Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schiener Hotel-Restaurant This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nördlinger Str. 16, 86650 Wemding, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Wemding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sleep with my window open for the fresh cool air. Although my room was on the 2nd floor (3rd), the traffic on the cobblestone streets below would wake me up through the night.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bed quite comfortable and breakfast was splendid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be a little tricky. My room was on the top floor with a window in the slanted roof. Therefore, there was no curtain or rouladen. Sunrise is just before 05:00. I know because the light comes right down onto the bed and would wake me up. No fan or aircon, which wouldn't be a problem since I like to sleep with the windows open. However, either neighbors or other guests were partying until midnight and it sounded like it was just outside my window. Plus, there is a cobblestone street just below and every time a car went by through the night it would wake me up. Needless to say, despite the comfortable bed, I didn't sleep well both nights. Also, the wireless internet connection is pretty slow.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a typical European, very good. The bathrooms were modern and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only negative is that the dining room was full of flies both at dinner the night before then at breakfast. One diner asked and was given a fly swat!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the room. Not really well isolated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly clean nice location close to town centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best in wemding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, host is professional and good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is a bit old

    The staff is very friendly, the food is good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was beautiful and picturesque, the hotel had plenty of good old German character, the rates and meals were very reasonably priced and the staff were fantastic. .

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small complain was that parking space which is infront of hotel was very limited, so I needed to find parking space.

    It was very nice(pretty) rooms, so I could relax well. and I enjoyed the good meals at restraunt.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful. We ate in the restaurant and the waitress was lovely. She is the daughter of the owners. Dinner was delicious. It is quite a good family operation.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not as pleasent as we got use to it in this region.

    Restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is great!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smart modern hotel, great restaurant food

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: