Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blutenburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Verdistraße 130, Pasing - Obermenzing, 81247 Munich, Germany

#197 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed only 4 days but they didn't changed any of my towels, maybe because i was the cheapest room as the man in the reception said. Before check out a woman this time in the reception, asked me for 28 euros, i showed her my receipt and that i had already paid...after a telephone call she gave me the permission to leave. The same woman knocked her hand on the front desk one day earlier, for me to pay my breakfast in front and not to charge it in my room. Also some real kind and good cleaning men were entering my room if i forgot to lock my door to clean morning...

    I liked the reasonable price for such a good room, i personally don't have a problem with the noise so the fact that it was in front a main road didn't made a bad impression. Location is great not too far from metro and buses, close to 3 beautiful german houses for having traditional bavarian food, castle and almost downtown 4-5 stops from munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy for the rooms facing the street. 1st floor freshly painted, had to pay special attention not to touch the walls. Not very straightforward to get downtown (need to change a bus and subway).

    Very good underground parking Staff very friendly, although not available 24/7. I arrived a little bit late, they contacted me on the mobile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as in each Hotel, the Pillows. Change them please. Furniture Arrangements.

    all friendly, clean, lovely small breakfast, personal support and help and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower walls could be cleaned once in a while. Hand wash and shampoo bottles attached to the wall were almost empty, lucky I had my own. No one at front desk from 7pm - 6am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were late for checking in, but the host was really nice helping us. And the breakfasts were really great! The room was really clean and comfortable. There is a supermarket just down the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt want to allow three people in a room. In the end they gave us an extra bed but it took some convincing. Twenty euros for it to.

    Good price. In the right location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overnight Stay en route to Austria. Our second stay here and just as good as the first time if not better as we felt we had a personal service and a parking space underground. Breakfast was all we needed and again the service we received was fantastic. We will stay again next year . Would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of traffic noise from the main road, I was offered a back room but would have had to pay more. It was expensive enough as I had to visit during the Oktoberfest, hence the low value for money rating.

    Very close to my customer, very helpful staff. I guess it is normally much cheaper as a basic hotel. Did get me delicious gluten free bread for breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website made it seem as if it was closer to the city's center and easy to take a bus and train but we ended up taking a taxi and it was a 20 minute drive each time! Split between three of us the fair was about 7 euro a trip but it would be nicer to be closer.

    The front desk man was helpful and nice and the room was clean. There was a smoking balcony as well ! And also an adorable grocery store and Pastery shop a super short walk away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 25 minutes far from the city center by S-Bahn. It didn't have elevator.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, furniture is quite old

    Central location, basement parking available, helpful staff, clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was a little too expensive.

    The staff were very helpful and courteous to us. i would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION!! QUIET AND COSY! SUPER NICE AND WELCOMING STAFF AND OWNER IS FLUENT IN 3 LANGUAGES (at least).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elebator.

    Very Kindle and helpful staff. Very good breakfast and Very good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from subway WiFi does not work normally

    Clean room Shops and cafes near the hotel Blutenberk castle near the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator. Poor wifi.

    Confortable and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a great location if you want to visit munich, but it was ok for our purpose.

    Front desk very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is not a hotel, it is a hostel at best. The rooms are from the 16th century, the beds are over used, and the whole complex is simply hideous.

    Nothing, really.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    VPN doesnt work on WiFi...

    Great Staff! Very good ham on breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    horrible internet connection :-(

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast buffet could be better, event elevator needed

    Very nice service at reception. Own garage free of charge. good location

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Blutenburg traveller photo gallery