Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Südeifel 4 stars

Seeuferstraße 1, 54636 Biersdorf, Germany

#5 of 11 hotels in Biersdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1003 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of refreshment in the apartment would be nice like changing the kitchen....

    Spacious apartment. Silent, beautiful view of the lake and valley. Free access to a very nice swimming pool and sauna, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio (Annexbuilding)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room looked liked an old soviet style home which no one lived in for 30 or more years. - It smelt like smoke in most places - The room did not actually have a lake view as advertised as the plants and bushes were blocking the way - This was more of a 3 star - Way over-priced I have stayed in many places around the world from all ratings and this was by far the least value for money. I have paid way less for 3 star rooms that were far more luxurious and clean. The photos are deceiving and I would absolutely not recommend staying here until the either lower their prices and get more realistic, or update the place to something fitting the price that we pay!

    Just the location and the burgers from the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no bathrobe available which made the stay in the spa somehow less relaxing and worthwhile. The guy at the spa somehow organised robe for us when we had finished. The hotel has to make sure all guest know the rule for spa though

    Fantastic location, at least one receptionist was friendly. The food was good and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Home (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has long since seen better days. Although clean, all elements are starting to look quite run down, which is a shame.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. The lake and surroundings are very pretty and perfect for walking or jogging. More infrastructure, especially for kids has been built since our last visit and ours (6,4,4) had a fantastic time playing with the water near the boat house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing adverse

    good food, clean and functional rooms. Good staff and excellent food at a good price. Parking for motorcycles was very secure as the hotel is remote and with its own parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very poorly equipped, the kitchen was supersmall, almost useless. The building is quite old and ugly. You need to walk quite a lot to reach the pool area from the apartments.

    The view is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant operation and management has been given to a sub contractor and unfortunately they were very rude, with no understanding of customer satisfaction

    Staff are so nice, it was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna is a naked area only, I believe, and that was disheartening because I wanted to enjoy the hot areas as well.

    Loved the view, the great service and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in pool and bar were unfriendly. Distance between apartment and facilities was a pain. Hotel in need of renovation

    Nice pool, nice bowling alley, great location, good peice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Studio - Single Occupancy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good resort in the German Ardennes (Eifel region). Fantastic location & scenery. Very friendly staff & great value for money. Used as a base for Belgium Grand Prix, which was 80km / 1 hour away, but significantly cheaper than accommodation within 60km of Spa at this busy time of year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't given the option to pay in euros with would have saved me £20-£30, that wasn't fun.

    Half a mile walk to our room, came across as the perfect setting for a horror film. Good spa. Close enough for the Belgium Grand Prix with some fun roads in between.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't believe that on our booking rate that room cleaning wasn't included. It was 25euro per day and 1euro for clean towel. I will now be more careful about so called special offers. Food menu was limited and not much option for vegetarians except for a large helping at the salad cart, which in early evening didn't have as much variety as in the past. Also I wish they had informed us that included in our offer was use of the aqua therme with steam room, sauna etc. No mention in our booking just note in room stating guests fee is 6 or 7 Euro per person. Wouldn't deduct fees despite us not having used it. Not very happy that extra costs and benefits included were not fully disclosed. Hotel is becoming more run down and less frequented but it is still a lovely place on the lake and the only place we would stay here.

    Fantastic indoor pool. Sports facilities and bowling great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is prepared for domestic (german-speaking) tourism. In the reception, it is difficult to get information (not very friendly employees). It was annoying to discover further possibilities of the resort just the last day because of the lack of explanations given before, even if we had asked. The view, although beautiful, was disappointing when compared to the photos of the site.

    The environment where this resort is located is magnificent. The appartement is big and confortable. Installations include a swimming pool, bowling, restaurants, etc. and there are many possibilities for excursions not far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No close parking at the building we were in. About a hundred yards of steep hill to walk to the parking lot.

    The restaurant was great. The suite of rooms (2 bedroom, 2 bath, living room, and large patio) was very nice. WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment (and the hotel in general) needs a lift-up: starting to feel old (particularly carpets and wall painting), the kitchenette quite inconvenient to use (extremely small).

    Marvellous location, very friendly staff, perfect swimming pool, well-adapted for young children (children's room rich with toys, chariots to carry toddlers around, baby pool)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower that leapt from freezing to boiling randomly. Curtains that had seen better days. Door to balcony was awkward and difficult to use. Somewhat tired and dated decor. Restaurant lacked warmth and comfort in the seating/tables.

    The location and the sunny balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks bit on the pricey side. Food was not very good. Heavy, starchy food and no taste.

    Amazing views of the lake and the hills. Gorgeous setting. Lovely swimming pool. Nice sauna area but please beware no swimsuits allowed and it is mixed! Bowling provided fun evening entertainment Very pet friendly Great location for enjoying surrounding national parks and hiking!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overall is a bit dated. But clean and functional, so not a big problem.

    Excellent location for an active holiday. We always book a hotelroom, we now were accompanied by some friends who had an apartment, which was very spacious and had beautiful view on the lake. Lovely breakfast as always. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Thursday evening we had to wait more than one hour!!!! for our dinner in the restaurant a la carte. Same for the food of our 2 years old daughter, for a simple sausage and potato. The restaurant was half empty. Isolation is not very good, cold air pass under the terrasse door and we could hear exactly what happened in the next room (+18...)

    Very nice location. Wellness area and swimming pool are excellent. Bed is very-very confortable, rarely seen in hotels so good quality sleep. Breakfeast is very rich with a huge choice. Buffet dinner is very good. Menue a la carte is good but quite simple.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to sports halls and other internal facilities were bit difficult to locate.

    location was very good. I got offer with good deal so it was value for money. Staffs were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking away from the apartment, not a big deal but a little inconvenient during cold weather.

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Hotel pool and sauna were very nice. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The canape-beds in the living room were not very comfortable even for the childrens

    The excellent hotel for the weekend with family. We were staying in the appartement, everything was ready for our staying. The swimming pool is just excellent. There are nice surrounding to walk and discover. Really great value for money. The breakfast and dinner are quite expensive, but we had a kitchen in the apprtement

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no over nor micro-waves in the kitchenette of the appartments

    friendliness of the staff location all the sport infrastructures available in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are not cleaned on a daily basis, by extra payment can you have cleaning. Also charged for parking 3.00 Euro per night when you cannot get to the hotel by any other means. Large open car parks.

    Swimming pool and Sauna excellent facilities. Dogs are very welcome and make available spaces to have your meals in side room of restuarant (breakfast & dinner) with your dog at your side. Apartments are very spacious some with direct access to the garden area for dogs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The swimming pool attendant was surprisingly rude and it was very difficult on some occasions to get a towel. He reminded us of a German Basil Fawlty where the guests were a nuisance. Kitchen was also not as described - more like a stove in a cupboard and a shoebox to wash up in. Most of the staff were friendly but over our 10 day stay we discovered things about facilities that should have been made clear on the first day.

    Definitely the swimming pool and location. Access to the boathouse down the lake was also a bonus. Walks great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the hotel is in good shape, but it definitely could use a remodel/update and painting. The facility is starting to show its age. From a comfort standpoint, the apartment rooms were spacious, and offered what you need to prepare a small meal. Food options are good, but somewhat limited because of the location.

    Breakfast buffet is nice, the pool is excellent. The location is convenient and close to many landmarks. We took advantage of Trier and Bitburg Brewery. Great location if you like to hike and take in some nature. There are more hotel activities for families during peak season, but we arrived just after the peak. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that surprised me was the snake in the car park as we returned to our car to get the cases after checking in.

    We came to check in and speak virtually no German, so I had printed the booking email off from booking.com There was no problem as the 2 reception staff spoke perfect english. We were in one of the family apartments overlooking the lake, this was very clean, spacious, and had it's own balcony, we even had the unexpected luxury of a small kitchen with a under counter fridge. There was a double bed in the bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the lounge, I slept on the sofa bed and to be honest it was very comfy, infant it was far comfier than just about every bed I have ever slept in at an Ibis hotel. We found every member of staff to speak excellent english, the swimming pool a nice and clean facility to relax in after a long warm day. We stayed here and travelled the 1 hour each day to the Spa Francorchamps circuit for the Belgian GP, we saw very few cars on the road heading there until we got to Malmendy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ready a little early😀. Excellent set up for 3 adults and 1 baby. Kitchen had what we needed for simple meal. Staff was accommodating and very nice to us. Wish we could stay longer, Highly recommend this hotel/resort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave oven in the kitchen (we were in an apartment)

    The layout of the hotel, the swimming pool never crowded, the environment with the lake and hiking possibilities. Beware for cycling: the area is not flat at all ;) The view from our private terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have water at the tennis courts and bowling alley.

    It was a great location! Lovely facilities and a large and clean swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all hotel indications are exclusively in German; some staff seem not even to understand any English; TV channels 95% German; outdoor play area next to Stube should be renovated/improved with soft padding and some climbing toys, now on concrete tiles; some pool manager seems very often busy with closed gate, no towels... bowling area with empty drink distributor, full fridge but locked with a chain.

    Superb location! parking available but charged separately!? lovely pool but fresh water temperature (in winter) ; outdoor environment is beautiful; close to Trier; holiday house was excellent and well equiped + terrace outside with table and chairs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartment, a little dated but it had everything that we needed, all the cooking utensils pots and pans provided, a truly beautiful location, well worth a visit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and very small. The room was very hot. No A/C!!! Hotel all together should be remodeled at some point. Too high price for the quality.

    The staff was very nice. The lake from the terrace was pretty. The Restaurants were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio (Annexbuilding)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing stay, great hiking, kids had a blast in the pool and bowling!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio (Annexbuilding)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to be naked in sauna areas.

    Nice surrounding. Very good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot. Old building (apartment) room.

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the peace and tranquillity of the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect with small kids!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big remarks here

    Great value for the money, beautiful countryside, friendly staff and impressive facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not clean on arrival. Outside the room was container for wet towels froom pool

    Great views. Room service very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio (Annexbuilding)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast buffet, huge choice of eveything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too cold. Parking at apartment to be paid but we werent informed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio (Annexbuilding)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio ,appartement for us to far away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee from a thermos is a little disappointing.

    Good breakfast with lots of variety and choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is great, restaurant is ok a bit pricey for its quality especially the drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening hours of the swimming pool..:-(

    Nice place for family and a lot of things to do.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink making room facility

    Breakfast especially the honey Combe honey View from room . Frozen lake

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony door damaged

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were horrible but other than that we had a nice stay at the hotel.!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service just a little slow during the day on the terrace

    Excellent breakfast, terrific staff on reception and delightful location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    must be healthy and able to get around- lots of walking from place to place.

    Excellent setting with so many amenities. Great weekend getaway!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed in the 4 person apartment was not at all comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very relaxing, quiet location surrounded by woodland, good food at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    LOCATION HOTEL AND STAFF

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and really bad wifi (only youtube and sometimes Facebook were accessible)

    Really good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all worth 4 stars. Never ever again, not worth to be recommended.

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appearance outside was dated needed a lick of paint.

    Apartments inside were fine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At times lake is half empty hotel shoul reduce the price for rooms with lake view, language skills of hotel staff to be improved, unacceptable waiting time at restaurant a la carte, some ordered meals not served at all, fill up minibar with som basic beverages.

    Great sport facilities, huge swimming pool, breakfast quality and variety, nice surroundings, easy access, big parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On 1st and second day, brown water came out the tap for few seconds which is very very disgusting. Water cooker leaked but we got new one after our complain. Shower was broken. reported but didn't get repaired. Hotel is a bit outdated and need some maintenance

    Nice area unfortunately the lake was empty. Swimmingpool and sauna facilities were good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lake was empty. You have to take reservation every evening for the hotel's restaurants if you want to eat as hotel guest. Even for the breakfast buffet many tables are reserved for late comers even we breakfasted quite early around 8AM. The pool's water is cold. No accomodation outside the hotel ( no shops, supermarkets,..)

    The green hills.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reservoir lake had been emptied and the hiking trail around the lake was partially closed -- the hotel should have advised us of that! So we looked out on mudflats instead of a sparkling lake as we expected from our previous visits to that property.

    We had an apartment and it was great - spacious with kitchen facilities and a wonderful view of the reservoir lake and the surrounding hills and woods. There are lots of activities: Bowling, squash. Good activity program: Archery; guided hikes; things for kids to do. The Bit Stube bar and Marketplace restaurant are cozy and have very good staff.Breakfast is outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The family appartments are rather outdated and didn't include a daily checkup by housekeeping. The wireless internet (WiFi) didn't work properly half of the time (on the upside: we got to spend more time with family and friends than on your electronic devices ;-)). The quality of the dinner wasn't quite what I expected from a 4* resort.

    The staff is polite and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds were good. The scenery is beautiful. The breakfast, although rather expensive, was very good, tasteful and a lot of choice. As an alternative for this breakfast facility it's possible to order German bread that you can pick up from the housekeeping booths close to the family appartments. Good service and very tasty bread.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    some paint to refresh .

    -nice location - good staff . - good breakfast . - good TV channel TV offer . - superbe pool . - comfortable room & bed .

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities are very old and run down. Main building and the building with the apartments smelled of mildew and cigarette smoke. The bathroom in our apartment was dirty. The food at the restaurants was marginal at best. Towels and bed linens were rough and scratchy. Bed was uncomfortable. Room was cold despite the radiators on high (Yes, we do know how to properly adjust the radiators. We have them in our home). You pay a cleaning fee but then still have to clean the kitchen yourself. Overall not a great experience and we will not stay again or recommend to others.

    Staff were friendly. Close to Trier and Luxemburg. Lots of options for activities within the resort (Spa, pool, fitness center, tennis courts, rock wall, bowling, game room etc)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor of the apartment was somewhat tired and in need of a refresh. Wifi worked poorly. Kitchen area was small and awkwardly designed.

    Excellent location in a beautiful part of Germany. Handy for visits to Trier and Luxembourg. Facilities, especially the pool, were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The attitude of the swimmingpool keeper. Not friendly at all. The wifi issue. Wifi is not working as it should. This is a major problem when you travel with teenagers

    The appartement was ok with enough space for 3. The kitchnet is small and not so easy to access but we use it for small cooking so it was ok. There is enough supply for bathroom, bedroom and cooking for 3. The swimmingpool is really great and the view on the valley from the terrace is super.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is quite nice but already old and needs investments for modernization.

    The apartment where we lived were excellent: a lot of space even for our family 4 people.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At booking.com is the check out time 12.00, but the check out time seems to be 10.00. We didn't know so we had to hurry when the cleaning lady arrived. That's not relaxed. And the beds where pretty hard.

    The location is good and the appartement was cosy with a nice view. Trier is a very pretty city, just a half hour drive.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely bad quality wifi in apartment. No microwave oven available. Kitchen is way too small. Parking rules in front of apartment should be enforced more strictly. Parking should be free of charge.

    Nice view and landscape.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't care for the location of parking our car. It was too far from our room and down a very steep hill. There was the opportunity to unload next to the room, but the hill had to be climbed rain or shine, in the dark... lots of potential for problems there.

    Location was beautiful and central to what we were doing. Price was excellent for the little apartment. View was spectacular. We had a meal in the bar/restaurant which was delicious. Everyone on staff we encountered spoke English, not a requirement for us to enjoy ourselves now, but it was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom curtain was not fixed, first evening I fell out of the bath when I stepped out because of this curtain was not stuck between the walls. Bruised arm was the result. Poor wifi connection, no cleaning or changing of the towels. Kitchen to small to call kitchenette.

    Location high on the mountain, nice view from the balcony, big living room.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "Beauty farm" is smallish and does not really provide a relaxing atmosphere despite de valuable efforts of the competent staff.

    Location, location and location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beware of charge of 25 euro for apartment cleaning per time. Nowhere was this explained. Basic self catering -2 electric rings but no grill/oven.

    Location, sport facilities and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expencive. Old building, staff not friendly "you understand that you cannot have breakfast outside, as nobody is there, and you might influence others, We do not want to make tables outside"... We ate outside!

    Location, nice at lake

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Very poor wi-fi connection. - Old and smelly room. - Expansive for the quality proposed. - Nothing interesting around except the "lake".

    - Nice breakfast. - Nice staff.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: