Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Schloß Köpenick by Golden Tulip This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Grünauer Str. 17-21, Treptow-Köpenick, 12557 Berlin, Germany

#419 of 598 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1201 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Very good stay I liked it
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have not noticed anything to really improve.

    I liked the courtesy and readiness to help from the personnel. The hotel shuttle was very convenient and drivers were helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned every day and the breakfast service was the best I experienced over my stay at many hotels in the world. Especially the ladies in the breakfast room were very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    it was a satisfying experience in many regards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only detail I missed in the room, was a minibar. We brought food so to have that had been a plus. The location isnt the most easy to get from Berlin. Honestly is very complicated with public transport, because the nearest train station is quite far away, and the hotel doesnt give any description on how to get there from kopenick station. That had helped us.

    it was a satisfying experience in many regards. The staff were polite and nice. One of them even spok very good english and understood us well. The rooms are great. The bathroom is very modern and clean. Comfy beds and the closeness to a river was a charming detail for the hotel, even thou the river isnt the most nice ive seen. We didnt check the restaurant, because we had abit tight with money but it seemed good. They have a free computer for use. Generally was a nice hotel for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice location on the river.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue although you pay extra. You can’t reserve it even if you inform them beforehand. Eventually you have to park on the street which during the day is difficult. I think price compared to facilities was bit high, maybe due to exhibition.

    Nice location on the river. You can sit outside for breakfast etc to enjoy beautiful view. Hotel is also nice. Breakfast was very good but you have to pay extra.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    River location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay 10.00 Euro extra per night to stay at a room that was not so hot and away from the street noise; hotel is not air conditioned. Had to pay additional for Medical Alert (Service Dog)

    River location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Clean, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told by the staff that they used to have a 4 star rating but gave the stars up so now the hotel has officially a zero stars rating in Germany

    Clean, very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    We had a good time but closer attention to detail could have made a big difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose a non-smoking room but a pillow smelled strongly of smoke. Room had no air con but when opening window noise of traffic overnight too loud and spiderweb outside window encouraged spiders to come into room which wasn’t pleasant! Room servicing wasn’t great as we weren’t given new coffee sachets or towels, teaspoons weren’t replaced.

    It was quiet when window was closed despite being by busy main road and room was fairly clean. Bathroom was nice and clean, shower was good. The restaurant Il Colosseo was amazing. We were also able to leave our luggage in a room when we checked out so we could keep exploring the city. Buses and trams into city were within close walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    My family and I had a wonderful time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I had a wonderful time at the hotel. The food was excellent both evening meal and the great variety at breakfast. Dining outside by the river was glorious. The free teas and coffee in the rooms was a lovely and appreciated surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, comfy room in a small hotel, not too far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city centre, cost me 30 euroes one way. Make sure you have cash, local businesses do not take cards and no ATMs in sight.

    Pleasant, comfy room in a small hotel, not too far from the airport, attentive staff and little coffee shops/eateries nearby. Quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we appreciated the electric kettle, the set-up was awkward. You had to crawl under the desk to plug it in. After it was plugged in and the water heated, it was difficult to pour, because the cable was so short. We were in a room with a handicapped bathroom, which meant plenty of space, but no real shower stall or curtain. It would have been nice to have a squeegee or an extra towel to mop up the water after our showers.

    The location was wonderful: the tram and bus stop are just around the corner, you can walk to old Köpenick, and the breakfast area has a terrace over looking the river. If we come back, we would like to rent a boat. The breakfast choices were varied and tasty, and it was no problem to get gluten-free rolls for my husband. We booked a bigger room and really enjoyed the extra space. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful location in charming Köpenick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Direct buss to Schönefeld airport across the street - only 20 mins. Köpenick is a gem of a suburb - well, it isn't really - it is a real village!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you are visiting Berlin and want good value for you money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The instructions to the S-Bhf only said S-Köpenick. I thought it meant the 2nd stop on the route which was Schloss Köpenick instead of Bahnhof. I would add the Bhf to the instructions. I'm sure anyone familiar with German buses and trains would not have been confused. Other than that, this was a fantastic place to stay.

    The front desk team were friendly, professional, and helpful. They were very quick to arrive at the desk every time I came to ask a question. They were knowledgeable, accurate, and responsive. When I wanted to use the sauna, they opened it specifically for my use. The hotel is in a great location--right on the lake, across from the Schloss. It was a 5 minute walk to the bus station; 15 minute bus ride to the train station and a quick trip into Berlin. Very convenient. The breakfast team was extraordinary also. I only met one member of the housekeeping team but she was also terrific, friendly, and courteous. When I return to Berlin, this is where I'll stay. I've already recommended it to several friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value, spotless , totally adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More intimate purpose built bar.

    Excellent bathroom. Cleanliness. Mini fridge with selection of drinks soft and alcoholic. Pleasant courteous staff. Didn’t use the restaurant so can’t comment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel , cosy .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They do not have empty spaces in parking and you have to find this out when you get to the place . And the area around is full of not parking allowed.

    Nice hotel , cosy . About half an hour by car from Berlin center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    very nice, great if you need to be in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to get to central berlin requires bus/tram 10 minutes, then 20 minutes S3 ride

    very nice hotel, friendly efficient staff, spotlessly clean, i had a riverside room - so was quiet and had a view (i don't know what the road - side rooms might be like), a range of local eating options, trams and buses right nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of the property looks very different to the photos Location felt intimidating due to lots of graffiti and people lurking about

    Was clean and staff were super helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    OK hotel, but paid more than on booking.com reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price I needed to pay was higher than booked although I didn't use any additional services. The last night was charged 79.00 euro instead of 65.55€. Didn't get tee refilled one day and the maid forgot their cleaning cloth in the room.

    Liked free tampons in the WC on the ground floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Close to citys old town and waterways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far to noisy!!!!!! I`ve been in budget hotels with better noise protection and even less expensive. I wouldn`t recommend this hotel !

    Close to citys old town and waterways

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean, safe, silent and supportive smiley staffs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting to have a nicer room view rather than to be given a room on the main road/street in the 1st floor while the hotel was not full and there was enough availability in addition to the price I paid for three nights. It could be better! Kind regards,

    Clean, safe, silent and supportive smiley staffs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not air conditioned: 4 star hotel in Berlin with a fan? a bit disappointing. It took 30-45 minutes by tram and S-Bahn from hotel to the center of Berlin.

    The staffs are helpful and friendly. We asked extra bed, but since the room was too small they didn't charge extra cost for that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Very far from city center with public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spider in our room! Normal double room instead of comfort double room! It seems they just used fancy name!

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.2
    Unsatisfied
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room.

    The breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    If you can’t get anything else, you’ll survive this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t even have a courtain. It felt like taking a shower on top of the toilet

    The staff was really nice and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin so noisy

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view out of windows :-) Clean and comfy Excellent breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Rooms are very noisy, noise from traffic from early morning.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very noisy, noise from traffic from early morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Old Hotel, bathroom without shower curtain and dirt between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old Hotel, bathroom without shower curtain and dirt between the tiles in the shower and floor. Weird smell in the hallway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    clean, comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, comfortable place to stay. staffs were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    bed comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    easy access to transport

    bed comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very calm relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location at back next to river

    Very calm relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast terrace not separated, so flooded with smokers whilst we were eating

    At the waterfront

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.5
    The staff was very unhelpful, there is no wi-fi, no parking...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unhelpful, there is no wi-fi, no parking space and actually this four stars are imaginary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    The room was boring I can stay more then 1 nigth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    We liked this part of the city , clean, peaceful and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very modest in terms of beds, and other fascilites

    We liked this part of the city , clean, peaceful and approach to tram is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Big spacious hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member of staff unfriendly. Took ages to check in. Checking out was easier and friendlier

    Big spacious hotel. Quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff and very convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and very convenient hotel. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice place near the river, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the roadside room we couldn‘t sleep due to traffic noise, unpleasant smell in the room.

    Nice place near the river, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    In the roadside room I had the window could not be open at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the roadside room I had the window could not be open at night due to early morning traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice, bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, bright room. Easy access to everything. The breakfast is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.6
    Old and not gold. Cash cow for tulip group. Needs to be renovated immediatly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash cow for tulip, decrepit, Dirt spots nearly everywhere and even at the ceiling, unpleasant smell in the floors

    Young and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    The sauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel with not so good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far away from the city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    breakfast was very goog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was very goog

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was amazing informative and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    Bett, Lokation, Preiss
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very narrow, not very clean, the carpet smelled really bad

    Bett, Lokation, Preiss

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    6.7
    Very clean room with tea and coffee making facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requested quiet room but was given room overlooking main road which was very noisy. No air conditioning in bedroom but couldn't open window for noise of road. Took an hour to get into Berlin via bus and underground.

    Very clean room with tea and coffee making facilities and free coffee to go at reception.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    5.8
    Poor sound proofing on the windows let street noise in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor sound proofing on the windows let street noise in the room (by street noise I mean passing trams and cars round the clock); WiFi not working at all; other things were OK but I suppose the most important things for a short work related stay are a good night sleep and a working internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The bar & lounge area was simple but comfortable. The en suite room was large, clean & comfortable. There was English language tourist info in the hotel room including Where magazine (www.wheretraveler.com). The area was quiet. The hotel was right next to the waterfront harbour with its pleasure boats; just over the bridge from Köpenick's old town.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    Helpfull stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from city center but not far from S-Bahn. Way to historical center took near 1 hour. Parking for additional price.

    Helpfull stuff. Clean rooms. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.3
    Good location for kopenick old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very unfriendly welcome on check in. Receptionist very rude and stroppy when I asked one simple question about parking. I am a reception duty Manager in a 5 Star London hotel and this check in was appalling.

    Good location for kopenick old town. Spacious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    On the water was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic in the area was terrible. Made for longer trip than normal. Parking garage extremely small

    On the water was great. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and good.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    We chose the Best Western for our wedding, ourselves and...
    • Couple

    Most of the personel was very friendly, some ppl at the receiption however seemed a little overwhelmed and disinterested in their job. Maybe it would be good to send them to some customer service training?

    We chose the Best Western for our wedding, ourselves and families stayed for 2 nights, all our wishes were taken care of, incl. dogs, disability rooms, extras for the honeymoon suite (view, champagne etc). The servers at breakfast were very sweet! gay friendly hotel!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    We loved the area of Kopenick with the river close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning in the hotel, perhaps this is something the Am Schloss could consider installing soon!

    We loved the area of Kopenick with the river close to the hotel. Plenty of boat trips and fine restaurants along the riverside. We attended our son's wedding and it was the perfect place.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.5
    Overall, we really liked the location, especially the lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Overall, we really liked the location, especially the lovely terrace over the river where you can have a drink or order a meal while enjoying the view. Very good breakfast and free Wifi, nice and clean room. We also have been kindly offered to use the parking on the rear of the building free of charge :-)

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    The location, nice helpful staff, very clean beds and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We really would have liked air conditioning in our room as most nights were quite warm and the fan was noisy!

    The location, nice helpful staff, very clean beds and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.0
    The rooms are modern and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms towards to the street are very noisy! It is just about bearable if the window is closed. But in warm weather it will be necessary to open the window, and the noise from the street will become intolerable.

    The rooms are modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    5.0
    Small rooms , with not good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms , with not good location

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    6.3
    The view was so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was far from the city center, around an hour!

    The view was so nice!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Very convenient and picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient and picturesque location. Lovely walks and places of interest close by. Dining second to none. Absolutely delightful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    ligging hotel + garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ligging hotel + garage

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.0
    The patio.
    • Couple

    Service was Slow and food was not good.

    The patio.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect Location!!! The hotel is by the river, very close to the beautiful Old Town, lots of nice restaurants, good access to trains and busses.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Proximity to trains and tram stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy, hot, small rooms

    Proximity to trains and tram stations

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    Located beside water and pretty village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No safe in room. Noisy with weddings two of three nights and NO air conditioning

    Located beside water and pretty village

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel am Schloß Köpenick by Golden Tulip traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: