Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel München Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Robert-Koch-Strasse 10, 85435 Erding, Germany

#15 of 15 hotels in Erding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 753 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close location to Erding Terms (10-12 min by walk). Early check-in was offered for 20 euro (arrival time was 9.40). Italian restauran is located in 5 minutes by walk (good option for dinner). Staff is very friendly. Cost by taxi from Munich airport was 34 euro (15 min). Railway station Alterding is in 15 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel’s phone number on the reservation was incorrect, we could not call for shuttle service. This cost us taxifare and just as importantly much frustration. Horrible situation which you should correct.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for the airport shuttle was not communicated when we called the hotel - be careful: they charge you 30 EUR (one-way) at check-out for a shuttle that picked up 5 other people on the way! I found out that ordering a taxi via an App only was 25 EUR (not shared with any other passengers). We talked to the receptionist in the evening about this and she was very friendly and promised me that the general manager will call me on Monday because she also was of the opinion that we should have been informed upfront about the charges so we would have been able to decide which option to take to get to the hotel - we neither received an email nor a call until today. As other travels already reviewed: Double bedrooms are only two single beds pushed together. The shower is tiny and not the standard of a 4*-Hotel. The deposit for two towels and two bath robes is 80 EUR - which is highly overprized.

    Close proximity to the thermal spa "Therme Erding"

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport Shuttle for Euro 30,- when a regular Taxi costs Euro 36,50 is too expensive..! My single room (#402) was more like an attic, not at all worth coming back to...

    Nothing Special..!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very misleading name, it's called "Airport" hotel but it's actually in another town, taking the taxi there from the airport costs about 35 EUR. Location is not very interesting, no bars/ restaurants/ etc., it's just a stopover place. On the bright side, the Erding Therme, a great spa, is nearby.

    Hotel room is alright, slightly dated but clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait outside at night in the freezing cold for 75 minutes waiting for there airport shuttle that had be pre booked, called hotel a least 6 times, had the phone put down on me twice, was told the shuttle would be 5 minutes after another half an hour called again and was told it would be a further 10 minutes... Have now come home with a cold...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - It looks like a 2 star-hotel, don't recommend it at all! - Tiny bed with just one thin pillow - Rooms are noisy, woke up several times during the night all 4 nights I stayed at the hotel - Staff are disorganized, wanted to charge me for the breakfast in 2 different occasions, although it was already included in the rates - Charged me way more than the normal rates claiming it was because of Oktoberfest (which had been the week before my stay): 140/night for a single room instead of 85 average - It's in the middle of nowhere: 25 min from the airport by car and 3 km from the city centre

    - Reception staff that work in the morning (the blonde girl is very polite and was very helpful in many occasions) - Breakfast, especially the croissants and the several options of teas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is an old hotel and the beds are not comfortable as expected

    is close to the airport and there are private parking (underground), it is very good to stay for one night, the staff is kindly and like to help guests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes that we can think of.

    It was very close to the old town of Erding and to the Water Park Health center that is very close to the hotel. This is a big plus attraction. It is a highlight beyond description as if you travel and use the Water Park; you come out very relaxed. My wife and her cousin just loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel calls itself an airport Hotel but it is actually quite far from there and pretty much in middle of nowhere. Hotel advertises the shuttle service from the airport but the shuttle was busy upon our arrival and we had to take a taxi which cost 40 euros. The next morning we took the hotel shuttle to the airport and it was nearly as pricey costing 30 euros. Taking the transportation cost in account it would have made more sense to stay in a more expensive hotel at the Airport. Our room did not have air conditioning, the room was pretty hot and the bed wasn't too comfortable so it wasn't the best sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no a.c. the hotel provided a fan that was not great. The airport shuttle wad not included.

    Room was a decent size. Hotel restaurant was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brekfast was inkluded according to Booking and the confirmation. But the hotel say it wasn't!!!!!!!!!! And the price was the one with breakfast, but both the receptionists and persoel at the breakfast was arguing!!!!!!! This is not okey !!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appeared when I booked it that the breakfast was free but it was not! Also there was a 30 euro fee for the shuttle which was a surprise, unpleasant surprise!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above, not very close to the airport no restaurants arround

    Hotel is quite good. absolutely not an AIrport hotel, 20-30 min drive no restaurants around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had driven straight from Nice in June '17 (summers were in full swing and Munich was super hot)and as a family including a small kid we were exhausted when we reached. We had done the booking through booking.com and while it gave room features and room size no where did it mention that the room was not air-conditioned...Imagine our shock when we were told that we were getting a non ac room. When I complained the staff said they were fully booked and the only thing they could offer was an old pedestal fan ...Too exhausted to go find another hotel we just opened the window and crashed for the night.

    The room is about 15 to 20 minutes drive from the airport ...It has a restaurant which is sufficient for basic one day food needs.The breakfast has decent buffet menu.The rooms are average motel kinds with no view but if your staying there it's not for the view but proximity to the Munich international airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are dangerous, shower small, slippery and no hsndrail The registration staff person in the late afternoon was so rude to me and everyone else. The girls in the morning were great.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible location. No idea why this is called an airport hotel. Very very out of the way, pathetic connectivity both to airport & munich city. They don't even have a shuttle bus service; they just arrange a cab for you which I'm sure any hotel in the world can do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room: during the night you can hear every noise coming from other room / corridor. That's a problem when you tries to sleep near unpolite and noisy people

    Fast checkin and large room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall facility is smal and quite old, and highly incapable to conveniently host the hotel guests at full capacity, such as were during our stay. The queue at the reception was huge, and the staff didn't even bother answering phones, which prevented us from reaching them to order a shuttle from the airport so we had to take a taxi.

    The staff tried to be nice as much as he could and the rooms are convenient and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Red Barron resturant- menu posted in front of buildging and in front of resturant but only had a buffet to offer- too expensive for what they had to offer.the resturant personnel were very friendly and helpful.

    Quiet with no stress in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged 30€ for the shuttle when online they said they had that service, but never said they will charge for it - the room was not at all what I excpected and the car smelt very badly of cigars when we used it. I felt betrayed!! my worst experience so far - no in off and real info for this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it's going to call itself an "airport" hotel then it needs to offer a free airport shuttle. That 15 minute ride for 28 Euros on top of the 120 Euro room without breakfast was highway robbery!

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not perfect cleanliness at the bathroom

    Great cuisine - compared to a usual hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awesome staff, very helpful. convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks so much to the receptionist who called our rental car company for us to extend our rental. We were struggling with the german phone menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, towels were wet and were not changed, the room smelled like human urine. Very bad and not clean at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what expected for a brand like Best Western

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible place, noisy , no food after 10:00 pm, charge for airport shuttle bus expensive, old roomsmall very

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel airport?, 20km away? Really!, Poor access, 30+ minutes by car, false advertising

    Nill

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, would appreciate if provided free shuttle service

    Except location every thing is fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar , lobby , breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathrooms need a facelift!

    Close proximity to Munich airport and to public transportation to downtown Munich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately i returned the last night to find the cleaner had left my room door open after cleaning it. Thankfully nothing had been taken. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a complete rip-off. First of all, they claim they are by the airport.......WRONG...17 Km from airport. We were charged 369 Euros when the posted listing for the room was 129 Euros. There was a convention in town so they totally gouged the customers.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one day , the wifi was very poor but that was not the fault of the hotel. They did everything that they could to rectify it.excellent staff

    The double. Beds , the spacious room , and the breakfast along with the one supper was excellent . They had an excellent chef and staff !

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms being cold as they are already, we were quite surprised that the hotel additionally turns off the heating in a centralized fashion for all rooms during the night. Despite having been booked early enough the Terme Shuttle failed to pick us up so we had to take a taxi back at our own expense.

    The staff at the check-in is very friendly and the process was very straightforward and pleasant. Our room was also ready this time even earlier than last time, which was extremely important to us due to the pressing deadline. Thank you, Best Western!!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So far nothing

    Nice and beautiful place around hotel area

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location and the 20 euro buffet meal which was the only option the evening of our stay - certainly not good value

    Appeared clean

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: