Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantica Hotel Blauer Hecht

Schweinemarkt 1, 91550 Dinkelsbühl, Germany

#15 of 17 hotels in Dinkelsbühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a very accessible part of the the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean room, helpful staff, excellent coffee and great breakfast available. Very good location next to loads of very good restaurants. Paid parking available in the front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been given a room at the last floor out of 3 or 4. The internet did not work up there, and the natural light was very weak, due to the small window.

    Nice, spacious room with classy furniture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good size bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic. Had to ask for hot water every morning as it was always empty.

    Location was excellent. Reception staff were very good. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was fine with a lot of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking near the hotel was difficult and if available it was expensive. A free parking area just outside the old town centre was within walking distance however (5 to 10 minutes walk).

    Breakfast was fine with a lot of choice. The hotel is situated in the old town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Quirky but cute place in an awesome setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruit at breakfast was overripe. Room numbering was strange but could be figured out if you paid close attention to signs and picked the correct staircase.

    They were very accommodating when I asked to use the pool before official pool hours as we had to leave the hotel early. Great selection at the included breakfast, including donuts and pastries. Gummy bears on the pillows! Oh, my!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Very characterful - though not sure what justifies the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was quite small looking out on rooftops at the back of the hotel. Like most hotels in Germany there was no tea making facility in the room . There is also no lift. The hotel had no allocated parking, but spaces were available in a pay car park opposite the hotel

    Very characterful - though not sure what justifies the "romantic" ??

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We had the suite which was more than we needed (two adults...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    We had the suite which was more than we needed (two adults and three young kids). Good breakfast, friendly staff, perfectly situated. Recommend!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    One can select Romantica hotel... or choose another one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing deserves a strong critics. Nevertheless we did not really understand why we were told it was not possible to have a dinner in the restaurant considering that some tables looked free when we arrived... and when we later came back from another eating place.

    Let's say our choice was a right one but we were expecting for a little bit more, in terms of lodging -a comfortable room, undoubtedly, but less "romantic" than the name of the hotel- and of breakfast -one surely can calm a normal appetite but only with basic offers-.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    The person at the reception was extremely helpful and...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late, and we would have loved to have a kettle and tea in the room

    The person at the reception was extremely helpful and sympathetic. The room was very clean and comfortable, with efficient heaters.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property a little worn out. The fact that there is no reserved (or "reservable") parking should be much clearer in the hotel information. Town is really small and finding parking can be challenging Not sure why German hotel guide had different opening times for the pool than the English one...

    Breakfast was very good - with a varied selection of items

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at Romantica Hotel Blauer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very welcoming, provided very good information on the location. Rooms are very clean, spacious, we had a wonderful shared terrace, breakfast was very good. There is a public parking right in front of the hotel, but not too many available spaces, or on the street. It is best to arrange parking with the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit complicated but is to be expected in the old town. The rooms were quite old, it seemed they lacked maintenance. Carpet inside the room needed urgent replacement.

    Location cannot be better, right in the middle of the old town. Breakfast was good. It was very cheap. Swiming pool was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    A basic hotel in a beautiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a very standard, basic quite small room, with a very tiny en suite, not at all like the picture shown on the web site. It was suggested that we should park on the street in front of a neighbouring house, but a space came free in the square. Being a Sunday parking was free. Not sure what would happen during the week as they told us that we would have to pay from 8am. Meals in the restaurant seemed expensive so we went to a very good bar a short walk away serving local food and beer.

    The hotel is in the middle of the old town on a small, pleasant square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Wifi Poor and for foreigners, the hotel uses their own exchange rate to charge you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was almost non existence in our room. You would have it for a little while and then it would drop off and you couldn't get it back. The most upsetting was the bill was charged in US dollars instead of Euros. The receipt showed Euros but the hotel used their exchange rate to convert it to US Dollars which is much worse than our credit card bank would have used. So we were charged a higher rate on our credit card than anticipated. And nothing was said until I looked at my credit card bill.

    Location was great. Breakfast was fine but the coffee machine broke and spilled all over the floor and because there were groups eating, the supply of food quickly diminished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Rather disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent closing times of the bar When it was busy it closed after 10pm When quiet it closed before 9.45 so after walking around the town in the evening you could not always get a drink Many many stairs to the 2nd floor Room decor is not in sympathy with period of the property

    Location made it easy to visit all the main sites Parking was cheap for the whole day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This small hotel right in the center is a very good choice for visiting town and its suburbs. All was very good - room (a little small), breakfast, common places to seat and have a drink etc. For night it is possible to park free at the hotel, and in case of need there is a big free parking 5 min walking from the hotel. The staff was very friendly, and especially I want to thankful Eszter at the reception desk for her exceptional attention and care.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    A charming Hotel in a charming Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside of our visit was that we were not able to stay longer, although that was entirely our fault!

    Very comfortable reasonably priced hotel in a good location in this charming and picturesque town. The staff were all friendly, helpful and well trained and the receptionist was especially welcoming on our arrival. The evening meal we had in the restaurant was tasty, well presented and good value for money and the breakfast was more than adequate. We had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around the hotel everything is closed after 10 pm... nothing to eat or even no possibility to drink a cup of coffee:(

    Nice staff, perfect breakfast and very cosy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in lovely Dinkelsbuhl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a family room and one of the single bed is really small and right next to the heater, so it's impossible to switch on the heater. During Christmas market period, carpark was not accessible and had to go to a public carpark few hundred meters away

    Good location. Helpful staff. spacious room and interesting layout within hotel with so many turns. Fantastic breakfast with a very good buffet spread.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.6
    Too much choice in the area to choose this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived just after 8pm after a long travel my initial impression was good and the receptionist was quite friendly and polite.later that evening my room was really cold and yet no radiators were on or working ??.I informed reception around 10pm and was assured the heating would be on - complete lies !! I wpmke up in the middle of the night freezing cold and it was just miserable.in the morning I told the guy on reception who was totally disinterested and looked like he hard slept in his suit.at no point did I ever have any heating during my stay.the mini bar was an empty worn out unit minus mini bar.the housekeeper had obviously hard a busy shift as there were things in the bathroom bin and it needed hoovered.as the extractor fan in the bathroom was from the 80's after 90 seconds in the shower you were fog bound but then opening the door only led to the cold rushing in from the bedroom.all in all I would advise that if you stay here and get room 233 then check before you stay.the breakfast really was good other than the fact that at 8.45 the hot food wasn't even lukewarm.

    The location was good and to be fair the breakfast was a really varied choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Very kind crew !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elivator and a lot of stairs.

    Very kind crew ! A beautiful place. There are many free sweet apples in the hotel. Perefect location. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Room was a good size, clean and the restaurant downstairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was being fussy the decor could have been a little newer.

    Room was a good size, clean and the restaurant downstairs gave us a good wine reccommendation to take to our room. Parking nearby was very easy and cheap. The room was clean and although the decor was mildly dated, it was in excellent condition. They let us check in early even though we arrived early.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, didn't want to leave!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't quite enough parking, and we had to wait a while before we could get a spot. Wifi is very slow on the 3rd floor, if it is even there at all. OK in the lobby, though.

    This is the most unique hotel we've ever stayed in! It has plenty of charm, and is right within the walls of the city, a perfect location! The room was huge, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. The hotel itself is very cool, there are old-timey photos hanging on the walls and you feel like you've just stepped back in time when you enter. It is a fantastic town, too. The breakfast is delicious!! We would love to come back someday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a suite no one booked the adjoining suite or we would have had to share a bathroom.

    Great location! Friendly staff. All spoke at least some English. Pool was nice restaurant was charming and food was authentic and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Best value luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Staff were truly friendly and breakfast was a feast. Just a great hotel with a family feel and totally in tune with the surroundings. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    Not quite southern (USA) hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived about 1/2 hr before the reception desk closed (9:30pm), the young lady who checked us in looked like she was annoyed that she'd had to wait for us before she could go home. We asked if we could put some Swiss cheese and chocolate in the refrigerator for the night, and she said yes. When we returned with our baggage, cheese and chocolate (we had to park some ways away from the hotel), she was gone. So we did not get to put anything in the refrigerator :( Disappointing to say the least. Our first impression was, needless to say, not good. Also the spa we were hoping to use after our arrival had closed at 9pm. So much for the romance :(

    The breakfast was great, the price which included breakfast was a good value and the receptionist in the morning was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Putting our bikes in the garage cost extra. Our room was listed as having an additional bathroom, we needed to point this out to the staff before we got the extra key needed to access it.

    Great location, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very slow wifi!!! No elevator. No refrigerator. Bathroom was falling apart. Very poor parking facilities. This hotel needs a serious Upgrade!!!

    Very good location in the beautiful town of Dinkelsbuhl.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, helpful desk staff but tiny rooms. Restaurant average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was tiny with the bed pushed up against a wall so one of us had to climb into bed first.

    good location and clean modern appointed room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, location, spacious: excellent !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent buffet breakfast! Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Huge assortment of dishes on breakfast. Really quite place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent although bed pillows too soft!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants burnt

    Good selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    the staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is so high.

    the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Central location, convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, convenient parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Super cute place in a super cute town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to upgrade their hairdryers

    Super friendly checkin staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, room size and cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi

    Breakfast, room size and cleaness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Breakfast, Friendly Stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was Clean, but quite small als cold

    Great Breakfast, Friendly Stuff. Romantic Atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Super comfortable room and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable room and beds. Private bathroom is a plus. Breakfast is super awesome!! Staff is very kind, friendly. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, nice swimming pool and sauna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, nice swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, clean rooms. Typical 'romantic' decoration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Loved it. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not great.

    The canopy bed was so cute and comfy. The hotel is very quaint in a lovely little medieval town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Sweet nice romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Clean cozy nice hotel very good breakfast and great service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI did not worked in the room.

    large room with comfortable bed, location was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    This was a gorgeous hotel with a beautiful room and a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a gorgeous hotel with a beautiful room and a lovely, friendly helpful girl on reception. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent position, helpful staff, great breakfast, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture (specially the bathroom)

    Excellent position, helpful staff, great breakfast, pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains on the windows meant early wake up!!

    Central location. Nice pool and sauna area. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    having been in several hotels of this type this was below par
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very basic

    the position of the hotel breakfast quite good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint room in very old building. Nice and clean. Excellent location to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great stay in Dinklesbuhl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the private courtyard out the back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good beds and nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator

    Good beds and nice environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful outside and inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is hot in summer

    Free parking outside hotel. Beautifully decorated hotel with swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early church bells ringing.

    Fabulous breakfast and waitress was very helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    Excellent location within city wall, walkable to all fabulous architecture. Hotel reception staff excellent small swim pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish, clean and neat. We enjoyed a lot staying here. Using sauna and swimming pool was extra good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location for walking around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, no problems with parking, staff very nice, and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Every thing was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms - not exactly romantic.

    Beautiful village!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location in beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfriendly staff. Lack of light in room.

    Excellent location. Spacious room. Good breakfast. Close to public parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Good place to explore the Romantic road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed and pillow.

    Great location in the centre of the city. Good starting point for visiting other places on the Romantic road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    The room was spacious and attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was pretty patchy

    The room was spacious and attractive. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    The hotel and town made for a very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was hot during our stay - air con would have been better.

    Breakfast good, staff very helpful most spoke English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lifts Tour group at breakfast spoiled the atmosphere of the hotel

    Great location Spacious country-style room with a small dining table and chairs Nice breakfast where you can get espresso or any type of coffee.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Unfriendly staff and did not explain anything ie fromt door locks at 2300 hourx need to use key too much furniture for size of room

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast in a baroque style area was excellent with a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was unstable. At the reception the lady was unfriendly and not helpful, while the man next morning was very polite and professional. Little details (like curtains) are not perfect, but I would recommend this hotel.

    Breakfast in a baroque style area was excellent with a large choice of cold and warm food. We booked two rooms for 2 couples. One was nice, the other one was small, uncomfortable and dark. After insisting, they changed this room for a very large pleasant room. Rooms at the (quiet) street side seem better. Parking in the street is cheap. Good value hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet and chair in room was worn and stained. Room charges to my credit card were made in dollars with a 3% conversion fee in spite of me stating twice to the man at checkout that I wanted to pay in Euro. He assured me that the charges would go through in Euro.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    Situated near the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist could be a little bit more friendlier at our arrival/check-in. The shoe polishing machine was broken. The women changing cubicle at the swimmingpool was not available .

    Situated near the centre of the city Perfect WiFi Great breakfast Fair price

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.1
    It was a lovely hotel and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some guests came in after midnight one evening and were talking loudly and knocking loudly on a door. No staff were around to address the rowdy guests. We were informed breakfast would be served between 06:30 and 10:00 daily. By 07:05 breakfast was still not ready and we had to leave without waiting any longer. No staff were at the reception desk at 07:00 in the morning for us to check out properly.

    It was a lovely hotel and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.8
    We liked the location, breakfast and evening set menu on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the room. It was brown, dingy, with marked walls, cheap carpet tiles and what looked like teatowels for curtains. Half the lightbulbs did not work. The tv came on by itself at midnight startling us awake both nights. I did not like having to share the sun terrace, where I was trying to relax with a book, with the cleaners all sitting around smoking and gossiping loudly.

    We liked the location, breakfast and evening set menu on half board.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    Alex at reception was a great guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were too soft Breakfast not refilled and not as friendly Decoration in room was very odd. Blue frills on wall with red strips and brass bed.

    Alex at reception was a great guy. Very helpful and a true asset Pool was excellent facility. Breakfast was good Wifi worked well Apples Got a parking easily on the square

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    The night manager was very pleasant and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no telephone provided, which was a slight inconvenience. We also would have preferred to have clean drinking glasses each day.

    The night manager was very pleasant and helpful; the suite was spacious, having 2 bathrooms & a sitting room was great. The location was in a peaceful side street, but still very close to the city centre. The swimming pool, although small, was a pleasant facility.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    located in the centre of town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room quite small but had everything we needed, only one person in the room can access the wi fi at one time

    located in the centre of town, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.1
    Very nice pool and sauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi absolutely not reliable! it just worked for half a minute and you get disconnected, and then no chance to get connected anymore

    Very nice pool and sauna

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.6
    Superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Might be a good idea to provide bathing gowns for pool.

    Superb breakfast. Very good location.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: