Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Birkenstern This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Goeckestrasse 5, 34537 Bad Wildungen, Germany

#5 of 21 hotels in Bad Wildungen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay here. The host posted a note on English on the door with instructions apon our
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble with closing the shower doors to stop the water from leaking on the floor.

    Good breakfast in a nice breakfast room. Loved having a fridge and coffee maker in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and friendly hotel with sparse armosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator! I was glad I had my portable mattress topper with me as a the beds are not for bad backs. No pictures on the walls, therefore less cozy. Towels need renewing. I had ONE half empty small tube of shower gel/shampoo for 3 nights.

    Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast good but very repetitive and limited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Two rooms I booked are really spotless and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that an electric kettle for hot water is necessary.

    Two rooms I booked are really spotless and clean. I stayed three nights and felt comfortable. Besides, staffs are nice and love to help when I have problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great over-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work, but minor point really.

    Wanted an overnight stay en-route to Netherlands from Southern Bavaria. Perfect as could park, 5 min walk into town for dinner. Hotel very clean, and staff friendly/helpful. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really great stay. Room was lovely. Host was extremely helpful during our stay and helping us plan our next stop. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Friendly hotel, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very spacious with a balcony, seating area and had a microwave, fridge, kettle coffee maker and tea and coffee was provided, the owner was very friendly and helpful with advice about what to see in the area. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices, parking was available in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    My stay was enjoyable and full of happiness
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmth of the staff especially the owner Mr. Mikel he was so helpful and generous and understanding that’s makes me feel at home

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    +++
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +++

    +++

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    As expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is quiet. The owner very polite. The breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Great Staff, great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Staff, great place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.5
    Good breakfast,comfortable room with nice view from terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing really but tea coffee in room would be nice.

    Good breakfast,comfortable room with nice view from terrace also free garage to overnight my motorcycle also my sons bike as well together.Good for touring the Edersee dam and area...

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Spacious rooms, clean and bright and excellent location in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spacious rooms, clean and bright and excellent location in a lovely town. Owners are very friendly and offered very good advice about the local area.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    8.3
    We love family hotels like this one.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We love family hotels like this one. The staff have very friendly and individual approach. When hungry, very beatiful restaurant is nearby.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Fuel support from the owner, really its gently
    • Family with older children

    Fuel support from the owner, really its gently

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: