Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Favored Hotel Domicil This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karlstr. 14, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#98 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 917 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    i do not prefer this hotel next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is too small for my bagagge,feeling unsafe at night as there are drunk men sleeping in the street next to hotel

    Very close to the main railway station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too small for 2 people, the minibar was rather warm but real problem poses localization that require visitors to walk to city center through bank district as direct way is hardly recommendable even in bright day...

    The breakfast buffet was excellent, the room was well equipped, the staff very friendly and professional!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    If you need a place to sleep, this hotel will work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location leaves a lot to be desired. Right on the red light district and the area is cluttered with trash.

    Room had AC and was up high away from the city noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good for lonely business travellers ,,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are narrow.....drug addicts hanging around ,,,,,very near to Red distrects..so I think not suitable for children to see drug addicts lay at streets near around the hotel....

    Clean ,,good staff,,,good location ,,,,suitable for lonely business travellers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to a bit unsafe area; there were some people who sleep on the road. You have to go through this area when you go to hotel from Frankfurt Central Station,but it’s no problem if you go carefully.

    Nothing! Perfect!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Property is very close to the main station and east to get...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seemed a little dangerous in the nights to walk around the area, too many drunkards/drug addicts around (actually even in the day) But once in the hotel it all seems fine. Was a bit hot with just the fan, maybe worse in summer.

    Property is very close to the main station and east to get around on foot. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.5
    Quiet, but very hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning! And the fan they provide doesn't help much. If you're not used to humidity, or if you like to sleep cold, don't book here in summer!

    Breakfast was great and the room was exceptionally quiet. Location convenient to train station, although neighborhood is a bit sketchy. Never felt unsafe, however.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent room in a good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not have air conditioning and it was very hot inside it, especially in the night

    Nice location close to main station, Minibar and spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Should have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An affordable price with excellent environment!!! The room was super clean and comfy, they even prepared us a litte pack of Haribo!!! Love it soooooo much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location. easy walking distance to everthing. a lotof homelessness around the hotel. dont stay there if you are a young single person. not safe at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location; walking distance from train station, shopping mall, river and old town, and red district; whatever you fancy. More restaurants than you can visit, from McDonald’s to traditional German, Indian, Vietnamese etc. From formal to a hole in the wall. Room was small but clean and tastefuly decorated. Service very helpful and multilingual. Excellent value for the money. It would be hard to beat in US, and most of the Europe, especially in France and Nederlands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Limited budget so you get what you pay for but staff and breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm

    Breakfast nice. Handy to a gym. Felt like it was in the seedy side of town but you didn't have to walk far to find a nice part of Frankfurt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect solution for an overnight stay near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was a little short

    The hotel is very well situated for those travelling with a train (5 min walking to HBf). Our room was quiet and the bed was comfortable (though a little short for my partner). Reception is open 24 hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is a good value for money , within the walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a "red light district" and it can get very dodgy out there.

    The hotel is a good value for money , within the walking distance from the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    It is modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came back at 11pm to find front door locked. When I asked the staff on reception he pretended he couldn't speak English. As I waited for the lift he was very rude to a couple of American tourists who arrived. Other staff were fine though. It is located in the red light district and there are a lot of alcoholics and addicts on the streets nearby.

    It is modern and comfortable. Close to main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again as its location is great to get all over the city and nice and close to the main train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.5
    Good Service Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night, its area is not far from red-light district. Please avoid it if you don't want to risk yourself in its zone.

    Located in strategic area, very close to Frankfurt Hbf. The room is vast both restroom and bedroom. The staff is very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, even though it said it in the description, someone was smoking in their room on our level and the smell was terrible, internet was terrific even though the connection seemed fine just the bandwidth was bad. My wife had a skype meeting in the night and was disconnected every couple minutes.

    Good availability

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable value for money stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is on the edge of the red light area so the crowd near it is not the best late evenings

    Small but well equipped single room, close to the main train station. Great for a short stay / transit. It has a good Italian restaurant at the corner of the block

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was so small I could not do my yoga in the morning without hitting the walls. The person in the room next door had a TV on loud well past midnight. The front desk tried to call to ask them to turn it off, but was not successful. I had to move rooms to get some sleep.

    The front desk let me borrow an adaptor and moved me to another room when requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    Location is okayish if you want to be close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really terrible. I felt the bedsprings immediately when I lied down and the mattress was totally worn out. The next day my entire body hurt. Moreover, it was very hot in the room so I turned off the heating. This did not help as the pipes of the heater were still so hot that the entire room was heated by it. I could not sleep with the window open, first of all because it was -8 degrees C outside, but also because of the noise outside (quite some busy streets in the surroundings) The curtains were not really blacking out the room.

    Location is okayish if you want to be close to the trainstation. The staff was not unfriendly, but to call them friendly would be a bit too positive. Breakfast was a normal German breakfast. Not outstanding, just as good as most hotels I have been in Germany.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Was a quick stop over on route across Europe and was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area was not ideal - leaving the hotel in the evening there were a lot of homeless/drunk/antisocial people about and felt slightly threatening being on my own - thought was just because was late but had a similar experience the following morning where there were a lot of homeless people congregating on the corner and a number of police officers dealing with something down the road. Not ideal - but understandably this is not the fault of the hotel.

    Very spacious room for a single, bathroom was great and the shower was lovely. Mini- bar was good as arrived late on and didn’t fancy venturing out to find a drink. Nice views from the windows (7th floor) comfortable bed and extra pillow given on request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfy and the room and bathroom were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and outdated. The view had other buildings very close. there was very poor ventilation possible if you wanted privacy...

    The bed was comfy and the room and bathroom were clean. Very close to nice city parts and parking was convenient at the parking lot near by

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    -Very welcoming staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -a little dangerous at night since it is located in the red light district

    -Very welcoming staffs -the room was neat and clean -close to the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted a quiet room. instead, I got a rocket ship blasting next to my room all night.

    They put me next to the elevator. Trying to sleep while that thing went up and down all night was awful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Rational price. Helpful staffs. Recommend!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I fully understand place near main station is not clean, especially Frankfurt. So actually it was not that big problem to me, but the view was not good. And elevator had a door in front of that. So I had to handle my suitcase and the door at the same time.

    Great location. Just a few minutes from the Frankfurt main station. Staff was nice. I could check in little earlier than ordinary time. Clean room, rational price. Because of my broken suitcase, I requested a box tape to them, and they provided that to me. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Simple but comfortable, great breakfast, & close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. There was no coffee/tea pot in room, but the breakfast downstairs made up for that.

    Short walk from train station. No trouble accessing the entrance. Staff will loan you an umbrella if its raining. Mini bar, and mini safe in room. Bathroom well appointed, lots of hot water. Bed was comfortable. Great breakfast, with wide assortment of meats, fruit, pastries, and all kinds of drinks. Pleasant staff (that speak English). Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad condition to have a good sleep. I can hear everything from other room. Also the main problem happen in the morning, I was sleeping till late due to my long travel. My door suddenly open and closed by cleaner (I guess cuz I locked my door before I slept) about thee time. Every time she open my door the light from outside ruin my sleep.

    Wifi is good ,room was tidy and warm enough to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the money in a near main train station location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Red district around doesn't look very safe to walk through. Expensive breakfast in the hotel which we didn't try.

    Great value for the money for what you can find in frankfurt. Comfortable business like hotel. Location near main train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Value for money and great locaiton
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buggy could not fit in to lift Not all towels got replaced When floor in the bathroom got wet you could smell urine a bit.

    Location Room was good Bathroom was new Provided very nice cot bed for toddler with bedding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything, the room was double bed but had 2 separate single mattress, the manager changed the room for us to a proper double bed. The mattress and pillows were super uncomfortable. I think matters was made of plastic, we were sweating all the night, it was also very uncomfortable and I had back and neckache every day in the morning. We asked the reception a night before to call a taxi for us to take us to the airport 4:30 in the morning, when we went down in the morning, there was no taxi. We asked the reception guy to call the taxi to check if they send one, but he didn't do it, he was showing us a parked taxi on the street and insists that that's our taxi. When we said it's parked and there is nobody in or around the car, he said I don't know where the driver is you should just wait. This takes almost 10 minutes from the time that we should actually leave the hotel to go to the airport. It was frustrating as it was 4:40 in the morning and we couldn't find any other way to go the airport. Luckily we could stop a taxi passing the street and paid more to take us to the airport.

    Only one of the staff was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    We arrived early at the hotel, and the staff was kind...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early at the hotel, and the staff was kind enough to check us in. We chose the hotel due to its close location to the railway station, as we had to leave very early the following morning by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Although the area is sometimes a bit dodgy it is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major drawback which means I won't return: The shower pressure was so low that you could hardly rinse yourself, not even thinking about washing your hair...

    Although the area is sometimes a bit dodgy it is conveniently located near to the main train station. The bed was good, the room was reasonably sized and quiet. Breakfast was abundant if not very original.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Small but comfortable rooms fine for a 1 night stop over.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but comfortable rooms fine for a 1 night stop over. The breakfast was superb with everything you can think of. Helpful, polite staff. Excellent location in terms of the train station and town centre, however... the area outside the hotel is frequented by drug users and police which made it a little uncomfortable with kids, but that seems to be a problem throughout the city and just unfortunate for the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Budget hotel with convenient location , but might have some safety concern ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it closes to main train station (walking distance), but a bit concern on the safety of the neighborhood , especially for ladies. You can see a lot of druggers, sex workers, and strangers around the street blocks.

    Comfort budget hotel with everything you need. Cozy room with modern furnishing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean and nice hotel close to the central station
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual in most of the Frankfurt hotels the area around in not the beat one.

    Really nice people working there. It was clean and the room was bigger than expected :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant time close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    POOR internet connection! The hotel is located next to the "ghetto area" (red light district, drug dealers-junkies) Even though was safe enough!

    Warm cosy rooms! Very good breakfast! Good location (next to the central station and the red light district, easy access ro the city centre by tram)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Close to main rail station so location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have used this hotel many times and the only fault I have is if your room is beside the lift then you can hear the lift doors opening and closing . A small irritation only !

    Staff very helpful.I was doing a one night visit to Dublin from Frankfurt and the hotel kept a suitcase for the night I was in Ireland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Met with our requirements for the short term we stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast on the first day was poor inasmuch the buffet wasn't restocked therefore did not feel we had value for money regarding breakfast. The surrounding area was very noisy from the evening until the early hours.

    Close proximity to the Messe fair within easy walking distance, found two nice eating places again very easy walking distance. if you like to explore then walking from the hotel into the Alstadt is OK. we walked a total of 7 miles to the main shopping area if that helps anyone wishing to stay closer to the city centre. however it is a nice walk down by the riverside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    It's very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not easy, behind the hotel is the red light district.

    It's very nice, very close to the railway station and shopping center. The inside of the hotel is very clean and the service is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess they either don’t read the special request part in the booking, or they just don’t care about it.

    The staff was very helpful during our stay. There was a problem with the room at first and they sorted it out the next day. The room was very comfortable, internet connection was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    "
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The silence of the room is very bad! The windows are is not possible well closed. There is a nightly Arabian disco where cries and loud music are heard. I do not recommend this neighborhood and hotel.

    "Normal value for the money. Room was very large! "

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Hotel OK, met my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surroundings. Located next to the central station. Heroin addicts, beggars and pick pockets outside the entrance. Right next to the Red Light District which attracts some dubious individuals. Do not stay in this area! Very unpleasant neighborhood.

    Hotel OK, met my expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if it had a permanent restaurant- not only serving breakfast to their guests. Frankfurt have crappy eateries. Surprise people don't die of Malnutrition!

    It's very nicely location close to the Main train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Walking distance to the main train station, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, mini-bar. We were on the 6th floor, so it wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value. Comfy room. Great hot water. Good brekky. We had come from a 22 hr flight and found it a good place to get over the jet lag. Easy access to transport and downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel for its value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a hit and miss, because it is near the Frankfurt Train Station, but the area is not really pleasant around with all the sex clubs and shady people.

    It's a small but clean and well-maintained hotel. And they have an interesting elevator. Great helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night, the location around the hotel isn't particularly safe to walk around in.

    It's near the train station. The room is comfortable enough despite it's small size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleaning service came at 8am and for us that was too early.

    The hotel is quite near to the train station. The receptionist was nice. The room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice personnel and location, average conditions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very slow WiFi, no air conditioning in standart rooms (very very hot). Bathroom is so so.

    About 5 minutes to the central rail station (also a lot of frekas on the evening). There was warm breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    The location is convenience to arrive, only takes 3mins by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near the red light district which is dangerous after 7pm. doesn't suggest to live by who comes alone.

    The location is convenience to arrive, only takes 3mins by walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Some people gathered and shoot heroin only 10 meter from hotel and there were some injection syringe needles here and there. also we could see them shooting and getting high from the window of our room. I guess it's not only once and that place is to get high because people often come and go. It's not safe area for kids. -being mentioned "Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate" on Booking.com but only being prepared free coffee.

    -Hotel prepared the bed for our 2 year-old son in the room even I didn't request. -Good access to the central station -Walking distance to the shopping area -Big bed -Quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for a night after a long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the main train station in an area with plenty of bars and restaurants. This is a budget hotel and priced accordingly. It was worth the money and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Domicil
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The King size bed wasn't really King size bed it was twin bed connected to each other. So its not comfortable to sleep.

    I super like the receptionist as they were so helpful and accommodating. They lend me adaptor and even gave me a late check-out. Thank you so much ladies for job well done! :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely clean and friendly little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel , as is often the case near railway terminals , is rather seedy and run down with quite a lot of drunks etc. - particularly at night - so if you are a lady on your own - maybe taxi in and out of where you want to go e.g. to restaurants at night. Having said that I would certainly recommend the hotel itself which was like a little gem hidden in this rather tatty area!

    The hotel and all the staff we talked too were lovely, very helpful and friendly . Breakfast was excellent with plenty on offer and good fresh produce. The rooms were very clean, airy with comfy beds and all the facilities required for a stay ; there were lots of nice 'plusses' - such as good toiletries freely on offer, even in the toilet next to the breakfast room! The hotel is only a short distance from the main station for easy access and walking into the old town took about 10-15 minutes .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, shame about the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime we left the hotel we had to walk through the red light area which was seedy and dirty. We didnt feel threatened just not overly pleasant.

    The location was central and value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    cosy stay inside despite poor neighborhood outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the double bed actually had two separate mattresses with a tendency to split; really poor neighborhood - lots of trash people in the surrounding streets.

    friendly staff; good coffee; cosy room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Good for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As other reviews have pointed out, the area SE of the hotel is a bit sketchy (red-light district): possibly safe but not my cup of tea. But you don't have to walk through there to get to the hotel from the station. I did not hear any ventilation in the bathroom. Bacon ran out during the breakfast; it was replaced when I mentioned it to the lady there who said she couldn't keep an eye on the levels of everything herself all the time. Breakfast was fairly expensive I thought at €13 (less for a to-go breakfast). Not a lot of storage space for clothes, so best for a short stay.

    The room itself was smallish but big enough. No airconditioning (that's only in 'comfort' rooms) but a fan was provided. Power socket right next to the bed. Lift. Very close to main station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    friendly and helpful staff, the location near public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from bar or club at night near to the hotel .

    friendly and helpful staff, the location near public transportation . clean hotel , good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay just across the railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was a thorough selection of everything including a great selection of herbal teas. My request for glutenfree bread was confirmed very kindly and I got even a selection of glutenfree bread! The room had a very comfly single bed and everything needed. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The location was excellent for me as I came late at night at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    The location was excellent for me as I came late at night at the station and next day I only needed 4 underground station to where I had to go

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Not totally happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I complained about the restroom and the smell of urine. They told me it would be looked into. The problem persists and is on the floor. They poured some blue cleaner in the toilet and didn't clean the shower stall which I also complained about. The noise outside is pretty loud as my room faces a very busy street so you can't sleep with the window open unless you wear ear plugs. The WiFi doesn't work very well on the 5th floor.

    The bed is comfortable and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    A decent place to sleep on conference days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was small and slow, but it is manageable. What I really did not like was that I asked for a cab while checking out, but somehow, they arranged for a private limo for me- a small -time scheme I would expect somewhere in Asia but not in Germany :( . As well, though the receptionist told me it would cost me an unheard-of 30 euros for a 15 min-long ride to the airport, once at the terminal, the driver tried to extort 40 euros. So I would recommend a traveler be on guard and enunciate his/her desire to have a regular cab (not to be provided with a great limo ride for a good buck).

    Nearly everything. Location is perfect: really close to the railway station and in a relative proximity to the major shopping area and Messe. Though the red-lights area is just a step away, the hotel is comfy and safe. The room is small but well eqiupped. That in the morning of the coming very hot day the staff promptly distributed fans in a not airconned hotel was a very touchy move. Breakfast was abundant and served nicely, with fresh papers readily available to check while sipping good coffee. The receptionists were very helpful and attentive at all times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.3
    Horrendous and rude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude manager borderline racist, small fan in a room when the temperature were around 30 degrees. The worst experience I have ever encountered in a hotel in Frankfurt. They really need to work on their customer services.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Solid, good value business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, though close to the station, is in a slightly unpleasant neighbourhood near red light district; I felt very slightly insecure coming back late at night.

    Very agreeable room - easy to work in - very good value for Frankfurt. Only five minutes walk from main station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Small but comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a few doors from the elevator but I could still hear it going up and down. Noise from the hallway and other rooms can often be heard, especially when house keeping starts around 8am. Area nearby the station and hotel might feel unsafe for some.

    Hotel was very close to the train station, where there are always decent options for food and drink. Room was small but comfortable. Internet was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Practical and affordable stay in Frankfurt near the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't realize it was one block from the Red Light district, but never felt unsafe.

    The price was great and included a breakfast even an American would love. Very near the main train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Well enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is stated that they offer parking facilities, it is not true. The parking they offer is within 400 meters and it is not cheap. Yes, it is written somewhere on the website, but honestly, when you busy with a small kid you won't notice it. You can park on the street, next to the hotel entrance though, on a small area which is normally occupied. And it is not allowed to park there on mon-fri 7am-8pm.

    Very friendly staff. If you heading to the downtown and go to the right from the hotel, then the location is great. The rooms are not big nor small. We had a double room and it was just enough for our 1 yo kid to play. The room and the bath were clean, but pictures look a lot better than the actual room. We had a bathtub. I can't imagine somebody uses it as a bathtub, therefore I don't really understand why do they put it there and not just a simple shower cabin. Anyway...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing, you can hear sounds from the other rooms thru the wall. Room is not quiet enough. They charged my card although I paid in cash, but they did issue a cancellation of the transaction immediately. Elevator is too small.

    Great location near, few steps from the main train station. Staff is very friendly and helpful. No extra charge for the lost key.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Top staff. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful. They offered me early check-in and late checkout. I would highly recommend this hotel for budget traveller. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    ok for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was on the main road (ok sometimes they are) but there is a nightclub almost directly opposite which was still going on at 0430 so couldn't have the windows open. we requested a double bed but got two singles which isn't great

    It was really close to the main station. Bathroom was spacious and lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the train station and easy to walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People around the hotel give the impression of a bad neighborhood but we did not have any problems thankfully and rooms are not well soundproofed.

    Very close to the train station and easy to walk to the center. Clean rooms, nice personnel, good prices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is clean, staff is very helpful, position is good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to an area with several drunk people and drugged - you do not feel very safe.

    Hotel is clean, staff is very helpful, position is good, close to the train station and the city center. Room was very quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    For a business trip its quite ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to a red light district - dubious people, lot of noise and no police. Im pretty sure that drugs were all over the area.

    Close to train main station and 15-20 minutes walking to the city centre. Very nice breakfast !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel except for the area it's in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small and the hotel is around the corner from the local meth clinic.lots if scum in the area and homeless.no bar in the hotelast.if it's for 1 nite and u have no car then book.

    The location is only 5mins walk from train station and u Bahn and s Bahn. Comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Favored Hotel Domicil traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: