Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bongard This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Holzhauser Straße 180, Reinickendorf, 13509 Berlin, Germany

#519 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1329 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th location is very bad. It was hard to find and the Google maps shows wrong direction as well. Hotel is like an old hospital.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    The room cleanliness and the breakfast rich and very varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice to have more signs how to get to the hotel, is a little bit difficult to rich the place from google maps. In room it would be good to have a mini refrigerator.

    The room cleanliness and the breakfast rich and very varied. The quiet zone, the fact that the hotel was next to a supermarket (Lidl). The subway and bus stations were nearby - 3 minutes walk way from the hotel. The good Wifi signal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit hard to find, receptionist knows basic English but we havent any problems

    Spacy and tidy room, breakfast was good, near to supermarket and metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    good price for just a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room doesnot block sounds. window is really high. curtains cannot cover all the window. bath room is small.

    location is good. drive around 5 -10 minutes you can reach a shopping mall. The price is very cheap. hotel it located in industry area, so in the night it is very quite. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Not worth at all
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a noisy bar on the ground floor, you room will be just above. You will enjoy drunk visitors (football fans) till midnight, throwing cigarette butts on your car parked nearby. Later, symhony of a highway 5 meter next to hotel will entertain you till early morning. Think twice before considering advertised 8.2 rating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.5
    It’s nice to spend some days there if you wanna save your money to spend on a hotel I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very cold and helpless, food service was not good plus roon service

    Classic exterior decorating of the hotel was beautiful, i think it was a school or hospital before in 1930s

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flats are huge, but need some more design features to make it cozy. Otherwise you always feel history of the old factory.

    Nice and clean. Had reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    quiet and well hidden
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not easy to find and we arrived in the morning and used goggle map. It would be very difficult if you arrive in the dark at nighttime. The area is all warehouses and from the Aldi entrance there was no sign at all so we walked around a lot looking for the hotel. I suggest the hotel put up a sign near the Aldi entrance for visitors. We came by bus and the bus stop is in front of this entrance. There was nowhere to rent a bicycle and this area would be great for exploring by bicycle.

    The room was clean, the bed comfortable and breakfast was good with a variety of cold meats and cheeses and jams and yogurt and bread. It was very quiet and you could hear the birds and see tall poplar trees and small gardens. Close to the bus stop and Aldi supermarket is nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and 1 lady on reception spoke English. Nice forests and a small canal and you can walk to Tegel lake. At the lake you can walk around the lake or go on boat trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Plus: close to Tegel airport, breakfast, free parking,...
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minus: no Wi-Fi (It has to be standard and it is in XXI century, but not in Bongard), only few tv channels and only in German, personnel barely spoke English - we needed to print one page regarding flight ticket (even to pay for it but they didn't care), GPS - location HAS TO BE updated on Google maps - it's hard to get there plus due to no English issue its hard for them to explain; even taxi didn't know how to get there Overall I know that Berlin is expensive to stay and comparing to other places Bongard is relatively cheaper but still for this money they should offer more

    Plus: close to Tegel airport, breakfast, free parking, market close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport yet quiet location, very clean, close to underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurants/bars in the area.

    Very clean, spacious, quiet location, close to Underground station, close to Tegel airport. Lidl store very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great and the room had huge windows looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s difficult to find using google, and the curtains don’t do much to block out the light.

    Breakfast was great and the room had huge windows looking out over greenery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad curtains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will wake up when the sun rises, because of the lack of curtains. The curtains that are in front of the window are not blinding and do not cover the top of the window. This means the room is bright as day with the curtains closed. We stayed one night, woke up at 06:00 and choose not to stay. According to the management all rooms have this curtain setup. We demanded our money back and booked another hotel. Would not recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Hard to find, rude staff, good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, apart from 2 ladies (and the cleaning lady) is horrible. The hotel is very hard to find and using Gmaps will lead you to areas that are definitely incorrect (I would suggest to take the U8, and get off at Rathaus Reinickendorf, then go to the big crossroads and turn right on Am Nordgaben and follow the street until you get there). We arrived later (sometime after 8PM), we had a lot of heavy bags+a dog and wondered around, somehow trying to find the place. We, of course called the hotel to see if they can somehow guide us (we were going around it in about a 100 meter circle from it and none of us are newbies in using maps and finding unknown places). The man who answered the phone did not speak English (which was not the problem, but his rudeness); he claimed he didn't understand when I asked how to get there from the address we were at. However, he seemed to understand when I asked if there is anyone else who speaks English around there. He said: "no!" and hung up on me. Due to this, we had to wonder around for another half an hour, and this whole incident turned the evening into a lot of unnecessary drama and exhaustion. I am still very upset every time I think about it. Plus, when we finally got there, there was an English speaking, very kind lady waiting for us (so the no English speaking staff around was clearly a lie), who almost made up for the rudeness of the previous person.

    The breakfast was great, the beds were good, the lady members of the staff were nice, especially the lady we met during check-in, but also the other one, who didn't speak English, but still understood me and tried to help. The nightly rate for the pet was very fair and the garden outside is amazing. They also have very good things in the vending machine in the hallway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    It was OKAY, for an emergency stay in my case.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is a mess, they keep knocking from the top of the morning so they can clean the room, the lady who is supposed to be responsible of the hotel and most professional, wasn’t professional at all. She kept asking me if I could leave the room 1 hour before my checkout time, because of a “group of students” who are coming to the hotel, and I waited for her to confirm my booking renewal for more than half an hour.

    Beds were comfortable, the nightshift persian reception girl was the only friendly staff member, and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.8
    So cold windows don't close very well The receptionist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So cold windows don't close very well The receptionist did not deal well with us and took an extra charge for two children younger than 2 years old and paid because there were no other hotels vacancy was booking for 5 and I was paid for 7 I was dissatisfied

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.3
    Very uncomfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were saggy and extremely uncomfortable, tbe pillows were pathetic, the towels and linen were threadbear and very old. The beds were falling apart and desperately need to be replaced. The corridors were grey and narrow and reminded us of an old hospital or mental institution. The curtains dont cover all the window letting in too much light.

    Breakfast was good, lots of parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    I've been here for the second time, and again everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been here for the second time, and again everything was quite good. Huge room, tasty breakfast, very kind stuff. Lot of parking spots. Many useful leaflets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    the room was clean, if you need it they would change the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at the check-in we had a bit of a problem because the person there did not speak very good english. the pillows were very uncomfortable, they were very soft. the fan in the bathroom was annoying because it still worked after you turned off the light.

    the room was clean, if you need it they would change the towels every day. the breakfast was very good, it had a good selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Even though it isn't in the center of town it was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was pretty soft and squishy. When we put the beds together we were worried they would roll apart.

    Even though it isn't in the center of town it was good value for money, is in a lovely old building and had good parking. There is a great Mexican restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    All you need for budget accomodation. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds and hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain in the bathroom. I prefer screens. No hairdryer on wall in bathroom. Internet wouldn't work for me (maybe not their fault). Could be noisy if busy due to echo in corridor (no carpets in hallways to absorb the noise).

    This place is ok for the overnight stay near an airport, or if you are a traveller or family on a budget. Nothing wrong with cleanliness. It has a good selection of TV channels, comfortable beds and a great breakfast. There are also vending machines which is useful. Could be noisy as the long corridors can echo. They lent me a hairdryer and an iphone charger. The internet didn't seem to work after paying 5 Euros, but I didn't pursue it because I was flying back to Australia the next day and just wanted to rest before travelling. The location for tourist stuff isn't great. It is in a quite industrial area. There is a bus from the airport that takes you near the property, and then is a 7 minute walk. A taxi costs about 18 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    A modest but clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is more like a hostel. Very modest conditions at a high price. Breakfast is acceptable.

    A modest but clean hotel. Convenient location from the subway. Near the supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    It is a quiet place to stay, metro is close by to get round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room 35 on the ground floor. That was a disabled-friendly room. Somehow the room did not smell right because of the oder came out of the bathroom. Talked to the girl at the reception, she tried her best to clean it thoroughly and spayed some air-freshener. It did not help much, but the windows open wide enough to air it yourself. Although, if some actions could be taken on the infra of this hotel, it could become much better a place I believe. Also the "double-bed" slides apart at night. Might worth replacing them by a real double-bed rather than twin-beds put together.

    Seems the owner of the hotel DOES read the reviews and DOES take actions to improve, for instance, I read a complaint about few choices at breakfast, what we had were however already a great selection of choices per food type, bread, meatware, cheese, yoghurt, fruits, eggs... they even provide gluten free bread. Another example is that someone complained about the receptionist not speaking English. Our arrival was 3 weeks later than that complaint, and we were positively surprised by a new English-speaking receptionist, a girl named Tina, who was put on duty approximately right after that complaint (about 3 weeks time according to her). Nothing is worth more than a boss who listens to his/her customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Good for a one night stay before the flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff (a blond woman) not too courteous, taking guests for her pupils. A room for 4 people very tiny, no space to walk. To make tea/coffee guests need to ask for the kettle in a reception. Only a few basic channels on room TV. No channel for kids.

    The historic building of a hotel, big backyard, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very crude decorations. Black/white photography could really improve atmosphere there. Hard to get to using navigation. Had to ask in nearby Aldi for directions.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Relatively close to U-Bahn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is good to keep in mind that the reception is not open 24/7. Usually you don't have to pay extra for WiFi but in this case you have to if you want it.

    This was good value for money, the cost was only 61 € for one night including the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Just Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were just 45 min earlier than the check-in time, but they were not allowing an early check-in (although it was just 45 min). Staff was not responsive - without atleast looking at our booking, they asked us to come back at the check-in time. As the hotel was quite far from the city centre, we could not return at the check-in time, instead we came back to the hotel only at 9 pm to check-in. Although it was mentioned that Paid WiFi was available, the staff discouraged us from purchasing it because as per them it was not that great. So, we ended up staying without WiFi.

    Breakfast is simple and good! Room is spacious. Decent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, peaceful, historic, unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Of the 7 hotels I stayed at, Hotel Bongard had the most diverse free breakfast. Beautiful, huge window in room. Comfortable bed. QUIET. Short walk to bus and subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    They don't have any computer there, so they don't know about reservations made out-of-hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have a computer, so about the booking made and paid Saturday afternoon for that evening (night) they didn't know. The lady at the reception desk only spoke German, so the deal was complicated. Plus, I had to pay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    3 star hotel with Paid wifi and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi No elevator that can be big problem for disabled people No oven No refrigerator

    Dedicated free parking Room heating and cooling arrangements Bed Bathroom Cleanliness Nearby intercity train 🚂 and bus 🚌 Nearby grocery store

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Overall OK but Reception was purely non professional showed a bit rasim!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception asked really stupid questions like which nationality do you have? It really does not matter. Then the lady asked me to write my passport number on a sheet which even does not contain this particular box. I never had have such bad reception in my past. I told the lady that I have German passport but I will not share my passport number with you but I showed her. WiFi costs 5 €/day extra!

    Lot of Parking was available and was also free of cost. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    It was really a silent atmosphere !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far away from the city center ! you need probably 30 mins to reach the city center

    It was really a silent atmosphere ! I liked also that I was able to enter the hotel whenever I liked

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    3.3
    I'm really disapointed from the direction of the hotel and the booking.com
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Something came up and I had to leave two days earlier but they couldn't help me to take at least some of my money back as soon as my reservation was already paid, because there was no other way to book the room if I didn't prepay it in Internet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and carpet were a bit on the grungy side.

    The breakfast was great! Lots of choice. The beds and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    good clean and comfortable for budget price!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find the pillows too thin in most german hotels. This one was no exception.

    Good clean hotel for a budget price! Have to be back in Berlin in February, unfortunately the hotel was already sold out in those dates or we would have gladly come back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Cheap, clean, relatively close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet fee 5 eur for one day! The lafy explained its because people downloaded a lot, but still...

    Cheapest option when i booked it. You get what you pay for.Its a former industrial building, simole beds, clean sheets, a tv, shower and toilet. Perfectly enough for sleeping over.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    breakfeast was good good selection of items
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was not any were near the city restruants were more than a short walk away you had to travel quite a long way to get any were .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    That is NOT hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is NOT hotel !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Is cool and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the bed

    Is cool and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    best, little more efforts to improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is to need a personal computer for guests in hotel also requirement of a live coffee bar.

    breakfast is fantastic and best value of spent money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean room, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.0
    It was clean, nice personnel, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they could put in description how to get into the hotel.

    It was clean, nice personnel, breakfast was good. I think good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi! Not easy to find the way to drive in.

    Price. Cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    I have came there at 22:00 and at 6:00 I already left.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have came there at 22:00 and at 6:00 I already left. So for one short night it was really good. Price was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast + free parking + close to the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good and big breakfast, access to free parking at the hotel, close to the subway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.0
    Too far out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dreadful mattress. Grumpy unhelpful untrained staff No fridge No small writing table No WiFi access

    Breakfast good. Good car parking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Smooth stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid Wifi, small bathroom.

    Comfy bed, great breakfast, free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was unbelievably cheap for such a high quality, especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean and quite
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to reach via public transport

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for overnight stay and close to Berlin Tegel Airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for overnight stay and close to Berlin Tegel Airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Super OK for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super OK for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.9
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst hotel I have ever stayed in, total dump. It was the only available hotel near the airport on NYE. I saw why.

    WHAT A DUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot buy snacks and drinks with bancnotes from automatic vending machines at the ground floor

    Statue

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not for a family

    Good for youngsters, more like a hostel but with attached bathroom. Basic room to sleep in and move o.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    I only stayed here as I had an early flight and it was reasonably close to the airport in kms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not pleasant. Room was tiny. Had to pay for wifi. You get what you pay for.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    We got a six bedded room for three of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a six bedded room for three of us. It was therefore comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Location is nearby motorway, so if you're traveling by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is nearby motorway, so if you're traveling by car this is ideal cheap hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Solid place for stay in good price. I can honestly recomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've asked for one double bed and get two single beds :(

    Really nice staff and tasty breakfast :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.5
    Breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very old with rusty carpet. Smelled awfully to tobacco.

    Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.4
    Profetional receptionist, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,no refrigerator in room, in morning reception closed, no phone in room!

    Profetional receptionist, helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    best valyue for money for our purpose - close to airport TXL
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    bed was very comfy, we coulnd´t check the breakfast - had to leave 6.45 am, large parking lot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and harsh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was warm to sleep :)

    This hotel was close to my goal location and cheap, so I was not expect on good facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Really nice staff,tasty breakfasts and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff,tasty breakfasts and comfortable beds. :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    It will be very good hotel if improve internect fasilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very bad

    Location and stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Warm place for cheap price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That Wifi was not for free.

    Warm and nice place for value of money paid!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.8
    It was cheap but very under of the average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no free Wi-Fi. Just forextra 5€, not included in the prices. The rooms are looks like it is still the DDR...

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.7
    The outside look of the building is impressive, I think...
    • Family with young children

    - high stairs and no elevator in the building - no refrigerator in the room - extra paid wi-fi - interiors indeed look like from mental hospital - claustrophobic bathroom

    The outside look of the building is impressive, I think it's an old factory or something like that. Breakfast was pretty good comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very welcoming and we felt very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no kettle in the room, access to hot water for tea nor the vending machine contain tea as choice, as my wife and me like to drink tea in the evening. Tried to use hot water from the tap to make tea, was not good idea at all. Showers very small with curtains always seem to wet the surrounding floor always had to add a towel.

    Staff was very welcoming and we felt very comfortable. Even if staff have limited English language still they come to ask about our opinion on breakfast and if we would like something more. location is very good, 6 min to metro. Shop on the corner and near 24h hospital.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    quiet place, easy access to transportation, good breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff does not speak English.

    quiet place, easy access to transportation, good breakfast, nice staff and helpful and value for money. This is my second time there.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    Cancelling the pre-booked breakfast was no problem, although...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two large towels instead of only one would have been nice.

    Cancelling the pre-booked breakfast was no problem, although the receptionist had to write an entire new invoice. Very friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    2.9
    Was traveling with a handicap, the hotel has no elevators so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was traveling with a handicap, the hotel has no elevators so when the reservation was made, I requested bottom floor rooms, the request was ignored. Asked for the rooms to be changed at check-in, I was ignored again. The rooms don't have dark curtains or curtains that cover the entire window, poor wifi, shower was awful, staff was not friendly at all, very limited English, rooms smell like mold, very thin bedding, awful pillows, I truly do not recommend this place at all. The pictures of the rooms posted in the website are only to show off as the two rooms, I got look the same; with old, dirty disgusting furniture. This place should not be listed as a hotel at all.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really just a shame about coffe and tea making was a minus for us.

    Good value for money. Room very clean towels changed everyday. Good ten minutes to tube. Shame no tea or coffee making in room. Breakfast very good. We arrived very late and staff very good and helpful.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bongard traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: