Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bettina This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Augsburger Straße 66+68, 89312 Günzburg, Germany

#8 of 30 hotels in Günzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1221 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not more 40 Eur. It is not BERLIN center. In West Berlin center Kurfurstendamm VERY more better hotel with breakfast cost 46Eur. It was very necessary for me to choose this premises . In another case I never pay such price. Never.

    Everything was O.K. , except price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money if you plan on visiting the Legoland close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt a bit expensive for what was offered. But I guess that is due to Legoland demand. Carpet in the room feels a bit dated and unclean.

    Breakfast was great and very welcoming staff. We felt very welcome here. Conviniently situated to visit Legoland and have dinner in the old city centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location - 10 min walk to city center, close to exit towards Legoland. Impeccable rooms and bathrooms. Very good breakfast. The region is great - a lot more to see - Danube, caves, hiking, biking - I would recommend you take one extra day at least to visit these as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The room was very big and quiet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very big and quiet ! The bathroom also very clean ! At breakfast you can find everything you want to eat ! Very close from Legoland ! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Warm welcome. Large room, crisp and clean, with comfortable beds. With an extra bed for our child. Our room had a nice little terras outside. Fresh room with all the comfort you might need, including airconditioning and a small fridge. Location ideal for a visit to Legoland, a 5 min drive away. Breakfast was very nice and sufficiant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Convenient for me to find as I drove to them, enough parking places. The family room is also clean and quite. I have nothing to complain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great stay. May repeat it when visiting Legoland again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 4 bed room for 2 adults and 2 children was really big. Everything was clean. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of options to choose from. Staff was friendly. Legoland is just a few minutes away (by car). In walking distance are restaurants to have dinner. The parking lot is right in front of the property (no extra fee).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Red chilli
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit of a walk to the old town but only 15 mins or so. Also reception booked a taxi for us anyway so no problem.

    Staff were mega-nice as was breakfast. There's a good Indian restaurant in the old town too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend to stay with children to visit Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can easily walk from the train station unless you have a bulky luggage. Helpful staff. Good variety for breakfast. Clean and quiet room with allocated child's bed area, two TVs and a fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A great little stop off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it!

    Wonderful friendly staff with great command of English! Nothing too much trouble for them. Superb breakfast with everything you could think of to choose from. We would definitely stay here again despite being so close to the main road - not so noisy late evening onwards and throughout the night. 10 min walk to centre with great choice of restaurant. We opted for German cuisine, recommended by our host (Brauerei gasthof Munz). We weren’t disappointed - big portions and so delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stopover close to A8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally booked 20 mins before arrival as journey to Austria taking longer than anticipated.was perfect for us and made the end of what could have been a nightmRe journey, a pleasant one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel that we would love to stay at again another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was squeaking a little, but the staff was very eager to learn about what they could improve and fix possible issues.

    The hotel exceeds the 3 star standard and was incredibly clean. Everything looked like the hotel had just been newly build and furnished. The room was quiet. Breakfast offered a great choice of fresh bread, home made marmalades and fruit. Service was very attentive. The hotel provides extensive explanation about services and opportunities in the vicinity and even offers to get you your medicine from the pharmacy, should you need some. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep staircase was not child friendly. The eggs could have been cooked longer.

    Staff was amazing and above and beyond to make my family feel welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great family accommodation, close to Legoland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived later than expected and staff happily arranged our access. Breakfast was plentiful. Short stay but very happy with both the facilities and the service. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was the perfect spot to stay as we were going to Legoland.It looked like there were a few other families doing the same.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located close to the highway on our way back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Conveniently located close to the highway on our way back from our holiday destination. We arrived before the check in time but were given a room straight away. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was an absolute delight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful and remembering stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    The hotel is situated 10 minutes with car from Lego Land and you can use a bus from Gunzburg which stops in Lego Land too. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from town's center. Very clean, well decorated hotel with nice and smiled and helpful staff. The breakfast was awesome, it think it started from 6.30 and is served in bright and comfortable hall on the first floor. The compliment from the hotel with 1.5l water, tee, coffee and sugar in the room is very nice, you have a heating kettle in the room too. We were in a very quiet room and in the morning we were hearing only the birds singing :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel close to Legoland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy as next to a main road, temperature very hot and couldn't leave windows open because of the road noise, and altough the bathroom was big there was no bathtub and with a baby it's not easy to use a shower.

    Good proximity to Legoland, nice staff, lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lot farther from the train station than expected. Asked for extra pillows and never got them. The view was a highway basically.

    Great Breakfast and super nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    smiling and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    smiling and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, delicious and rich breakfast. Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, delicious and rich breakfast. Good staff. Near Legoland. There is a car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge cozy family room! Awesome staff and very rich, delicious breakfast. WiFi was great for work!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, huge bathroom!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Was small nice and clean hotel, and very close to Legoland,...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was small nice and clean hotel, and very close to Legoland, good for families and very friendly staff😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    No lift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast ans very nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast ans very nice personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean hotel with nice and helpful staff and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean hotel with nice and helpful staff and a good breakfast. It's only a 5 minutes drive from Legoland. Ideal for families!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel for every type of traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, friendly staff, cleanliness of the property, good breakfast buffet. 10 Mon drive to Legoland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Parking in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in front of the hotel. Up to 5 km proximity to Legoland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Palatial!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, easy parking, good family room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, easy parking, good family room, nice breakfast = perfect for Legoland

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect! Perfect service! Perfect room! Perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location, excellent will fi, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Great room for my family( 3 boys), with excellent breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed for just 2 days ☹️

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air conditioning. In some rooms smelt smoking.

    Breakfast and location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good place for a short Legoland visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a single key

    Good location, close to Legoland (10min), and city center Very good breakfast Huge bathroom,with both shower anyd bath

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff super friendly, Good beds and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in the room so rather warm during summer

    Staff super friendly, Good beds and breakfast! Ideal hotel for overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and approachable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and approachable staff. Any requests were never too much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevators

    The rooms were very big and confortable for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Very tasty breakfast, nice and professional stuff, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tasty breakfast, nice and professional stuff, room quiet and clean. We were in Gunzburg due to visit of Legoland. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Echt Familienfreundlich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a perfect room for myself and the two children. Das war echt Familienfreundlich !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Cost fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have air conditioners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the family room with balcony and it was perfect! I liked that the bathroom was very clean and huge!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent coise price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff member was obviously not happy to work on a week-end.

    Comfort of the rooms. Excellent breakfast. Extra clean. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.8
    Bad conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. VERY hot. Noisy room

    BREAKFAST was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!! Friendly stuff, clean....excellent!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent choice for breakfast, very kind staff, clean and comfrtable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay when visiting Legoland. Gunzberg is a short walk away and has many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Harika
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location ... to much clean rooms and very friendly personel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location for families visiting Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great place with an excellent location, nice people and complete breakfast. Recommended for travelling families.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Great visit!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds couldnt be put together...

    Breakfast was awesome! Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast (wide choice of food/great quality), big room and huge bathroom, all spotless clean, very kind and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great location, nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alls was ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    The beds were comfortable, the morning staff happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff happier and give more information.

    The beds were comfortable, the morning staff happier.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Close to autobahn on way to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to autobahn on way to Munich. Breakfast good. Parking out the front.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    - Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Good breakfast - Large Bathroom - It takes about 10 min drive to LEGOLAND

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    We decided to book a family trip to Legoland for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We decided to book a family trip to Legoland for my son's birthday. Aftter realising that the hotels of the all-inclusive tours arranged by travel companies are so far away from the location of Legoland (appox. 30 km!) we decided to do our own research. And we found Hotel Bettina, not even 3 km away! Huge family room and super friendly and helpful staff! The Breakfast was out of this world and the central location of the Hotel also made it possible for us to walk into the old town every evening for a great meal. In the end we saved nearly 100 euros in fees! We stayed two nights and can really recommend this to other families travelling with children!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    very clean, good breakfast and varied, professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very bad signal to the internet almost nonexistent

    very clean, good breakfast and varied, professional and helpful staff,very quiet,except Internet it was exceptional

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.1
    We just picked this hotel because it was about an hour from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a tea/coffee service set up in the room but no kettle to heat water -- just seemed odd and made the tea/coffee service fairly useless.

    We just picked this hotel because it was about an hour from Stuttgart airport (evening arrival) and would get us further along on our road trip the next morning. Had we had young children and were going to Legoland, this room seemed perfect with the bunk beds in the room. The staff rating is neutral because we had very little interaction with staff and what interaction we did have was hampered by language difficulties as we do not speak German. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    The room was perfect for a family with 2 kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It did not bother us, but the hotel is located on a busy street so you have to watch the little ones carefully when loading and unloading the car.

    The room was perfect for a family with 2 kids. Our son loved the bunk bed and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent (especially the coffee!) and the location is only 5 minutes to Legoland. There is a huge grocery store that is also a 3 minute walk away and other shops that are a 5-10 minute walk. The staff was very friendly too.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    We arrived very late at night and we very quickly checked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only complaint we had was that there was that the creamer/milk and coffee had not been refilled.

    We arrived very late at night and we very quickly checked in with no problems at all. Service was friendly and the room with bunks was perfect for our family. Breakfast buffet was great.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    We had a garden facing room which was wonderfully quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a garden facing room which was wonderfully quiet. Well laid out spacious room with a very comfy bed. Good water pressure from the shower. Handy for the autobahn on a trans European trip to the Austrian Alps. Friendly and helpful English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    I found a very clean hotel, well position if you plan to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I found a very clean hotel, well position if you plan to visit Legoland. The room are very clean, spacious, in my case I have a large room, actually a small apartment with 2 beds for kids.The staff are very friendly, helpful for any issues you can have. In the same time is near to the center for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel within minutes drive of Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shame they don't have a restaurant but only a five minute drive to the old town to find some so not a big deal.

    Fantastic hotel within minutes drive of Legoland. Stayed here one night and wish we had stayed here longer, rather than staying on-site at Legoland. Huge family room which was immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, lots of variety.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have liked to be able to make cups of tea in room.

    Clean. Safe, Family friendly and pleasant staff. Great space with balcony. Good to be able to have nice dark room for sleeping.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The people who ran the hotel were lovely and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They have free wifi but this did seem to struggle with the number of people wanting to use it, which meant most of the time you couldn't access it. It is a great shame that they don't also do evening meals as their breakfasts are so lovely. It is a bit of a walk down to the bars and restaurants in town and their selection is a bit limited. You need to be up on your German, as don't always have English menus available.

    The people who ran the hotel were lovely and so helpful. The rooms were spotless and really comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. Location great - near to main roads so could easily travel around Bavaria. Also access to railway and bus stations to had loads of options

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Surprisingly a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surprisingly a wonderful hotel. Family room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Location near a big supermarket. Very close to Legoland (~10 min drive).

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Very close to lego land (5 min by car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We came at the evening and the staff didn't know English , but still they were very very nice and understanding.

    Very close to lego land (5 min by car). And also close to town center and shopping center(expert center for electronics )

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    We were second time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Since outside was very hot also room become warmer than we would like to.

    We were second time here. Almost everything was perfect, incl. staff, breakfast, room, bathroom, wifi, etc.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    Close to Legoland and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room (regular double, no kids). Very basic. No kettle, no single usage slippers. Not very many breakfast options.

    Close to Legoland and city centre. Clean room. Mini fridge was a very pleasant surprise. Close to a gas station with a mini shop.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Rooms were spacious and great with bunks for our two young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were spacious and great with bunks for our two young children, excellent breakfast and staff very attentive welcoming, also thankful for the kids playroom

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good thing i brought my shampoo with me. They have liquid soap, though.

    The hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the train station, and around 7 minutes from Legoland (by car)! We arrived in this hotel before 9 PM, tired from a long journey and it's a comfort for us that a baby bed/crib is ready. I booked a family room, and the room is big enough for the 4 of us. I was surprised to see a mini-refrigerator and a balcony in our room. I didn't expect it. It's a PLUS! Hotel staffs are very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Really clean and very good variety for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negative comments

    Really clean and very good variety for breakfast. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bettina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: