Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blaues Haus

Kirchstraße 2, 67697 Otterberg, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Otterberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit chilly even with the heater in the kitchen area and also the room.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were super friendly/accommodating!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy because of location by the main door to the hotel so I could hear people coming and going. However, again, it is a small place, in a quiet village, it was really not an issue.

    Pretty little bread and breakfast style hotel in a charming village in Germany.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessarily dislike...Recommend travelers to bring their own toileteries...the room had a hanging bag with a used bottle of men’s shampoo, body spray etc. Would have preferred a personal use size of shampoo, conditioner and body lotion at a minimum.

    Lovely accomodation in a beautiful village! The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The room was well appointed and bed was quite comfortable. When back in the area, I will definetely be staying again at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff on arrival, squeaky floors (that's being picky, it's an only building!)

    Great character full property, large rooms and fab breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like. Would certainly stay again, as this was very comfortable.

    We booked this hotel to be close to a family member who lives in the area. Very nice staff, great breakfast, and convenient to the autobahn. Rooms were very spacious, clean and felt like a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. Had everything we needed and free parking right on the property. Right next to a church, so you hear the bells every hour. Got used to it, but they were loud in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plain. Didn't look fresh or appetising. The gradient of the floor meant that I could roll a coin from one end to the other in a second. There was no one at reception to meet me. The bar staff showed me the general direction. Nice people but didn't feel as if I was a guest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody around. No reception on arrival or departure, yet they complain we did not pay. How could we? Restaurant closed (one of the reasons we picked this place). Room not particularly clean and large number of loose floorboards verging on dangerous.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive for what you got. I never met a staff person.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The building had a lot of character. Arrived late and the key was laying out on the reception desk for me. I left before 0800 and there were no staff around, so I just left the key on the desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit cold over the night.

    In the nice Otterberg center, old stylish hotel and restaurant. Nice food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking.

    Everything but the parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes staff isn't immediately available for check in.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Pleasant town to stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Restaurant under hotel. Friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It adds to the charm, and we liked it anyway, but just FYI: cathedral next door rings its bells at 6am.

    We got the most adorable, fully furnished apartment with kitchen and bath for a great price. The town is classic and quiet, the staff is friendly, and we felt right at home in the middle of our whirlwind tour of Europe. Restaurant downstairs is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We showed up before the time limit listed on confirmation, but no one was there. I had to go to the restaurant next door to find someone to call the owners. Should be noted on confirmation a better time or request email with expected arrival time. Also, 6 am ringing bells on a Saturday from local church. Rang for about a minute.

    Breakfast was really good and filling I liked the layout and look of this bed and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and modern apartment style room. I stayed here last year in one of their regular rooms and it was excellent also.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Linens were of low quality. Smelled of smoke

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    twoo years ago was perfekt now it is not the same hotel we will never come back again here

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You might be woken up by the church bells...

    Relaxed town, ideal for exploring the area or a stop over.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was delicious and it was conveniently located in the town.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is scarce as anywhere in Germany. No elevator.

    Small town atmosphere. Restaurant in building.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Blaues Haus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: