Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BoardingHouse Heidelberg

Rohrbacher Straße 32, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

Review score

Based on 873 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I live on the top floor which have a sky window in the room, the night I stay was raining so is bit noisy, but not too bad.

    Nice room, clean and tidy and big. The free breakfast is very nice. Location is good, which is between the central station and main town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no elevator in the building we were (#37, there were 4 buildings).

    Great location! Easy to walk to old town (<2 km), and even 5 min to Bismarckplaze where almost all the bus/tram have station. Its also not far away from the main train station. It is like an apartment where you could cook and live as a local. Shops and supermarket is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ground floor, busy road, hot weather and the absence of an air conditioner is a bad combination. You can not sleep well either because it is too nosy or it is too hot.

    Clean, nice place in the centre, providing all required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have non sweet options for sunday breakfast but all the other days had heathy nutritious sandwiches.

    the room was comfortable and clean. I enjoyed having coffee and tea in the room . Great coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a nice studio apartment which was very functional. There was a small little kitchenette which had everything needed. Comfortable bed - I don't have a problem with two large singles pushed together for a double. This seems to be the way all over Europe. Great location, close to transport links and the old town. Good shower. The breakfast rolls were fabulous!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had some doubts about the cleanness of the bed, The window was pointing at the street, so some noises and cars playing music at night;

    The room was big with a nice free breakfast, and even coffee to-go!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed's were to short with such a big pillow. Pls add smaller optional pillows. Had to add chair onend of bed to place my feet. Was unclear while booking at booking.com that Parking cost extra and had to be reserved. Fortunately there was a Parking spot free for the 4 nights. I asked in comment about parking and charging my EV. This did not come through and no respons to it, Since major cooling appliances are present, offering a household 16A plug Schuko ( standard ) plug to charge my 100% EV would be an extra that would have been shared on social media: which would be a good marketing. An instruction to turn on the fridge in the fuse-box would be handy for non-technical people. I had no trouble in finding this. When hang a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door, I expect that the room respectfully is not entered in my absence. At that day, there was no garbage and fluffing up my pillow was exactly NOT what I needed since it was AGAIN to big to be used. At my first morning breakfast I visited the breakfast I looked at the beautifull prepared complementary breads/buns and told the lady that I could not eat those. Since it was an extra complementary I did not ask for something else. I did not return for any breakfasts afterwards. If you want to help visitors , on that spot directly offer possible other solutions. pro active. I was prepared to taking care of my own breakfast. Just as a comment for others. When entering the reception gogin down the stairs, I shaved my head on the sealing. This pure white sealing is hard to see depth on and so it was a bit of surprise. Please mark "Watch you head" and put some ugly stripes on head height. THank you for a great stay.

    Parking. Daily removal of garbage from kitchen etc. Which is good against possible smells.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a problem for me, but no lift so if you luggage is heavy bear in mind. After 20:00 the keys must be picked up from a very nearby hotel, which was not clear to me.

    Great, clean and specious studios in the city centre. 15 min walk to the old town. Perfect for longer stays. The fastest WiFi ever. Well equipped kitchenette inc. champagne flutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at times and quite stuffy when windows were shut at night to block out street noise

    The room (404) was spacious, light and very well equipped. Bathroom was also roomy Very clean Bed was comfortable Plenty of hanging space and power points

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late breakfast after 9:00 had very little to offer, only two sandwiches of one kind. The staff did not seem very willing to provide more. Early breakfast at around 7:00 had plenty to offer.

    Location was excellent and the room was large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple very expensive for the service thay gave ! Costs of hotel but service of hostel ! At least no one came to take the food off from my room for 4 days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room cleaning was a bit early and loud in the morning.

    I liked the view you get to see from your room. I felt like home. Very cozy. Also, the hotel is in a very convenient location where you can get to everywhere in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Newly renovated apartment with kitchen. 20 minutes walk from main rail station or 10 min from the ordinary one. We had small breakfast that was not expected, but it was very pleasant to have it. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Very close to city center. A secure parking lot for €10. Good and comfortable rooms with kitchen facility. Breakfast is great. Concierge are super nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of rooms great, clean comfortable, easy parking, staff helpful. Nicely located at edge of main street, easy to reach by car. +free breakfast, not a lot of choice but good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe an harder mattress?

    The room is very spacious, and the fact that it has a kitchenette in it, it makes it very handy for families with young children. Very clean and close to the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accomodation is spread across 3-4 locations, reception and breakfast is available in the central location only. Reception is open till 8 pm, however one evening I was not able to pay my bill at 7:15, receptionist told me that she had closed the cash desk already (45 minutes before shift end?!).

    Location, parking, price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi code complicated, one for each building. light nect to bed without switch-only when card is out light goes off ! No reception at night, had to go to another hotel opposite for problem with my room card.

    Very nice breakfast,(but no cereals).Includes salty and sweet staff.hum croissants, muffins etc ,coffee, juice. Bathroom well equipped, and room had ironing too. Very clean,room tidying every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is getting more and more worse than it was. You can have sandvich and a cup of coffee\tea in the morning. Wi-Fi is very slow, especially in the evening. And if your apartments are on the last floor, you are in trouble.

    City Center, 10 minutes by foot from Hauptstrasse. Best choice for this price. Rooms are clean and big enough You can park your car outside for free from 19:00 till 08:00.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good can't wait to return

    Had a private balcony, able to stay beside friends, huge rooms, food awesome included breakfast and lunch, will recommend to our friends, staff exceptional, extremely helpful, best hotel we had during visit to Germany and Holland!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room (but i think this is valid only for this one room) one of the walls is made of non-transparent glass, but still it is very light towards the morning. Better shadowing curtains (bigger and darker) would be appreciated.

    Well equipped modern, spacious room, very close to the center. Parkplace is OK in the "car by side section", car is just in front of the room door and partly covered from above (otherwise, for other rooms, the entrance to the underground parking is very narrow with a sharp turn).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine leaked overnight. There was no kettle to make tea.

    Free breakfast was a nice surprise. Great to be able to open windows and get fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were three of us traveling and we got one double room and one single room. Both rooms were extremely clean and comfortable with well-thought designs such as ample storage space, hooks on the wall, good/convenient lighting, and a small kitchen area. Bath bathrooms were spotless with good water pressure. BoardingHouse Heidelberg is not a "fancy" place but it's safe, clean, and reasonably close to the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sign of parking entrances were not easy to find for guests who didn't be here before. The door label of my room number "210" disappeared. I couldn't find it when I arrived and carried my luggage up and down. There is no sign board "Do Not Disturb" in the room. The cleaning staff got into my room when I was in the room in the morning.

    Clean and big room. Free simple breakfast is really thoughtful. Within 5 mins walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our Road Trip Europe 2017, Heidelberg was our second stop. According to the pictures we saw online while booking the room, our expectations were totally different. Of course, we were really surprised when we saw that amazing room: big, well illuminated (there was light under the bed!) and spacious. The terrace was also very good, even though the weather didn’t allow us to use it a lot. The toilet was also very spacious and clean. About the kitchen, it was hidden in one of the wall furniture. There was an electric stove and basic cooking tools. The apartment was about 10min walk far from the center (Bismarck square), and the neighborhood was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "mobile" airconditioner (which was crazy loud) wasn't very mobile since the tube to dispense of water is not very long. We found out the hard way :-) The shower head leaked a little bit, and in combination with the not-so-airtight doors the floor turned into a bit of a swimming pool, but since we only stayed 1 day we just used all of the towels and therefore was only a minor inconvenience.

    The room itself was very clean, and from the looks of it most of the furniture was (brand) new. Although we didn't use the cooking facilities except for the water boiler, you have the possibility and it seemed okay. Advertised was "free coffee with a few things like muffins etc", but we were surprised by nice sandwiches as well, so we didn't need to get ourselves extra breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a small space with a comfortable little couch to meet or wait a taxi or spend some time in waiting for someone to arrive. I also missed some yogurt for breakfast and perhaps some cereal-based less "sweety" cookies.

    The overall interior design was extremely pleasant. The breakfast was simple but ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price it is very good. Perhaps common areas are a bit small, and the traffic outside some people find noisy (not me).

    All good. One of best locations in Heidelberg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was supposed to receive complimentary drinks upon arrival, were only offered water. Air conditioning was very loud (but effective). Were not reminded of check-out times at all so ended up being delayed with checkout.

    Was very impressed with our room, much better than I anticipated. Comfortable bed and good (but loud) air-conditioning. Plenty of space in the room, wardrobe area and big bright bathroom. Ideal location as was 10 minute walk to centre of Heidelberg with excellent bus services at the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is located in 5 or 6 buildings, which are located very close to each other at the same street. However, it is difficult to share the objective opinion, because these buildings are different. I stayed in room 209 at Rochbacher strasse 36. The room is overlooking the street which is quite noisy because of the traffic and - exclusively on Friday/Saturday nights - young people who are returning home from the Old Town. Ask for a quite room when you are booking. Excellent design of the kitchenette which is not very practical. There is a too small fridge and other small nuances which will make doubtful staying in this hotel for more than three-four days for those who are looking for real self-catering accommodation.

    Location is ideal for 2-3 days visit to Heidelberg: to visit the most interesting sites. Size of the room, bathroom and toilet. It is to be specifically stressed that the room and all other hotel's facilities are extremely clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was able to connect to wifi only from a certain room area.

    Clean room, had everything mentioned in description. Great renovated bathroom. First time I had a kitchenette in the room and I definitely like it. Location is great: close to everything but without the noise. Staff is friendly and helpful. Unexpected breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator at least in one of the buildings I lived in. So be careful or at least communicate with them before you get the room.

    very good service. Rooms are well arranged and decorated with great comfort. Located close to the center but still quiet enough. Free breakfast is appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unavailability of staff upon check in..or major confusion since Boarding House has several locations/ buildings We had a garage room...when we arrived..room was boiling hot and our door opens up to cars everywhere...how nice! Cleaning lady forgot to bring us toilet paper 0 view Room did not look like the one I booked on bookings.com

    Location Cleanliness Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast on the last day as breakfast was only served from 8am.

    I got a room with a balcony overlooking a very pretty garden, which was a very nice surprise in addition to the large room and lovely bathroom. I had a great time and if I will visit again, would love to get the same room! There were even cooking facilities in the room! It's location is perfect and it is in a quiet area. Breakfast is simple but more than enough!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room and the windows had to be closed to block out traffic noise at night. We slept very well after 30+ degree days, but this may be a problem in very hot temperatures.

    The room had been recently renovated, used space well, and having an electric kettle, refrigerator, microwave and cooker unit was great. The only problem was that the refrigerator was not vented and got extremely hot inside its cupboard, and there were no electrical points on the bench top. Use of another table was possible. The staff have noted the refrigerator issue to remedy. Walking into Heidelberg town was easy and public transport was also available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I had stayed at 406, wifi router that located in front of the room door couldn't provide adequate signal to the bed room section. Only toilet and kitchen could receive appropriate signal strength.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking is very difficult to access, almost not possible alone when noone helps from outside (to sharp and narrow bend to go down), no micro in kitchen. No bedside table on one side of the bed.

    Very spacious appartment, bedroom+separate kitchen+living room with couch and table to seat four people+bathroom. Fridge, freezer, basic equipment (dishes, plate etc), coffee machine, water boiler. Close to main street, nice staff. Rewe, Netto, apotheke closeby (on foot). Radio built into the wall (very nice surprise when you discover... :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Messy check-in process - you may need to go to several locations until you can check in and get your keys. Same for the check-out, but at least you expect it.

    Very comfortable beds, very nice shower and good toiletries, excellent location (walking distance from the old town and many restaurants)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very convenient. It's located within walking distance from downtown. Rooms are very nice and clean. Value for money in this hotel at a decent level. If you are looking for comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price - choose this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, too soft. I had to sleep on the ground but the staff was nice and gave me an extra blanket for that.. Although I would have expected another solution!

    The mini kitchen in the room was fully equipped, and there were teas coffee and sugar, really convenient for the morning breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better.

    Room and bathroom was spacious and comfortable. The location was great and i could go my POI by foot. It was nice to be able to cook in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Den fria frukosten var slut, när vi kom vid halv elva(frukost serveras mellan 7.30-11.00 på helgen), lite snopet, men de beställer bara ett visst antal frukostar och när de tar slut så är frukosten slut. Så vill ni har frukost gratis, så får ni gå upp i tid. Det finns ingen hiss i hus 36 om det är nödvändigt.

    Boendet är upp delat på att antal hus längs gatan och vi bodde i 36. Vi parkerade i ett annat. Men det kändes inte besvärligt, det var inte längre att bära väskan längs en gata än en hotellkorridor. Boendet låga bra till och det tog c:a 15 min att gå till gamla staden. Rummet var rymligt och det var en bra standard på allt. Dessutom var det en fin trädgård som vi kunde sitta i och se på magnolian som blommade. Vi sov gott, lite ljud från gatan, men annars inget att klaga på. Gratis drink och frukost. Bor gärna här igen om jag återkommer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary toiletries have come down. So it's quite something to race to a store and get yourself something should you have not packed. Especially if you come in late night but have to be out early morning.

    Appreciate the bottled water and the iron in the room. Cheerful and ever helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They wifi one of the nights didn't work. Tried to call the reception in 2 different days and for some reason it didn't work so I had to walk up and down 2 floors and outside to reach another building (but were super nice and helpfull)!

    They have a free (small but great) breakfast with coffee to go, great and comfortable rooms, nice people and facilitate late check in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and the ceilings were slanted. I had to duck to get to my side of the bed.

    Location was great. Within walking distance of the sites we wanted to see. The bathroom was large and bright with a great shower. The small kitchen area had a hot pot and dishes for a simple breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studios are in three-four separate buildings and although close to each other, there is reception only in one. So if you need something from there (eg your keycard does not work etc), you need to dress up (coat, shoe etc.) walk back carry your things back and forth... + Some ideas for improvement: lights at the outside stairways+visual warning for level differences+better equipped first aid kit!

    Well equipped spacious studio: water boiler, nespresso machine with coffee pads, teabags, stove, fridge, freezer, airco, oven, iron+board, plates+cutlery+mugs/glasses for two persons, frying pan (but no other dishes). Closed parking place in the building very close to room. In ourbuilding no lift, but only one floor. Good restaurant in the building. 10 min from main street on foot. Overall very nice experience. I would definitely come back next time, if I needed accomodation in Heidelberg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    Absolutely perfect - a wonderfully large and comfortable room, a lovely bathroom, with an excellent coffee machine, in an ideal location near the old town, and with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were very nice. The free breakfast included sandwiches, fruit and croissants. It was all very fresh. The room was spacious, and I had a balcony which was very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and convenient with everything you could need for a great stay. Friendly staff, clean and well-appointed rooms including Mini fridge and cooking facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen lacked a toaster. TV was only local German channels (BBC news would have been nice).

    Simple, functional self catering apartment. Easy walk to the old town and good parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, no dark curtains, window facing street level so extremely noisy. Couldn't sleep without ear plugs and sleep mask. Advice: make sure you don't get a street-facing apartment!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They own several buildings on the street, it was a little confusing finding my room and breakfast. the buffet was set up in one smallish room. As a result, it got very crowded in there when there was a rush of people. A buffet where people can go on both sides of the table is usually much quicker.

    The room was lovely, the view was sweet. Very comfortable studio set up.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sad breakfast area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 days without the aircondition with 30 degres (they had promised to fix it)

    The parking place close to the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighboorhod is super calm and quiet, and the room was very confortable, and well decorated. Everything was clean. Breakfast simple but efficace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic. No cutlery, one type of fruit only. But it was free!!

    Bright room, kitchenette, sturdy pillows!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was enough and very good. The room was very comfortable. Tha bathroom was big and well cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better lighting in the room. Hard on the eyes for reading.

    Comfortable bed. Roomy accommodations. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is not very comfortable ,kitchen is small

    Free breakfast, stable WiFi, friendly staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not particularly good.

    Excellent location and well appointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near towncentre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi in the room, has to go near the door to get the signal.

    Decoration and furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location and excellent for business trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the fact that my room faced one of the noisiest streets.

    I liked the location to all the shopping and sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked that I could walk back each day for lunch and eat in my suite. It gave a break each day from my work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern room

    Good apartment but far from castle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned + towels not changed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Located close to city, androvided onsite car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    It was spacious and light and had a kitchenette

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very less variety as it is mentioned as free breakfast..

    Studio room setup and Kitchen setup. Coffee machine at room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is a gem. It's walking distance from everything. It is well priced and well managed. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff Very clean Well-equipped kitchenette Lovely balcony to the backyard 5 minutes walk to the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet location, good restaurants and some supermarkets nearby too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and easy to walk to all of the main sights of Heidelberg

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: