Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Birnbaumhof

Mackenbacher Str. 19, 67685 Schwedelbach, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Schwedelbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Everything - close (driving distance to Rammstein Base to play golf. Amazing breakfast and hospitaly by the owners. Clean and tidy rooms. Hope to come back next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi wasn't the best, always needing to re-logon but this is a very minor detail if you are staying here for leisure. Would not detract from overall experience!

    Friendly and helpful owners. Perfect serene location. The apartment was an excellent temporary home away from home or even great for a long holiday stay. The town is peaceful with immediate access to a running/biking path directly in front of the guest house. Quick short drives to neighboring towns for access to more eateries. Highly recommend choosing this location for leisure, or those who are US government employees needing a temporary place to stay either coming in or going out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Octavia is an excellent cook. The breakfasts were wonderful. She even had a homemade beautiful strawberry cake for Sunday morning. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We walked over to a town on a great walking/hiking path. Beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds weren't the most comfortable - a little bit harder than the standard bed in the area.

    The breakfast was the best. The owner got up early with us and made us fresh (and delicious) eggs for breakfast. The shower is great. Its actually big - a nice change from typical German showers. The area is very quiet and outside of Ramstein, but an easy 10 minute drive in. There was plenty of free parking, too, which is nice to not have to compete for a spot. All the staff were so nice, and we really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was modern & nice. Beds very comfortable. Great breakfast and they made omelets if you asked. Very close to Ramstein in rural area. Very light traffic. The inn keeper was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our flight got delayed and we had to drive 1.5 hours to get to the B&B and we weren't going to make check in time. I called and let them know and she said no problem at all she would wait for us. We then got lost trying to find the B&B, we called again and she told us how to find it. We finally got in around 21:00 and we were starving. She then called and found us a place to eat. Her breakfast was amazing. She was so helpful!! Definitely would recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner/hostess of hotel Birnbaumhof is truly the kindest sweetheart imaginable! She is taking such good care of her guests. She definitely made her place feel like home! I can't imagine a better treatment. I highly recommend staying here. Wonderful value for your money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Loved are stay at the birnbaumhof on are motorcycle trip around Europe very clean and would highly recommend it the owner octavia went above and beyond to make us feel welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Octavia is a wonderful hostess. Be prepared for a wonderful breakfast with all the Octavia ingredients.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and no air flow in room

    Smiley faced eggs cooked to order. Awesome friendly owner and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    The breakfast was amazing. Farm fresh eggs to order every morning. Our host was very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small.

    The owner is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If I have one complaint it is that you can hear everything from all the neighboring rooms and they can hear you. This is not a place for a boisterous group. If you want quiet, this is s good place for you.

    The staff is fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. Rooms were exceptionally clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful place to stay. We have stayed previously for a night or two, but have hugely enjoyed our week here. Octavia and Hermann are perfect hosts - warm and welcoming, just like home. Great food and variety for breakfast. The place is spotless, bed comfortable, and lovely and quiet at night, so we slept well. The area is interesting, and there is a lot to see. We look forward to a return trip. All in all perfect, and highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no cell phone service, but not a problem for me, I just used wi-fi

    excellent breakfast in the morning with eggs of your choice, great location next to a bike trail and the possibility of renting a bike, about 15 minutes from Landstuhl and Ramstein, staff is very friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean, quiet, plenty of space in the rooms, close parking, Excellent breakfast. The owner, Octavia, was helpful and made us feel welcome. A tea kettle was made available for my room upon request.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only complaint was the wifi. It was very convenient to have free wifi but having to log in every time we used the service was a bit arduous.

    Octavia was an extremely gracious and welcoming hostess! She and the rest of her family made our stay great. We will definitely consider staying again if we make it back to the area.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

    The hostess is just simply lovely. What charming place and in such a lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great place near the bike path

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff were amazingly welcoming. The breakfast was the best I've ever had at any hotel -- made so mostly by the service!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything - location, food, room, hostess. All perfect.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: