Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Goldenes Rad 4 stars

Karlstraße 43, 88045 Friedrichshafen, Germany

#25 of 28 hotels in Friedrichshafen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 794 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very tired and needs completely refurbished. Hotel has no night porter and this was a problem for us as English man next door was shouting and swearing at someone on the phone for about an hour. Instructions for drivers pre arrival not very explicit as the hotel itself in the middle of a pedestrian shopping mall

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were located in annexe a few yards away. Room rather small and a bit shabby. Room very hot as south facing, exterior sun shade not in place and no aircon. Breakfast ok but not enough tables. Car parking in althaus, some distance away and had to negotiate footpaths to get car to hotel - unclear directions as to which routes allowed.

    Convenient location. Lift available in annexe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water three mornings out of five. No aircon so windows open at night and therefore noisy.

    Breakfast was good. Location good for travel facilities and town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My shower was cold on two days and there was no ac in the room. The hot water tap in the bath was very slow tofill up and needs sorting out.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sewer odor in hallway, worn out, spotty carpets, dead spider on wall. It was a worn out place in need of urgent repairs in rooms and corridors. Should not have been available for booking. It was an annex, and the advertised view of the lake did not exist.

    Clean bathroom, clean bed, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found we were not actually staying in the hotel! We were in a nearby annex with no bar or restaurant - just rooms over some shops. The bike parking was not in the building either but in a strange disused car hoist building two blocks away.

    Very excellent breakfast. V. Nice staff. Good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not enough space in the restaurant for breakfast, we had to wait until people left their tables, without any assistance of the staff. The buffet ran out of food long before breakfast time ended (09:20), eg no breadrolls available any more - although there was a bakery 20m away on the other side of the street. Although there is a fancy coffee machine in the bar, there were thermos flasks on the tables, which is absolutely not common any more. Size of the room was nice, but everything was very much worn-out. The sauna is very nice and new, unfortunately it's located in the basement, which makes it a very cold and unfriendly place.

    Location is excellent - room size was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was clean it was very grubby with stains and marks all over the walls and in the bathroom in particular. Our room was also very noisy throughout the night from the street below and from people walking about above us. There was a rather grumpy, rude and unhelpful man working on reception.

    On arrival the lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was also nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What they do not tell you when you book is, the hotel is in the middle of a traffic free zone, Sat nav cannot take you there. We had to park up and walk to hotel to find out how to access it. You are told to put your hazards on then drive slowly through the pedestrians only area. Get your luggage out of the car then park in a public car park. We were not in the hotel but in an annexe in a separate building which was just 4 floors of rooms with an entrance lobby. The room was fine but the block was characterless

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking possibilities very bad, for the future guests you can park without payment during the night near the bay. The sauna is not in the same building. The hotel overall need renovation. The cleaning lady was to thorough, she threw some of our personal stuff away, they shouldn’t move the personal things around the room. The coffee was not so good, very cheap and without taste.

    Clean and tidy, right in the center of the town, 2 minutes from the bay, the food was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old an tired. Poor decor and a worn carpet and I think there was a hole in the floor or a floor plank missing or something under the carpet as there was a big dip in it. Bed and linen were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are a little bit old. Parking lot is a little bit far from hotel, and the hotel is inside of the pedestrian zone, not very easy to find.

    The hotel is very close to the lake, the breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst everything appears to be modern and appealing, upon closer inspection, the rooms are in need of some refurbishment. The walls in the rooms and corridors are in serious need of a repaint. The windows really need some curtains or blinds as the scrims do not block any light at all.

    The lady at reception was excellent. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the baddest experiences i never had with hotels. I thought that best western chain was nice, but i was completely wrong. Room and hotel very unclean, sauna wasn't working and nobody noticed us, breakfast was very poor. This isn't a 4 stars hotel standard, this could be a 2 stars hotel at the very best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality, old and demolished furniture, design of rooms old style, no aircondition, this was a better 2* - 3 hotel but never 4*, extrem street noise in the morning

    Location downtown was the only good thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow room in bad conditions, no aircon, funiture like 3rd-hand, bathroom unacceptable (foldable door for instance), I do not even really know who checked the stars rating, if someone did it. Never ever again, to be honest? We remained there only because it was prepaid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was terribly disappointed as the hotel reception and breakfast was a street away from the Bodensee promenade and the hotel rooms were in a separate building, a street further away. The description of"Great Lake views" was absolutely incorrect and false . I can imagine that only 3 rooms would have had a strip of lake views if any at all!! Ours faced directly into office buildings and a make shift parking / junk yard behind ! It was our most awful part of our holiday. Furthermore. no air cons in mid summer and unable to keep windows and curtains open due to lack of privacy !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made the mistake of staying during the annual 'Seehase' festival, which is a bit like Fasching in Köln or Fasnacht in Basel. I had drunken revellers just below my window for most of the night so didn't get much sleep! This, of course, was not a fault of the hotel but the hotel should really provide buckets of water for guests to empty onto these people to persuade them to move on after 3 a.m. which I felt was late enough to be making such a lot of noise!!

    I stayed in a single room for one night in order to attend the annual Radio Ham Fair. Hotel was close to the bus to this event and centrally located very close to the lake. Bed was large and comfortable, room was not too small, breakfast was very good. Staff on the desk were extra helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition, weather was hot during the day so it was also hot in the room ( during the night also)

    Good breakfest on outside terrace, good location in city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite stuffy in rooms. No air conditioner requires to open the windows but the streets (obviously) noisy. Also this a church nearby, so beware of booking a room on Sunday.

    For sure the location is the best thing in this hotel. They have a nice breakfast and personnel. Rooms are big and light.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on a busy street as the location is central but it made it very loud and the room had no air con which made it unbearable to sleep until about 2am, after only a few hours sleep the street sweepers were in action so no more sleep. The sheets had threadbare parts and the carpet was stained. Stairs were only way to my room and they need re carpeting too. Some investment to bring this into a modern hotel will bring the facilities up to the level of the staff!

    Staff were fantastic and the best part of this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of a large pedestrian area and is not accessible by car or motorcycle. It was extremely difficult to find and get to and my friends and I were not happy when we were told that there was no lift and we were on the third floor - all of us are over 70 and with 30C outside it was not fun! Rooms were adequate but the shower was bare with a skating ring base, very slippery indeed and no mat. Staff were efficient without being friendly - shan't be returning under any circumstances. Hotel suffers from a great deal of street noise, lots of young people out enjoying themselves loudly until well after midnight - apart from these bits absolutely great! (Not)

    Breakfast was good with nice scrambled egg and good choices, but only powdered coffee Hag for decaf - not nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was large, bed was comfortable, the ensuite was spacious and clean. Breakfast had a good selection. Location was only five minutes from the train station. We stayed here in 2014 and again in 2016 looking forward to the next time. You wont be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should have been tea and coffee facilities in the room - this is pretty standard nowadays so we were surprised we didn't have these.

    We were given a super room so our experience was based on our lovely room - I don't think our room was what you usually get. Breakfast was very good quality with a great selection and the most delicious croissants I'v had for a long time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was in the building behind the hotel. We would have liked a watercooker and coffee and tea service present in the room. The free service for coffee and tea from the bar made this a little bit better.

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast good. The free of charge coffee and tea service at the room was a good thing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We paid extra for a lake view, especially seeing it described as an apartment. It was a room. The view would have been magnificent were it not for the line of trees planted right outside the window and the large ship which was parked there every evening. I thoroughly recommend people not to waste money on these rooms.

    The staff were truly wonderful. We met cleaning staff, reception staff and breakfast room staff and they were all fantastic. I would also like to say that that the breakfast itself was brilliant and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    very close to harbor and Friedrichhafen Hafen train station. shopping, Edeka supermarket, museum are around. service, front desk staffs, and breakfast are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not on the front building. There was NO HOT WATER in the morning we had to shower. (The hotel has restricted water policy!l The telephone was out of order. We were guided to go take a shower in a room located in an other building of the hotel. Two single beds (equipped with the best quality of wheels...)

    Room's spaceousness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in their 'annexe', which was another hotel they had taken over. My single room was very tired, the bathroom not very clean and the curtains thin. It could all have done with redecorating. It was expensive for what we got.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'bait and switch' - the pictures on the web site was for thr Goldenes Rad however I stay in their annex what used to be the Drei Konig. The rooms were small and not well appointed. I have stayed in hostels that were better and of course much cheaper.

    Staff were helpful and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard. Room was small and run down, carpet needs replacing. Hotel was difficult to find.

    The hotel reception and breakfast staff were very good and helpful. Close to everything. The bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being accommodated in an annex away from the main hotel we did not like. There was a lack of street parking / own car park near the hotel, so an underground car park was used which was arranged by the hotel at €6 per night. A request was made for a fan to cool an aging relatives room down but none materialised until a second request was made later.

    WiFi reliable in the large room. Window blinds to keep the light out when sleeping in midsummer. Table and chairs for working on the laptop.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking by hotel as it is located in the middle of shops, a bit confusing too find, had too pay taxi and follow him. Parking is located in the Rewe, shopping garage, they validate your token at hotel. A bit of a walk, but not far from Rewe center too hotel.

    Bed, room size, mini bar was well equipped, close too pier, werected tourist boats are located, just ten steps and you are on the pier.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to find; there were three options: 2 garages and an area behind hotel but we could not find the area behind the hotel after several attempts - it is in a pedestrian plaza but we could not locate the spots behind the hotel. So we parked in the garages and rolled our bags to the hotel, about two blocks

    Very close to Zeppelin museum; good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs updating No lift Shower curtain, not door

    Central location Fridge Safe Opening window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had no a/c and was hot at night (and during day)

    Good location for city centre and lakeside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very happy and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    that small room ,when i was sitting at the desk, not even a mouse could pass.

    the breakfeast ,the location, friendly , the firm matress

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little inconvenient

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater didn't really work

    Near to places like the supermarket, places of interest, cafe and other food shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms next to a loud late night disco, and no sound proofing between rooms. We finally fell asleep at 3 am.

    Friendly desk staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , no grumbles whatever

    Location perfect for me. Staff very helpful. Room spot on. Glad I went

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head needed tightening to stop it drooping.

    Quiet, great location, friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location to the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no airconditionin 3 flights of stairs no lift.quite shabby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...

    central location, near the lake very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from maintenance work. budget feel to rooms in separate annex

    good breakfast. pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Cleanliness & comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed and hairs in the bath

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. Location excellent from connectivity point.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive for what it is

    Nice breakfast Nice people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to the lake and also to the town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough power outlets

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Area, shopping, comfort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, dirty carpet

    Close to the lake, great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street.

    Good location in the middle of harbor. Parking in yard. Nice big size room. Good brekfeast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but no ambiance to speak of!

    Well presented breakfast with good choices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator. (I have walking difficulties)

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Close to promenade. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities in the room to make tea/coffee

    Lovely room, good size

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms small and cramped, bed uncomfortable, more like a barrack block than a hotel. Noisy, as the walls are thin.

    The only thing to like is the area around it!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms in a different building and street than main facilities. Facilities are a bit tired. Quality/Price balance is poor.

    Nicely located near public transport and city center

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It seemed there are two buildings. one with the reception and restaurant and another with fitness room and sauna. i got one room in the second building. everything was old and the carpet was dirty. room's door is not sound insulated and voice of other people in the corridor woke me up. they charged me 6 euro for parking but the park place was in the street.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the fact that we have arrive at 23:05 at night and the hotel was closed so we have to sleep in the car the first night. Bad experience with the staff because she was suppose to be there waiting for us and we called in advance to let them know that we where arriving beetwen 23/24 and she lied to all her colleague by saying that she was there till 24:30 but was not the truth.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking a hassle

    The location was great-in the middle of shops, restaurants-staff always helpful, maids were considerate of your schedule, restaurant was great

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was full of dust. The hotel is not in the first lake line so I doubt that there are rooms with lake view, at least not directly. They should change their hotel description.

    The room was big, well furnished and modern. The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The old rooms are okay and spacious but dull. Just move to the Lakeside rooms as I did. The highly regarded restaurant was closed for 2 weeks but Felders underneath the Lakeside rooms is excellent.

    The Lakeside rooms are stunning with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the lake and only 50 euro more than rooms in old part of hotel. Breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed to bring up our own heavy luggage and had no help . My leg was injured and I had a hard time to climb stairs

    The view of Lake Constance was lovely. We also enjoyed the NO Car zone.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room had no air-condition, really a problem if you are there in the mid of summer. There was a window in my room so I was able to open it but it still was inadequate. And wi-fi was disconnecting every five minutes or so.

    Location of the hotel was perfect, so was the breakfast served. The staff (reception, cleaning) were very helpful at all times. 10/10 for them.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was on 3rd floor with no lift. Staff helped take our luggage up.

    Very convenient for lakeside, shops, restaurants, bus station, boat trips etc. Comfortable room of reasonable size, no air conditioning but window opened wide. Was concerned it might be noisy as room faced the street, but ok in practice.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it hard to find as our GPS only took us to the ferry station so had to walk around to find it.

    The location and breakfast was excellent. Lovely sitting out on the sidewalk.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in lift shaft area. Car parking off site in multi storey car park a five minute walk away.

    Restaurant with excellent selection at breakfast with attentive, professional staff. Didn't eat dinner as restaurant closed on Sundays.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: