Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arona Hotel Atrium This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktstrasse 2-4, 65428 Rüsselsheim, Germany

#9 of 12 hotels in Rüsselsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Six Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole apartment smelled like an old nursery- they should update their cleaning products. Dirty window seals and no ventilation in bathroom. No proper beds for all 6 persons. The 12 Euro Breakfast was disastrous with not enough food- not even bread . Not a 4 stars hotel.

    Location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was not clean. Water stayed in sink. No one is checking the cleaner! This is not overall a 4 star hotel

    Coffee in reception 24 hours. Room OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi fi didn't work on 3rd floor and some little noise from air plains landing a bit far away. Pillows could be better.

    Great stuff always ready to help. Clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection was slightly better than my last stay, yet not good enough. Noise from adjoining gym can be irritating at times.

    Liked everything about the property except internet. Breakfast, location, housekeeping etc. were all great. Just 30 minutes metro ride from Frankfurt and Messe. Rates were just about 60% of what other four stars charge at busy times like Frankfurt Book Fair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need soundproofing. I could hear everything that was going on outside of the room. There were kids running back and forth in the hallway making big noise even after 23:00. The cleaning of the rooms starts very early, even before breakfast time is over.

    Nice big and clean room, great staff at the reception and the breakfast room. The breakfast is quite expensive, however it is good value for the money, so I was glad I payed for it. It contained plenty of choices, both warm and cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in center of town, pedestrian area right outside of the door, and S-Bahn station only 2 blocks away (only 3 or 4 stations to airport). We stayed only for the night before flying out of Frankfurt, but we thought we would like to come back one day and stay a few days exploring the town. We arrived late in the evening, but check-in was easy and quick. The room had extra-comfortable beds! Everything was clean, neat, and in good working order. The staff was very friendly. There's a bakery just a few steps away, where we got great, freshly baked rolls and Brezen in the morning - great way to start the day! The pedestrian area is quite large, and has plenty of shops, restaurants, and benches to sit down and people-watch. There's a Doener Kebab place at the S-Bahn station, which has the best Doener I had in a long, long time. My wife's vegetarian sandwich was excellent as well! - especially appreciated, since it's still so hard to find anything vegetarian in german restaurants! Best thing: they were open when we arrived at 22:30 in the night - no need to go to bed hungry! Great place when flying in or out of Frankfurt, but next time, we'll add another night so we can explore and enjoy the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, I had to wait at the reception counter. Then, I only got one wifi password for one electronic device (and low speed). My room was 140€. That was way too much for the service and the facilities who look like from the 70s. The single bed size is small. The style all in all is very old-fashioned and sofas are scuffed. For this price I would not reside in this hotel again. Up to a price of 90€, I would maybe consider it because of the proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy neighborhood. It was very loud, especially since it was too hot in the room to sleep without having the Windows open.

    The clean room and the very friendly staff. The hotel is very close to the train station which is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very efficient, in particular Nicole, the Manager, and Dennis, the receptionist. All were flexible and responsive to our needs, helpful with information. Highly recommended in addition for its location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is a not airport HOTEL.mid night arrived and I spent about 50EUR by taxi. if you arrive in daytime,take train just 3 stops.4EUR. thay have no cooler system in building.in summer time, you must stay like Sauna all day.

    near station, supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the room was booked for two adults and a child there were not towels for the three of us. WiFi was not easy to use

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single bed, soft mattress. Under the landing route of the flights to Frankfurt airport (in the night it was OK but can be a bit noisy from 4am if you want to leave your window open for fresh air).

    Convenient location, close to restaurant, shops, fitness, train station and river. Free parking behind the hotel is available but number of spaces is limited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the way location, not a good selection of restaurants near by to eat dinner. Area was very out of the way.

    Best coffee in all my stays in Germany. Room was large and roomy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly expensive i thought, but again it is convenient as it is close to the Airport. We used it as an overnight stay only.

    Very close to Frankfurt International Airport in nice small town of Russelsheim.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to make a good renovation in rooms asap.

    Seems they started a renovation as they had changes in lobby area. Happy to see a new tv in our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was adequate, but it took a while to get a glass of still water - sparkling only was on display. Most of Russelsheim seemed to be closed, and this was on a Saturday - it was quite a challenge to find somewhere to eat out.

    Ideal location for attending a gig at Das Rind. Spacious room. Free wi-fi. Little packets of gummy bears on the pillows was a nice touch! Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated equipment. Serious lack of cleanliness. TV from the 70's barely working. And to top it all, heater not working throughout the stay, despite 6 degrees Celsius at night at that time.

    Location: right at the city centre, easy for business meetings nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a non smoking hotel you could definitely smell cigarette smoke - also directly under flight path to Frankfurt airport!

    Breakfast was very good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a huge choice of hot breakfast options for a vegetarian. for EUR12 a little imagination would have been nice. My room key failed each day which was a little irritating. A bar would have been nice but a bottle of wine from the supermarket to drink in the reception lounge was probably cheaper in any case!

    The room was a good size, a little dark but we were only there to sleep in any case. Bathroom was good. Location was perfect for our purposes. Staff were friendly, not quite going above and beyond but efficient at what they had to do.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smeled After cigaretes as it was former Smoking room. Bed was old and the matraces not comfortable. Room was not clean (found glasspliter)

    Size of the room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning! Also, a "gym" is advertised, but it is mis-leading. A fixed bicycle does not make it a gym. Very poor exercising facilities

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at reception (1st day) / Breakfast

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low internert

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room, Location, Breakfast, Bed, equipment broken not working etc

    Not mcuh to like ! For suitable for business. No Internet ! Very old dusty room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not fast and difficult

    Hotel clean and cheap, close to brewery

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full, needed to park in public area at 8€

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the professionalism of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hotel sign which may not enough for Taxi GPS

    Nice Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was fine

    Service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    multilanguages( French, English, ) from people of the desk People of the desk very nice and smiling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt like a sauna. poor ventilation, no refrigerator in the room and no air conditioning.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning in the rooms. The hotel has no restaurant or bar..

    The hotel is clean and functional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge in the room.

    Hotel is in the center of the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space. Toilet, loudiness

    Extremaly loud due to fitness club nearby. Tiny rooms. It easily seen that hotel was opened several years ago

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessively hot temperature

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was not good.too soft or old support

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that all incoming plans to Frankfurt comes right across the hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction makes uncomfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi coverage in the room we had No Air Conditioing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the third floor was very hot, impossible to sleep even with the window fully opened. No airconditioning. Uncomfortable bed.

    Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed it's too small and it's not comfortable

    the room is big nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water in the room . Only cold! Awful noise from the window at 6am !!! Breakfast was very expensive so we skipped

    The hotel is situated in the top center . The room was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    They seem to abandon the hotel year by year, need to spend money for refreshments.

    Room well heated, nice bathroom, quiet place.Great bakery store on the beside road to have breakfast with low cost and variety to choose. Some 20 minutes from Frankfurt.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    no telephone connection in booked room, but I was moved to room 242 (double room instead of single, therefore I was compensated - with telephone connection that worked

    Helpful staff eager to serve. central location which was the reason to choose this hotel, where I stayed in the past.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very difficult to find as it's tucked away in a pedestrianised area.

    10 minute walk from Opel. Good variety of restaurants nearby for a small town.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Internet Connection in room was bad. Room telephones were not working and could not be set during our stay. The noise from the street down early morning was disturbing

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi in the room was not possible and I had to go in the hallway to be able to use it. Very expensive breakfast

    The room was bigger than the one we booked. Big bathroom with two water sinks

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy, wifi was very flaky, desk was tough to use. Room furniture was pretty cheap. Poor service.

    Not much good to say about the hotel, but I thoroughly recommend the Italian restaurant in the square.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was clean for the most part, but I found quite a few hairs in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing special

    Price was good

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my booking I wished for the window to yard, but it was not observed.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Squeaky beds. Very bad pillows. Bad Internet connection.fitness center next door with loud music all day up to 9 pm

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location quiet

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    wi-fi was very poor

    location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi did not connect, maybe because the room was at the end of the corridor

    Next to a charming market, vending machine with beer

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    NONE

    Convenient and close FRAKFAURT AIRPORT

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV old fashioned limited selection for the non German speaker

    Helpful staff good WiFi access

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very central location and comfortable large room

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was the best I've had at a German hotel I've stayed at. WiFi was very fast. Very convenient for town

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got a twin room, would have preferred double, and beds could not be put together Pillows too soft

    Friendly staff, near center of Rüsselsheim

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet very weak to unusable in the room,, ok in lobby

    Location, value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small bed

    Nice receiption and location. convenient to live.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking behind hotel and a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    thin matrass, no window in room

    Clean room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't get the room I booked, 2 single beds instead of double bed: uncooperative staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were terrible.

    The Italian restaurant in the square one block to the left as you leave the hotel entrance.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Annoying chef of the staff in kitchen, very loud, but the rest of the staff at breakfeast was ok

    Everything was fine, good breakfeast, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Shower was not working well and hotel was not able to fix it during my 5 days stay.

    Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wifi signal was very weak. Almost not useable. Room smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Breakfast was very good, but you pay extra for it.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    cold by night

    fast check in, clean,

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: