Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dachauer Str. 199, Neuhausen - Nymphenburg, 80637 Munich, Germany

#141 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2452 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in our room was kinda loud :( Solution was to switch it off. (room 206)

    Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Fresh pastry, meat, fishes and vegetables. :) Personal was proffesional and friendly. Nice bathroom and surroundings of hotel. Recommend this hotel for everyone that wants to explore inner city (few tram stops) to the downtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    A good place to stay in München.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well situated in München. Nearby is a tram station so it takes no more then 10 min to the old town and some other landmarks, like the English Garden. The room is practical furnished.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    The room we stayed was very clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the way breakfast was organised. The breakfast room was full of people at 06.30. This can of course be explained with the great number of guests staying at the hotel, but the result was same. We couldn't have a breakfast though breakfast was included to the price paid for our visit.

    The room we stayed was very clean and comfortable. The best thing about our stay was the 'upgrade' of our room. We were given the superior room for the same price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel (in my opinion) is a great choice for anyone who wants to stay in a quiet Munich neighborhood or is driving into Munich. The hotel has a car park on premise.

    Best shower ever! Very comfortable bed, super clean, excellent neighborhood and a perfect area for anyone who is driving into Munich (easy access to major highways) OR wants to stay out of center city. Tram close to hotel with short trip to Karlsplatz, then short walk to Marienplatz. Delightful hotel, highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Good stay,, will come again if in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for two adjacent rooms as I had kids aged under 9 years,, despite mentioning that to them in advance with a message and their promise to provide it ,, but in arrival the receptionist dint even had an idea about it and were given two rooms away from each other in sane floor,, no slippers and towels were not changed ,, otherwise our stay was fine

    Clean, quite location and close to the Centre , delicious breakfast, parking availability on payment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Good room and location, poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Customer service very bad. Refused to be flexible with my booking when I wanted to add breakfast. The door to our room was left open by housekeeping - we noticed when we got about at 8pm and fortunately nothing was taken. Arranged a late check out, but then got locked out of room.

    Good location and a comfortable room at a pretty good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    a) Even though it was around 2 kms from the Hauptbahnhof,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to some work going on, the place was noisy. The hotel can consider better quality sound proofing in the rooms.

    a) Even though it was around 2 kms from the Hauptbahnhof, public transportation was excellent. b) Extremely friendly staff in the Front Office. c) Clean room & bathroom. d) Reasonable breakfast spread for both vegetarians & the ones who enjoy meat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, close to central area, worked for our one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for parking. Found a towel full of cigarette butts left in our room! View was not great. Couch bed for additional adult was very small, really a fold out chair! This would not have worked for more than one night.

    This Leonardo Hotel was much nicer than the one we stayed in in Frankfurt! The breakfast was fantastic with a variety of breakfast options. We were located close the transportation system which allowed us to get where we wanted easily. Receptionist very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Not cheap and to many issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when we arrived after the booking in time. There was a tray left outside our room with dirty dishes on it and was not removed until I pointed it out. The door of the room would not lock from the inside. We dined in the restaurant and the waitress completely messed up our orders, resulting in three people eating and one watching us.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and exactly what you expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers standing in the entrance of the hotel made it difficult to enter.

    Very clean. Large rooms with tea and coffee making facilities. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Very quiet rooms with no noise heard from other visitors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent Hotel Great location, just 10 minuets by tram to the city, helpful staff. I recommend it to everyone who wants to stay in quiet place near the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    MUC my new city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed : is a little bit small for a couple and uncomfortable. TV : only few international channels. Parking : vary narrow parking spaces.

    Staff : amazing, helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is very clean and close to the services, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and close to the services, and receptionist Sabrina Mai is very helpful and friendly. I would strongly recommend staying there for those who want to visit Munich

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location of the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange stink in the bathroom. There was only one duvet which was not big enough for two persons.

    Location of the hotel was good. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay there again when in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was nice enough to check us in very early in the morning (around 6:00 AM) at no additional charge. That was really very nice of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very convenient and modern facility closed to Olympia Park and BMW museum. Tramway is convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was raining ... cannot blame them :-) The tube station is not that easy from the hotel (500 m) but with tramway or foot you can manage easily. Even driving

    location. Bathroom extremely clean and convenient. Garage was easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with good location and quiet environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast price was higher than announced at the desk (19€ instead of 13€)

    Parking available for 15€ per night Very quiet and near the tram station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast is good, location is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness is below average, the dust on the table appeared before my arrival and I think stayed after my leave

    The breakfast is good, location is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is bit pricey. But I guess that depends on the traveler.

    The location is nice, it s close to tram stop and from there you can go to the main station/ Marienplatz in 10-15 min. Quite a few restaurants nearby. Only thing is the hotel is bit pricey. I thought that the entire room cost and breakfast could have been adjusted to 100 Euro or so. Other than that everything was great. The location is nice one can come from the airport to Main station and then take tram no 20/21 and get down at Leonardo/Goethe Institute station. The hotel is just opposite side of the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Close to City center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safe in our room was broken and hotel stuff do nothing to solve this problem. All in the room was cover by dust.

    Close to City center. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    I asked for twin beds, booking 3 months in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff

    I asked for twin beds, booking 3 months in advance. Emailed a week before to confirm twin room and staff responded saying they could not secure that. When I arrived, they said they had plenty of twin rooms. Could have been more honest, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff is friendly and the breakfast is including wide...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is abnormal thing one needs to buy the water from the hotel, I think it is necessary and costless to supply free bottle of water per night. I hope the do this in future as free of charge and a part of room cleaning services.

    The staff is friendly and the breakfast is including wide range. But it is abnormal to go to bar to get class of orange juice , I hope the will put it together with breakfast in same place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    View was great, restaurant was great, location was exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was great, restaurant was great, location was exactly what I was looking for, staff was great. Joana was exceptionally great at everything. Weather she was taking care of my wife and I in the restaurant or recommending places to visit/sightsee, it was always fantastic making an already great stay in Munich a perfect one. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    the room at the top floor was extremely big, comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vegetarian options during dinner time at the hotel restaurant was a bit limited, although the quality was really good

    the room at the top floor was extremely big, comfortable and quiet. The internet connection was faster than in most other hotels I have been in the city and Germany. The staff was friendly and service minded, always ready to help with whatever you need. Excellent breakfast with lots of options for vegetarians. Really good location in Olympia Park area, close to universities, bit far away from the city centre though. I will definitely come back to the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hair in the shower, and in general the bathroom could have been better cleaned.

    Not in the city center, but still easily accessable with tram. Room was large with balcony. Breakfast was very nice, wide selection and coffee was good. Quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    I was very pleased and I will stay here whenever I am at munich office of my company.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed could have been a bit larger. and the lightning is a bit poor.

    Staff were very nice and even though they don't have smokers' rooms, they are offering rooms with balcony which suits me even more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay for a Christmas market city break with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room key cards kept de-magnitising, a huge pain when you just want to go to bed. No bath in room.

    Proximity to our friend's house, main reason for stay. Free Gluhwein, free cake. Nice breakfast selection. Nice decoration. Quiet rooms. Close to tram stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Upsetting, clean, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used a little hairspray in the downstairs bathroom and the smoke alarms went off. Staff were so rude to us and tried saying we owed 800 euros when no signs were put up. Ruined the first day of our trip. After that all was fine but being told we ruined the managers day and his tone along with the snooty receptionist wasn’t a great start. After this though issue was eventually resolved and reception staff were better the next day.

    Cleanliness, room size, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Modern Hotel, close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar area was very small and service was pretty slow. The rooms were extremely warm, so made sleeping a little uncomfortable, even when the temperatures were adjusted.

    Hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Tram line was conveniently located across the road, and it was a 15/20 min walk to city centre otherwise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    OverallOk but cleanliness could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really small (twin) One one bottle of water offered for a four day stay Soiled sheets not replaced and bathroom trash not emptied

    Modern hotel comfortable room Good breakfast Good Ethiopian restaurant nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15€ Dayrate for parking The third „bed“ was a foldout armchair

    The location is good. It’s close to the Olympichall. The distance is a 22 minute walk. Good breakfast ☝🏻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean rooms, nice shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi speed and the toilet was not flushing properly.

    Clean rooms, nice shower. Friendly stuff. Good location. Very good but not that rich breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Modern, clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair drier has a really short wires. And it’s fixed on the wall. So it’s a chellange to dry hair even if you are not tall.

    Modern, clean and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Good area. Lots of restaurants and food shops around. Tram stop in 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.0
    Food in restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean rooms well. They don't change bed sheets even if asked to do so. Instead they are sarcastic as if you are asking something abnormal. There is nothing in the mini bar in the room, not even still water.

    Food in restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast, dinner were quite nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ignored my request for changing bed sheets claiming that they do not normally do so. That is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel rating.

    Breakfast, dinner were quite nice. It is a nice modern hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Decent business hotel NW of Munich old town in quiet neighbourhood 10 minutes tram ride from Leonrodplatz Stop to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom WC and floor not properly cleaned.Could smell stale urine throughout 4 night stay. Also bathroom sink badly cracked and patched up with silicone.

    Great transport connection via tram stop 5 min walk away on main road. Staff were friendly and helpful . Breakfast had decent variety. Had 2 good dinners .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, staff, and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked two Superior sized rooms, but one was significantly smaller than the other. Just an odd disparity, both rooms were fine and comfortable.

    The buffet breakfast was excellent and varied. The rooms were cleans and comfortable, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was also conveniently located right by a tram stop, so getting into the center of Munich was a breeze. Great experience overall!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - - -

    Very clean room, the room size was big, warm welcome at the reception, helpful staff, the tram line is in front of the hotel, ( 5-10 min to city center )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    there are several hotels in Munich with the same name...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are several hotels in Munich with the same name Leonardo and even worse 2 of them on the same street separated by 4 km. i came to Munich to meet my daughter but found that they booked another one. Please do something to make clear that these are different hotels!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel for the money. Close to transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar downstairs was VERY bright. It wasn't the most relaxing spot to have a drink before going to bed. We had to leave our luggage after check out and it was kinda sitting out next to the front desk. They were very sure to check our tickets to pick it up when we were done, however.

    The staff was very friendly, helpful with recommendations for food, transportation, and activities. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The shower and bathroom were small but arranged well to make good use of the space. Near the 20 train line for easy access to the Hautpbahnhoff and Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    This was one of best hotels that I booked during our trip,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    This was one of best hotels that I booked during our trip, it really provide a 4-star service. The location was good, there was a nearby tram you can use but it was far from the central station by walk. It takes about 10 minutes by car to the central station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable, location is 50m away from a tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had another door inside presumably leading to another room which made us a bit nervous. The bed sheets had a small brown stain on it.

    Bed was comfortable, location is 50m away from a tram station, breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok for 2 persons, not for 3....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the Sofa-bed. Although it was charged for 3 persons in the room, it was given a terrible sofa that seems like some favor has made to us. Hard, small that gave headaches for the bed posture.

    The room and bathroom were good. Hot water are the shower with good pressure. Staff very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed on triple room small and firm but okay for a couple nights.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable rooms and small touches in bathroom and bedroom made a pleasant feel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water in the room . personally I don't like the pillows .

    I really like the location and the atmosphere of the hotel . the staff are really friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    for a 3 member family, close to disaster...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do understand is in fair time but 250 Euro/night for a regular room is way too much! I booked 4 rooms. Mine, a 3 adults superior triple room. Triple rooms DOES NOT EXIST !!! And mine was very much "inferior"! Fact: was among the smallest, double bed + an extensible uncomfortable armchair. Eventual I was offered a rented bed - in between armchair and regular bed size. I had to pay extra!!! Vent in the bathroom not working - complained - nothing happened - I managed to fix it (they should pay for this!) The complementary water bottle I received in first day only - the others daily. Twice the amaneties (shampoo, shower gel - they forgot... Bathrooms were not very clean and value for money was low

    Staff - very nice, helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Good WiFi Good restaurants nearby (Poseidon - Greek, Roma - Italian, Yee Chino- Chineese who refused to arange table for 10!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Just what's needed for the business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In my opinion, breakfast doesn't worth it, 13 euro is too much. Variety of dishes is pretty good, but there are small stale croissants, not so good cappuccino, very crowdy every morning. Not walking distance from the Munich center.

    Just what's needed for the business trip. Clean and cosy rooms, friendly and responsible stuff. Joining priority program gave us premium free wi-fi, 10% discount in a bar, newspaper to the room - I'm very happy about this

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    The WiFi is very slow and sometimes did not work at all.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is very slow and sometimes did not work at all. The second big issue is the air conditioning is very poor almost did not work. May be it is German style trying to safe energy, but Aug 25-27 is very hot and humid and we are patients and only can stay in the room. The third problem is the toilet does not work well, and we have to change room from #434 to #534 because of toilet. The last issue is that the Leonardo Hotel housekeeper did not supply new coffe bags and waters during our three days staying. It is really bad, and not polite to a client who visited previous Best Western and now Leonada Hotel so many times!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaners didn't do their job as we expected!

    The staff were really caring and helpful Good breakfast in a beautiful place We enjoyed the quietness of the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    The food in the hotel restaurant was very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the hotel restaurant was very bad. I had a salad, but the chicken meat was not even real meat. Very disappointing, I would not rate this a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the downtown. 35-40 mins by foot. Though there is a tram which makes it 5-10 mins

    Polite staff. Parking option for 15€ per night. Good balance between price and velue

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location next to a tram stop with regular service to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff was not attentive. They were potentially understaffed, but offered no explanations.

    Great location next to a tram stop with regular service to the city center and main train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent for a short stay or stay with out family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, Gym, Spa or activity for the kids.

    Room size, over all cleanliness and breakfast were very good keeping in mind the Europeon standards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for a business trip, super helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lage/location: hotels are located outside the city center

    Personal/staff: I had an issue with a reservation in another hotel really late at night, after trying many other I found a really helpful person at the Leonardo who managed to find a room for me Rooms: modern, clean and comfortable Breakfast: plenty of choice, good coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    close to olympia stadion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at the evening bar staff very busy, actually one person left alone, way to many people to be served by one person

    great place close to the Olympia Stadion with the tram close to the city center staff very friendly and helpfull breakfast amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for those attending a concert in Olympiastadion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real complaints, except perhaps the following minor and rather peculiar thing: There is a boiler in the room and tea and coffee is made available for free (which is very nice). However, for some reason, they only provided one bag of regular coffee and one bag of decaf, while there were two of us in the room. First we thought they had just forgotten. But no: the day after they only replenished the single regular bag of coffee which we had used. Our friends who also stayed there were equally baffled by the apparent assumption that out of the two persons sharing the room, one of them is certain to drink decaffeinated coffee.

    Overall a very comfortable hotel, seems relatively new and is nice and clean. The comfort rooms have a balcony, which is wonderful, and they serve breakfast until 10:30 (even 11:30 on weekends!). The staff was helpful and nice. The bar is good, so is the restaurant. While the hotel is a little far from the centre, it's easy to get there with any of the trams stopping almost right outside. We (as seemed to apply to many other hotel guests) were attending a concert in the Olympiastadion, and for this the hotel is indeed very conveniently located, even within walking distance. There is another very nice bar close by, as well as a bakery and a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Cosy, clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing i could think of. From one of my colleagues in a room towards the front, i heard that it can get a bit loud with open windows.

    As everyone else is saying in the reviews, the breakfast was awesome. Rich and hearty with plenty to choose from. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The tram station in front of the Hotel is very convenient to go anywhere you need to. The rooms with the balconies to the backside of the hotel are fantastically quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely Hotel in really nice area. Close to Olympic Park and Schloss Nymphenburg. Tram stop into Munich centre very close by. Lovely friendly staff, great breakfast, nice bar and restaurant, our room was nice and clean with a fab power shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Stayed for 2 days in May 2017 with my partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is mediocre, atleast the free option. The premium wifi is at additional cost. The restaurant is not open throughout the day.

    The breakfast spread is decent The room is clean and looks new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Really nice en clean hotel, staff is friendly and professional. I would book again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sleeping couch is really bad. A plank would have sleep better then this thing. If you're doubting about a room for 3 people of 2 rooms for 4 persons I would recommended 2 rooms for 4 people total.

    After one night at the sleeping couch we complained about it at the staff in the morning. They said that they will replace the bed. In the evening when we came back we discoverd that nothing has changed. We complained again with the staff, different staff then the morning, who quicly looked at the possibilities. Because it was in the weekend it wasn't possible to change the bed, instead they offer a whole new room, with no cost, for the other nights. Besides that we got a drink from the house. Compliments to the staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    lovely and an unforggetable experiencie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer a Gym in the hotel or a pool. A bit bigger room. But I know than It would cost more. So, It is ok.

    The Staff is really amazing, kind , helpfull and always giving you a kind smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Big hotel but very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big hotel but very clean and nice. Rather far from city center but it's easy to get to the center by tram (tram stop is close to the hotel). Parking is ok (but paid)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Room was spacious and very silent with windows closed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking at a charge

    Room was spacious and very silent with windows closed although near the city center and near a busy road (during the traffic hours). Parking is possible, but only for € 15 / day. Breakfast very good (did not have coffee) Staff at desks could be a little more quick (used to quick service at Van Der Valk) Staff at bar and restaurant very friendly. English no problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Very reasonable comfy and helpful good location as the tram is only 2 stops away and the station is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath ropes but not a problem I just travel light and normal rely on bath ropes to have in the room but small thing really

    Very helpful staff and very spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean quiet room, next to Olympiapark, tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a family, we needed a 3rd bed. The offered sofabed was ok, but not very comfortable, it is smaller than regular beds and comes without a real mattress.

    Friendly staff, clean quiet room, next to Olympiapark, tram station to city center nearby, inhouse garage available (fee)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprising stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little bright blue light on the wall, by the bed, that stayed on throughout the night. Had trouble getting to sleep.

    Staff were REALLY FRIENDLY! Great to have breakfast available till 11:30 and checkout at 12pm. Meant I could take my time in the morning, which is always important to me when I stay anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Beware of triple rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior triple room - which was way more expensive then the double rooms. On arrival the third bed was missing and they provided us a narrow fold out chair as a third bed which is not suitable. When we requested the receptionist for a third bed, they demanded a €20 extra for a bed even though we booked a triple room. The receptionist was not very helpful during the process. Eventually after a very long and stressful argument, she provided us a third bed for free which was still quite small. It should have not taken us 30 mins of argument considering she agreed that the advertisement of the room in booking.com was misleading.

    It was very convenient to get the tram into the city. The tram stop was 50 m away. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Service and a wonderful breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have preferred to have king size mattress and not two queen mattresses

    I did like the stuff level of service and especially the excellent and personal treatment I had by Philipp Stalder, the front desk manager.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    On our check out day the cleaning staff came into our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our check out day the cleaning staff came into our room twice, and then knocked twice and asked when we were leaving.Check out time is 12.00 this started at 09.00. We were out out of the room by 11.00. Such a shame as everything was so nice!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Room was big and staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were super squishy and not supportive at all. Price was more than I'd like but that's what you get during Oktoberfest.

    Room was big and staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean nice spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you book room for 3 adult person and one of the beds is just open chair-bed, which is more suitable just for kid as it is not very width, I do not see as fair to charge full price for room like that. And especially as the "bed-chair" was very, very noisy. It is normal one of the additional bed is sofa bed but this was really open very tight chair.

    Clean nice spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Location for Munich Marathon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, very clean and helpful staff. Nice sized room, lovely shower and comfy bed! Walking distance to the Olympic Park for the Marathon. Tram stop within minutes, taking you into central Munich for shops, bars, restaurants. Would use again! Thank you :D

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Don't stay on the ground floor far too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay on the ground floor, request a room away from the bar area. We had no sleep got kept up all night, complained they would not move us then got woke up again at 5am restocking glasses etc. left a day early due to this, was offered an alternative room the morning after but too late for us.

    Hotel was nice apart from noise issue

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom extractor fan was really noise! If you go to the bathroom during the night, certainly the other people on the room will wake up. The extra bad is small and not very confortable.

    The breaksfats is excellent and the room is confortable, clean and quite!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel In A Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was slightly hard but it was a pull out option in a triple room.....stayed with friends who are a couple and the actual bed seemed OK though. All channels were in German....would have liked a couple of English channels......on one night relaxing before going to bed we ended up watching Jonah Hex in German :p

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location....easy access to the city on the tram. Great food and the restaurant and bar very reasonably priced. Shower was amazing!! Would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: