Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boardingroom

Seestrasse 50, 70794 Filderstadt, Germany

#15 of 24 hotels in Filderstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working all the time.

    We had very nice and spaciouis room for 3 persons. Everything was clean. And balcony was nice and large. Quiet room and very polite staaf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was at the back of the hotel not far away from a block of flats where the occupants were outside shouting and talking till very late into the night, not easy to sleep when one has an early start.

    very helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi not working properly (on 1st & 2nd floor, on ground floor was OK). I had to borrow a cable from the reception.

    Nice staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything exceeded beyond hopeful expectations

    Exceptionally clean, rooms were arranged perfectly, I could tell alot of forethought went into the rooms, very polite and helpful staff, I believe there is laundry facilities here too, but I didnt use it, but typically I do need to do a wash, and its not available. Taxi pickup was on time, clean quiet area, quiet rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not what I expected but the hotel more than made up for that.

    Cleanliness was exceptional. The rooms were all very large and the beds really comfy. After a long drive from the north of England it was great not to have to drive again to find a restaurant as there is one located within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was not very clean (the spider's web in corners for example). The bed wasn't big bed for two persons - there were two single beds which were moved together and there was big space between them. The room cleaning was only until 10:00, if you prefer to spend your morning in the bed you ought to stay without any room clean for a long period (in our case the cleaning was 1 time in a week). Of course I understand that this is hotel's rules, but I want to get such type of information advanced before my booking. And the most not pleasant thing, which was really disturb us - really-really awful Wi-Fi. It was - but it didn't work.

    The staff was rather kidly and helpfull. The price was the cheapiest in compare with other hotels, but in other occasion I'll better take smth more expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic, not much renovated, very basic breakfast

    very friendly staff, clean room, good for spontaneus booking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desolante la location

    vicinanza aeroporto

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a joke.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit inconvenient

    Clean, cozy place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud noise from people residing in the building next door.

    Friendly service and fair breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We check out two rooms in adcance , but still two days charged.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep your key code with you or you can get confused to collect your keys after hours.

    Very nice place, quiet and clean, I would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff! They are really beautiful girls.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    lot of noise outside from another buikding till verg late at night. That building didn't belong to the hotel

    fresh and comfortabel good Value For money

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    a bit far from the city, inside industrial area. but still it is connected for car drivers..

    it is clean hotel , the staff are friendly , and cooperative.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy and unattractive environment, the closest train/subway station was a bit too far

    Clean rooms and good beds Short travel from Airport and exhibition center if you travel by car or taxi

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldn't log into wifi

    No frills, warm, clean, comfy, good breakfast, good price. Parking outside. We arrived late and provisions had been made.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good bed, good shower, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room no good x sound and thermal insulatuon

    Position near messe

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location for catching a flight. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not good value

    Clean and functional

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfortable and close to airport

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, quite and friendly staff. Perfect for overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

    use of the kitchen

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    need a cook in the hotel/not having to prepare your meal by yourself

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Clean, comfortable, low cost accommodation for Stuttgart Messe. 3rd time I've been.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: