Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Favored Hotel Scala 3 stars

Schäfergasse 31, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60313 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#95 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 966 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was basic but comfortable. Internet connection was stable and fast enough for browsing and mails. Though in a busy part of town, even with the window open it was quiet and the curtains blocked the light quite well. Few minutes walk from Konstablerwache U-bahn station which is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On this stay my room was on the first floor facing the front of the hotel. I had to keep the window open because it was very hot. The street noise was very loud and I could not sleep in the morning.

    The location is great! I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions I know what to expect ist's great value for money in a great location. They were able to check me early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One front desk staffer was rather rigid. The cleaning lady tried to enter the room 3 times before we had checked out (on time).

    The room was tidy and the location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't offer parking or at least a parking reduction. If you're traveling by car it could be very costly.

    Very comfortable beds and no outside noises. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located near the city center, so we could easily walk around. Can't beat the the price, facilities and location. Great value for money :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The room was spacious and had an electronic block out blind which helped a lot as it remains light until well after 9pm. The hotel is a short walk from the river Main and the old city which is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is expensive 82 euro per day with out breakfast!! Breakfast cost 14 euro per person but is not good !!

    The location is perfect. The room is nice clean and comfortable !!! The view is from the window is nice!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there at a time of nice weather so air conditioning wasn’t a concern, but mind you the room was only equipped with a fan, which was sufficient to me.

    Location and for the price, they are diffinately the best deal ! Staff very delightful and the room was good and clean, yet, if you are looking for luxury this is not your place, but for practicality, value for money and location you will not go wrong !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wouldn't recommend staying in a smoking room. I smoke and I tried a smoking room the first night and I couldn't handle the smell. Also those rooms are on the ground floor and have no view and there are bars on the windows. Get a non smoking room and just go outside and smoke.

    This hotel was PERFECT. It was clean and super cute. The location you can't beat it. There is a convenience store across the street, the train station is just a block away, you are right near city center. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I plan on staying at Hotel Scala again on my next trip!! Love love love it!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators broken. promised that someone will fix but I guess it's there broken since long time. I had to walk 5th floor stairs up. 5 FLOORS !!!! I'm 11weeks pregnant but they did not have any other room for me. they " reserve " it for elderly. very disappointed.

    the location is perfect in the centre if you need to take the train or metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If it were possible, space wise, the property could arrange a fitness room for its guests.

    The hotel has nice cozy rooms, very good breakfast (extra tasty cereals and coffee), the location is perfect for both business and leisure and the most valuable asset of the hotel is its generous, well mannered and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little small The mattress is not suitable

    Location is perfect Staff is so kindness Access to the subway and airport stations is excellent and inexpensive The general condition of the hotel is in the 4-star hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff specially at the front desk and restaurant isn't as lovely as it used to be. The headboard for my bed was broken when I entered but it was hidden with a pillow.

    Good breakfast buffet as always. Croissant is so crispy. Excellent bacon. Room was comfortable and Wifi is strong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their listed facilities said they have laundry and dry cleaning however they only had dry cleaning services, no laundry. This was disappointing as the nearest laundry was 15 minutes walk away.

    The room was nice and the staff were very nice. The location was very handy to public transport, shopping and the sights I was interested in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t clean when it’s room needs to be clean. It was hanging since early morning to clean the room, but they didn’t. Rooms very small for two adults. No safety box in the room.

    Location only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too close to the main street, so it was loud at night. The receptionists were not really nice when we asked some questions about the city and facilities in the hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighborhood, people shouting in the streets and loud cars driving around late at night, bad isolation of the windows and walls, you can hear everything. Old rooms, hairs on the pillows, not sure if the bathroom was dirty or just old (yellow sink). Breakfast was too expensive, there was choice, but the coffee was bad and the cheese old and dry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite close to the lift which was noisy when it operated. The air conditioning unit did not appear to work on heat function. No conplemrntary water.

    The location was great, the bathroom was spotlessly clean with a great shower, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive hotel. The price that we paid was too much for a double room like this (140euros per night). The room, the carpet and the furniture were a little bit worn. The room and the bathroom were small.

    The location is very good - in a quiet area but close to the shopping street and the old town. 5-min walk to the nearest metro station, two stops to the main train station (Hbf). About 15-min walk to the old town. The staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable. There is an elevator in the hotel. We didn't have breakfast so we can't evaluate it. There are a lot of cafes and bakeries around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel had a lot of homeless and when we left at six in the morning for the airport, there were gangs of men fighting and yelling on the corner. As women, we were afraid to walk to the parking structure. We informed the hotel manager and he said those things go on all the time.

    The room was sparse but adequate for our one-night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for our 2 night stay.

    All the staff was very friendly, provided directions when needed and very accommodating. If I ever return to Frankfurt I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, no negatives.

    Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Room and facilities were very clean and maintained. Location was perfect, in the very center, everything was within a 10-15 minute walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are pretty basic and this hotel could not be described as luxurious - but it is very clean. The breakfast is not over exciting but perfectly OK. The staff are extremely helpful. The location is fantastic - very central. I would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lobby at the entrance. Furniture is outdated (but the room is well equipped)

    large room and bathroom, great position, garage at walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken entire stay even though an email from wks before stated it was getting fixed. Free mini bar offered but then only restocked once out of 4 days! :(

    Room very nice,great view and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small (although well equipped), bathroom was seriously tiny (not suitable for larger people) & water pressure of shower inadequate. On complaining, were told that nothing could be done about it.

    Excellent location, close to public transport, sights of Frankfurt & shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to face a crazy price increase due to the Frankfort Motor Show, which makes my "Value for Money" rating extremely low. Otherwise the hotel was rather OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The room was clean, neat, comfortable and cozy. Great furniture and shower.

    People were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had a great variety and was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would only recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a small budget and are not going to spend much time in the room. The room is very, very small and there is a lot of street noise that will keep you awake at night. There is also no air conditioning and no on-site parking.

    The location is good for travelers because there is a lot of restaurants nearby that you can walk to

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are overheater and the emergency alarm was triggered twice in the middle of the night ;-(

    Comfortable bed, nice location to access FestHalle by U-Bahn and for afterwork. Helpful Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception guys were none helpful at all they don't know English Beds not comfortable Pillows not comfortable Blanket very short!! Small bathroom No one helps carrying bags with you

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    The stuff is very nice, always ready to help, good breakfast and location – close to Zeil Straße, museums and Römerplatz. In 5 minutes is beautiful Oper!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged additionally 15 Euro/night for air conditioner in the room. No tea/coffee maker in the room. closet didn't have much space. Pure breakfast. high price of the room/night and no special facility. No radio and clock in the room.

    Great location, friendly staff, good daylight in the room, comfortable bed, apple on the desk of reception,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were there for an ironman race. our wake up was at 3.30, and asking for a special time breakfast we did'nt receive a positive answer. a lot of guest in this hotel were there for the race, and all the other hotels were preparing the breakfast very early. nevertheless, the normal breakfast were look good but too expensive. no parking, a part e very expensive silos in front of the hotel.

    normal good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superflexible and willing to assist reception. -Can we check in at 7am instead of 14:00 at no xtra charge?. -Yes u can -Smoking room? -Yes -We have a 30kg dog with us. Pet friendly? -Yes -We forgot our Lenovo laptop cable. Do u by any chance have any - Hmmmm. One sec... Oups. Here's one What else one can ask from a hotel?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is perfect - 10 mins walk from the city center , river and main sights Metro stations are 5 mins walk Clean , Spacious Single room Perfect English by the reception lady The hotel's street has resturants, post office and other shopping stores

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed- requested double bed however it was two single beds pushed together. Perhaps this is a German version of a double bed, I came across this in other hotels as well.

    Friendly staff, great location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great for the business traveller. Great location, comfortable, local food is really good quality and a great mix of cuisines within walking distance. Great facilities and a really good breakfast option. Staff were amazingly helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The same - the price of the breakfast - 14 Eur.

    I do like this hotel and stay here everytime I'm in Frankfurt. Location, staff and comfort - this is what it makes you satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first room (5th floor?) was next to elevator mechanics. Every time someone used elevator it was vary loud. Requested room change, the neighbour to the new room was playing his stereo very loud 24/7 for 3 days straight. Hotel did nothing about it (although i didn't mention anything as i had already requested a room change), but that is something they should react on as you could hear it from the floor below and all of the neighbouring rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the rooms are noisy - probably the elevator

    The staff was extremely helpful. They helped me in every aspect and even changed the room to a better one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast suggested at 14 Euro is surely overpriced. Three times better options available at any cafe nearby

    Location 150 meters from Zeil pecdestrian area with all shops and Konstablerwache S-Bahn station 18 minutes to Airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful apartment, very clean. Very nice and accommodating host, provided great information about activities and dining in the city. I hope to visit again someday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was great!

    I loved everything about this small hotel! Was close to all the things I needed and had some awesome restaurants and shopping nearby, HIGHLY recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small.

    It was wonderful everything was perfect. The receptionist was friendly and the location was great. I'd like to visit it again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General odour of cigarettes on the first floor. (Ex-smoking floor? Or inconsiderate guests from the previous evening?)

    Very clean. Nice price. Trouble-free stay. Good soundproofing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on 2nd floor facing street. Friday night lot of noise all night in street from drunk young people.

    Close to main shopping street. 24hr reception. Provided stamps for postcard and posted it.Opening windows.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was EXTREMELY Small. You barely have place to put the laugagge. So small up to a point is was not pleasant to be in the room. We booked a "big double bed" (I even paid more for it and they gave us a regular queen size bed).

    Location was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom small with no extractor fan, so got very steamy. No kettle!

    Very friendly reception staff. Quiet room. Easy and quick to get to airport on U-bahn and train, although not that close to station in real terms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction renovation noise and a noise in the room every minute making a buzzing noise. Wifi doesn't work when you need it all day and night. Very unreliable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not good in the rooms. Thete is no air conditioning in the room and it was very hot. It would be nice if there was a fan in the bathroom if possible. It was good that we could open the window while we were sleeping, and we could go down into the lounge to use wifi, where it was fine.

    Very central, staff lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking onsite and parking in the city centre isn't cheap. Luckily, there are a few roads about 500m away that have limited free parking (ask at reception).

    We stayed here for Frankfurt Ironman. Excellent location for the race HQ and no issues with taking my mountain of kit into the room. We received an upgrade to a room with aircon, but even if we hadn't, there was desk fan in the wardrobe that we could have used.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are new to the city, so not everyone was able to help me with touristy questions. For the price, I believe that breakfast should have been included.

    Arrived two hours before checkin and my room was ready!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My older parents were charged for items in the bar fridge which they did not use. Every evening we bought products from the local grocery -Aldi and would leave in the garbage which might have been mistaken for the hotel's own items. My older parents' are retired secondary school teachers who would not cheat and or use items which they did not pay for. It was reckless of the hotel to charge without confirming but because the taxi was waiting to take us to the airport, I had no time to dispute the charges. I regret this black spot in my travel to Frankfurt I learnt from this experience to ensure I have enough time for checkout to ensure full review of charges prior to leaving a hotel.

    Decent location and walking distance to most amenities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents would buy their minor groceries outside but when it came to checking out they were charged for using the hotel's products in the mini bar fridge. I had to dispute the charges but I know my older parents being former secondary school teachers are not cheats and will not use something and not pay for it. They are honest older folks and I was disappointed the cleaner did not recognize the groceries we bought were not from the mini bar fridge. Very disappointed we were charged for something we did not use.

    Easily accessible to grocery, shopping and metro stop. Good hotel in a decent location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast definitely over-priced, should be €10 - €12 max - Wi-Fi available but weak - No air conditioning, which I think would be essential in the summer. We had a fan, which helped a little but is not adequate

    - Terrific location. - Very helpful and friendly receptionists - Complimentary tea or coffee available from reception is a really nice touch - Basic, clean and affordable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't like the double bed or whatever it's called...

    Location, Location, Location...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Great receptionists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    Front desk very friendly and helpful! Location excellent for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should supply bottled drinking water as other hotels do.

    Great location, tidy clean room. Warm and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no kettle in the room. A more German fluent receptionist is needed.

    Very close to the old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price! But i have stayed during a big fair, L+B and all the other hotels have increased the price also!

    The location was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room- No kettle to make hot drinks !

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was silent and clean, bed was comfortable. I really like the location of this hotel close to the shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the rooms

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Restaurant should be have Asian food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, breakfast was perfect. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast (14 Eur) is too expensive for the meal you get.

    Location, cleanliness, staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the main street Zeil. Staff is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Best location!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a couple, need to have a king size bed instead of 2 single beds

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there was only 1 receptionist and 1 cleaner maybe short of staff

    Location is just perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Favored Hotel Scala traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: