Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Hotel Blankenburg Ditzingen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gerlinger Straße 27, 71254 Ditzingen, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Ditzingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel could do with a renovation

    Location - close to the Train station in a beautiful village; Staff - very kind staff (especially cleaning ladies and in the restaurant); Spacious room - we were 4 in the room and had sufficient amount of space; Underground garage (upon payment); Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is slightly worn and would need renovation;

    Location - close to the Train station in a beautiful village; Staff - very kind staff (especially cleaning ladies and in the restaurant); Spacious room - we were 4 in the room and had sufficient amount of space; Underground garage (upon payment); Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a basic hotel on the older side. Not that its bad, just not really the quality one expects from a 4 star listing. My room even had a leas than fresh smell, although not terrible. I was surpised they charged for parking, which was not clear in the posting. My bill came to 100€. However, before ariving I felt I was getting a real bargain for a 4 star hotel, but left feeling that I had just overpaid a bit. There are probably better 3 star hotels for less money. Perhaps there was more value to the location than I was aware, since a train stop is a 2 minute walk. I drove there so it was not valuable to me.

    Breakfast was good. The staff was nice. I think it is family owed and ranot, which should always be supported in my opinion, so long as they care about quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold.. the TV set is a bit small

    Perfect location for my business. The hotel has a good restaurant (you do not need to go outside when you have no time). Everything is clean, confortable and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many carpets in the room. The pillows are not very comfortable.

    The train station is very close. The breakfast is good, with a lot of food. The room & the bathroom are clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small, given the size of the room. Only a single duvet on a double bed, which was a bit strange. I would have liked a safe, and the lack of iron and ironing board meant I had to 'steam' my shirt in the shower.

    The room was of a very good size. Free wifi was fast and secure. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good choice at breakfast. Secure underground parking is a bonus. Would happily have spent a few nights there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. Not far from Motorway. It is a walking distance to the station and the center of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Breakfast excellent, bed perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast. Good dinner. Easy to access parking. Close to the S-Bahn station (Very easy link to Stuttgart).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room would be nice.

    Evening meal very good. Reception booking of taxis very efficient. Wifi consistent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather cold (but it was minus 8 outside!).

    Good location. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More vegetables for an otherwise excellent breakfast

    Shuttle service to business district!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great . Friendly staff. Next to the train station. Good bus and shuttles connections.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Scarce breakfast for a 4 star hotel: a lot of bread and "broetchen", but no vegetables or salads. A small selection of cheese (only 2 kinds).

    Great location, 2 minutes walking to the train station, 18 minutes by train to the Stuttgart main station

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Possibly 4 stars are a bit too much for the structure but the price was ok.

    The position was just perfect for my business trip. Tidy and comfortable rooms with all the services needed. Private garage locked and cheap was a nice surprise. Gorgeous breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Duvet small. Wif fi access needed explaining

    Quiet, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice and quite hotel, close to Stuttgart by train or car for a reasonable price. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, clean, well appointed, good value….parking a little tight…but manageable.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are good and the price is fair for the area. The breakfast buffet is very nice also. Good place to stay in a nice quite town.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location is excellent for a visit to Stuttgart. 100m from the S-Bahn. Great breakfast. Reasonably priced. Wi-fi good.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The style of the hotel was charming. The restaurant was very good, the service and staff were excellent.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: