Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bleibtreustr. 31, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#227 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1172 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Rooms are small, but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but comfortable. There's everything you need and free minibar :) Top floor rooms have good view. There are many restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel near central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little ants at minibar vicinity, and the room was very hot cause no air conditioning and berlin was at+30 degrees

    Near shopping street, 500m walk to 2 subways. Bus stop just end of bleibtreu street, from there you can get to airport or zoo...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location but the room itself could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't understand how a 4-star hotel could have no air conditioning. There was a small desk fan provided, but there were no outlets near the bed so it was not helpful at all. The pictures on the site were a bit misleading as the room looked more like one in a budget hotel or motel.

    Area was safe and was near the main shopping street. Close to public transportation for exploring the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place for everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, close to public transport, quite area, many restaurants and shops around, free bar in the room, toileters, nice room interior design, friendly staff with good English, very clean place, strong Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very close to public transport such as s-bahn,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is very close to public transport such as s-bahn, u-bahn and buses. The neighborhood is very nice and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent and close by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean but needs to be updated and refreshed. Feels like the room diddnt match the pictures on the site.

    Location is excellent and close by public transport. The free minibar is really nice. Rooms are calm and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A comfortable, friendly, generous hotel conveniently located in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a lovely, small hotel in an classy, funky location. The train station is a five minute walk from the hotel and the trip to the city is quick and easily managed. The hotel staff members were excellent - helpful and generous with their time. We especially appreciated the outstanding breakfast under the professional, friendly management of Andrea. We would certainly stay here again if we return to Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is great, friendly staff, free mini bar and green...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 4 star hotel. It was very hot in the city and in the hotel. And no air-condition. I am from Hungary, even in 3 star hotels there is aircondition. I thought it is obvious part of a 4 star hotel in the 21st century in Berlin.

    Location is great, friendly staff, free mini bar and green apple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Totally recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our first trip to Berlin, and it was a long-awaited one, and now, a month later, I could say it was perfect, and Bleibtreu Hotel had a major contribution. The most important thing for us, it was very close - no more than ten minutes - to several metro and bus stations and the location was exquisite, in a very nice and elegant neighborhood. The very well known Kurfürstendamm street is also very close to the hotel. There were also lots of nice restaurants in the area, serving Italian, Arab, or German traditional food. The hotel was quite elegant and so nicely decorated, even though the room wasn't the biggest ever. However, it was more than enough for two guests and also very cozy. The bed was comfortable, the pillows also, it was quiet and peaceful, so we slept like babies after long and exhausting walks through the city. We absolutely loved the personnel and the fact that the day we arrived and then each and every day we found an apple on the nightstand waiting for us. Not to mention the minibar, with a couple of free drinks, not too many, but enough to sate our thirst just in case we ran out of water. Therefore, totally recommend it! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During this stay we found some of the staff to be a bit standoff-ish and short with us and other guests. This is unfortunate because we regularly stay in the Belibtreu when we visit Berlin and this is the first time that something like this occurred. The staff in the bar joining the Bleibtreu were particularly unfriendly one evening. However, it did not majorly impact our overall enjoyment but we do think it is important to note.

    The location is excellent - only a short walk to one of Berlin's popular shopping streets. The decor and atmosphere in the hotel is very nice. The room was big, bright and well-furnished. Every day a crisp apple was left beside the bed. I particularly enjoyed the fabulous shower and the brand of shampoo and body wash that was provided. The breakfast provided by the Bleibtreu was also wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-conditioning was a pity for the crazy summer days. otherwise, no complaints.

    Clean room, nice location, wonderful staff...overall a great experience and a good match for the price. Perfect for solo travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely return to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a ventilation problem that sends cooking smells up to the fourth floor. The walls of our room needed to be cleaned. They were a bit mucky.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location was perfect. Restaurant on the ground floor was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Not quite what I was expecting ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small, furniture is quite old and the bathroom's door very hard to open/close. Looks more like a 3* hotel.

    The location is indeed great, close to metro stations and lots of good restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel that is comfortable, friendly and a little quirky!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quirky but comfortable and the staff were great. Good breakfast and good location - although slightly further out from the main tourist sites. Very easy to get around though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Front desk was super friendly and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have AC, but we were travelling during a very hot week in Berlin.

    Front desk was super friendly and knowledgeable. The property is very unique and homey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Everything could be fine, but my single room was very dark...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything could be fine, but my single room was very dark even during the day. It was quite depressiv, еspecially if outside is sunny spring weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok, but lack of A/C and ventilation is a deal breaker
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C or ventilation. Room smells like a closet. Room has seen better days. Bathroom needs upgrading. carpeting looks old and dusty.

    Friendly staff, location. Free usage of drinks in fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have expected a kettle and things for making tea and coffee that are in most hotels especially when one of the perks was free mini bar , bathroom was quite small, plugs near your bed would have been much better than lots pf plugs in weird parts of the room

    The location and restaurants nearby, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.0
    A very pleasant stay. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shades should have been thicker as the room was not dark enough in the summer night.

    The Room was small but very cosy and bright. The bathroom was also bright and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was too short and the flat basin allowed water to go everywhere. You always had to use your towel to clean up the entire floor! Stupid design! I am sure the maids don’t like that stupid design either! But it didn’t spoil my stay😀 We didn’t have breakfast because the price was outrageous, we were able to get a great breakfast for half the price in the neighborhood, even at the Literaturhaus Wintergarten! But I had the choice not to eat there, so no problem!

    The bed was very comfy and the minibar included and you could open the window. And of course the location , super! I also liked all the available Berlin information and the big Berlin bear Gummi bears 😀and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast and breakfast staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One surly reception staff member with attitude. They also kept finding new ways to charge us. German TV channels are just the pits.

    Breakfast and breakfast staff were excellent. The Superior room was big. The location is great and the number of good restaurants in the area welcome given the cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Practical, comply, affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a kettle in my room to make a hot drink, although staff happy to give me water whenever i wanted. Also bigger towels please!

    Good breakfast spread. And hot punch a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Good location near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls!

    Good location near train station. Excellent hotel lots of little extras lots of restaurants and designer shops close by. Lovely welcome from friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Was really close to the main shopping street but quite some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was really close to the main shopping street but quite some distance from the tourist attractions. Reasonably close to the U-Bahn which we used a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The water temperature was difficult to adjust.

    -The bed was comfy ,room was clean, friendly staff, great location,8 minutes walk to the train station (Savignyplatz), nearby shops and restaurants, nice business area, within walking distance to shopping area, the restaurant in front of the hotel is very good, free minibar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me personally the matras was too thin.. It gave me some back pain. Breakfast is 22 EUR per morning and in my opinion that a bit too much. The internet does not function well.

    The location of this hotel is very good. You can park quite easily in the surrounding streets. The shower was nice. Good pressure on the water. Talking about water, the water in the minibar is for free plus the green apple.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Not what you see in the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with this hotel. It's really not what you see in the pictures. For this price you can get much better deals. The hotel is ok but will defenetly never repeat

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    girls weekend, sightseeing and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated and slightly too functional. That's probably just down to different tastes. New mattress would have been a plus

    Spacious room, friendly staff, plenty of restaurants in the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Cool and affordable design hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is small. There was a slight drain smell in the bathroom too and little flies.

    The hotel's design is great! The bed's are comfy and the attention to detail is very good. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a guy who makes a lot of noise early in the morning in the week time when your room's window is on the court of the hotel :-)

    I love the Bleibtreustrasse, because it's central and easy to join. This hotel is comfortable, great breakfast. I'm not an addict to their kind of ikea studentroom design (room for one) but it's comfortable, quiet, and the bathroom is OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish the lighting had been better as it was too dim.

    The staff were so nice and really helpful especially Susan. The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, good rooms, shower and bathroom generous. Absolutely clean, warm as it is cold in Berlin
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As I said before only one comfortable chair for two people, otherwise we where very happy with all.

    The room was laid out well, bathroom generous and shower worked well, we got every day clean towels and bed was made every day as well. We got free water, a beer and some fruit drink. Good TV information documents on Berlin, the one thing was for having two people in the room there was only one comfortable chair. Heating worked well and room was large enough to move around and to enjoy a rest just the comfortable chair was missing, so one of us had to lay on the bed. Each day there was an apple on the night table we loved that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Clever modern designer decor without being pretentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facility in rooms Limited TV channel selection and no on demand movies etc

    Clever modern designer decor without being pretentious Very helpful reception staff Very quiet rooms, especially towards the rear Free soft drinks in minibar restocked daily

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Relax and Enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. The room was spacious and clean. We received complementary drinks and apples. The location is right next to one of the most hip shopping streets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches were a bit confusing but we managed to get them to work. Could maybe do with a large mirror and plug socket for getting ready.

    Amazing location, in such a nice area Loved the interior. Something different than your usual hotel chains. There is also a really nice restaurant down on the street beside the hotel entrance. Close to lots of bars restaurants and public trabsport. It was my birthday and the hotel gave us a surprise bottle of bubbly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    location, this hotel is in walking distance to a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel charged €100 (€50 per night) as a damage deposit...this was not highlighted anywhere and is a bit extreme...especially when it comes out of your account immediately and can take 5 - 7 working days to go back

    location, this hotel is in walking distance to a lot of attractions, very friendly staff also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hated this hotel, the staff was rude, the room was miniature, and the policies - like charging 5euro for additional room keys - were utterly ABSURD. Would not recommend.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, but far from a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old fashioned hotel. It is a 4 stars but I would not classify as a 4 stars today. Our room was very small and furniture definitely out of fashion. The bathroom was small and behind the expectations. The shower, in particular, had no plate and water flooded everywhere.

    The hotel is in one of the richest areas of Berlin, easy to reach from the airport and well connected to all points of interest. The staff is professional. They keep your luggage in the reception for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean tidy a bit noisey & needs some attention to detail & re newed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning products smelt like rotten eggs & perm lotion in the morning which is the biggest reason I might not book again No air con Lift was noisey Outside was noisey when windows were open as there was no air con Blinds were Broken & didn't close properly Breakfast looked great but personally I thought it was expensive for what cold cut breakfast

    Great location Comfy beds Good leaflets to see what's near Most of the staff were great Transport near hotel was great Shopping is amazing Very on the ball with cleaning & didn't come into room too early Asian Resturant nxt door was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel is spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is spot on. The breakfast was great with made to order options. If you stay here you must try the sushi restaurant attached to it "Dudu" - hands down the best. Walking distance to all the fun stuff and some of the best shopping around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Never again. We had high expectations since it's a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and there is no dedicated shower area (the shower curtain doesn't cover it). By the time you're done with showering, the whole bathroom is fully wet. ** you don't see it from the pictures in booking.com The walls are so thin that you can hear your neighbors' faucet and the flushing of the toilet. You can also hear them talking which makes it difficult to sleep at night. Early morning, you can hear the cleaning crew opening plastic bags too. The window in the room doesn't fully close so you can also hear people talking like they're in the same room. The room is small and the light switches are very annoying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the top floor, very hot and no ar conditioning available. Do not recommend in high sommer season.

    Location is excellent, Japanese restaurant at the entrance is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    As good as it gets - for most of us ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the morning with people leaving early

    Great stay, perfect location and simple but very tasteful design. Excellent restaurant at the hotel entrance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    free mini bar was good although only a couple of drinks but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and the weather was hot.. made it hard to sleep we slept with windows open overnight. The bathroom was very disappointing.. it was tiny and both shower and wc sat in the same place!

    free mini bar was good although only a couple of drinks but we appreciated the cold water after a long day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale damp smell in the room from the bathroom. No iron available until 6.30am following morning.

    Clean. Modern. Friendly. Nice location. Lively bar downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    cozy hotel in West Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - After booking the hotel charge immediately my credit card, if even there were more than two month till my arrival and it was allowed free cancel some 2-3 weeks more. -The hotel is located in West Berlin, so you has to take the public transport for vising the most interesting place in Berlin. - I think a four stars hotel has to offer free tea and coffee making facilities available in the room. -No air condition. When it's hot outside, it's hot inside specially at the last floor.

    -The hotel is located on a nice street, near Kurfurstendamm, one the most elegant zone of Berlin. - Close to bus stop (3 minutes) on Kurfurstendamm, 7-8 minutes to S bahn and more than 15 minutes to DB. - The hotel offer us some free small bottles of water and non alcoholic drink in minibar and two apples. -Excellent clean service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Unpleasant reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager was unbelievably rude to me and my family. When we asked to repeat the directions to get into town he said "I've told you already". He handed me luggage receipts for our cases and said that if we lose them we wouldn't get our cases back. Everything about hin was unpleasant. He wasn't like this with the German family checking in, he couldn't have been more helpful and cheerful.

    Excellent restaurant next to hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Lovely decor, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wouldn't change anything about the hotel. The breakfast was perhaps a little pricey (but we went for it anyway as we were starving the first morning!) but other than that we really can't fault it!

    Lovely decor, friendly staff. The rooms were really unique. We loved all the little touches (such as the free minibar and apples!) and the bath was great for sharing after a busy day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    The Zoo area is super nice to stay if you are a Berlin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the Zoo area, I'd suggest not to have breakfast at the hotel, simply because you have many other options around (do not miss the chance to have at least one traditional Berliner brunch).

    The Zoo area is super nice to stay if you are a Berlin Beginner like me. It is easy to get there and from there to other places, there are lots of nice places to eat, bookstores, fancy shops, not-so-fancy shops. The hotel is conveniently localized within it all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    welcoming & pleasant hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there is resturant near the hotel {maybe it belongs to the hotel} that all my windows turned to it and it was noisy and smokey every evning...

    all facilities were there: Glasses for many varieties, mini bar with full drinks free/ if you miss something you can ask the staff .they were very kind {give me kettle ,and plate and cutlery } and very like to help. the shower and toilet were very nice and spacious .also the sape in the room and the size of the room {14 sq m} . i really recomend of it !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    2 days in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have acacia tree in the yard so if you have season allergy asked for room to the other side. But in all cases I liked the hotel.

    The hotel is excellent and value for money with his own style. Small details and desing make it more cosy and you feel like at home. There is bus station near the hotel to go to the Tegel airport. Also good restaurant. The staff is friendly and customer orientied. The apples for the customer with recomendation is funny:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Bed was comfy, free Softdrinks and apples.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise Level in the morning was occassionally high. Shower curtain couldn't hold my Spill together. The whole floor was wet therefore.

    Bed was comfy, free Softdrinks and apples. It was rather quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day I checked in unfortunately the card system was not working so I can't get in to the room, It took 4 hours to fixed it. The stuffs of the hotel is not really friendly. Overall it's not really good experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing it would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making facilities available in the room.

    Great location. Very quiet rooms. Clean comfortable bed. Good ensuite with very hot water and a lovely hot towel rail. A nice touch was the Easter chocolate gift set, thank you. Breakfast buffet was very nice although a little expensive but a menu alternative was available. I would definitely stay again as visiting family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Modern and functional hotel in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night personnel not really competent (I wanted to pay in the evening before leaving and it was not possible)

    Well furnished, good optionals, conveniently located behind Kdamm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel... bring bank card!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for bank card on arrival even though this was paid 3 months ago! They wanted to reimburse the card and take the payment again on a different card..which made no sense and was not stated in the ts and c's the staff informed us we would have to lie Regards losing our card in Berlin as we would be turffed out otherwise! We did not have a bank card so was left fearing for sleeping on the streets! Ruined the holiday completely.

    Hotel is beautiful, wifi is spot on

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    We did not have breakfast at the hotel because we found it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have breakfast at the hotel because we found it ridiculously expensive -- 19-21 euros for a simple buffet breakfast, when down the street there were 3-4 copious buffets at 12-14 euros.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel but be aware when you pay in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The shower does not work very good during reservation period and there is not the plate for containing the water during the utilization, so the water falls on the bathroom room. -BE AWARE when you pay in advance with credit card, that, at the moment of the check-in you will have the credit card with you (neither Booking.com nor Bleibtreu say this things). I had to pay another time with money the reservation, and my money availability of the journey was affected by this unpleasant thing. -There are not sockets near the bed.

    -Excellent position, near the bus stop of Kurfurstendamm where you can reach the city center in a good neighborhood (there is also a train station near the hotel, 500 m). -Good accommodation, the room is simple but pretty. The double is perfect fitted for two people. -Free mini bar. -Excellent clean service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Junior suite ain't like the pictures folks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nothing like what we could see in the booking.com pictures! Veering on unrecognizable. Not only was the bedroom dark and small with ugly carpet/furniture but the bathroom was absolutely MINISCULE with only a shower curtain as cover so water ended up all over the bathroom floor no matter how quickly you had the shower! Window view of the rest of the hotel was pretty ugly. I am not one to write reviews typically but I'm afraid to say the room was a big dissapointment for both me and my boyfriend :(

    Nice location in the heart of Berlin, staff seemed friendly! Clean room and bed was comfy enough!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    not bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, a bit expansive, but it Berlin.. The shower wasa bit weird with no separation on the floor so the water goes a bit everywhere in the bathroom..!

    Clean room and nice material used, quite comfy. Localisation is not bad, and metro isn't far at all. The people working there were very helpuf.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Berlin for beginners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    I particularly liked the little touches e.g. there was mineral water, a beer and a soft drink in the minibar each day and these were provided free as a gesture of good will (whereas minibars are usually notoriously expensive). The WiFi connection was excellent and there was no fiddling around with passwords or codes - the connection was instantaneous. The breakfast buffet was also excellent (even a huge, fresh honeycomb by the astounding collection of mueslis). I found the very varied breakfast kept me going all the way through till the evening meal!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    The hotel was in a ideal location, very central and in easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a ideal location, very central and in easy reach to both berlin underground do system and bus stops. The room service breakfast was amazing and we had this twice while we was here. The fruit was fresh and not from a tin and the eggs and bacon were amazing. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We even asked if our minibar could be restocked with just water and coke and they was happy to do it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Bleibtreu with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Check-in time was a little too late (after 2 PM, officially after 3 PM), as we arrived to the city early in the morning, and asked for earlier check-in for travelling with small kids - Bed too soft

    - Free mini bar - Kindness and reaction time of the staff - We could stay with 2 kids without paying extra surcharge - Location, direct bus from/to Tegel Airport (109) - Silent, calm - Dimmable lights

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    2.5
    I was put in a smokers room - worst hotel experience ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me into an smokers room although a non-smoking room was booked! The odour was awful. Without exaggeration the most horrible stay in a hotel ever. And they literally even wanted money for that!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    bed was so so comffy and the aroma of shower gel was stress...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was so so comffy and the aroma of shower gel was stress relieving recommend this place :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel in the heart of West Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit warm in the rooftop but ok

    Nice staff, good value for money, great location, clean and lovely rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas could do with some refreshing

    Staff was excepcional. Room was very quiet and nore quiet than expected

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast, free minibar, good location, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel alarm went off very early one morning, very loud and for no reason...

    Nice breakfast, free minibar, good location, clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location Silent Clean Nice welcome Good restaurant Luggage room available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Amazing Pan Asian restaurant downstairs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Pan Asian restaurant downstairs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    great location, nice rooms, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception staff grumpy

    great location, nice rooms, good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything except the fact there was no air conditioning 😅
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning 😅

    Everything except the fact there was no air conditioning 😅

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    unconfortable matresses ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unconfortable matresses , rooms smell old moquette, no air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Super location for shopping in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a nice place years back, would hugely benefit from renovation and some re-design.

    Super location for shopping in Berlin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with an amazing location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..

    Amazing hotel with an amazing location! Small details that make a difference such as the free use of mini- bar 😃

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: