Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Georgiring 13, Mitte, 04103 Leipzig, Germany

#35 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1572 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    In a good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in need of updating. Because it is next to a busy road, we couldn’t sleep with the windows open, so at this time of the year, the absence of any sort of air conditioning is a real problem. The room although large, was stuffy and hot. Also had chosen this hotel specifically because it offered parking. In fact the garage is very small and we couldn’t get our medium sized car into the only tiny and awkward space left. Luckily there was street parking nearby. If we had known this in advance, would have booked a less expensive option. We had been prepared to pay a premium for the reassurance of parking on site. The staff were all very friendly and helped throughout our stay.

    Good position. Excellent breakfast. Good size room and bathroom.Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A vey comfortable base for exploring Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a larger and clearer name sign as we missed the one up high and could only see the eye level one when in front of the hotel. Tea/coffee facility in room would be good.

    Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great breakfast and they even make a huge omelette. Bar staff happy to have a conversation while serving your drinks. Room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    An excellent choice for a visit to Leipzig, particularly during the Bach Music Festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was unseasonably hot during our visit and although we knew the hotel was not air conditioned, it would have been appreciated on this occasion. However, the room fan supplied was a satisfactory alternative.

    Excellent, spacious room and bathroom in an older era hotel. Good view towards the city and central station. Within easy walking distance to the city centre and conveniently located near the Leipzig music trail highlights. Staff were very attentive and the breakfast fare was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Don’t stay in this hotel without having an extreme need!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really unsatisfied with this hotel! Scarce breakfast. Hot dishes are served ONLY IF requested, neither porridges, nor sausages . At 9:00 they ran out of cottage cheese, only one sort of cheese wasn’t out. Towels and sheets are pale gray, washed-out and very thin like in a cheap hostel. Check-out in this hotel is at 11:00. Since I checked out at 12:12, I was fined for extra 15 EURO!!! It looks like a special trap to charge extra money from their guests!!! In all good hotels the checking-out time is at 12:00. Don’t stay in this hotel without having an extreme need!

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight stay:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Happy with everything.

    Overall very professional service. felt secure. Walking distance to rail station. Would book this hotel again. 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Hot and disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The evening restaurant, was empty, we was the only dinners and ordered 2 hamburgers which took 30 minutes to arrive, no atmosphere in room, it was silent until I asked for some background music to be turned on. There’s “NO” air conditioning, rooms facing the station have the sun and are extremely hot, especially when the maid closes the windows while cleaning the room every day. They did however supply a fan after I complained, which did help. They said it was an old building and couldn’t fit air con, you would expect a hotel of this nature to have it fitted especially when they charged £186 (208 Euro’s) a night. The safe was not working which I reported after check-in and again on night 2 but nothing was done. At checkout after 6 nights I complained again but was told there was lots broken safes with a couldn’t care less attitude. Also the electronic lock on my door was faulty taking several minutes and attempts to open, it required at least six turns in both directions before it would finally open, very annoying. When I told the reception he once again couldn’t care less saying that many were like it. I certainly wouldn’t recommend staying at victors in Leipzig and won’t be staying again. It seems this hotel has no maintenance personal and a poor attitude to guests

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    We loved the central location and the feeling of the place! Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you for the positive, helpful approach towards my husband's gluten and milk allergies and being extra caring both in the restaurant and during breakfast. Staff was superb friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    almost happy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was an unpleasant surprise. The hair driers cord wast tied up and twisted so I have to entangle it first, only to have it dead after half minute of work (overheated, I think) leaving my hair wet. There was no soap at the sink, the dispenser was empty, had to use the shampoo from the shower cabin. At least it was not empty. The safe is too small to put 15" notebook in, useless.

    Cozy, clean, romantic place, very beautiful. Great bed, nice room. Fantastic breakfast! I personally like the design (style modern, like 100 years ago, but not old-fashioned at all). Polite and amiable personnel, and overall sense of comfort, sort of homely place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    A convenient base with the bonus of a great breakfast!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a double bed (not twins) and there was a lot of noise from the street outside (Trams!) all night long!

    Good size room and bathroom with bath as well as shower as requested. Fantastic Breakfast and convenient location for town and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Central and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one lift and the room was on the 6th floor, yet it was not a problem.

    Across the road from the train station but not noisy inside. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Close to transportation, the center and the zoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking in the underground garage was a bit tight.

    Since our goal was to visit the Leipzig Zoo, Victor's Residenz-Hotel was perfectly located for this. The walk to the zoo from the hotel was only about 20 minutes and because it was a blustery day, we passed through the architecturally impressive train station, which is right across the street from the hotel. The tram stops are also directly across the street, thus making it easy to travel throughout Leipzig. As for the hotel itself, even our standard room was a comfortable size and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When using the hotell-restaurant for dinner, it took very long time from we ordered until we recived the dinner. Some dishes were not hot, and even we told abouot onion allergy, the dish contained onion.

    Excellent breakfast. Close to Railway and old city. Good , large rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great place to stay if you want to explore the city centre and Christmas markets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked if we could check out at 12 noon (instead of 11 am) as our flight was not until 7 pm which still gave us plenty of time to explore the city more. The Receptionist gave a straight 'NO' with no option to negotiate which surprised us and most hotels do show some flexibility, if you ask.

    Location superb for visiting city centre and Christmas markets! Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice, including the option of a glass of fizz! Our room was located at the front of the hotel and had a lovely city view. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.8
    I arrived in the evening by car.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived in the evening by car. The reception said that there are no more parking spaces avaible and I should park near the hotel in a public parking space. The parking space was on a contruction site - very dirty, with no lights and pretty far from the hotel - you have to carry the bags through mud, water and other stuff. I booked a junor suit and the heating was off when i arrived - i turned it on but the room and bathroom being so big - it did not make much of a diference (outside the temperature was -3). Due to the fact that the room was not heated from the beginning the humidity was very high - condens/water was pourring down the windows on the inside. The beds very unconfortable (2 beds joined) - when i moved at night almost fell inbetween. No slippers, no bathrobe, no shower cap, etc. It will be easyer to say that there was only soap and toilet paper. A smell of mould in the room (probably because they are not turning the heating on). At 8 there were very noisy contruction work done - very unpleasant and loud. Very bad experience and the ratio between that I paid and what I received it was very low. It was my worst experience since I start using booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Starting the morning with bubbles is always glamorous, I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very clean and fresh, it's just that I don't like pepermint smell. Roses or Sandalwood next time please.

    Can I please have another breakfast in this hotel! Everything was there, even bubbles. The rooms are high and spacious, like staying in a suite. The badrooms beautiful. We even had huge balconies. Besides of the great comfort, it is also a beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor point but the train station area at night, like most major train stations, was a bit dodgy, though as long as you come out of the exit opposite (unlike I did) the hotel is just across the road.

    Hotel and Staff were great, was upgraded to a junior suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Great historic hotel with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was a little challenging. The hotel garage was available to us when we got there, but it was tiny and difficult to navigate. Once we took the car of the garage for a day trip, we were not able to get back in because it was full, so we had to park down the street at a surface lot. It was cheaper than the garage, but less convenient.

    The location was great. It is just across the street from Europe's largest train station which has access to shops, food, sundries, etc. until late. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is helpful. The restaurant is quite reasonable and had a good selection for all meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Lovely old world hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old world hotel opposite station. Reception staff very helpful and welcoming after a long delayed train trip. Very much appreciated the upgrade to a huge corner suite where we could relax and spread out. Thank you Breakfast very generous and fresh in a large room area with lovely high ceilings Easy city for walking and plenty of bars restaurants nearby. Well worth a few days

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    A nice hotel in an accessible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. Having twin beds joined is not the same as having one double bed. The room also got unbearably warm (it's summer!) with no functioning a/c.

    Excellent location with extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Central location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could be better, especially in the summer.

    The location is central to both Leipzig station and the city centre. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, with good service at all times. The breakfast has a lot of choice and is tasty. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with wide corridors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    only once
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air in the rooms was horrible, they are just moving around the used air within the hotel. Open the window and put ear plugs in (...see location), otherwise no real air to breathe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for train travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricey, but I guess we paid for the convenience of the train station.

    It is directly across the street from the train station, so it is a very convenient location. The staff was very accomodating at all times. We requested a fan since it was 86 degrees and it was delievered promptly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Location is very central and just in front of the central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows was not the best I have tried. The food from room service was not great to my taste. Don't have gym center.

    Location is very central and just in front of the central station. Shopping street and main touristic attractions, including the most famous churches, are just a short walk away from the hotel. This area is also enjoyable for a walk, with green paths around! The building is very beautiful and my room had a great view! I had a quite big size room with a very nice balcony! Shower is good and room is comfortable. Staff is friendly and could speak English well. There is a restaurant/bar open 24hs, and this is certainly a great help when you are traveling, specially for business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room,breakfast and location across from train,buses and trams,and a nice walk into town. parking underneath structure. Would love to go bck here,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Short break in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were helpful enough but not very friendly

    Lovely old fashioned hotel with excellent location, close to station and 10 minutes walk from city centre. Lovely room, good bathroom. Great buffet breakfast. Wifi ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    good hotel on the edge of the city center very close to the rail station
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there's no gym , the bar / lobby is old and doesn't look life full , most of the time was empty (even though the hotel had lots of guests). breakfast was the same every day.

    staff are very friendly and helpful , clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    The hotel staff(reception,restaurant,room maid) was really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff(reception,restaurant,room maid) was really nice,friendly and helpful...love the interior design of the restaurant and bar..great breakfast buffet..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast with a wide range and excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise, but that is the consequence of the very good location with respect to the train station.

    Excellent breakfast with a wide range and excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff throughout. Room was nice and big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast restaurant (different from the evening...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The offers at the restaurant for dinner are poor and bad. Compared to other Victor's hotel (i.e. Schloss Berg) it is differnt worlds

    The breakfast restaurant (different from the evening restaurant) was nice and the food offered was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was broken and parking in the area is quite expensive - hopefully it's fixed soon. Also there was a dirty ashtray out on balcony, but being winter we didn't go outside much.

    I loved the friendliness of the staff and location. The breakfast was typical German and had a lot of variety - quite delicious. The bed was quite comfortable also. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park was out of service and their outdoor parking is tiny. Was told to park at the train station which was even further away and cost me 18€!!

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    2.5
    Too loud
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its the middle of the night as I write this. Need to pass the time somehow until day breaks. I asked for a quiet room. Got a room with a Tram line. They run until late in the night: 02:00 maybe? And start early: I think it was 04:30? So you spend the night waiting for the next Tram to go thundering by... No point mentioning the redeeming features, as basic requirement not fulfilled: Sleep! The staff said a room where you can sleep costs extra! Very tired.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Not the Hilton but it does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room I was offered had a light with a buzzing noise but staff were kind enough to change my room. Big minus however - the door for the fire escape was locked. It could be opened from the inside (where I stood) by turning a knob twice completely around, but in an emergency this

    Not the Hilton but it does the job. Location is excellent as far as public transport goes, easy to get into the city. Very good value for money. Excellent restaurants nearby. Walking up that red-carpeted staircase was kinda fun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Old World Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not very good

    Totally modern hotel but with old world charm. Staff very tolerant of my less than good German,gave me a chance to practice. Great location, room very quiet and sehr angenehm. Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel good reception staff great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition it was very hot on top floor but a good fan was quickly provided

    Lovely hotel good reception staff great location housekeeping excellent. This hotel has character which we liked a lot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    My stay was very enjoyable and I have plans to return in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No suggestions

    This comfortable hotel is directly across from the most beautiful railroad station. The breakfast offers the palate everything it could desire. The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got a room with no AC, in summer it was a really nasty thing. And there was a noisy construction place on the other side of the street (it should have been mentioned at booking.com).

    The location is great if you travel by train (next to the station and quite close to the old town). Breakfas was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, with excellent breakfast, close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in the room so it was a bit warm and sultry (summer). Sleeping with open windows is no option due to traffic noise (with closed windows it is absolutely quiet by the way). The hotel has a private parking garage, but the price of € 18 per day is a bit on the high side imo.

    Location is very good, opposite to the railway station, short walk into the city centre. We had a very nice, clean, spacious room with comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom. The hotel is a classic, atmospheric, 100 years old but very well maintained or renovated building. Staff is friendly and polite; the breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    clean and spacious room, nice hotel, good location (tram, centre)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is boring for vegetarians, cheese is placed in between meat, bacon found in the scrambled eggs :-(

    Nice, clean and big room, with balcony and a nice view, comfortably bahtroom. As expected noisy (traffic). Staff is not really friendly, yet polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Leipzig & Hotel highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was varied and tasty, the staff is super friendly and helpful, great Location, only 2 minutes from the main station and 7 minutes to the marketplace, our rooms (backside) was quiet and the bed / mattress was comfortable (with a width of 140cm might a little small!). Value for money is great! We enjoyed our stay and love to come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Good location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have air con - it was 30oC when I was there so you really noticed its absence.

    Room was spacious. And the free wifi was pretty good - I never felt the need to upgrade to the paid-for faster service. Breakfast was very good - lots of choices. Location is great - right next to the main railway station and tram stops. Lots of bars and restaurants with a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Another successful stay at Hotel Victor's Residenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient Location (just in front of the station)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only shampoo is provided for the shower room (conditioner should be provided too)

    Convenient Location (just in front of the station) Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection and room

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    For a opera lover location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of food after 10 pm

    For a opera lover location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Near to main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to main station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One minute walk from the railway station. Very quiet room. Short walk into the Alt Statdt Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice place to stay. Big en comfortable room, very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Bed a bit uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit uncomfortable. Too few cushions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    It was a great hotel and a great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel had everything you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Very convenient location for the station, the staff were super helpful, excellent breakfast would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was close to the railway station, which was good in my situation, because I arriv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked my room very much, because it was cosy and comfy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located at the street side. Traffic was loud. We needed to close the windows (then it was ok).

    Friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was a bit difficult; hotel parking full; parking behind hotel - close to AO hotel - accepted coins only

    breakfast with sparkling wine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient hotel if arriving by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 lifts going to different floors

    Large range of food in the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great handy location, both to station and our car rental company (Eurocar)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit ordinary.

    It all worked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS VERY WELL DONE-EVERYTHING WAS FRESH AND...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS VERY WELL DONE-EVERYTHING WAS FRESH AND APPETIZING; STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE.,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Very close to the train station and easy walk into city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the train station and easy walk into city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again but ask for a quieter room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trams a little noisy outside the room

    A magnificent Art Nouveau facade and elegant entrance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay would definitely recommend x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have booked a room with air con as it was stifling hot !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming, relaxing stay in a very pleasant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Specific requests were met. Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditionning in the bedroom.

    Good location near the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel with very helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning made the stay less than optimal as the weather was very hot.

    Pleasant hotel with very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very good. The location was also great, near the railway station and the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable stay and close to the centre!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for parking was quite high unfortunately!

    The breakfast was really good I enjoyed it! Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    A distinctive air of elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous and welcoming staff, nice location for those who arrive or leave by train or bus. The hotel has a distinctive air of elegance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location. very near from the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was full
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar in the room was empty !! The restaurant in the hotel is poor !!

    The breakfast was full

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    next to the hbf, good choice to stay in Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    next to the hbf, good choice to stay in Leipzig

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Location next to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location next to train station. Easy travel from airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location for the Train station i.e 50 m and a generally smart well run comfortable hotel with a good breakfast included - would stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, tasty breakfast, nice, clean and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea-coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very friendly staff, tasty breakfast, nice, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed. Most enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good for a 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night

    Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: