Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Boardinghouse Deutscher Kaiser This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mühltalstr. 41, 69121 Heidelberg, Germany

#25 of 41 Holiday rentals in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling a lot in anglo-saxon countries we miss the kettle in the room

    Nice and quiet area , very residential. Great backery nearby with amazing sandwiches and pastries. Close from tram station or 30-35 minutes walk to town centre. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio in Main Building - 3 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly host at arrival. More like commanding what to do, instead of asking. Other personnel ok. Noisy traffic at streetside rooms. Overpriced.

    Room size and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle, tea or coffee, but that seems to be the norm for Deutschland.

    Friendly, helpful welcome. Very large comfortable room, best described as modern and minimalist, nice en-suite. Quiet location, secure courtyard parking. Good eating places within a short walk. Good quality breakfast with a good choice. There is bar on site, although we didn't try it. It's on our 'Yes, we would stay again' list!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like this hotel, we used to stay here always when we are in Heidelberg. It has nice location near historical castle in Handshuheim, there is no noise. It is in walking distance to DKFZ, where we have meetings. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast rich and good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio in Main Building - 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic but adequate. An extra fan would have been nice.

    Great breakfast. Parking on premises was a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio in Main Building - 3 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we were above the kitchen. There was quite a bit of noise, apparently from pipes, at 5:30 am

    Clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio in Main Building - 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, nice service, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea and Coffee in the room

    Good clean and smart room very comfortable. Could have had a greater range of things for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for one add‘l breakfast we ordered for an outside person who wanted to meet us for breakfast where overpriced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Location if you like to visit Handschuhsheim

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    W-Lan

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access by car not that easy

    staff very caring

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio in Main Building - 3 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only location access.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking

    breakfast was nice, beds were clean, room was large, everything was ok, thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio in Main Building - 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful people lovely breakfast and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Here I have nothing to write. We had no bad experience in this hotel.

    We have visited this hotel for third time, we like its locality, quaitful environment, everything is clean and in full function. Usualy we find even a parking place on the yard.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was a challenge.

    The room was very clean, spacious and modern. Very friendly and helpful staff. If back in this area we would stay here again. Also quite a central location.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all really. Would be nice to have plain black tea available for breakfast.

    Friendly, helpful staff especially Jorge and a good location in the suburbs. Easy and quick access to centre by tram which is five minutes walk. Some good restaurants just down the street. Came to enjoy the church bell which rings every quarter hour from 7 to 9 each day.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perhaps just a little kettle in the kitchenette area to make tea/coffee in the room would've been great. Parking limited but we were lucky to find a space on the street in front.

    The location was excellent as it was easy to take the tram right into the old town. Breakfast was lovely. Atelier room was perfect with dividing door to allow for kids and parents to have our own sleeping spaces.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very, very hot weekend and room on top floor incredibly hot, even at night. Almost impossible to sleep without air conditioning.

    Lovely location, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, bi bedroom

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No left Bad smell on stairs Signal of wifi not good

    Very easy check in and out,

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good breakfast. The Restaurant across the street does an excellent schnitzel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    parking place was not sufficient

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great room. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The quiet location in a great neighborhood, but close to transportation. The breakfast was substantial and very good.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good beds

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Breakfast Room

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: