Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bismarckhöhe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Weingarten 43, 49545 Tecklenburg, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Tecklenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, calm, close to Autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room in the attic, on to the busy road, so no wiews or open windows. Almost all electrical sockets were loose and lamps broken, even in the bathroom which is dangerous.

    Nice location, calm, close to Autobahn. Lovely wiews. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in this hotel is fantastic. This only is worth the stay. Tecklenburg old town is very nice to see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    To far away from the old city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To far away from the old city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, beautifull view, relaxed athmosphere, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little dated

    Nice breakfast, beautifull view, relaxed athmosphere, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    The location close to old city and the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location close to old city and the parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To provide a hairdryer in the room

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Very good brakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At arrival our room was very cold Sheets were not very clean Duvet was very thin Small point on the breakfast some of the warm dished where cold

    Very good brakfast Big flat screen in the bedrom

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Nice location on top of the hill, close to the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted to eat in the restaurant, but at our surprise there were no other guests, so we went to a restaurant in the Altstadt.

    Nice location on top of the hill, close to the beautiful Altstadt of Tecklenburg.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    Light came under curtains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Light came under curtains

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    The town nearby, parkingfacillities,good beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town nearby, parkingfacillities,good beds and toiletfacillities.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    The large sunday morning breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The large sunday morning breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.1
    The mainroad is just outside the windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mainroad is just outside the windows.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.5
    We used this Hotel as a stop off in Germany en-route to our...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We used this Hotel as a stop off in Germany en-route to our final destination. Facility's were fine.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: