Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Businesshotel Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Pasewalker Straße 97, Pankow, 13127 Berlin, Germany

#245 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 908 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Over all a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels every day would be nice.

    Rates are great but only get fresh towels every 4th day. Also a bit far out but good tram and bus service. Ask for a room away from the street. Noisy othewise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really comfy. The room was clean and tidy. Even though the location is a bit far from the city centre, it is still convenient, because the tram stop is right in front of the hotel. There are a few supermarkets within a few minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast might be a little cheaper or have more options.

    It's the details in small things, attention to details that make this property special. I don't know, maybe it's a German thing, first time in Germany. Location is very good, tram stop right at the property, 3 stops till S2 bahn, 8 stops - and You in city center. Staff is incredibly good and helpful. Bathroom is good size. Beer on tap is available in property lounge. Private parking is in underground garage behind a gate - couldn't be any better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very spacious garage. Lacks air conditioning in the rooms.

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly hotel staff. Great breakfast. Environmental friendly. Tram just across the street - really convenient. It takes only around 20 minutes to get to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location - Make sure you get a room on the garden side of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ended in a room facing the road, with car and tram traffic going until late in the night. Couldn't leave the windows open on the very hot days we had, which made sleeping difficult.

    Breakfast was varied and tasty. Room was big enough and clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Very clean, extremely comfortable bed, nice staff, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very basic room - no air conditioner, no safe, no kettle. Just bed, TV, bathroom. For the nearest cafe/bistro you should take the bus/tram. Also to get to the city center one should exchange 2-3 buses/u-bahns/trams. The all mentioned above are not actually disadvantaged- but don't expect something extraordinary. Overall, for the work trip it is Ok.

    Very clean, extremely comfortable bed, nice staff, the bus/train station near to the hotel, supermarket in 5 min. walk. Very tasty breakfast, but not super cheap (10 euro).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly, they didn’t even charge us for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric teapot is not free, and location from city center is a bit far.

    Staff was very friendly, they didn’t even charge us for keeping luggage for 8 days, after our stay. Hotel is a bit far from city center, but we managed as tram station is across the street from the hotel. Rewe supermarket is in 10 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean comfortable and quiet. Far from the city centers...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomservice never took out bottles and trash... even though i sometimes didnt put it in the trash-can, they should have used more iniative to take it out. Location was about 40-50 minutes away from every place we ever wanted to go. I recommend using uber as much as possible

    Clean, comfortable beds for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It takes around 40 minutes to get to the city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It takes around 40 minutes to get to the city center, however the tram stop is just in front of the hotel. Room was big enough and clean. Calm neighborhood. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money. .easy to access everything in the city with excellent transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe English subtitles on TV in room or one English channel to watch

    Choice of food at breakfast was excellent. .nice bar which also served coffee. .staff happy to serve us until late and happy to give us directions and sell us tickets for the tram / train

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very satisfying, tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were not changes through 3 days i was there

    Breakfast was very satisfying, tasty. Place was clean and quiet. Public transportation is in front of entrance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel, mediocre sleep, relatively far away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was stuffy and humid even though it was winter. The hotel is right next to a busy street so either you deal with the bad air and sleep badly or with the loud traffic and sleep badly. I chose the latter.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, the tram line was closed during my stay meaning a bus ride to the railway station, but that only took 5 minutes.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff. Clean rooms. Good range of food choices for breakfast. Public transport tickets available at reception. Accessible to and from Tegel airport by public bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge in room. Having tea/coffee is charged extra. Limited dining options nearby without taking the bus/tram

    Good connections to bus and tram. 3 supermarkets close by, although they are not open on Sunday afternoons

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Good deal in north east Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi needs some improvement.

    Good value for one or two persons. You get a quiet room (at least if you ask for a room facing the garden) that is newly renovated (at least if you add a few Euros for a premium room) and not too small. No luxury, but the rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel makes you feel at home. No air condition, but there's a good fan in the bathroom and large windows. Nice breakfast with plenty to choose from. Good parking facilities in the underground garage, with easy access to the rooms. Alexanderplatz is ten minutes by tram and another ten by U-bahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall, hotel is clean and room is cozy. The staff is a bit cold but helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is cold in my opinion, maybe german is always cold lol. Sometimes I would like to ask a lot but look at them, I feel a bit scare. Anyways, they always answered clearly what I asked.

    I liked the most is the cleanness, everywhere is very clean in the hotel. The room is quite small but it has everything basically.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location with public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looked like a hospital that became a hotel. The parking was fine, but if the parking garage is full, and the parking lot is full, then you have to find parking somewhere else.

    The location is great because the train station is right in front. The staff was nice. The bed was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast,kept us going thru the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar/fridge or AC it was very hot.

    Good breakfast,kept us going thru the day.Excellent tram service right outside.Good value hotel on outskirts of Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Hot and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise: drilling and banging from 8am. Room was far too hot. Early checkout time. Room was noisy as it was next to aain road which meant that sleepnwith windows open was impossible.

    Internet speed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is quite old-fashioned.

    The room was very clean. Conveniently located to the bus and tram, which are directly across the street. We found free parking right around the corner. The neighborhood was clean and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent business choice, good transport links!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was a little bit slow and hard to get stable connection for Skype calls. But in all honesty for the price and services it was as good as could be expected!! Very happy customer.

    Superb location to public transport, albeit a little bit out of town. Staff very helpful and keen to assist. There is an amazing Chinese restaurant 10 minutes from the hotel. Shop directly across road. So for business trips it is an ideal location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Wrong choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my husband arrived in the hotel and the receptionist explained us that the people who book via booking usually receive basic rooms but because the hotel is not very occupied at the moment she will give us deluxe room! The room they give us was clean , spacious and absolutely normal but basic ( far alway from deluxe) I don't even want to know how the normal rooms look like, but anyway second time I will not book. The underground garage is fine but on the way from up to down is so curved and tight that on the wall from the right side you can count the cars who left their pain on the wall. I got the impression that the hotel is for business people, so at 6.30 o'clock in the morning everyone from the floor where our room was starting in the corridor talking and going to breakfast. The felling was that the people are in my room. It was loud and impossible to sleep after 6.30 o'clock in the morning. The breakfast we pay additional 9€ each. It was not bad, for a continental breakfast( like the receptionist confirmed) there was many things missing, no hot sausage, no bacon, no olives, no fruits, etc. in total the building from outside and inside don't look like hotel. Unfortunately no return for us.

    Good location in outside area, if you don't want to be in the heart of the city. It is very easy to find. I would recommend for people who are on business trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay at Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 26 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities cost 3.50EUR per day if you request them.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, always ready to help. The hotel was situated next to a tram and 2 lines of buses. At least 3 different supermarkets within 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. My room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.8
    smelly room (cigarettes)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bad smell in room (cigarettes), eventhou I have marked "non smoking" - small, narrow shower cabine, - small private parking (5-7 cars),

    - in my case, good location, - price was ok,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.5
    The room was very nice and clean, the bed was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is not that great. The tram doesn't operate so frequently, especially in the evening, when it takes about 20 minutes in between two departures.

    The room was very nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, free wifi was working well and overall my stay was very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice wi-fi, spacious bathroom, quiet area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast costs 10 euro! Ugh. A bit of noise in the morning bc of some renovations. The bed was right next to the window and my head was cold.

    Nice wi-fi, spacious bathroom, quiet area. Tram stop is like a minute away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay if you came for an event in Pankow
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow and blanket quality was bad.

    Very quiet room, clean and has all you need (no tea facilities but can be asked at reception). Tram stop just in front of a hotel - easy to get via public transport anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel quick ride to central Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was wonderful with friendly and helpful staff , and provided everything that I could need. It took just over 20min. via Tram and S-Bahn to Potzdamer Platz in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice, recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I payed for breakfast for one time, and I didn't have time to eat properly, however, in my opinion 9 euro for breakfast is a bit expensive.

    The room was very nice, it was cleaned daily. The staff was nice, they helped when they can. There was a train station (TRAM) right across the street from the hotel that is a direct line to Pankow train station that you can take to the main station. It's very easy and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, especially as we woke up late and were at risk for missing a train, they helped us get checked out and get a taxi quickly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    The toiletries could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries could have been better. Plus they only changed towels after every 4 days, which is all very good for the environment but when you are paying so much you want better service. Also the hotel is too far from any of the tourist sites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was very nice, cosy and clean. Really enjoyed spending time here. Staff is also great, helpful and approachable. Tram station and grocery shop are nearby. Definitely coming back when in Berlin :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    helpful and prompt front desk staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first impression: smelly room; however, it all looked quite clean; after I opened the windows it was ok; very close to traffic (got a room on the ground floor; it was good enough for me, so I didn't complain, but other guests might want to ask for a better room)

    helpful and prompt front desk staff; grocery store nearby ("Netto"); didn't have breakfast there. Tram station in front of the hotel.Two computers linked to a printer, which is nice. Price ok for a weekend night. Again: nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    good place for staying in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too soft bed (IMHO) too narrow entrance to the parking

    Very nice place - 20 min to the center by public transport, wonderful breakfast, comfortable room!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Businesshotel Berlin Sep 2016
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No resturants nearby. Building work going on outside so could not use the garden or open windows some days.

    The bed was very comfortable. Most of the staff very helpful. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.4
    Bad choice of hotel for the summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in Berlin when we stayed. The hotel doesn't have ventilation system and no fans in rooms. No mini fridge. It is a god thing that we had lots of sightseeing plans so we keept out of the unbearable rooms during the day...

    Very friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Had a bit of trouble with the booking, a big confusion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a bit of trouble with the booking, a big confusion nicolina dabbraccio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Warm welcome everyone very friendly, bedroom and reception...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, exceeded expectations.

    Warm welcome everyone very friendly, bedroom and reception rooms clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel: 10 minutes to subway, 40 minutes to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    -

    Tram stop connecting to subway is just in front of the hotel. Good breakfast, nice district around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Far from center but good value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no tea in room

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with easy access by public transport but no internet access in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet access in room.

    Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing 😍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Great, clean, hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bedrooms, hot shower, comfy bed, public transport right outside the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in room...no airconditioner

    Close to public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable economic stay in Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice Property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Good for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit isolated. Not restaurants surround.

    Nice, clean, good staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel, good transport connections with tram and bus stop in front of the hotel. Nice breakfast and very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is a bit far from the centre but was cheap,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the centre but was cheap,clean and supermarket were near by

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    6.7
    reasonable hotel for business in North Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    towels not changed during stay breakfast pricey parking space too small and narrow entrance

    Price, location, size of room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff, very clean, cosy rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location is a bit far from city center but no problem at all as the tram station is right opposite the property.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Near tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside bz road

    Near tram

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Good accomodation for reasonable price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable rooms, good breakfast, welcome service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    all ladies were very helpful and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room facing main road, it's to laud because to many vehicles driving at night

    all ladies were very helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Location, breakfast, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, breakfast, service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from center, no undergraund No airconditionered WiFI is very unstable and slow

    Price Basement parking Beer in hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.1
    Quite alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could need an upgrade and generally some more facilities

    Super close to the tram.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Free parking and free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in the room. Free parking was limited. Also parking under the hotel for 5 Euro per day.

    Free parking and free wifi. Tram stop out the front of the hotel, just a short ride to Pankow U-Bahn stop, then 5 stops to Alexanderplatz. Staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    I loved the private underground car parking and direct...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not accessible by metro, only by bus or by taxi because it is a little bit far from the center, it takes 20-25 minutes to city center by car. No mini bar in the room. Curtains are not light proof enough.

    I loved the private underground car parking and direct access to the hotel by elevator. Wi-fi was average, breakfast was very good. Personel was very helpful and friendly. 20 minutes to TXL (Tegel) Airport by car or taxi. Bathroom was decent sized and clean. The room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    tho easy for public transport 45 mins minimum into city centre,nice ride in tho...

    quiet hotel..easy for public transport tram station opposite hotel..nice staff helpful..clean..bright cheerful room lots of space. s-bahn and u-bahn stations 15 minutes away

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    The convenience to public transportation, the tram was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The convenience to public transportation, the tram was across the street. Secure parking, friendly and heldul staff and the breakfast was really good. I would definitely stay here again. Great value!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missing fridge, journey to Berlin city center takes about 30-40 minutes.

    The hotel is very clean. Comfortable bed, flat screen TV, clean bed clothes and quiet neighborhood. Definitely I recommend it for families with children. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.6
    I was looking for quiet and not expensive place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was looking for quiet and not expensive place to stay mostly at night discovering Berlin at the daytime. Would definitely recommend this hotel for those who have same purposes and for families with children. Calm, clean, comfortable rooms with bathrooms. Towels provided. Room Service is very delicate. Wi-fi accessible. Breakfast served starting from 6 a.m. and as for me is tasty and healthy. Distance from city center is quite long but public transportation in Berlin works perfectly and tram station is just one minute from the hotel. And what should I definitely mention: the most polite and friendly staff ever! I would say - fair price. Warning: party-people should not stay here to avoid disappointment.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About a 10 minute walk from the s Bahn, and then a further 25 mins to the centre

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Lovely shower and beds. Breakfast was great- continental style. Meat, cheese, eggs, pastries, breads, cereals etc

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    The staff was friendly, we were happy they had an elevator,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is on a main road, which was noisy at night. The rooms were warm, so we kept the windows open, leading to more noise, and apparently the smoking area was just underneath one of our windows, so the smell drifted in. The hotel was fairly far outside the main city.

    The staff was friendly, we were happy they had an elevator, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms adequate. The breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.1
    Freundlicher Empfang,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zimmer ok aber die angepriesene Lage zum Garten war zur Seiteneinfahrt/Hauptstraße. Frühstück angepriesen als "Gute Laune Frühstück" für den Preis zu spärlich und ungünstig aufgebaut, wenn sich mehr als 2 Gäste gleichzeitig bedienen wollen

    Freundlicher Empfang,

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    David was excellent with me by providing information on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking was limited

    David was excellent with me by providing information on the city. Helped me when I was having problems getting my airplane tickets for my return trip. Overall a great person, Other staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Clean, sober.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The phone call at 6:44am from reception asking if I had a big car... I suppose there were some problem with parking. Also my trip mates got the same call... Anyhow this happened only the first morning

    Clean, sober. Wide room, wide bathroom. Everything you need is there. People at the desk very kind. Breakfest excellent. The location is not central but is on a tram lane heading to the S bahn station.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Clean, quite location, outside the center in 'B'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poliester bed sheets, towels wasn't changed all 3 days, poor indoor soundproof.

    Clean, quite location, outside the center in 'B' zone, good breakfast, close to public transport stop.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Family run hotel with outstanding staff and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Family run hotel with outstanding staff and service. I workef at the messe which is half an hour drive but looking at the price this was a premium choise

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    I asked for a quiet room but was put in a noisy one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rooms are noisy A bit far away from the center.

    I asked for a quiet room but was put in a noisy one. They corrected this immediately on my request. Staff is friendly and helpful. Tram stop in front of the door.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    It is relatively cheap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no wi-fi in the rooms (only in the lounge). It is pretty far from the center

    It is relatively cheap hotel. The rooms are pretty big for such hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    5.0
    + friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - noisy, neighbors, doors and cleaning staff to hear in the room - toilette smells, but seems to be visually clean - location is quite far from center, but i think it should be clear before you book... - really basic furniture only available (no fridge, all items are of low quality)

    + friendly staff + low price

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Businesshotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: