Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Oberhausen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Teutoburger Strasse 156, 46119 Oberhausen, Germany

#14 of 41 hotels in Oberhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1174 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with very friendly staff - nice offers for family with children
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Nice offers for children: ice cream voucher for the stay :-), breakfast for free, room for free until 12. We felt very welcome. Big room (we had a suite) with lovely bath room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    - Room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Door for bathroom it must be locked. - Brake fast isn’t including the reservation.

    - Room is big. - Near from supermarket,gas station, laundry .. ets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, reasonably priced, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperamental air conditioner. Only worked for an hour, then never came back on again after trying to switch it on frequently. Walls too thin, so we could hear a couple arguing in the next room to ours.

    Food in the restaurant, barman in the adjoining pub, comfortable beds, size of the room, great shower, parking, easy to find

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel that I can recommend greatly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told that according to law the hotell room could not contains more than 4 family members. It means in our situation that a baby, 2 infants and 2 adult cannot share the same room, so extra room was unavoidable. The TV at the family-suit was having problems to play and condens-drainage from the air condition leaks on the floor. But that did not rather disturb our stay and the kids could also utilize TV access on the other room.

    We booked 2 rooms which are relatively nice, clean and spacious and with extremely good ventilation. All the workers appears nice and kind. Good breakfast and we were extremely overwhelmed with the good service especially at the kantine/ restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great staff. Be wary of the room you are placed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we were kept up by a wedding party and the second night a karaoke party. We were unlucky in that our room was adjacent to the breakfast area which also seemed to double as a party space.

    Really friendly staff, helpful and attentive. Lovely large room with jacuzzi and enough space for the four of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    An absolute must for anyone visiting Movie Park Germany. Book an arrangement through the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was far too soft for me

    Great hotel with amazing staff. We spent 2 nights there and 2 days at the Movie Park, in future ill book everything directly with the hotel as the deal was much better using one of their arrangements. If going to the Movie park make sure to book your shuttle bus as quickly as possible to get your time slot. The breakfast was great, on day 1 it was rather hectic in the restaurant but on day 2 much calmer, probably because we ate later. Breakfast is served until noon which was a huge bonus Ill definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant & comfortable 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Focus on customer service from breakfast staff - too busy arranging spoons & not being attentive to diners needs. Room rather hot & unable to cool down.

    Comfort, cleanliness, facilities, proximity to A3, car parking & friendliness of reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent breakfast, nice and helpful staff, clean and well-equipped beautiful room with big bathtub:) comfortable bed with feather pillow and blanket

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Value, very friendly and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Beds were only okay. Nothing to write home about. They weren't bad, but I would have preferred a little more comfort.

    Staff was super friendly, a rare thing for Germany. Buffet was good value for 12€. Very helpful front desk Good parking situation Nice rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Parkhotel is a very decent four star hotel with large rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite far off the centre and station. Beds were too soft for my taste.

    Parkhotel is a very decent four star hotel with large rooms (junior suite). The hotel has a good restaurant and bistro in house.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing in various ways
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel many times, mainly due to it's convenience to the Autobahn, but this stay was really below par. There was a horrible smell in the corridor; the room didn't feel very clean and was really cold (despite putting the aircon on at 30 degrees!); the car park was full, as was the breakfast room, meaning we had to skip breakfast; the shower mat was wet where it had been put into the wet shower tray; and the tap in the shower fell off onto my foot. All in all not a great stay.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower had good pressure. The location is convenient for the Autobahn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    not quite 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have expected more from a 4 star hotel. Most of the staff (with one exception, the lady who helped us with the checkin, who was realy helpful and nice) was not particularly friendly. We felt like disturbing them, when we asked for drinks at the bar for ex. On many occasions noone was at the front desk. The breakfast is ok, but not more than that. The ceiling of the breakfast room was moldy. They don't have a bar, but more of a small pub. People were watching a football game, and were so loud, that we could not enjoy our drinks there, and had to go back to the reception.

    The rooms were big and clean. Free shuttle to Centro available. Also the good bus connection to the Arena/ Centro (bus station 10min by foot)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    An excellent stay once again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Our luggage got lost and the staff were kind enough to keep it for us when it arrived as we were out. Very clean hotel. Wonderful breakfast with a large variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice place but location is a stretch if you're reliant on public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a weird drains smell which wouldn't shift. The location is a good 90 mins walk from the station and if you're there on a Sunday you're going to have issues getting around on buses.

    Good level of luxury. Nice rooms and beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.0
    We used this hotel as a base when meeting friends. Quiet area but great links to motorways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst there was plenty of breakfast options for older kids, I found it difficult to feed our 10 month old. Toast and natural yoghurt worked in the end.

    The jacuzzi bath in our room was great for the kids as there is no pool. All staff, especially in the restaurant were very helpful with our baby. Room was very spacious for 4 of us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    (junior suite) Nice spacious rooms, comfortable bed, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath tub was dirty, asked for it to be cleaned, never happened. Did it myself before using. Also did not removed wet dirty towels after I specifically requested this. Did not make/clean room when asked.

    (junior suite) Nice spacious rooms, comfortable bed, large bath rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Superb breakfast - I really recommend it, worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant's food was a disappointment. Thin walls in the room - we couldn't sleep first night as there was an infant in the room next to us. No shampoo in the bathroom.

    Superb breakfast - I really recommend it, worth the price! Very clean room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable stay due to lack of amenities, unfriendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not working. Reception informed that Airco is shutdown as its winter! The day was particularly very warm with no Airco, we had to keep the windows open. The room was on the road side hence there was a lot of traffic noise. We could not sleep the whole night due to noise and extreme warm temperature in the room. We had to cut short our stay. The lady at reception was not friendly, was not even sympathetic to the discomfort. We had to escalate and talk with her manager.

    Breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    It was not that much intersting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to find parking in hotel. There were no shampoo and cream and these things in the bathroom, which all hotels put.. the employee in reception were not helpful, as i ask them to fix the AC but they didn't even try. ACs were not good.

    The room was good..the place quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good apart from street noise during night. Rooms were comfortable and the staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get a good nights sleep as the rooms are on a very busy junction traffic was very noisy Spoke to reception to change rooms on return journey but she said those were the rooms we had paid for. We had stayed there in 2015 and rooms were far better

    The parking garage was under cover and had a lift to the rooms, having motortrike's this was very handy. Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A surprisingly comfortable stay which we weren't really expecting and glad we stayed for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Battery for tv remote in bathroom was empty and one busted spotlight (no issue really). Wifi wasn't fast enough to work for video streaming via a secure VPN connection even to German servers.

    Affordable and well provided breakfast at 12 p.p. kids under 12 eat for free. Good coffee and plenty to choose from. During the summer period breakfast is extended until 12:00. Upon arrival the friendly receptionist told us our room had been upgraded free of charge to a Junior Suite. This room was larger on the highest floor (4th) and had an actual working AC; A stuffed mini fridge whitch actually cooled very well; A jacuzzi bathtub with separate (rain) shower. The couch folded out to a comfortable twin bed for the kids. Lovely soft boxspring mattresses. Nice pillows in 2 sizes. Flatscreen tv, also in bathroom and a Blue Ray player with a choice of free DVD's to borrow from the lobby. Free WiFi was present and actually working after logging in through a web portal. Staff was super friendly, German and English speaking. Bar (pub), Gas station, Supermarket within walking distance. 5 mins drive away from CENTRO.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    close to Gasometer Oberhausen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very dirty in common parts (corridors moquette, elevator, etc.), the room had conditioned air not working, found someone else hair in the bathroom, poor housekeeping , need urgent renewal ; we booked a prepaid 2 nights stay but decide to go away after the first night (arrived too late to change also the first..)

    close to Gasometer Oberhausen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff accidentally poured drink over my husband but we still paid for it Very limited options at breakfast for celiacs who are lactose intolerant.

    Good location for concert Good sized room Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel we have stayed in during IPM Essen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better

    Room was excellent, good parking facilities and the little pub connected to the hotel has a nice homely feel. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good Hotel: beautifully decorated, friendly staff, nice breakfast, very good rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "sauna" was a bit disappointing.

    Breakfast was good. The Hotel is very modern und nicely decorated. The family room is big and confortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel for business trips in the NRW area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heaters somehow constantly warming too much A bit out of the "action" - absolutely need a car here

    Spacious, comfy rooms 24/7 sauna access Huge bath tub and bathroom in the room Good/simple room design Excellent restaurant service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in the price. Had to pay separately.

    Excellent room. Comfortable bed. Very clean room. Tv in the bathroom, really didn't even turn it on , but anyway;) Child's bed perfect. Very good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some personal not really friendly

    Parking, breakfast, very clean room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Upgrade naar junior suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade naar junior suite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The attached pub is excellent with great food , limited menu...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached pub is excellent with great food , limited menu but all very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost non-existent wifi-connection.

    Breakfast! Very convenient family room. Parking. Well ventilated rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    Stay was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not letting us know that you don’t have family room until we arrived at the hotel. And charged extra at the end.

    None

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The business centre was lacking, but not a big problem.

    This is a nice sized property with good Wifi and good free parking. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Waste of maoney
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no drinking water facility added to package and they are charging for any intake of water.

    Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Room excellent bed comfy all facilities really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room excellent bed comfy all facilities really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    In House "Pub-Restaurant".
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles i.O.

    In House "Pub-Restaurant".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay with friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff! Very good breakfast! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good stay but it could be even better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were not new and modern inside the rooms. For example the chair was really old

    The bathroom was big and spacious. That was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very clean and located in an accessible area our needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice room for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice room for family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Very good stay in Oberhausen! Good value for money for stay with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Quiet place and good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room is very spacious and tidy, facilities are new, bathroom is super big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Lovely and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were superb and use of shuttle bus a real bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for an overnight stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    name of hotel would suggest that location is near a park. It does not

    Room was Clean. Good breakfastbuffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Visiting Oberhausen for Centro and Christmas market? Then stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, checkin time was 16:00, could be earlier

    Great rooms, fantastic whirpool in the junior suite and comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows not functioning

    Ok business hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Big breakfast choice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big breakfast choice! Friendly staff! Airy and full of light!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good value at an awesome city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neutrality of some of the employees

    Confort, value & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Insufficient parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient parking space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    We use this as a stopover when traveling through Europe, it in a great location for entertainment an
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of breakfast, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    It was ok but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a good breakfast. The hotel is not so easily reachable by public transport. If you use a car then it is fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable beds and spacious room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. No English spealing channels on TV

    Comfortable beds and spacious room with balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. Perfect for visiting local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly service. Lovely modern junior suite. Loved the pub grub on site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    A fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything..the room, the staff, the food, it was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money. Clean, nice design and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high standard and excellent value for Money. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    no italian channel in the TV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no italian channel in the TV

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com did not tell the hotel I had a child. The sofa bed was not prepared.

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Lucky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kindness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.6
    Overal a very nice experience.
    • Couple

    Nothing bad about this hotel.

    Overal a very nice experience. Staff are very welcoming and very friendly. Very clean and comfortable hotel. During my stay had a little issue with the room, but the staff sorted it out without any issues. Would definitely go back again.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice room , good breakfast , nice restaurant and Pub
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some steps to get in to the restaurant , problem for the wheelchair or person with mobility problems.

    Nice room , good breakfast , nice restaurant and Pub

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Polite friendly staff who were very helpful when it came to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only down side i could find was once you had a shower the floor in the bathroom was wet so had to use a towel to dry it

    Polite friendly staff who were very helpful when it came to translation. Rooms were spacious and clean, with TV and coffee/tea making facilities. En-suite had shower only but this was hot and had free shower wash & hand wash. Free wifi through out the hotel There was plenty to chooses at breakfast - with bacon, sausage eggs to the continental style of fruits, breads, cheeses. Hot and cold drinks were also available

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    The suit was fabulous loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price breakfast should have been included location wasn't the best

    The suit was fabulous loved the spacious bathroom and the jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    The room was nice and had plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have liked to find some cardio equipment to go for a run in the morning. Housekeeping could use a little more attention to detail.

    The room was nice and had plenty of space. The bathroom was very nice! Big bath tub with spa, big shower, plenty of room and good water pressure. Towels were also nice. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. Front desk staff were very nice and very helpful. Parking was a little tight, but we found a spot, even on the weekend, and there was no cost. Wi-Fi was free and reliable. The rates were good. There is a free shuttle available to CentrO, Sea Life, Lego Discovery, etc. The hotel is only about a 5-10 minute drive from where you want to go. There is a small shopping area with Edeka grocery and some other things you might need right up the road. I have already recommended the hotel to friends.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    1. The best service what I've ever had in a Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    1. The best service what I've ever had in a Hotel. Everything (reception, breakfast staff, shuttle driver, etc.) were friendly, helpful and effective. 2. Good (free) Internet. I've read some people complaining about the Internet, but I got 10 Mbits/s with the free wifi connection. I don't know if my room was well located for this purpose, but that's what I can say. 3. Very nice room. Everything you and your family need for few days: ironing board, kettle, comfortable bed, hair dryer, nice TV, mini bar, nice wardrobe, nice curtains (and total blackout option). 4. Lights! Normally I find in hotels 3-5 small light spots and that's all. I counted more than 15 nice and well-located light bulbs in my room. Pretty nice. 5. Free shuttle service as it's informed in their website. It works pretty well! 6. Breakfast is fair: it is a nice buffet in a nice place and it is worth for what you pay, so that is positive. Just one tiny remark: I would replace the sparkling wine (breakfast?) for some fruits and more food tags though :) I noticed people around the tables "complaining" about it too.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast is very nice, rooms are clean and spaceous as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is very nice, rooms are clean and spaceous as well as decor. However the airconditioning does not work and the room where we first were assigned is very warm. Made a complain with the reception at first our complaint was not taken seriously. Asked him to come to the room and feel it, glad that he offered a new room which the a/c works... Overall this hotel need to really improve maintenance with their facilities esp their aircon.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    My first stay at this hotel but they upgraded me to an exec...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    My first stay at this hotel but they upgraded me to an exec room. So prefect first impressions. Staff were very helpful on reception and in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels we have every stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only problem was 2 single beds pushed together.

    One of the best hotels we have every stayed in.quiet location,plenty of parking,easy to find,blackout blinds in room are amazing.We had a suite and it was huge,3 rooms,3tvs,jacuzzi bath and huge shower.This hotel is so clean.breakfast room was very bright and open with a great selection for every taste.the adjoining bar served great food.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Location of hotel is easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free wifi does not work properly. I would prefer to pay to have better working wifi. Parking is quite limited. If the hotel is fully booked, you might have a problem with finding a parking spot.

    Location of hotel is easy to find. We stayed in the family room which was very nice.Small nice touch (complimentary bottle of water, and Christmas bath toys for kids) are very appreciated. Overall impression of hotel is of high quality.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    7.5
    The room was large, clean and well decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wireless connection was literally non-existing. I was able to connect but couldn't open even a single e-mail. I claimed to the reception but they said "there is nothing to do"...

    The room was large, clean and well decorated.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    The management is less of flexibility, did not consider...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The management is less of flexibility, did not consider customer's interest, I planned not to stay in hotel one weekend, but I booked room already, so would ask them either reimburse the rooms or switch the cost of room to other expenditure, got rejected.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent rooms and good quality .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is 12€ pp. which becomes expensive if you have children over 12 as they pay full price . Car park can get full during week .

    Excellent rooms and good quality . Nice pub next door to hotel that does good food.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    I loved the rooms, this is our second visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved the rooms, this is our second visit! I will keep coming back! Close to Movie Park Germany, close to Centre O shoppingmall restaurants and grocerystore. Very quit road. Free parking under and around the hotel. The room was clean, very comfortable, beautiful feels like 5 star hotel. We LOVE the stutters if you want to sleep in. Staff is always friendly and helpfull. I will visit Best Western Park Hotel every year!!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    family room had relatively small bed for 2 children. At reception they had some problem to understand my reservation. So I had quite a n unpleasant discussion before getting the room.

    Breakfast was good, a little expensive.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The friendly and helpful reception staff.
    • Solo traveller

    The friendly and helpful reception staff. The courteous breakfast servers and chefs. The welcoming tavern staff. The great food in the dining room, served promptly and presented very well.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkhotel Oberhausen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: