Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthaus Birkenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schönlind 29, 95163 Weißenstadt, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Weißenstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was further away from the town of Weissenstadt than I expected.

    The breakfast buffet was very nice and the dinner we had the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. They didn't charge anything for the airbed we needed for our son who was with us our last night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not sure if we missed it but the hotel is cash only.

    The room was spacious clean and comfortable. The restaurant was a short walk away for breakfast with a nice selection of meat, cheese and fruit. The same restaurant also served evening meals but was run but another party. Again the food was excellent though it is cash only. Also the hotel is cash only so be prepared.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One was that the wifi didn't work. That happens, so I guess it was ok. The other was that I didn't realize that you could pay for the room ONLY with European E-Card or Cash. I must have missed that notification, so my check out became rather a comedy of errors. It all turned out fine, though.

    Beautiful location, great breakfast, very nice restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly service. Traveling with a small child, I received full support. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Internet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no cooling in room

    incredible price for what you get !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have loved to stay longer

    A Very good Breakfast comfortable room and bed nice views of the Fichtelgebirge delicious meals in the evening

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7