Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bodenseehotel Immengarten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Überlingerstr. 26 - 28, 78351 Bodman-Ludwigshafen, Germany

#4 of 8 hotels in Bodman-Ludwigshafen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right next to the train track. However they are are short trains and not too loud. My main concern was price. It seemed a bit lacking for the price?. No AC No Fan.

    I liked that the room had a little deck to sit out side. It had a very nice restaurant and patio. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. A bit of lake view from the bottom floor we were on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    A very nice hotel, with a good restaurant, on the way to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train rail on one side, main road on the other.

    A very nice hotel, with a good restaurant, on the way to the Bodensee. Great breakfast, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Immengarten: Big Mistake!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was selected due to the proximity to the lake, lake view, guaranteed exterior parking and free wifi. Unfortunately (for us) none was true -- no parking places left for us (i.e., hotel guests) upon arrival because the bartender and 'maitre d'hotel' had looked after themselves first and occupied convenient guest parking (was able to move my vehicle in to the hotel guest parking once the kitchen closed at 2130 and the serving staff was reduced, lol!!). The wifi was slow and difficult to connect in the lobby; non-existent in the room. Throughout, the front desk staff demonstrated a distinct indifference and pronounced lethargy in feigning correction of the issues brought to their attention. In addition, there was no ventilation in the room and a glimpse of the lake was, indeed, possible if you looked over the (annoyingly regular) adjacent train track and through the thick treeline(!). This place misrepresents itself and simply doesn't deliver what it promises. Big mistake.

    Despite the typically rude and clue-less 'Schwabian' table service and the ridiculous kitchen hours (kitchen closed at 2130 on a Saturday night prompting the indifferent waiter to refuse dessert despite the fact we were just finishing our meal ...!!) the food was great (once you got past the bland Schwabian fare...)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    A perfect bed and breakfast at the Bodensee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasnt any sofa or chair in the room to properly sit down.

    The breakfast, the size of the room, the staff was very friendly and forthcoming, we even got a room upgrade for free. The restaurant is really delicious and the prices arent that high.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Lake view at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is squeezed between a road and a train track. The trains run every half hour. Noise isn't a big issue. Rooms are small. Price is surprisingly high for an area that remote.

    Location nice view of lake Constance Free parking garage because parking space is an issue in that town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Making me feel at home while away from home is a great accomplishment. Thank you for a lovely visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi signal wasn't always strong enough in the room. The bathrooms are modern and look great, with the exception of a store bought plastic liquid soap dispenser. Changing that soap dispenser to one that matches the decor makes the whole bathroom look classy and worth paying for. This comment is just meant as advice for the hotel from a marketing perspective.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. I arrived the day before my birthday and the receptionist that checked me in happened to be working the morning of my birthday too. She wished me a happy birthday and asked the breakfast staff to offer me a glass of sparkling wine! The breakfast is great. You have a variety of foods to choose from. The hotel is very close to the beach and there is a grocery store very close also.Overall I had a wonderful experience here and would come again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    The restaurant in the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe hotel is just next to the railway and the train goes by even at midnight. We stayed in a room with lake view, but we only saw a little bit of lake between trees and had to stand up with the noise of train.

    The restaurant in the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with a parking garage below

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Very big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too cozy

    Very big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice new and clean hotel in with views of the Badensee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    S-bahn very close to the hotel, very noisy when the train is passing by.

    Nice new and clean hotel in with views of the Badensee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very soft

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast + staff. My room was a little run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the room I stayed in was a little run down with a few items not working properly.

    High quality breakfast and great staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Boden see view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the road but only from the balcony.

    We got a nice balacony with a marvolous view over the Bodensee. Good breakfast and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Rooms need new carpet and furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, especially the carpet need renovation.

    The service was excellent , nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Best place near Bodensee!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, excellent restaurant and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location , bad internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İnternet connection is very weak. İ tried all night to connect but it never worked properly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake view under Expectation! Big tree in front of the room!

    Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    A Super Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    A lovely welcome, and some good advice given as to the local area. A lovely breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    Part view of BodenSee was nice from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train passing by room/balcony, though infrequently. Proximity of balconies.

    Part view of BodenSee was nice from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    we had a nice view of the lake from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was a train line just behind which led to tiny moments of noise when the trains passed. the name of the hotel was not clearly visible and we drove past it. the name of the restaurant was highlighted more so we totally missed the hotel name and had to walk around to look for the hotel though it was straight on the road. we were planning to eat at the restaurant was closed on the day we stayed and it was raining outside. we had to go hunting for dinner. the shower cubicle was weird and very small compared to the size of the bathroom.

    we had a nice view of the lake from our balcony. The view was a bit restricted by the trees but enjoyed the stay and the peace. The room was big and cozy

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    I stay here rather a lot and the staff are always friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is the first time the lack of 24hr reception has proved a problem, as my flight was incredibly delayed and I ended up arriving after reception was closed. Staff found a solution for me.

    I stay here rather a lot and the staff are always friendly, the rooms spacious, clean and well-equipped. I've never tried the room service and arrived too late to grab a wifi code this time, though have never had any problems with it in the past.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    The very helpful & friendly staff, good location, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No slippers.

    The very helpful & friendly staff, good location, room size, breakfast, secure car park, complementary in-room coffee & tea, lake view from the room & room terrace

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    5.8
    Really large executive room and parking garage for hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Whrilpoolbath and remote control for TV was not working. Bath could not even be filled with water as the stop did not work correctly. Futhermore the lake-view was very limited by some trees close to the lake,

    Really large executive room and parking garage for hotel guests.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Location, comfort, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV channels in English

    Location, comfort, cleanliness

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: