Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Bierhäusle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Breisgauerstr. 41, 79110 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#7 of 56 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    German quality - Hands down the best placed we've stayed in for ages. Just book this one people!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfect. They let us check in at 11am for a start off with only an hours notice. They also made sure we had somewhere to shelter our bikes out of the wind and rain. Friendly, efficient, clean, and very quiet. The hotel is built like a 1980's Mercedes. The hotel rooms were spacious, the bed was large and very comfortable. The lighting and decor beautifully thought out. There was a balcony and the doors, windows and electric shutters meant that all sound and light could be banished. (And we were there sheltering from a storm at the time on motorcycles.) Breakfast in the restaurant is a bargain and the quality of the decor and cleanliness is second to none. By far the best place we stayed on our trip and if you're looking for somewhere to stop in this area, just book it. Thanks to Karl and his staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel. It is very beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful, and the nice man at the front desk kindly played along with me as I tried to use the little bit of German I had learned, even though - natürlich - he spoke fluent English. When we arrived we asked if the room had a fridge (since I’m vegan I carry non-dairy milk with me often), which it didn’t, but the man immediately was able to provide one that we could plug in in our room. The breakfast was outstanding. There were plenty of options that I could (and did) enjoy. The breakfast room was calm and tastefully decorated and everyone was very pleasant. Speaking of decor, the bedroom was nicely appointed also. We would love to return to this hotel. It is in a great location to explore the Black Forest and environs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    A very friendly hotel on the outskirts of Freiburg but with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very friendly hotel on the outskirts of Freiburg but with easy access to the centre via tram. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Food is excellent local cuisine of a very high quality and with man-size portions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little outside Freiburg but the tram into the city is only 3-400m away from the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly. The restaurant serves very high quality local cuisine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, comfortable stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was almost flat and didn't offer enough support. However I used a cushion from a chair in the room and that sufficed,

    Lovely clean room with a modern bathroom. The restaurant and staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    An evening in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All off it. The very warm welcome. The quality of the whole hotel. Evening dinner and breakfast was great. All done with a smile. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for cycling enthusiasts (but don't be put off by that if you're not a cyclist!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on a cycling break to the area. Hotel was well located near river cycle path for getting out onto various routes (although it is not in centre of Freiburg if that is important for you). Great bike storage facilities and workshop and owner is keen cyclist. Hotel is not at all over run by lycra-clad cyclists so non-cyclists should not be put off either! Hotel restaurant was excellent. I very rarely eat more than one night in a hotel restaurant but this time we ate there every night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good but it is not included in the Price, we had to book separatey. If you Need a mini bar, fridge or tea making facilities, you wont find it here.

    The staff were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean, and all the rooms have a balcony.We reserved a table in the Restaurant, which I would recommend on the Weekend, and although it was very full, the Service was very good and the Food was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Perfectly relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamppost right by window woke the children early!

    Staff were accommodating for family with young children.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent atmosphere with amazing food and drink!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great atmosphere in this family owned hotel. Breakfast and dinner is outstanding! Comfortable, spacious rooms. A pleasure to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Head and shoulders the best stay of ten stops on a road trip of Germany and Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Teampack adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint at all.

    Welcoming..clean.comfortable.location excellent..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Helpful friendly staff, comfortable rooms, excellent food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff, comfortable rooms, excellent food and service in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money outside Freiburg altstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit off the beaten track

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant spot for visiting Freiburg by car
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tad expensive for what it has to offer.

    Quiet hotel within walking distance from the tram to the centre. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was a great place to catch the afternoon sun. We really enjoyed dinner. Breakfast was also a real treat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.0
    Their restaurant was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a lot of little fly on the mirror at bathroom.

    Their restaurant was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient stopover on our way to explore the Bkack Forest. We had a very nice dinner and breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Clean , modern room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean , modern room. Parking behind hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    nice hotel a short tram ride into the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    All good nothing was to much trouble and the food in the restaurant was excellent we ate there a couple of nights.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Unforgettable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    The rooms are very practical. Even the WiFi is astonishingly fast. No parking problems as there is free parking foreseen for guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Incredibly comfortable bed, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from the centre of town- so I would expect it to be more affordable

    Incredibly comfortable bed, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Due to a 2.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to a 2.5 hour flight delay, I arrived very late, 23.30hrs. I phoned ahead from Switzerland to speak to english speaking receptionist, who arranged for room key to be left in keysafe, external to Hotel. I am very grateful to this lady.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    The only less pleasant experience in this otherwise very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only less pleasant experience in this otherwise very good hotel was that there were nor climatisation in the room neither mosquito net on the windows. In this hot summer time it was a bit uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little way outside Freiburg centre but easlity accessed by tram which stops 3-400m from hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Very good restaurant serving wide range of typical local food and local beer. Very good value and high quality breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.3
    Big rooms
    • Solo traveller

    Big rooms Very clean Fast internet, would be even better if it was not needed to log in again every time after the connection has not been used for a certain period Friendly and correct staff Would come back for sure if I am in Freiburg again

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location, like the balconies & the roller shutters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hammering at 8am in the morning

    Great location, like the balconies & the roller shutters to block out the morning light.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    they really have staff that are authentic and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to say

    they really have staff that are authentic and nice.. very refreshing..

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Just perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nothing.

    Just perfect. Can not say Else.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Great Location for my Business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Location for my Business trip. Food was Excellent. Staff were Great

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Great food, staff and excellent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a bit out of the centre of Freiburg.

    Great food, staff and excellent rooms. Great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    The tradition and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The tradition and atmosphere. Lovely balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Great, clean, friendly, good beer, excellent parking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Great, clean, friendly, good beer, excellent parking for bikes, very good food and value

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No pool

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    for the wifi you have to put a lot of informations before
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    for the wifi you have to put a lot of informations before

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: