Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Favored Hotel Plaza This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Esslinger Str. 8, Gutleutviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#68 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Service is good, and they prepared breakfast for our earlier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is good, and they prepared breakfast for our earlier check-up. The room space is bigger by comparison with other counterparts with similar prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    All the basics for comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and it was needed, the beds and pillows not so comfortable, the underground garage was complicated and costs 15€, no kettle in room, the hotel road sign light filled the room, very short on staff, there’s about 7 steps at the entrance so it would be hard on old people or disabled to enter or get there luggage inside.

    Best thing was the location in the middle of Frankfort very close to central train station and Main river, clean spacious room and quiet area, the staff were cooperative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but next to the water where you can walk along the path about 20-25 minutes to multiple restaurants. There is a nice outdoor cafe that serves coffee on the water next to the museum district, about 15 minutes from this hotel. We were just in Frankfurt one night so it was fine for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still need to walk some stairs to arrive the ground floor.

    The bathtub is so good!!!!! Room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. Nice and polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay for short duration. close proximity to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely close to Central Railway station. So if you do not have big luggage to carry or small children, it is always better to find out the hotel with GPS on your mobile. taxis in Frankfurt is a big nuisance, specially in the railway station as no system in place and people are keen to do sharing so it might be a a long wait for you while other smart people are breaking norms. No police on site to help. Few restaurents around to chose for the main meals. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    High temperatures in a noisy small hotelroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can't help but it was sunny and with 24* in Frankfurt already awfull hot in the small hotelroom. I wouldn't recommend going to a hotel-without-airconditioning in Frankfurt in spring and summer. Besides, the receptionist wasn't willing to help getting noisy hotelguests away from the balcony at 11.45 at night, after they had already 3 hours of talking, drinking, smoking. Rooms at the front are noisy anyway because of traffic in town.

    Perfect location nearby Hauptbahnhof, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the main train station, but not well located for the city centre. However, there are frequent trams to the centre (or a pleasant river walk if you’re not in a hurry).

    Friendly service, clean rooms, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean comfortable, a little difficult getting luggage to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was scary walking there. The street was noisy with talking both in the evening and early morning. The late night was okay. No one to help carry luggage’s

    Clean comfortable, a little difficult getting luggage to room with no elevator. No one to help with luggage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good . Would certainly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark

    Staff were willing to help when asked for advice. The room was nice and quiet. Close to station. Breakfast was great and the breakfast lady was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    choose it if your focus is the city not the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning control in my room., but here was a fan that is good for one person.

    Breakfast has somewhat good variety and you can choose to take it (and pay) in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very nice continental breakfast, constantly replenished by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice continental breakfast, constantly replenished by helpful staff. Coffee available at reception 24 hours. Rooms spacious with powerful showers in en suite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s strange that there is no breakfast included. I didn’t notice this when i booked the hotel, because for me is normal to have breakfast in every hotel. When we go to the hotel i saw in the information in the room, that if we want breakfast we have to pay 14 euro per person. But there was free coffee all the time.

    The location, the room, it was clean and big, comfy bed, clean bathroom. It’s very near to the main station 5-7 min. It’s near to the river so it’s very easy to go by walk to different places from 2 sides of the river. Nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short term stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been a number of times and it is always the same...very good.

    The location is great. It is on a quiet residential street but near a main street leading to a bridge over the Main. An easy walk to the train station or to the museums. The bathrooms are quite spacious with an excellent mirror for make up. The rooms are small but very comfortable with minibar and safe. The lobby is welcoming and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good base for Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard beds but I don't mind them; more of an FYI for others. There were no English channels on the TV. The lack of a sheet drives me crazy in Europe but it is what it is! I still think the 73 euro price/ night is a bit steep but it was one of the cheapest options in Frankfurt! Breakfast at 14 euros is WAY too expensive when you get tons of cheap options around the train station.

    Only a 7-10-minute walk from the train station makes it very convenient; about a 20 minute walk to Old Town. Check in and out was easy. The room we had was surprisingly, and happily, large, including a daybed to drop your stuff/take a rest. There were also small packaged wafers as welcoming treats left on the bed which was a nice surprise. The shower pressure was excellent; a minor caveat in the shower in that the folding door didn't close properly so the floor got wet. Immaculate room as well and very quiet. WiFi worked very well. African Queen restaurant around the corner is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Thank you staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the red light district

    It was value for money. One of the staff members (M.B) really helped me when I needed which saved me alot of hassle. thank you again!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can hear the sound from the elevator. The elevator is quite small. It can fit 3 people with 3 luggages and the elevator is quite slow.

    The place is 10min walk from the frankfurt main train station. 5 min walk to a supermarket (REWE). The place is near to the main river. The staff is very friendly. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Quiet area close to the Main river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the elevator. Otherwise all was perfect.

    It's in an ideal location. Close to the railway station and the Main river. Many restaurants and bars are in a walking distance. The street is quiet. My room was large enough and well equipped. I liked it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Stuff convenient to the central station and the shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All i can say i really enjoyed my stayed buy i have a point that the blankets they offer in my room is very small and connot exceeds my expectation

    Stuff convenient to the central station and the shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, comfortable, good value for money. Perfect for young people who want a quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only things I disliked about the room was the lack of a kettle, it would be nice to be able to make yourself a cup of tea from the comfort of your own room in the mornings however, we had to go down 7 floors to the desk to get pre brewed herbal tea. Also getting to the room is not the easiest of tasks if you are on the top floor, as you have to get into a small lift 6 floors up and take the stairs on the final floor. If the hotel was busy I would imagine this is a nightmare, especially as the cleaning staff use the same lift. While the staff was friendly which is great, I feel they would gain so much by being just that much more of attentive when it comes to welcoming you, especially internationals who are travelling to Germany/Frankfurt for the first time and do not really know what the city has to offer. We did not mind doing the research ourselves but some initial direction to the main attractions Frankfurt has to offer would be nice and I'm sure would improve the quality of every visitors stay. This hotel is very basic and if your looking at rooms in this price range you cannot expect a hotel that caters to everyone, I would probably describe this more like a fancy hostel with private rooms.

    Hotel Plaza overall is great hotel, and very good value for money. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean with great view of the skyline. Their was very few staff, all which are extremely polite and very friendly I am not too critical, as the price I paid for this hotel considering its proximity to centre of Frankfurt and the main station was extremely competitive. This probably is not an exclusive benefit considering Frankfurt is such a small city but if you are looking for a hotel that does the basics well at a decent price, this is perfect. I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling alone or young couples and groups of friends on a short city break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    The staff (a gentleman) is very kind and nice, even he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner broke into my room without permission yet.

    The staff (a gentleman) is very kind and nice, even he cannot speak English very well but we still solve problems.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was flat - like sleeping on a brick

    the room was big and spacious - very valuable for money. It was also very quiet which my sister and I appreciated after a long journey to Frankfurt. Nice shower with complimentary soap. Very easy walk from the main train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    A value for money hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no complaints

    Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Favored Plaza Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Location close to embankment, bright and welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed would be better marginally softer.

    Location close to embankment, bright and welcoming atmosphere, fantastic breakfast variety, cosy modern room, staff who went to extra trouble to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was defective during my stay :( They have the worst WiFi I have ever seen. It was almost unusable.

    The hotel personnel was very helpful. The room was clean and well heated. The location is very convenient if you are arriving by train or by bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable and pleasant stay in Frankfurt, close to the main train station Frankfurt Haupbahnhoft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken down lifts on first few days. But we got help from staff to carry our luggage up two flights to our room. :)

    Beds were very comfortable and the place was very clean and well kept. Facilities were new and staff was generally helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value and close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in our room leaked a bit onto the floor. Not a huge deal but still an inconvenience. The pillowcases were too large for the pillows and the two pillows in the bed were of different quality/type. No extra pillows were available in the room (we did not ask for more).

    The room had a balcony that you could smoke on or in the the cold weather keep your drinks cool. The elevator was out of order during our stay so it should hopefully be fully functioning for future guests. The minibar was well-stocked. The room had plenty of electrical outlets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Good staff. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps coffee maker in room but there was always coffee available in reception area. In Germany, they seem to unmake the bed, that is, they fold up the duvet each day!

    Reception staff pleasant and helpful, especially Laura and Koljanin! Glad there was room safe.Good bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great for families and affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location right in the center of the city. Super easy access to the airport and public transit. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The triple rooms are great for families; I'd never seen a setup like this before. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice room and location for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quality for this price. Room was very nice, seemed newish and was quiet and location near central railway station is good. Only one complain, breakfast is totally overpriced for it's variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet room, nicely decorated, good size, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff could have offered assistance with my luggage. The elevator is small, and it would have been nice if they had offered help to get it in there, held the door open, etc. or offered assistance with bringing it around to store for the day when I checked out. No wash rag and none available upon request.

    I had a head cold upon arrival and really appreciated the free electric kettle for my room upon request. The mattress was very hard, which I like, but I can see most people (particularly travelers from the US where mattresses are softer, finding it too hard - I can say that because I live there, but I am German/was raised near Frankfurt). There was no alarm clock/clock in the room, not a problem for me. Live plant in the room, a lovely touch! I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    It's a good hotel for a couple of nights, clean place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors on floors above the reception were narrow, but this is no major problem.

    It's a good hotel for a couple of nights, clean place, friendly staff and good breakfast for ₡14.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is a little noisy if you want to keep the balcony door open for air. But it is still the best value for money hotel.

    The room and toilet were very clean. Staff was friendly. There are many good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    It was rather nice, if I were to stay again; I'd avoid the one room I stayed in prior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The particular room we stayed in brought in a lot of spiders. It was right above the sign and because it was hot, the door was kept open. However, due to the sign it was practically a spider breeding ground on the balcony.

    There was a lot to like, very nice staff. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was also close to the trains and shops/dining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The hotel/breakfast/park/transportation location are great!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In order to enter the hotel, one must go up about 8 steps, which is difficult to do with heavy suitcases.

    The location is great in multiple ways. We arrived with 2 dogs and we were given a very nice room with a large, sunny bathroom, which had an openable window/door towards a park. The dogs loved the view. The next day, we were also offered a room with a balcony, but we just did not bother to change. There is also the park along the river, with children playgrounds and cafes. The breakfast was fabulous and definitely worth getting. The cleaning and reception staff were also very friendly and spoke multiple languages. Across the street there is also a great Iranian restaurant and the train/subway stations are immediately nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for a decent, clean, comfy stay near the train station for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I would not recommend it for leisure trip, as the neighborhood does not seem to be super nice

    - good for one night comfortable stay near the train station - good value for the money - clean, tidy, and the bed was good - the room has a balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very nice stay in Frankfurt!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Very nice hotel, excellent localization. - The breakfast was really very good, with many options. - All personal was very kind and helpful. - Excellent cost-benefit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A very nice room and large bathroom, both clean and fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice room and large bathroom, both clean and fresh and with opening windows. Nice decor, comfy bed. There is a safe in the room. Only four rooms per floor, so it is very quiet. Front desk and cleaning staff were attentive to our needs. We found the hotel easily. It is located near the river offering a pleasant stroll close by. We parked our car in the hotel parking lot and walked the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any air con in the room. The smoked salmon served at breakfast buffet was too salty.

    Staff spoke English-I only speak a little German. I stayed here last year and I remembered that I was very comfortable there and it is close to the main train station in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, centrally located with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed two nights there. It's close to main street but I could not hear car noises during the night. But the first night I woke up at 6am because of some noises by garbage men. The second night at 4am because of some noises which sounded like a truck being unloaded using forklifts. And then could not go back to sleep. Apart from that, the rest was good.

    It is a relatively cheap hotel. 55 euros per night for a single room. But the hotel was very clean, friendly staff and very close to the river and the park located on its banks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    GOOD VALUE BUT LOCATION AVERAGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is it had no air conditioner (only a small desk fan) which meant the door had to be left open, thereby listening to traffic all night

    Room was neat and clean, staff was attentive and they had a fantastic breakfast spread. Approximately 25 minute walk to the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, I couldn't check in early but they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is a little...sketchy. But the entire area around the station is like that, so it is a tradeoff between convenience in transport and nice neighborhood.

    Very friendly staff, I couldn't check in early but they held my luggage all day. The view from the 6th floor was great, the room itself was decent sized. Very close to the train station, an easy walk even in the rain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in Room 24, none of the photos on this site illustrate this room, which is a bit bigger than a wardobe. The shower is too tiny and uncomfortable - you can't move without touching walls or a shower curtain.

    n/a

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel, could use A/C and better wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms did not have air conditioner (something that we did not check, as it was normally a default thing for rooms), so it was a slightly hot night. Wifi was particularly difficult to access with apple devices. If you connect, you need to guess where the username and password lines are. click them, and wait patiently about 5 minutes or more. The sign-in will then open, and be accessible. Something to keep in mind!

    The rooms had nice decor, and the overall presentation of the place was good. Staff was helpful in the morning in arranging an airport taxi. Not too far away from Train Station and Romer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable and quiet place to stay in the busy Frankfurt!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish breakfast was included or could be offered in a better price.

    Location is within 8 min walking form the Frankfurt Central Station, very convenient! the room was clean and quiet. Staff are polite and kind and speak English. Breakfast is not included but there are many choices around the area available for breakfast including many in the Frankfurt station with good price. Coffee/tap water is available at the lobby all day long. The hotel is close to the river Main, very nice area for walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Surprised that in an area near the central train station...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprised that in an area near the central train station there might be clean, comfortable, well-staffed, and affordable hotels available. Not only was the room clean, comfortable, and well equipped but there was a comfy day sofa and the option to open the patio door fully. Seriously, it was a pleasant surprise for a last minute, emergency booking due to a missed flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    A muggy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan or air conditioner in the room, feeling very uncomfortable especially in some hot days. The pillows are also not comfortable which makes me hard to fall asleep.

    Reasonable price around main train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast. Elevator is narrow and was broken down some hours during our stay.

    The beds were very comfortable. The room is very nice and clean, close to super market and tram stop, only 5 mins to get to the central area. Very nice and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should add kettle in the rooms as it is available only in the reception so you should go to the reception to drink something

    the triple room was comfortable and clean the location is near from hauptbahnhof just 5 mins walking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is supposed to be near the train station. Taxis refused to give us a ride because it is only a 5-minute walk away. But it is so hard to find! It took us an hour to find the place!

    Nice, clean rooms!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location at the quiet street, close to the river,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was a bit slower and in other nearby hotels it is common to have free minibar, at least mineal water , tea bags or instant coffee might be available at room...

    Convenient location at the quiet street, close to the river, walking distance from the main train station, kind personal, clean, large room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    clean tidy and close to the train station and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is making noise every time someone is using it especially our room was close to the elevator.we can't sleep at night due to the elevators noise.it appears the elevator may need some repairing to lessen the noise.

    The room is big enough to move around .too near to armsterdam centraal station and very handy for us to go to train station by walking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no hand soap at the sink. But you can use the shower gel in the shower cabin. The breakfast price 14 euro seems to be a bit too expensive for Germany so we have not booked it.

    Great location. We stayed in a double room. Very clean and comfortable. The balcony with a view to the nice and quiet street despite the close distance to the main train station! Price worthy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    👍
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good and quiet. 3 min walk from central railway station, next to Main river. Room is quite small (especially shower cabin), but surprisingly very clean and homey, no bad smells! For me this is the most important! Personnel is very friendly! Wi-Fi speed is unusually fast. Thanks for good stay! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay for a few days trip in Frankfurt!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were hot drinks (tea and coffee) available at the reception at all times free of charge. The room was really clean and comfortable and the staff is genuinely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location & value in Franf
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small thing but shower drain is small & clogs up with hair quickly. Please get cleaners to check/clean these to avoid a flood!

    The staff were very helpful & we really appreciated being able to get into our room in the early morning after a long haul flight. The room was a good size, comfortable bed & quiet. Close to train station. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated but good value for money. It is a little bit far out of the old town, but tram is very near.

    It was a good location for us, near the train station. The room was very large and very clean. Beds were huge and comfortable. Great to have access to tea and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor and lift were very cramped.

    Easily accessible. 5 minutes walk from main train station. Tram stop is at the main road just a minute or so away by foot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    An excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the WLAN was in repair and didn't work for the day when we stayed. But we were well informed of it by the reception. It was totally OK

    The location is super. The room and bed are quite comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was a good size. It was also good distance from the station and Christmas market

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Ok hotel fo stay in if it's just 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a small hotel, however it was clean and comfortable with a good sized bathroom--not cramped at all. If you like museums, it is a short walk (about 5 to 7 minutes) to the Schaumainkau street lined with various museums and a longer walk to the city center for shopping (about 10 to 15 minutes). Though small, the breakfast room had a good spread of hot food, cold cuts, cheese, cereals, bread and fruits. They do have a 24-hour reception and receptionist was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Happy with hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea-making facilities in room. We found out the next morning there is free coffee at reception but that was a bit late.

    Good, quiet location and very nice, modern room. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel has lift. Nice restaurant across the road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay. Even better than when we stayed here about 8 years ago.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like to see some signs put up such as "please use tongs when handling food" as we watched one American boor squeeze every bun and piece of cake on the buffet before taking one that he liked.

    The staff were very friendl and helpful. The breakfast was very good with the staff always very attentive even refilling our coffee cups. They also served very tasty Bacon perhaps Canadian? The hotel is close to the railway station, just outside the area that has become like a sleazy middle eastern bazaar, which is Great. Frankfurt has a lot to offer and we were lucky to be able to attend. Concert at the Alte Oper. Halleluja!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Room's temperature wasn't exactly to my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was hot. A table fan was given to me but that wasn't much of use. No air-conditioning at all. - Yellow lights only. Maybe they should think of some white lights too.

    Walking distance from the Frankfurt main train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom while modern, large and clean with full size bath is an accident waiting to happen, slippery bath with non handholds. No tea making facilities. This room was above the kitchen and became very noisy at times.

    Location is excellent. Room 07 was comfortable with plenty of storage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Excellent value for a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for a budget hotel. Close to the river and the railway station but in a nice quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. We stayed for 3 nights and then 2 nights. Our first room was really nice with an extra corner with a day bed. The second time our room was much smaller but had everything we needed. Nice buffet breakfast, free wi fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location. Easy to get to from train station and basically a short walk to get to museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold water- ice? (But, I am American).

    Breakfast was excellent with wide variety of food and delicious coffee. Also, for being in the center of the city, the hotel was pretty quiet. Rooms super clean. Staff helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location, close to the Hauptbahnhof but in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi connection, small room, but still ok

    Convenient location, close to the Hauptbahnhof but in a better area, really clean room,kind and helpful stuff. At the same price (less than 60€/night), I'd definitely choose it again next year

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient stay near the River in Frankfurt.
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather Noisy room and no aircon. breakfast was expensive.

    Bedroom good size and beds great. Coffee and tea always available at reception. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    convenient to the Frankfurt train station, but the surrounding neighborhood is unpleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and especially the pillow.

    The staff was useful, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Location , Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift to top floor. No Air Con . Extremely hot.

    Location , Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    the room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is spacious. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Simple, but comfortable spacy room, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple, but comfortable spacy room, clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice service, good breakfast (a bit expensive) however good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small and no air conditioner for stay during summer

    Nice service, good breakfast (a bit expensive) however good hotel overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in Frankfurt. Quiet neighbourhood but close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door was faulty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Size of room was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Size of room was good

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Favored Hotel Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: