Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blauer Karpfen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dachauer Strasse 1, 85764 Oberschleißheim, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Oberschleißheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good and versatile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound-proof of the door in hotel room is poor between hotel room and corridor.

    Breakfast was good and versatile. What was good was that the hotel is such near the airport and you can get quikly there. Hotelroom wascomfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Richard warwickshire uk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told if you would of booked direct it would have been cheaper the locals said .and not any milk and sugar for tea or coffee. The bar across way was more resteraunt felt wrong just to go for a drink

    Room very nice with mini bar.you can have a meal across the way

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location and chance to experience rural setting close to Dachau and munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was alright but not great.

    Very close to Dachau so a good spot to go there as well as close to Munich- 30 min drive. Fabulous biking and running trails. Good beer gardens in rural atmosphere. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.0
    Perfect stay, very relaxed people from the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect breakfast buffet, parking on property. One does pay a little extra for breakfast, parking & WIFI. The hotel has a restaurant which gives a small discount for hotel guest. That is really great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay up to next year
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a small renovation to get the bathroom on a more up to date level (it looked a bit out-dated). But to be complete the bathroom was clean, cleaner, cleanest.

    - breakfast was okay with enough different products, - enough parking spots, - a very good climate system (airco) in the room -outside 30 degrees and inside 20 degrees, - next door an excellent Greek restaurant (Poseidon)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Bavarian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really good place to spend a night during your trip in Bavaria. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, it offers a perfect breakfast. In the evening you can have an excellent meal at the restaurant on the premises. The area where the hotel is situated is quiet and you can go for a walk to the nearby castle with its wonderful gardens. We would certainly go there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    sehr gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Professional and helpful staff (ask for train tickets at the reception; timetable also available). Big bed (for two), quite large room, we also had additional sofa to sit or sleep. Localization perfect, close enough to the train station (10 min walk) and far enough not to hear trains. Just cross the street and you will find Schleißheim palace with a large garden. Aviation museum is within 15 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    We would definetly stay here again. Nice way to end our vacation before our flight home the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Mother wished there had been a bathtub in the room. The last time we stayed the room had a beautiful large bathtub. The restaurant connected to the property offered good service but the food was just ok. We have stayed here before and was disappointed the Italian place down the block was closed.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast room and the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for Munich Regatta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked more than 1 teabag on the hot drinks tray!

    We went to watch rowing at the Rowing Lake and the location was perfect for this: an easy 30 minute walk, or we could have hired bikes from the hotel. If we had wanted to get into Munich itself, the train station was a 5 minute walk away (which made getting to and from the airport simple and cheap - 12.60 euros for a family of four). The breakfast was included - a great German style buffet - and it was available from 6.30 even on Saturday and Sunday. The staff spoke excellent English (making up for my very poor German). Oberschleissheim itself was pretty, although I'm not sure what else there was to see/do other than the schloss.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, location & service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, location & service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    My hotel of choice in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, great room, great food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    European master's regatta in Munich
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only faulf is that they hadn't enough of bikes for rent

    The location as it close to the Olympic rowing course

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic place for a short getaway.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic to see the baroque castles. Also, the Poseidon restaurant next door was delicious and a good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly people, comfortable room, nice breakfast, free parking place. The location is also very good - next to the palace garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Good Breakfast and kind service for guest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    slipper is required in winter season.

    Good Breakfast and kind service for guest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    We planed to visit aviation museum- excellent location, easy...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We planed to visit aviation museum- excellent location, easy to access. We want to recommend this trip for our friends

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    20mins drive from Munich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20mins drive from Munich airport. Late check in time before 11pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We had an enjoyable stay...highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish directions from train station were available

    Breakfast was great. The palace in town was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Their staff is really friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great little trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been improved

    Very good location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average room size.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.1
    With bus stop right by the hotel it's easy to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast only till 9:30am and decent (not great) breakfast buffet.

    With bus stop right by the hotel it's easy to get to the Allianz Arena. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.4
    Hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Asked for a wakeup call for early flight and never received it. Had to wait until 6:30 to ring the bell to get someone to come to the front desk so I could check out for that early flight. Stayed there two nights and never received a smile from any employee.This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. If you're driving I'm sure it's ok. If you're using the s Bahn better look for something else because there is only one (Greek) restaurant within walking distance and we were told no food markets.

    Hotel was clean. Across the street from the schloss. Breakfast was decent but don't expect to get even oj or rolls prior to 6:30.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    We had a lovely time staying at the Blauer Karpfen.
    • Family with older children

    We had a lovely time staying at the Blauer Karpfen. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and it had all the facilities that we needed. We would definately book there again.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.3
    The web site informs about free transfer to and from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The web site informs about free transfer to and from the airport however does not provide info in which hours this possibility is available. For an early morning flight , the hotel does not provide this service, it is available earliest since 7:00 am

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    7.1
    Good value, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt like no one wanted to speak to us because we were English. Receptionist never said a word when we arrived. We had to work out what to do at breakfast. Very limited for places close by to eat

    Good value, clean rooms. Breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Very clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were very hard.

    Very clean facility. If we came in late we were able to get in without needing the receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.7
    It was very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive considering the location and the bed was too hard for me.

    It was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    proximity to airport, but not too close to hear the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    proximity to airport, but not too close to hear the noise. Good restaurants nearby. Plane museum nearby. Parking onsite.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Everything and everyone was absolutely wonderful I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything and everyone was absolutely wonderful I would love to stay there again

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Beds were extremely firm To the point of being uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were extremely firm To the point of being uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    Good location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location .. Room was very clean

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: