of mosquitos, and other insects.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great 1-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and really good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Expensive hotel short on homeliness. A long walk from city centre but staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a la carte restaurant was very unaccommodating. To the extent it was easier to walk out and not eat there

    Food in the cafe was very good and

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast, late check-in is possible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    I had to pay for parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel food was a bit naff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again the morning food or evening meal

    Evening meal couldnof been more varied and have a more western food based e.g steak or maybe some burgers ?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Simple, practical, OK for business trip / short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite simple rooms, but clean and practical, the carpet in the corridor to my room looked quite old

    Good WiFi, friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Great for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms nicely modernized, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    I found the food to be expensive for a Best Western hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the food to be expensive for a Best Western hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Prima value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa en ontbijt en bedden top!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    hard to find from autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find from autobahn

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Good freindly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    staff very friendly fresh new Restaurant good clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    A good hotel in Ulm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tourists in Other rooms were loud and making a lot noise

    Staffs are friebdly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Very clean hotel - ideally situated on our journey as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel - ideally situated on our journey as it was just off the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    Good place for one overnight if you can stand the heat..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot, no air-condition, hard to sleep at night due to the heat.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy stop over

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Hotel images looked a lot better than the actual property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room (1 - 2 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel images looked a lot better than the actual property. Extremely small bathroom with no space to keep anything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.5
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking wasn't free

    Breakfast was lovely; free wifi for more than one devise; great room; great shower products

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    We could not stay their for evening meal had to go out to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not stay their for evening meal had to go out to restaurant which was not ideal we had traveled 500 miles we would of not booked here if we had known

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.5
    perfect for an overnight stay on the way to austria or italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room where people who order food from the brasserie have to eat. the restaurant was empty but we were crammed into a small room in the reception area. they should make an area in the restaurant available for the brasserie customers!

    perfect for an overnight stay on the way to austria or italy. they have also a restaurant (expensive!) and a brasserie where you can eat.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.3
    Clean and fairly new complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a bit small for three persons. They put a matrass on the ground for our child. That's ok for one night, but not really for more given the price of 130 euro incl. parking

    Clean and fairly new complex. Breakfastbuffet was included and not abundant but still pretty ok. Overall pretty good stay over for one night, but wouldn't want to stay for much longer.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.5
    This hotel has a really nice interior and is very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a cot for our baby and the one in the room was broken so we asked for a replacement. The replacement had holes in the netting and there were no other replacements. The man on reception did say that they were getting new ones but it was not ideal.

    This hotel has a really nice interior and is very clean and comfortable. The food in the small bar area was actually very good. Not cheap but big portions and good quality. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Great location just 3 miles off autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to report

    Great location just 3 miles off autobahn. Good parking. Rooms had been modernised and comfortable, quiet warm and clean. Good breakfast. Dinner available to 10pm.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    We request a room with 1 Queen bed but we got a 2 bed room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little far from center.

    We request a room with 1 Queen bed but we got a 2 bed room, they soled the issue very quickly. Friendly staff, breakfast is good, restaurant has a nice view.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.9
    We booked the hotel to avoid the busy traffic to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the hotel to avoid the busy traffic to the Dolomites ski resorts on Saturday: a nice stopover at around 2/3 of the way. Easily reachable from the motorway, and conveniently close to the city centre for dinner and a walk around the Munster.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    This hotel is away from the city in a very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked one class above the standard room and thought it was a quadruple occupancy for my two young sons and my husband and I. It was just a king bed. We all piled in though and the hotel did not give us grief about exceeding occupancy.

    This hotel is away from the city in a very quiet location. We stayed for two nights and thought everyone we encountered was friendly. The rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    In general, it was good staying with the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no air condition system. I was there with the hottest day. It was really problem without air condition system.

    In general, it was good staying with the price.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    Nothing outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was required to move my car - admittedly a longish saloon - just after we had gone to bed - because another resident who was leaving early next morning reckoned that he was blocked in to his parking space. I personally don't think it would have taken Lewis Hamilton to manoevre out.

    Nothing outstanding

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    I have chosen the hotel as transit visiting Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have chosen the hotel as transit visiting Legoland. Located not in a city centre, ideal for those who travel by car. Safe parking. Clean room, comfortable bed, additional one for 10y kid (incleded into rate) and great breakfast. Located in the park zone with nice view.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    6.3
    Location is good, breakfast also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked and paid a three bed room. When arrived only a double room was available. My 3 years daughter had to sleep with me and my wife on the same bed. Had a small discount though at the end. Beds are not very comfortable also.

    Location is good, breakfast also good. Very kind and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    7.1
    i book for from 18 to 24 march and i checked out one day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    i book for from 18 to 24 march and i checked out one day earlier and they chaged me for full days of reservation , they told me you dont have the right to refund the money for the last day,

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Great Breakfast beautiful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great Breakfast beautiful atmosphere.............

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    very friendly employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location

    very friendly employees

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff is professional and very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Missing sweets (croissant, cakes) at breakfast

    Staff is professional and very kind

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom is very small

    Nice breakfast Warm and Friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be completer but was fine.

    Nice hotel with good service.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room has not bathtub.

    Good!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    Restaurant had very specific rules about minimum number of...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Restaurant had very specific rules about minimum number of courses that had to be ordered. The food was really good though.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location for business trip. Small but nice wellness and fitness centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Usual best western standards
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Usual best western standards

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.6
    No air-condition and windows on main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air-condition and windows on main street. Small room. No recommend for summer.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Just in the milieuzone of Ulm (vignette for car obligatory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just in the milieuzone of Ulm (vignette for car obligatory!)

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: