Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BELVEDERE - das BIO HOTEL Garni & SuiteHotel am Edersee 3 stars

Bahnhofstrasse 2, 34513 Waldeck, Germany

#14 of 17 hotels in Waldeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady knocked on our door at 9.30am and told us that she needed to clean then or not at all. We explained that we would be out in 20mins but she shrugged and said that was too late. So our apartment wasn't cleaned. It was ok though as the place was super clean and cleaning was not needed. We also had to wait 40 mins despite asking for someone to turn up at reception so we could pay and leave.

    The view from our appartment was amazing. The appartment was lovely and the location is excellent. English is spoken, which is appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had only 1 pillow and towel, although 2 people announced to arrive. Furniture is used and walls with years of dust. Very unfriendly manner of the receptionist. Outside pool is a joke with stable green water causing only tons of flies at the evening. Not a good sleep at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small hometown feel. VERY helpful patrons! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad value for Money. Outdated furniture. No W- Lan. No possibility to pay with credit cards

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly lady owner. They serve ORGANIC breakfast - it doesn't worth it, unless you are organic addicted. :)

    Nice, Clean, Amazing view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor information when checking in on the procedures for Sauna schedule, massage facilities, methods of payment, etc. Television did not work for the duration of the 3 days and the wifi connection was only in the main building and not on the apartment buildings. We will not visit this Hotel again!

    Very little !

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cards not accepted, had to pay by cash. No prior notice given of this.

    Great location, bikes to borrow.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: