Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bischofshof am Dom This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Krauterermarkt 3, 93047 Regensburg, Germany

#18 of 111 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes hard to find staff @ restaurant to make reservations. Had to ask hotel reception to make reservations

    Great central location, beautiful Biergarten in center courtyard. Food was excellently prepared

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a mini bar in the room but there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. While the description does not list tea or coffee making facilities, inclusion would enhance the package.

    The location and the historical ambiance were excellent. The staff were helpful, the parking good and the breakfasts tremendous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    You really can't beat this location in Regensburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was below expectations, and I am a well traveled and discerning customer.

    Extraordinary building, staff, location, food, ambience -- literally perfection. Everything about this hotel reminded me of "old school luxury." While I am at it, the food and the service is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great combination of modern comfort, good food and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.

    This hotel is in an excellent location for tourist activity. The interior decor was charming and very welcoming. Our room was modern, well appointed and clean with good bedding and comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent and had a large variety of choices in food. Both the interior restaurant and outdoor Biergarten had good food, excellent wait staff and a nice menu. The flowers and lush green setting of the Biergarten made this is the quintessential German bier garden and it was a fun place to share a meal or have a drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Very traditional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Has bath used as a shower. Should just have a decent shower. WiFi was a bit poor. We had it but it was probably one from the sports bar opposite.

    Nice hotel in a very central location. Underground parking on site. Beautiful beer garden in a lovely courtyard. Staff are in traditional German costumes. English spoken by everyone we met.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good hotel. Beautiful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. Not the cosiest hotel. We stayed opposite the main hotel in what appeared to be a hotel with a different name. It was freezing downstairs but all the rooms were upstairs. It felt very vast and cavernous and I had to ask for extra blankets because there were none in the room. Very helpful and friendly staff though.

    Good breakfasts although the second day wasn’t as good as the first - less meat selection and undercooked soft boiled eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but overpriced and not up to par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired. Carpet was old. Furniture (coach) looked older than me (really old). The room smelled of perfume which gave me a headache.

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The staff running the desks were extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff running the desks were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel. And the hotel was very very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I'd recommend to anyone visiting Regensberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but navigating the old city streets to find the entrance to the parking lot was tough.

    Lovely courtyard area and the attached resteraunt serves delicious food in period, tastefully decorated rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel that I would definitely consider using for future visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit challenging to drive to because of its location in the old town center. Parking is available on-site but in a very tight underground garage.

    Hotel is a really attractive, very pleasant place to stay. The hotel is located adjacent to the old cathedral and is located in the old historic section of the city. Walking distance to the river and other attractive sites. Staff was very nice, everything very clean and in good order.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Noisy late night bar opposite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was of Frank'ys bar. A very noisy late night bar so best advice to anyone staying at hotel is move from your room if you can see Frank'ys bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Shhh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful shower, but suggest an anti-slip mat in the shower.

    Hotel location - excellent. Hotel staff (knowledgeable, helpful, cheerful)- excellent. Room (deluxe) - bright, airy, spacious, plenty of storage and hanger space - excellent. Bathroom - excellent except for (see below). Overall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    restaurant is fantastic - excellent price/value;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant is fantastic - excellent price/value; great service. breakfast also super. many locals in the inner courtyard outdoor seating of the restaurant. top class hotel in the middle of the old town. underground parking under hotel. huge rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Live and Learn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was filled as was every other hotel in Regensburg for that weekend. The room they gave us was not to be recommended if you plan on any sleep at night. On the street directly below our room was Franky's American Bar and the customers went outside to have a smoke and the more beer they drank the louder their talking and laughing got. I had to sleep with noise-cancelling headphones. The next afternoon we were moved to another room on the other side of the court yard - after a little persuasion. The staff was courteous and apologetic although they were clearly aware of the noise problem and we should have not paid for the first night but we charged it to bad timing on our part.

    The location was ideal as we already knew since we lived there 12 years ago.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the old part not renovated was cold even after putting the heating on, it is a pity as the old rooms are quite charming and will a little renovation (without transforming them in anonymous modern hotel) could be more confortable. It is pricy.

    Great Location, accessible and right in the center. Secure parking in the property, charming place staff very helpful and kind, breakfast was good but not much variety

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the weather which is under divine guidance.

    Such an excellent location just a few hundred metres from the lovely Danube river on one side and the amazing Dom on the other.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great. Location is perfect to explore. Parking is just a bit tricky, but not a problem. Overall, a perfect spot to spend some time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    It's the place to be!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, no complaints

    Service & location are great. Breakfast is fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The service, setting and food were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service, setting and food were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, wonderful place! Central location is a huge plus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Quick trip to Regensburg and we choose this place because of place because of its gardens. Gr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, and the hotel and restaurant was fantastic so was the staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Thanks Bischofshof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little ootdated, needs some tlc

    Ambience, location, parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Special hotel in Old City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was a touch worn in my room but everytthing was very clean!

    Locatiin is great but the staff are very special in attending to your needs!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Bathroom fixture was broken
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fixture was broken Bed has gap making sleep very inconvenient Shower didn’t drain properly Hotel didn’t offer any adjustment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed for one night and we a very nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    "Traumhaft"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and room. Excellent breakfast. Best location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    big bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator : (

    big bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Christmas in all its glory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Asked for fried egg, got fried eggs...with a smile. Incredible Christmas decorations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Lots of Bavarian charm, modern updated bath, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sheets should have been changed during 4 night stay...spilled crumbs, damp from wet cloth used for headache. All the restaurants had the same menu...not a big deal but we were expecting some new choices. Breakfast average.

    Lots of Bavarian charm, modern updated bath, clean and comfortable, great location, restaurants on site Would definitely stay here again..

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    9.6
    Proffesional and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave...

    Proffesional and pleasant staff. The lady at the front desk offered us better room which was available at the time of our earlier arrival. Very nice restaurant which has an atmosphere. Delicious food, excellent service. I recommend to book the table. Also breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    Hotel is very well situated;
    • Couple

    Hotel is very well situated; building has lots of character and atmosphere. Food is traditional and first rate; staff are most friendly. We use this hotel frequently and are never disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Charming, historic building adjacent to the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charming, historic building adjacent to the cathedral. Breakfast was fantastic. My room was across the courtyard and up a couple flights of steps. Overall, just lovely.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Property offers history with modern conveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property offers history with modern conveniences. While waiting for a special table to be set, the charming owner apologized for the wait with a glass of champagne and a lovely conversation ensued. She definitely cares about her guests.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.3
    typical, just on the side of the Dome of Regensburg,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    don't stop if you were really tired, hard to sleep early , window gives on an inner lane where there is a pub and some coarse people racketing and shouting till 3:00 a.m

    typical, just on the side of the Dome of Regensburg, incredible parking inside

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location and helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not good for tall people. Hard for two people to get around in small room.

    Great location and helpful front desk staff. Our room was very small but we knew it would. We were willing to take a small room in exchange for great location.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The courtyard was stunningly beautiful, a very peaceful place to stop for a meal or a drink. Location can't be beat, in the heart of the city and right next to the main cathedral.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Classic hotel, authentic, great service at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bath shower arrangement ineffective leaving lots of water on floor. Also very warm rooms. Wait staff at restaurant snooty.

    Classic hotel, authentic, great service at front desk. Very central.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.5
    Lovely atmosphere of energy in tradition - run by a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom tired. Restaurant rooms have wonderful atmosphere, but food and wine nothing special.

    Lovely atmosphere of energy in tradition - run by a family who are very much present.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location for strolling out and exploring the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Once the curtains were closed the room was rather dark even with all lights on. There was a bright light above the window, but this was shut out by the curtains.

    Perfect location for strolling out and exploring the charming town. Although our room looked over the street, there were no late night noises.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Location, Staff, atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How to get in parking lot. You must go around to back of building to access parking lot. Not a big deal once you figure it out

    Location, Staff, atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    We had booked the room and forgot to book dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked the room and forgot to book dinner. When we arrived the staff was able to book a table even though I believe they were already full because of the season. The dinner was excellent and the room was also one of the best we had stayed in. Absolutely we will stay there when we return

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    The staff, the room and the terrific restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, the room and the terrific restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    10
    Location & great staff, very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location & great staff, very nice room.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Location - in the center of town and a very easy walk to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location - in the center of town and a very easy walk to all the attractions

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful, with them all being able to understand my english!

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    ly and helpful staff , very attentive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator to third floor

    ly and helpful staff , very attentive

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    Our room was situated in another building and without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was situated in another building and without Internett in our room.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Central location with private parking & excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location with private parking & excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Best location ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best location ever. A great hotel in a wonder city.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Situation within Regensburg is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Situation within Regensburg is excellent. Extremely attentive, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!!

    Location was great..

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Great presence and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The seats in the outside restaurant were not comfortable - probably due to their old metal and wooden design

    Great presence and location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    I had trouble with the Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had trouble with the Internet

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with large and cosy rooms very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with large and cosy rooms very close to the Dom. Staff was very friendly, breakfast excellent. Parking space is very handy.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    The Hotel was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel was very nice The town was very nice

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff and very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard double rooms are far too small. We had to upgrade to a suite which was not expensive

    Great location, friendly staff and very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. Location great, hotel has a lot of character.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    The lactation is phantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lactation is phantastic and they have a afe. parking at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    Great location, great staff, great facilities, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, great staff, great facilities, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    super convenient walking to every place in Regensburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super convenient walking to every place in Regensburg. Nice room; good breakfast; great staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.3
    Location, brekfast, nice old building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi didn't work in the room. The room was a little cold, and a bed little and soft.

    Location, brekfast, nice old building.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: